新西兰金融服务提供商牌照 (FSP)

特加商务咨询在获得新西兰金融服务提供商牌照 (新西兰FSP牌照) 方面拥有十年的经验。我们的专家团队将就牌照的要求和监管义务提供建议,以确保获得新西兰 FMA 批准的可能性很高。特加商务咨询将确保我们的客户满足所有要求并在保持合法合规的情况下开展业务。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    新西兰金融服务提供商牌照 (FSP)

    特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户获得新西兰金融服务提供商牌照 (FSP)。根据金融服务提供商(2008 年注册和解散法案(“法案”),新西兰公司可以注册为金融服务提供商。这意味着该公司已由 经济发展部 提供金融服务或用立法的话说成为金融服务提供者。 现在联系我们 免费咨询,我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    一旦您的企业获得FSP注册,您就可以进行以下业务活动:

    • 经纪服务
    • 财务顾问服务
    • 作为存款接受者
    • 代表他人保管、投资、管理或管理金钱、证券或投资组合
    • 根据信贷合同提供信贷
    • 经营货币或价值转移服务
    • 发行和管理支付方式
    • 提供财务担保
    • 改变外币
    • 代表他人进行衍生品交易,或交易货币市场工具、外汇、利率和指数工具、可转让证券和期货合约。

    新西兰FSP牌照申请

    金融服务提供者牌照的种类

    • 审计师
    • 众筹平台
    • 衍生品发行人
    • 独立受托人
    • 托管投资计划 (MIS) 经理
    • 市场经营者
    • 点对点借贷
    • 监事
    • 财务建议提供者

    FSP牌照申请要求更严格

    最近几个月,设立新西兰FSP的要求变得更加严格。掌握这些变化并确保您的FSP业务从一开始就符合所有法规非常重要。 金融市场管理局 有权指示注册处移除公司,如果公司可能对其在新西兰的监管程度产生虚假或误导性印象。

    您的企业是否需要新西兰金融服务提供商牌照?

    如果您满足以下条件,您将需要将您的企业注册为金融服务提供商 (FSP):

    • 在新西兰有营业地点
    • 在本地和全球范围内提供金融服务

    如果您符合以下条件,则您没有资格将您的企业注册为金融服务提供商 (FSP):

    • 不打算从新西兰提供金融服务
    • 不打算将新西兰作为目标市场
    • 不打算在新西兰设立工作办公室

    获得新西兰金融服务提供商牌照需要多长时间?

    该牌照由新西兰金融市场管理局 (FMA) 批准,最多需要 12 周的时间才能获得批准。

    在新西兰获得FSP执照的强制性要求?

    • 清晰的商业计划书表明贵公司在新西兰为本地和海外客户开展业务
    • 您必须在获得注册后的 3 个月内开始您的FSP业务。不允许延长时间。
    • 您需要在新西兰设立办事处并雇用当地员工。
    • 您必须任命至少一名居住在新西兰的董事。
    • 您需要制定完整的 AML/CFT 计划并提交 2009 年 AML/CFT 法案年度报告。
    • 您的功能齐全的网站需要显示:
      • 遵守您申请的金融活动的规定
      • 您的FSP显然是在新西兰进行的
      • 您的FSP为新西兰本地和国际客户提供服务

    需要文件

    • 组织结构图
    • 具有 3 年财务预测的优质商业计划
    • 内部程序手册
    • AML/CFT程序手册

    优势

    • 没有最低资本要求。
    • 您的公司可以享受所有传统金融中心的优势,同时被公认为合法的在岸金融中心。
    • 新西兰没有被经合组织和世界贸易组织列入黑名单。该国被视为具有长期安全性的安全管辖区。

    如何在新西兰获得FSP牌照?

    特加商务咨询在为我们的全球客户确保FSP牌照提供建议方面拥有超过 10 年的经验。特加商务咨询将从头到尾管理您的FSP牌照,包括成立一家新的新西兰公司、开设企业银行账户、起草所需的法律文件、寻找合格的当地员工和实体办公室以及确保注册。

    第 1 步:公司名称的保留

    • 特加商务咨询将通过 ONECheck 工具检查您的公司名称。一旦 特加商务咨询验证了贵公司名称的可用性,我们将继续代表贵公司在公司注册处创建一个 RealMe® 登录帐户和一个在线服务帐户。通过在线服务帐户,特加商务咨询将为您的公司名称保留 20 个工作日。

