提名董事及股东服务

特加商务咨询提供国际提名董事和股东服务。无论您是希望满足当地监管义务还是在开展业务时保护您的隐私,特加商务咨询都能够为您提供最佳解决方案。

联系我们






    提名董事及股东服务

    • 特加商务咨询在所有司法管辖区提供代理董事和股东服务。我们的团队通过提供具有良好业绩记录的“合适的”人员来确保您的业务受到保护。我们的代理人服务是被动的,不会参与您的日常业务。



    • 无论您是使用代理人服务来满足当地强制性要求还是在公司结构中匿名,特加商务咨询都随时准备为您提供帮助。



    • 现在联系我们 ,了解有关提名董事和股东服务的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    什么是提名董事?

    什么是提名董事

    • 名义董事是通过名义董事协议在公司登记册中被任命为公司董事的第三方。除非特别要求,否则大多数提名董事服务本质上都是被动的。这意味着,尽管被任命为公司的办公室成员,但提名董事不得自行决定或履行职责。他只能根据公司最终受益所有人 (UBO) 的指示行事。


    • 如果您需要提名董事协助您的公司运营,例如开设公司银行账户或签署文件,特加商务咨询将通过授权书推荐您这样做。这是为了确保代理董事受法律约束,并且只能执行授权书规定的行动。


    • 提名董事不持有公司的任何股份,也不会参与您的日常运营。尽管如此,始终建议选择值得信赖、合格且经过验证的个人来担任该角色。



    什么是提名股东?

    提名股东是什么

    • 名义股东是通过信托协议在公司登记册中指定为公司股东的第三方。您可以是少数提名股东或多数提名股东。即使名义股东持有公司股份,他在公司内没有任何权力或投票权。


    • 在大多数司法管辖区和公司中,提名股东不如提名董事常见。大多数企业只选择任命一名名义股东保持匿名,因为它对最终受益所有人 (UBO) 的身份提供完全保密。


    • 通过任命名义股东,您仍然需要依法向政府当局和国际银行申报 UBO 的身份。


    • 在某些国家/地区,您需要为某些业务活动任命当地股东。在这些情况下,企业主选择任命代理人股东以满足这些强制性要求。


    • 例如在印度尼西亚,您需要检查您的商业活动是否属于 负面投资清单。根据您的预期商业活动,负面投资清单将描述当地持股比例。 
    • 除了为该职位选择具有良好业绩记录的合格人员外,特加商务咨询还建议您确保信托协议是全面的并保护您公司的利益。


    提名董事合法吗?

    • 每当提到“提名董事”一词时,这都是最受追捧的问题之一。代理董事服务在大多数司法管辖区通常是合法的,只要它是出于合法原因(例如满足当地要求或匿名)而聘用的。


    • 提名董事的规定不断更新。越来越多的司法管辖区要求提名董事对注册公司的行为负责。例如,如果一家英国有限公司因逃税或洗钱等不法行为而被调查,则提名董事将承担法律责任。这增加了代理董事的诉讼和声誉风险。


    • 为了减轻任何一方的风险,公司和代理董事都必须以彼此的最佳利益行事。为了更好地为我们的国际客户服务,特加商务咨询确保公司与具有良好业绩记录的合适且适当的人员合作。


    使用提名董事服务的好处

    提名董事优势

    • 使用挂名董事服务有两个主要好处。第一个也是最受欢迎的原因是匿名。通过拥有提名董事,最终受益人将不会在董事名册中注册,这使他可以隐藏在竞争对手之外。



    • 第二个好处是满足一些政府的公司法。当您在 新加坡, 澳大利亚新西兰等司法管辖区注册时,必须有一名当地常驻董事。这是为了政府确保在公司面临年度纳税或会计申报等截止日期时有当地联系人。   
    • 例如,如果您计划在澳大利亚注册一家公司,并且没有本地候选人担任您的董事,那么在 澳大利亚聘请合格的专业挂名董事可能是明智之举。特加商务咨询的提名董事服务包括起草提名董事协议、信托协议以及在公司注册处任命董事。 
    • 最后,当地提名董事将增加您在当地知名银行开设公司银行账户的可能性。当地的提名董事将参加与银行的面对面面试,并代表您完成完整的身份验证程序。


    谁可以成为提名人?

