南非外汇牌照

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户获得南非外汇牌照。在聘用前,我们的专家团队将解释牌照申请的所有强制性要求。特加商务咨询将帮助我们的客户履行所有义务,包括注资实缴资本、任命当地合规官和签订当地租赁协议。

公司注册

4 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    南非外汇牌照 (FSP)

    南非外汇牌照通常被称为金融服务提供商 (FSP) 牌照。特加商务咨询协助为希望在南非提供金融服务和外汇交易的企业获得南非 FSP 牌照。 VBS 互惠银行 2018 年导致对该国当时的监管机构普遍失去信心, Financial Services Board. 在 2015 年至 2018 年的三年期间,据估计,南非公民的存款和养老基金中至少有 1.3 亿美元因腐败和欺诈而损失。 为了减轻由此造成的信心损失,金融服务委员会进行了彻底重组,以便更好地履行其作为南非金融服务部门主要监管机构的职责。 的实施 Financial Sector Regulation Act 2017 年,双峰监管体系得以实现,金融部门行为监管局(南非)监督市场行为监管,审慎监管局监管审慎监管。 与此一起, Financial System Council of Regulators (FSCA) 的成立是为了从高层次、鸟瞰的角度监督金融服务部门。 该委员会由 FSCA 和 PA 的主要代表以及金融情报中心等相关政府机构的高级主管组成, South African Reserve Bank and even the Director-General of the National Treasury. This overhaul in the regulatory structure of the financial sector is expected to benefit forex broker firms by ensuring that the system is able to operate more transparently and effectively, making a South Africa forex license an attractive option for those looking to start a forex brokerage free of the same leverage restrictions imposed by the European Securities and Markets Authority.

    南非FSP牌照介绍

    • 虽然大多数国家都选择禁止或阻碍加密货币交易,但中国等国家甚至禁止加密货币开采。另一方面,一些处于另一个极端的国家,例如巴哈马,甚至拥有自己的国家加密货币,沙元(巴哈马中央银行数字货币)。与非洲大陆的大部分地区甚至其他国家相比,南非金融监管机构对加密货币采取了不同的方法,通过采用中间方法,使他们能够抓住两个世界的精华。通过将加密货币识别和分类为投资和应税资产,加密货币现在属于 FSCA 的管辖范围,允许他们根据其内部法规和行为准则以及《金融情报中心法》和 金融咨询和中介服务法.
    • 这些法规旨在提高透明度并最大限度地减少对加密货币平台的滥用。这是一个特别好的时机,因为南非在 2021 年第一季度成为比特币交易量第四大的国家,2021 年 1 月的每日加密货币交易量甚至首次超过 1.45 亿美元。然而,随着交易量的增加,该国已报告了许多欺诈案件,包括绑架者利用加密货币的匿名性来索要赎金的案件以及备受瞩目的案件,例如 Africrypt 骗局导致比特币损失近 40 亿美元。
    • 考虑到这一点,FSCA 将开展工作,以确保在其监管下运营的投资者和企业能够享受明确定义的监管框架的确定性和保护。作为非洲大陆最复杂的金融部门之一,FSCA 在实现这一目标方面取得了进展,使南非成为您的加密货币业务的新兴司法管辖区之一,特别是如果您想利用巨大的潜力非洲大陆的。

    什么时候需要南非 FSP 牌照?

    • 当您想向南非公民提供金融服务时,您将需要南非 FSP 牌照。即使您代表外国公司这样做或代表外国许可经纪人经营,如果没有南非 FSP 牌照,您也不得这样做。此类公司将面临 FSCA 的罚款和处罚。
    • 一般来说,只要您经营金融公司,例如南非的外汇交易商或外汇经纪商,您就需要事先申请牌照并获得南非政府和 FSCA 的必要授权。