    第 2 步:准备和提交公司注册相关文件

    • 特加商务咨询保留贵公司名称后,我们将通过在线服务账户完成贵公司的注册。您需要准备外国董事注册公司所需的文件。这包括申请表、经过公证的护照复印件以及个别董事和股东的地址证明。
    • 特加商务咨询还将根据您的业务活动和公司结构起草您公司的章程和其他相关公司文件。

    第 3 步:税务登记

    • 税务登记程序可以在公司注册期间完成。特加商务咨询的会计和税务团队将为您的公司提交相关申请。公司注册成立后,您将收到公司的注册证书以及您的税务和 GST 编号。

    第 4 步:企业银行开户

    • 公司注册成功后,特加商务咨询将在新西兰一家信誉良好的银行开设企业银行账户。

    第 5 步:金融服务提供商注册

    • 然后,特加商务咨询将通过在线服务帐户将您的公司注册为金融服务提供商。特加商务咨询将帮助您提交您的业务和联系地址,确认您的公司符合业务要求,提供的服务信息,并提供验证您的公司是否是 2009 年反洗钱和打击资助恐怖主义法案下的报告实体.
    • 成功提交后,新西兰公司办公室将对申请中提到的所有个人进行犯罪历史调查。这些检查大约需要 2-5 个工作日。

    第 6 步:金融服务提供商牌照申请

    • 根据贵公司提供的金融服务,特加商务咨询将通过金融市场管理局申请相应的新西兰FSP执照。我们将要求您向我们发送所有相关人员的简历和签署的声明。签署的声明将确认公司已达到金融服务提供商所需的最低标准。

    第 7 步:争议解决方案 (DRS) 申请

    • 如果您的公司向零售客户提供金融服务,您将需要加入经批准的消费者争议解决计划 (DRS)。特加商务咨询将帮助您选择合适的 DRS,并将您的 DRS 会员详细信息提交给相关人员。
    • 现在联系我们 以了解有关新西兰公司注册的更多信息。我们敬业的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    税务和会计义务

    所有新西兰公司都必须缴纳 28% 的统一企业所得税税率。非居民公司仅对来自新西兰境内的商业活动的收入征税。公司还必须提交符合新西兰 GAAP 标准并由持牌审计师审计的年度财务报表。

    此外,新西兰金融服务提供商将被要求向FSP登记处提交年度确认并支付年度续订费。

    申请金融牌照的司法管辖区

    塞浦路斯

    • 塞浦路斯的所有金融公司均受塞浦路斯证券交易委员会 (CySEC) 的监管,该委员会已实施严格的措施来监管牌照的金融活动,以最大程度地降低欺诈活动的风险。塞浦路斯金融牌照的主要吸引力在于金融牌照涵盖了许多主要的金融服务。与其他司法管辖区不同,您可能需要根据公司提供的服务类型申请一些金融牌照,您只需在塞浦路斯申请一个金融牌照。这有助于节省时间和金钱。由于塞浦路斯是欧盟成员国,塞浦路斯的金融牌照也可以让您进入巨大的欧盟市场。

    毛里求斯

    • 毛里求斯的金融服务由毛里求斯金融服务委员会 (FSC) 根据 2007 年《金融服务法》进行监管。毛里求斯拥有 15% 的相对较低的公司税率,对于寻求以低成本运营的金融公司来说是一个有吸引力的司法管辖区。与大多数其他司法管辖区相比,获得毛里求斯外汇经纪牌照的成本也更低,所需的最低资本也更少。为了促进其金融业发展,毛里求斯政府还为毛里求斯的国际金融公司引入了企业税收优惠。

    香港

    • 由于对外国投资者的众多税收优惠,许多金融公司选择在香港设立。香港《证券及期货条例》(SFO)规管及发出九类金融服务牌照。在香港申请金融牌照是一个相对简单的过程。SFO 进行的严格监管和检查确保持有 SFO 牌照的金融公司是可信和可靠的。

    瓦努阿图

    • 瓦努阿图被称为避税天堂,没有企业所得税。这使其成为寻求获得金融牌照的金融公司的一个有吸引力的司法管辖区。瓦努阿图的金融业由瓦努阿图金融服务委员会 (VFSC) 监管和牌照。获得瓦努阿图外汇和证券交易商牌照允许金融公司交易股票和期权等金融工具并管理投资组合。对金融公司有利的营商环境和较低的资本要求吸引了许多投资和基金管理机构到该国。

    我们的服务

    • If you are thinking of applying for the payment license it is always advisable for you to hire a consultant to help you with the application process. In practice, applications that have sought professional help are frequently more detailed and of far higher quality.
    • Tetra Consultant is proficient in providing consulting services for obtaining a payment license and provides a comprehensive set of services with regards to payment licenses which include creating a comprehensive timeline for the full setup and operation of your entity and drafting the needed documents and taking all the necessary steps needed when applying for the license application. 