    • 在大多数司法管辖区,提名董事或股东必须年满 18 岁并被视为“适当人选”。在新加坡或澳大利亚等国家,提名董事必须每年至少在该国居住 183 个日历日。


    使用提名董事的风险

    提名董事潜在风险

    • 使用提名董事不可避免有风险:
    • 第一个风险是可能违反保密规定。例如,如果董事需要签署公司文件,例如年度财务报表,他将可以了解贵公司的财务状况。



    • 被提名人也可能虚假地声称拥有公司股份或虚假声称自己是实益拥有人。此外,个人有可能在未经 UBO 同意的情况下干预业务决策并采取行动。
    • 为了完全降低这些风险,特加商务咨询的提名人是具有良好业绩记录的合格个人,例如会计师或律师。我们确保各方遵守已签署的协议,并为彼此争取最大利益。

    任命被提名人的过程

    任命提名董事流程

    • 为了完全降低这些风险,特加商务咨询的提名人是具有良好业绩记录的合格个人,例如会计师或律师。我们确保各方遵守已签署的协议,并为彼此争取最大利益。
    • 第一步将是充分了解您需要这项服务的原因。特加商务咨询可能需要更多信息,例如:
      • UBO之前的工作经验
      • 公司拟定的公司结构
      • 商业活动
      • 预计年营业额
    • 完成初步 KYC 尽职调查后,特加商务咨询法律团队将根据讨论的条款和条件开始起草信托协议。此后,各方都必须签署法律文件,然后我们才能继续。
    • 同时,特加商务咨询将向您提供我们被提名人的基本 KYC 信息。这包括他的护照、地址证明、简历和其他文件。这是为了确保各方都是透明的,不会对彼此构成任何风险。
    • 签署信托协议后,特加商务咨询将着手在公司登记处任命提名董事或股东。根据司法管辖区的不同,此过程可能需要 1 个工作日到 2 周。
    • 一旦当地公司登记批准任命,特加商务咨询将向您发送更新的董事名册和成员名册,作为任命成功的证据。
    • 在整个参与过程中,您可以期望提名董事履行协议中规定的职责,包括签署公司文件、协助企业银行开户或监督年度申报表的提交。

    现在联系我们 ,了解有关提名董事和股东服务的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      error: Content is protected !!
      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Nominee Director and Shareholder Service

Tetra Consultants offers international nominee director and shareholder service. Regardless whether you are looking to meet local regulatory obligations or to protect your privacy while setting up business, Tetra Consultants will be able to provide you an optimum solution.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

Nominee director and shareholder service

  • Tetra Consultants offers nominee director and shareholder services in all jurisdictions. Our team ensures that your business is protected by providing “fit and proper” personnel with proven track records. Our nominee services are passive and will not be involved in your everyday business.
  • Regardless of whether you are using nominee services to fulfil local mandatory requirements or anonymity in corporate structure, Tetra Consultants is ready to assist.
  • Contact us to find out more about nominee director and shareholder services. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

What is a nominee director?

what is nominee director

  • A nominee director is a third party that is appointed as the company’s director in the Company Register via a nominee director agreement. Unless requested specifically, most nominee director services are passive in nature. This means that despite being appointed as an office member of the company, a nominee director is prohibited from making decisions or performing duties at his sole discretion. He is only allowed to act based on instructions given by the Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) of the company.
  • In the event you require the nominee director to assist with your company operations such as corporate bank account openings or signing of documents, Tetra Consultants will recommend you to do so via a Power of Attorney. This is to ensure that the nominee director is legally bound and only able to carry out actions stipulated within the Power of Attorney.
  • A nominee director does not hold any shares in the company and will not be involved in your everyday operations. Despite the above, it is always recommended to choose a trustworthy, qualified and proven individual to take up the role.

What is a nominee shareholder?

what is nominee shareholder

  • A nominee shareholder is a third party that is appointed as the company’s shareholder in the Company Register via a trust agreement. You can either be a minority nominee shareholder or a majority nominee shareholder. Even though a nominee shareholder holds the company shares, he does not have any power nor voting rights within the company.
  • Nominee shareholders are less common than nominee directors is most jurisdictions and companies. Most businesses only choose to appoint a nominee shareholder to remain anonymous as it provides complete confidentiality on who the Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is.
  • By appointing a nominee shareholder, you are still legally required to declare the identity of UBO to government authorities and international banks.
  • In some countries, you are required to appoint local shareholders for certain business activities. In these cases, business owners choose to appoint nominee shareholders in order to meet these mandatory requirements.
  • For example in Indonesia, you are required to check whether your business activity falls under the Negative Investment List. Based on your intended business activity, the Negative Investment List will depict the percentage of local shareholding.
  • In addition to choosing a qualified individual with proven track records for this role, Tetra Consultants also recommends you to ensure that the trust agreements are comprehensive and protective of your company’s interest.