    南非FSP牌照的类型

    第一类

    • 第一类金融服务提供商只能就金融产品的相关子类别提供建议或中介服务。

    第二类 – 全权委托 FSP

    • 全权委托 FSP 提供全权委托性质的中介服务,但不得提供任何批量服务。

    类别 IIA – 对冲基金 FSP

    • 除了 II 类牌照外,对冲基金还必须申请此类牌照。对冲基金 FSP 是将投资资金集中起来,以便使用散户投资者通常无法使用的更复杂技术进行流动资产交易的人。

    第三类 – 行政FSP

    • 行政 FSP 可以提供上述许可类别中提到的中介服务,但不得提供短期保险或保单。与第一类牌照不同,他们可以使用批量处理的方法,即组合多个订单,将它们作为一个合并订单共同执行。

    类别 IV –商务援助 FSP

    • 商务援助 FSP 与保险公司合作,提供中介服务来管理援助政策。
    • 我们的大多数客户都需要申请第一类或第二类 - 全权委托 FSP 牌照。如果您不确定您的业务所需的南非 FSP 牌照类型,请随时 联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    南非外汇牌照 (FSP) 的要求

    South-Africa-forex-license-fsp-requirements

    公司结构和员工

    • 您必须至少拥有一名股东和一名董事。您还需要一名必须位于南非的代表,以及至少一名必须居住在南非的关键个人。除此之外,您还需要一名合规官。所有指定的代表和关键个人必须通过监管考试才能获得 FSCA 的认可。

    监管检查

    • 必须通过两门考试,监管考试 1 和监管考试 5。两项考试的及格分数均为 65%,涵盖管理南非金融服务部门的立法和金融法规,特别是《金融咨询和中介服务法》,金融情报中心法案和 FSCA 的董事会通知和行为准则。这些考试由 Moonstone 管理,费用为 R1,226(83 美元)。

    最低资本要求

    • 与其他加密货币司法管辖区不同,没有设定最低资本要求。相反,具体金额取决于流动负债和运营费用的金额。

    适合适当测试(Fit and proper test)

    • 2017年 194 号董事会通知所述,FSCA 必须先将您视为合适的董事,然后才能将 FSP 牌照委托给您。这些要求可以简要分为五类,鉴于它们的严格性,通常被认为是申请过程中最乏味和最耗时的部分。
      • 诚实、正直和良好的信誉。从最普遍的意义上讲,所有外汇经纪商的关键人物和代表必须是诚实、正直、信誉良好的人。这主要由几个更具体的标准来定义,例如候选人是否有未完成的或过去的刑事或民事定罪,特别是在盗窃、欺诈、伪造、伪证、虚假陈述或任何其他不诚实、不专业或不光彩的活动方面。过去的行为或任命也将被考虑在内,这意味着管理过因上述罪行而受到专业机构或法院起诉或纪律处分的公司的人也将不太可能被接受。
      • 能力要求。该标准与候选人的技能和过去的经验有关,以及为确保这些任命持有人在市场环境发生变化的情况下仍能保持竞争力而实施的流程和培训计划。这是为了让关键任命持有人拥有技术知识和应用能力,以及技能和专业知识,根据需求、风险承受能力和能力等因素,为客户提供适当的金融服务和产品建议和处方。客户了解所提供产品的功能和复杂性。这也包括前面提到的监管检查。
      • 持续的专业发展。这涉及公司通过相关的持续专业发展活动确保现有知识得到更新和维护的能力,以及他们开发新技能和能力的能力。还必须在这方面花费足够的时间,以及其他标准,例如正确记录参加的会议以及每次会议的支持证据。
      • 操作能力。这是指公司获得和维持人力、技术和技术资源以确保 FSP 有效运作的能力,以及拥有确保公平对待客户以及审慎管理和监督 FSP 的治理框架的能力。商业。其他标准包括上述标准,例如拥有注册办公地址、使用通讯设施、存储和归档系统、银行账户以及被任命的关键人员。
      • 财务稳健。这与上面列出的最低资本要求有关,因此有抱负的受监管外汇经纪商必须拥有健全、有效和全面的战略、流程和系统,以确保公司拥有必要的财务资源和流动性来涵盖业务水平它所面临的风险。