    常见问题

    我如何成为新西兰的注册财务顾问?

    • 要成为新西兰的注册财务顾问,您必须向金融市场管理局申请财务顾问提供者 (FAP) 牌照。在申请 FAP 牌照之前,您必须以个人身份在金融服务提供商注册处注册成为金融服务提供商 (FSP)。

    我如何创办一家新西兰金融公司?

    • 特加商务咨询将协助您保留公司名称、起草公司章程以及在公司注册处注册公司。
    • 公司成立后,特加商务咨询将继续开设企业银行账户并将您的公司注册为金融服务提供商。根据贵公司提供的金融服务类型,特加商务咨询将通过金融市场管理局申请适当的金融牌照。
    • 由于新西兰的所有金融服务提供商都必须在消费者争议解决计划 (DRS) 下注册,因此特加商务咨询将根据您的业务模式为您提供适当的 DRS 建议。

    如何注册成为FSP?

    • 您可以通过在金融服务提供商登记处注册为FSP来成为 FSP。之后,您将必须根据您提供的金融服务类型向金融市场管理局申请适当的金融服务牌照。

    什么是新西兰金融服务提供商?

    • 金融服务提供商是提供金融服务的个人或企业实体。金融服务提供商有九种类型:审计师、众筹平台、衍生品发行人、独立受托人、管理投资计划 (MIS) 经理、市场运营商、点对点借贷、监管者和财务建议提供者。如果金融服务提供商希望合法地提供金融服务,他们必须在新西兰的金融服务提供商登记处(FSPR)进行注册。

    什么是FSP牌照?

    • FSP牌照允许金融服务提供商在新西兰合法地提供金融服务。财务顾问可以申请的金融服务牌照有九种,分别是审计师牌照、众筹平台牌照、衍生品发行人牌照、独立受托人牌照、管理投资计划(MIS)经理牌照、市场运营商牌照、P2P同行借贷牌照、监管者牌照和财务咨询提供者牌照。

    谁需要注册为 FSP?

    • 如果个人或企业提供合法金融服务或者是提供金融服务的反洗钱 (AML) 报告实体,则需要注册为 FSP。
    • 在新西兰担任财务建议提供者/消费信贷提供者或提供超过一定限额的金融服务的个人或企业也需要注册为 FSP。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

New Zealand Financial Service Provider License (FSP)

Tetra Consultants has ten years of experience in securing the New Zealand Financial Service Provider License (FSP). Our team of experts will advise on the requirements and regulatory obligations of the license to ensure high probability of approval from New Zealand FMA. Tetra Consultants will ensure our clients meet all requirements and conduct business while staying legally compliant.

New Zealand Financial Service Provider License (FSP)

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure the New Zealand Financial Service Provider License (FSP). Under the Financial Service Providers (Registration and Dissolution Act 2008 (‘the Act’), a New Zealand company can be registered as a financial services provider. This means that the company is effectively registered by the Ministry of Economic Development to offer financial services or in the words of the legislation becomes a financial services provider. Contact us for a free consultation and our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Once your business secures registration as a FSP, you can be allowed to conduct the following business activities:

  • Broking service
  • Financial adviser service
  • Acting as a deposit taker
  • Keep, investing, administering, or managing money, securities, or investment portfolios on behalf of other persons
  • Provide credit under a credit contract
  • Operating a money or value transfer service
  • Issue and managing means of payment
  • Giving financial guarantees
  • Changing foreign currency
  • Entering into derivative transactions, or trading in money market instruments, foreign exchange, interest rate and index instruments, transferable securities and futures contracts on behalf of another person.

NZ-FSP-landing-page

Types of Financial Service Provider License

  • Auditors
  • Crowdfunding platforms
  • Derivatives issuers
  • Independent trustees
  • Managed investment scheme (MIS) manager
  • Market operators
  • Peer-to-peer lending
  • Supervisors
  • Financial Advice Providers

Stricter requirements for FSP license application

In recent months, the requirements to set up a New Zealand FSP has become substantially stricter. It is important to stay on top of these changes and ensure your FSP business meets all regulations from the beginning. Financial Markets Authority has the power to direct the Registrar to remove companies where it is likely that a company is giving a false or misleading impression about the extent to which it is regulated in New Zealand.