Are nominee directors legal?

  • This is one of the most sought after question whenever the term “nominee director” is mentioned. Nominee director service is generally legal in most jurisdictions as long as it is engaged for a legitimate reason such as meeting local requirements or anonymity.
  • The regulations for nominee directors are constantly being updated. An increasing number of jurisdictions are requiring the nominee directors to be accountable for the actions of the registered company. For example, if a UK limited company is being investigated for wrongdoings such as tax evasion or money laundering, the nominee director will be legally liable. This increases the litigation and reputational risk of nominee directors.
  • In order to mitigate risks for any parties, both the company and nominee director must act in the best interests of each other. To better serve our international clients, Tetra Consultants ensures that the company is working with fit and proper individuals with proven track records.

Benefits of using nominee director service

benefits of nominee director service

  • There are two main benefits of using nominee director service. The first and most popular reason is anonymity. By having a nominee director, the UBO will not be registered in the Register of Directors and this allows him to be hidden from competitors.
  • The second benefit is to meet the Companies Act of some governments. It is compulsory to have a local resident director when you are registering in jurisdictions such as Singapore, Australia and New Zealand. This is for the government to ensure that there is a local point of contact when the company faces deadlines such as annual tax or accounting filing.
  • For example if you are planning to register a company in Australia and have no local candidates to act as your director, it may be wise for you to engage a qualified professional nominee director in Australia. Tetra Consultants’ nominee service package includes drafting nominee director agreements, trust agreements, and appointment of director with Companies Registry.
  • Lastly, a local nominee director will increase your probability of opening corporate bank account with a reputable local bank. The local nominee director will attend the face-to-face interview with the bank and go through the full identification procedure on your behalf.

Who can be a nominee?

  • In most jurisdictions, a nominee director or shareholder is required to be at least 18 years of age and deemed as “fit and proper”. In countries such as Singapore or Australia, the nominee director has to be resident in the country for at least 183 calendar days per year.

Risks of using nominee structures

Risks of nominee director service

  • There are definitely risks involved when you are dealing with nominee structure.
  • The first risk is the potential breach of confidentiality. For example if the director is required to sign corporate documents such as annual financial statements, he will have access to your company’s financial health.
  • A nominee may also falsely claim entitlement to the shares in the company or make false claims to be the beneficial owner. In addition, there is a possibility of the individual interfering with business decisions and acting without the UBO’s consent.
  • To mitigate these risks completely, Tetra Consultants’ nominees are qualified individuals with proven track records such as accountants or lawyers. We ensure that all parties adhere to the signed agreements and put each other in the best interest.

Process of appointing a nominee

how to appoint nominee director

  • Tetra Consultants is happy to provide our international clients nominee director and shareholder service.
  • The first step will be to fully understand the reason behind you requiring this service. Tetra Consultants may require more information such as:
    • Prior working experience of UBO
    • Company’s intended corporate structure
    • Business activity
    • Expected annual turnover
  • Once the initial KYC due diligence checks are completed, Tetra Consultants legal team will start drafting the trust agreements as per the terms and conditions discussed. Thereafter, all parties are required to sign the legal document before we can proceed.
  • Simultaneously, Tetra Consultants will provide basic KYC information of our nominee to you. This includes his passport, proof of address, CV and other documents. This is to ensure that all parties are transparent and do not pose any risks to one another.
  • Once the trust agreement is signed, Tetra Consultants will proceed to appoint the nominee director or shareholder with the Companies Register. Depending on the jurisdiction, this process may take between 1 business day to 2 weeks.
  • Once the local Companies Register approves the appointment, Tetra Consultants will send you the updated Register of Directors and Register of Members as evidence that the appointment has been successful.
  • Throughout the course of the engagement, you can expect the nominee director to fulfil the duties stated in the agreement, ranging from signing corporate documents, assisting with corporate bank account opening or overseeing the filing of annual returns.

Contact us to find out more about nominee director and shareholder services. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.