    申请费和许可费

    • 每个受监管的经纪人都必须支付以下类别的特定申请费:
      • 类别 I FSP 和类别 IV FSP 的 R2,544(172 美元)
      • II 类 FSP 和 IIA 类 FSP 为 R15,390(1,045 美元)
      • 第 III 类 FSP 为 R46,241(3,142 美元)
    • 此后,许可费将根据我们公司的规模和赚取的利润计算。

    证明文件

    • 您申请的证明文件如下:
    • 公证的个人文件
      • 护照
      • 个人身份证明的次要形式
      • 水电费账单
      • 犯罪记录
      • 银行推荐信和性格推荐信
      • 学历证书
      • 详细履历
    • 详细的商业计划
    • 手册
      • 反洗钱政策
      • 安全政策
      • 风险管理程序

    专业赔偿保障

    • 与其他司法管辖区非常相似,您需要专业的赔偿保险,费用为 R5,000,000(340,000 美元)。

    获得南非外汇牌照 (FSP) 需要多长时间?

    • 每份塞浦路斯 CySEC 外汇牌照申请都将由塞浦路斯证券交易委员会单独审查,以确保符合所有规定的要求并确定公司是否适合经营经纪业务。整个过程非常彻底,因此预计需要大约 1年, 考虑到过程中的延误。 当提供的信息不准确、不完整或不一致时,就会出现这些延迟,这需要 FSCA 回复澄清请求或要求提供更多信息。

    如何申请南非外汇牌照(FSP)?

    • 申请南非 FSP 牌照的第一步是让特加商务咨询进行必要的 KYC 验证和尽职调查。之后,我们将继续帮助您注册相关的考试和认证。此后,我们将协助 注册一家南非公司开立企业银行账户 。我们还将帮助您起草必要的文件,例如商业计划书和手册,并为您准备面试期间他们可能会问您的任何问题。
    • 现在联系我们 以了解有关获得南非 FSP 牌照和开展外汇活动的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    加密货币是法定货币吗?

    • 法定货币是指由一国监管机构发行和担保并承认为合法支付方式的货币。由于加密货币不是由塞浦路斯中央银行发行或担保,所以加密货币不是法定货币。

    有没有加密货币是法定货币的国家?

    • 巴哈马等国家已经发行了沙币,这是它们的中央银行数字货币。爱沙尼亚等其他一些国家也提出了实施类似加密货币(Estcoin)的计划,但他们还没有这样做。

    外汇交易在南非是否合法或受监管?

    • 是的,外汇交易受金融部门行为监管局监管,如果您通过 FSCA 许可的实体进行,则被视为合法。

    非洲还有其他获得许可的外汇司法管辖区吗?

    如何检查谁是南非当前的被许可人?

    • 您可以查看 FSCA 登记册,其中还包括过期和吊销的被许可人。

    外汇交易需要在南非纳税吗?

    • 是的,他们需要缴纳 28% 的净利润税。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

South Africa Forex License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure South Africa Forex license. At the start of the engagement, our team of experts will explain all mandatory requirements for the license applications. Tetra Consultants will help our clients to meet all obligations including capital injection of paid up capital, appointing local compliance officer and securing local lease agreement.

Company Registration

4 Weeks

Local Director?

No

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    South Africa Forex License (FSP)