Does your business need a New Zealand Financial Service Provider License?

You will be required to register your business as a Financial Service Provider (FSP) if you:

  • Have a place of business in New Zealand
  • Are providing financial services both locally and globally

You are not eligible to register your business as a Financial Service Provider (FSP) if you:

  • Do not intend to provide financial services from New Zealand
  • Do not intend to have New Zealand as a targeted market
  • Do not intend to establish a working office in New Zealand

How long to secure New Zealand Financial Service Provider License?

This license is approved by New Zealand Financial Markets Authority (FMA) and they take up to 12 weeks for approval.

Mandatory requirements to secure FSP license in New Zealand?

  • Clear business plan showing your company is conducting business from New Zealand for both local and overseas customers
  • You are required to start your FSP business within 3 months upon securing registration. No time extensions are allowed.
  • You are required to set up an office in New Zealand and hire local employees.
  • You are required to appoint at least one director who is resident in New Zealand.
  • You are required to have a full AML/CFT program in place and file annual AML/CFT Act 2009 Report.
  • Your fully functional website is required to show:
    • Compliance with regulations of the financial activities you have applied
    • Your FSP is clearly conducted from New Zealand
    • Your FSP serves local New Zealand as well as international customers

Documents required

  • Organizational chart
  • Quality business plan with 3-year financial projections
  • Internal procedures Manual
  • AML/CFT Procedures Manual

Advantages

  • There is no minimum capital requirement.
  • Your company can enjoy the advantages of all traditional financial centres while being recognized as a legitimate onshore financial centre.
  • New Zealand is not blacklisted by OECD and World Trade Organization. The country is regarded as a safe jurisdiction with long term security.

How to secure FSP registration in New Zealand?

Tetra Consultants has more than 10 years’ experience of advising our global clients on securing FSP registration. Tetra Consultants will manage your FSP registration from the start to the end, including incorporation of a new New Zealand company, opening of corporate bank account, drafting the legal documents required, sourcing for qualified local employees and physical office and securing the registration.

Step 1: Reservation of company name

  • Tetra Consultants will check your company name through the ONECheck tool. Once Tetra Consultants has verified the availability of your company’s name, we will proceed to create a RealMe® login account and an online services account with the Companies Register on behalf of your company. Through the online services account, Tetra Consultants will reserve your company name for 20 working days.

Step 2: Preparation and submission of relevant documents for company incorporation

  • After Tetra Consultants has reserved your company’s name, we will complete the registration of your company through the online services account. You are required to prepare the documents required for a foreign director for incorporation of the company. This includes the application form, notarized passport copies and proof of address of individual directors and shareholders.
  • Tetra Consultants will also draft your company’s constitution and other relevant corporate documents, based on your business activity and corporate structure.

Step 3: Tax registration

  • The tax registration process can be completed during the company incorporation. Tetra Consultants’ accounting and tax team will submit the relevant application for your company. Once your company has been incorporated, you will receive your company’s certificate of incorporation and your Inland Revenue and GST numbers.

Step 4: Corporate bank account opening

  • Upon successful company incorporation, Tetra Consultants will open a corporate bank account with a reputable bank in New Zealand.

Step 5: Financial Service Provider registration

  • Tetra Consultants will then proceed to register your company as a Financial Service Provider through the online services account. Tetra Consultants will help you to submit your business and contact addresses, confirmation that your company meets the business requirements, information about services provided, and provide verification whether your company is a reporting entity under the Anti-Money Laundering and Countering Financing of Terrorism Act 2009.
  • Upon successful submission, the New Zealand Companies Office will carry out criminal history checks on all individuals named in the application. These checks will take approximately 2-5 working days.

Step 6: Financial Service Provider license application

  • Based on the financial services provided by your company, Tetra Consultants will apply for the appropriate New Zealand FSP license(s) through the Financial Markets Authority. We will require you to send us the CV and signed declarations of all relevant personnel. The signed declaration will confirm that the company has meet the minimum standards required for a Financial Service Provider.

Step 7: Dispute resolution scheme (DRS) application

  • If your company offers financial services to retail clients, you will be required to join an approved consumer dispute resolution scheme (DRS). Tetra Consultants will aid you in choosing the appropriate DRS and submit the details of your DRS membership to the relevant personnel.
  • Contact us to find out more about how to set up business in New Zealand. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Tax and Accounting obligations

All New Zealand companies have to pay a flat corporate income tax rate of 28%. Non-resident companies will only be taxed on income derived from business activities within New Zealand. Companies are also required to file annual financial statements that adhere to the New Zealand GAAP standards and are audited by a licensed auditor.