    South Africa Forex License is more commonly known as the Financial Service Provider (FSP) License. Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to obtain South Africa FSP License for businesses who wish to provide financial services and foreign exchange trading in South Africa. The collapse of VBS Mutual Bank in 2018 led a to a general loss of faith in the country’s then-regulator, the Financial Services Board. Over a three year period in 2015 to 2018, it is estimated that at least US$ 130 million in South African citizens’ deposits and pension funds were lost to corruption and fraud. In order to mitigate the loss of confidence as a result of this, the Financial Services Board were drastically restructured in order to better allow them to carry out their duty as the main regulator for the financial services sector in South Africa. The implementation of the Financial Sector Regulation Act in 2017 has allowed the Twin Peaks regulatory system to come into fruition, with the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (South Africa) overseeing market conduct supervision and the Prudential Authority overseeing prudential supervision. Together with this, the Financial System Council of Regulators (FSCA) has been created to supervise the financial services sector from a high-level, birds eye perspective. This council comprises of key representatives from both the FSCA and PA, as well as senior authorities from the relevant governmental bodies such as the Financial Intelligence Centre, South African Reserve Bank and even the Director-General of the National Treasury. This overhaul in the regulatory structure of the financial sector is expected to benefit forex broker firms by ensuring that the system is able to operate more transparently and effectively, making a South Africa forex license an attractive option for those looking to start a forex brokerage free of the same leverage restrictions imposed by the European Securities and Markets Authority.

    Introduction to South Africa FSP License

    • While most countries have chosen to ban or discourage trading in cryptocurrencies, with countries such as China going as far as to ban cryptocurrency mining. Some countries at the other extreme of things such as The Bahamas on the other hand, even have their own national cryptocurrency, the Sand Dollar (the Bahamian Central Bank Digital Currency). The South African financial regulatory body takes a different approach to cryptocurrencies as compared to majority of the African continent, and perhaps even other countries in general by adopting a middle of the ground approach that allows them to capture the best of both worlds. By recognizing and classifying cryptocurrencies as investments and taxable assets, cryptocurrencies now fall under the purview of the FSCA, allowing them to regulate and manage trading in cryptocurrencies under both its inhouse regulations and code of conducts, but also under the Financial Intelligence Centre Act and the Financial Advisory and Intermediary Services Act.
    • These regulations aim to increase transparency and minimize the abuse of cryptocurrency platforms. This comes at a particularly good time as South Africa becomes the fourth largest volume trade in Bitcoin in the first quarter of 2021, with daily cryptocurrency trading volume even exceeding US$145 million for the first time in January 2021. However, alongside the rise in volume, many fraud cases have been reported in the country, including cases where kidnappers have tapped on the anonymity of cryptocurrencies to exert ransom demands and high-profile cases such as the Africrypt scam which saw the loss of almost US$4 billion worth in Bitcoin.
    • With this in mind, the FSCA has its work cut out to ensure that investors and businesses operating under its regulations are able to enjoy the certainty and protection of a well-defined regulatory framework. With one of the most sophisticated financial sectors on the African continent, the FSCA has made progress towards this aim, making South Africa one of the up and coming jurisdictions to base your cryptocurrency business in, especially if you would like to tap on the immense potential of the African continent.

    When will you require a South Africa FSP License?

    • You will require a South Africa FSP license when you want to offer financial services to South African citizens. Even if you are doing so on behalf of a foreign company or operating on behalf of a foreign-licensed broker, you would not be allowed to do so without a South Africa FSP license. Such firms would face fines and penalties from the FSCA.
    • In general, as long as you are operating financial firm, such as such as forex traders or forex brokers in South Africa, you would need to apply for a license and secure the necessary authorizations from the South African government and FSCA beforehand.

    Types of South Africa FSP License

    Category I

    • Category I FSPs may only offer advice or intermediary services with respect to the relevant subcategories of financial products.

    Category II – Discretionary FSP

    • A discretionary FSP offers intermediary services of a discretionary nature but may not offer any bulking.

    Category IIA – Hedge Fund FSP

    • Hedge funds must apply for this category of license in addition to a Category II license. Hedge funds FSPs are those who pool investment funds in order for trading in liquid assets using more complex techniques usually not available to retail investors.

    Category III – Administrative FSP

    • Administrative FSPs can offer intermediary services referred to in the above license categories but may not offer short-term insurance or policies. Unlike a Category I license, they can use the method of bulking, which refers to combining several orders to jointly execute them as one consolidated order.