In addition, New Zealand financial service providers will be required to file an annual confirmation with the FSP register and pay an annual renewal fee.

Alternative jurisdictions for financial license

Cyprus

  • All financial companies in Cyprus are governed by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) which have implemented strict measures to regulate licensed financial activities in order to minimise the risk of fraudulent activities. The main appeal of a financial license in Cyprus is that the financial license encompasses many of the main financial services. Unlike other jurisdictions where you may need to apply for a few financial licenses depending on the type of services your company provides, you will only need to apply for one financial license in Cyprus. This helps to save time and money. Since Cyprus is a member of the EU, a financial license from Cyprus also gives you access to the huge EU market.

Mauritius

  • Financial services in Mauritius are regulated by the Mauritius Financial Services Commission (FSC) under the Financial Services Act 2007. Boasting a relatively low corporate tax rate of 15%, Mauritius is an attractive jurisdiction for financial companies seeking to operate at a low cost. Obtaining a Mauritius Forex Brokerage license is also less expensive and requires less minimum capital compared to most other jurisdictions. In a bid to boost its financial sector, the Mauritius government has also introduced corporate tax incentives for international financial companies in Mauritius.

Hong Kong

  • Due to the numerous tax incentives for foreign investors, many financial companies have chosen to set up in Hong Kong. There are nine types of Financial Service Licenses regulated and issued by the Securities and Futures Ordinance (SFO) of Hong Kong. Applying for a financial license in Hong Kong is a relatively straightforward process. The strict regulations and checks undertaken by the SFO ensure that financial firms which hold a SFO license are credible and reliable.

Vanuatu

  • Known as a tax haven, there is no corporate income tax in Vanuatu. This makes it an attractive jurisdiction for financial companies seeking to obtain a financial license. The financial industry in Vanuatu is regulated and licensed by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC). Obtaining a Vanuatu Forex and Securities Dealer License allows financial firms to transact financial instruments such as shares and options and manage investment portfolios. The business-friendly environment and low capital requirements for financial firms have attracted many investment and fund management institutions to the country.

FAQ

How do I become a registered financial advisor in NZ?

  • To become a registered financial advisor in New Zealand, you will have to apply for a Financial Advice Provider (FAP) licence from the Financial Markets Authority. Before you apply for the FAP license, you will have to register as an individual with the Financial Service Providers Register to be a Financial Service Provider (FSP).

How do I start a finance company NZ?

  • Tetra Consultants will assist you in the reservation of company name, drafting of the company constitution and registration of company with the Companies Register.
  • Once the company has been incorporated, Tetra Consultants will proceed to open a corporate bank account and register your company as a Financial Service Provider. Depending on the type of financial services provided by your company, Tetra Consultants will apply for the appropriate financial license(s) through the Financial Markets Authority.
  • Since all financial providers in New Zealand must be registered under a consumer dispute resolution scheme (DRS), Tetra Consultants will advise you on the appropriate DRS based on your business model.

How do you become an FSP?

  • You can become a FSP by registering as a FSP with the Financial Service Providers Register. Afterwards, you will have to apply for the appropriate financial service license from the Financial Markets Authority based on the type of financial service you provide.

What is a financial service provider NZ?

  • A financial service provider is an individual or business entity that provides financial services. There are nine types of financial service providers: auditor, crowdfunding platform, derivatives issuers, independent trustees, managed investment scheme (MIS) manager, market operators, peer-to-peer lending, supervisors, and financial advice providers. If financial service providers wish to legally provide financial services, they must be registered on the Financial Service Providers Register (FSPR) in New Zealand.

What is a FSP license?

  • A FSP license allows financial service providers to provide financial services legally in New Zealand. There are nine types of financial service licenses which a financial advisor can apply for, namely the auditor license, crowdfunding platform license, derivatives issuer license, independent trustee license, managed investment scheme (MIS) manager license, market operator license, peer-to-peer lending license, supervisor license, and financial advice provider license.

Who needs to register as an FSP?

  • An individual or business will need to register as an FSP if it offers legal financial services or is an Anti-Money Laundering (AML) reporting entity providing financial services.
  • Individuals or businesses that act as a financial advice provider/consumer credit provider or provide financial services above a certain limit in New Zealand, will also need to register as an FSP.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.