    Category IV – Assistance Business FSP

    • Assistance business FSPs work with insurers to offer intermediary services to administer assistance policies.
    • Most of our clients will need to apply for a Category I or Category II – Discretionary FSP License. If you are unsure as to the type of South Africa FSP License your business requires, feel free to contact us for a non-obligatory consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Requirements for South Africa Forex License (FSP)

    South-Africa-forex-license-fsp-requirements

    Company structure and staff

    • You will have to have at least one shareholder and one director. You will also require one representative that must be based in South Africa, and at least one Key Individual that must also be resident in South Africa. In addition to this, you will also require a compliance officer. All appointed Representatives and Key Individuals must pass regulatory examinations in order to be recognized by the FSCA.

    Regulatory examinations

    • Two exams must be passed, Regulatory Exam 1 and Regulatory Exam 5. The passing score is 65% for both exams, and cover the legislation and financial regulations that govern the financial services sector in South Africa, specifically the Financial Advisory and Intermediary Services Act, Financial Intelligence Centre Act and the Board Notices and Code of Conducts from the FSCA. These exams are administered by Moonstone, and cost R1,226 (US$83).

    Minimum capital requirement

    • Unlike other cryptocurrency jurisdictions, there is no set minimum capital requirement. Rather, the specific amount depends on the amount of current liabilities and operating expenses.

    Fit and proper test

    • As listed out in Board Notice 194 of 2017, the FSCA must deem you to be a fit and proper director before they will entrust you with a FSP license. These requirements can be briefly classified into five categories, and given their rigour, are often considered to be the most tedious and time consuming portion of the application process.
      • Honest, integrity and good standing. In the most general sense, the key individuals and representatives of all forex brokers must be a person that is honest, and has integrity, and is of good standing. This will largely be defined by several more specific criteria, such as whether the candidate has outstanding or past criminal or civil convictions, especially with regards to theft, fraud, forgery, perjury, misrepresentation or any other dishonest, unprofessional or dishonourable activities. Past actions or appointments will also be taken into account, meaning that persons who have managed firms subject to prosecution or disciplinary action by professional bodies or courts for the above offences will also be less likely to be accepted.
      • Competence requirements. This criterion is in relation to the skills and past experiences of the candidate, as well as the processes and training programs put in place to ensure the continued competency of these appointment holders despite changes in the market environment. This is so that key appointment holders have the technical knowledge and the ability to apply it, as well as the skills and expertise, to properly advise and prescribe financial services and products to their clients based on factors such as needs, risk tolerance and capacity of the client to understand the features and complexity of the product being offered. This also includes the regulatory examinations mentioned prior.
      • Continuous professional development. This relates to the ability of the firm to ensure that existing knowledge is being updated and maintained through relevant continuous professional development activities, as well as for them to develop new skills and competencies. Adequate hours must also be spent on this, as well as other criteria such as proper recording of sessions attended, and supporting evidence of each session.
      • Operational ability. This refers to the ability of the firm to attain and maintain the human, technological and technical resources to ensure the effective functioning of the FSP, as well as having the governance framework to ensure the fair treatment of clients, and prudent management and oversight of the business. Other criteria include those mentioned above, such as having a registered office address, access to communication facilities, storage and filing systems, bank account, and key individuals being appointed.
      • Financial soundness. This is in relation to the minimum capital requirement listed above, such that aspiring regulated forex brokers must have sound, effective and comprehensive strategies, processes and systems to ensure the firm has the necessary financial resources and liquidity to cover the business with regards to the level of risk it is being exposed to.

    Application and licensing fees

    • Each regulated broker is required to pay a category specific application fee of:
      • R2,544 (US$172) for Category I FSPs and Category IV FSPs
      • R15,390 (US$1,045) for Category II FSPs and Category IIA FSPs
      • R46,241 (US$3,142) for a Category III FSP
    • Thereafter, licensing fees will be calculated based on the size of our firms and profits earnt.

    Supporting documents

    • The supporting documents for your application will be as follows:
    • Notarized personal documents
      • Passport
      • Secondary form of personal identification
      • Utility bill
      • Criminal record
      • Bank reference letter and character reference letter
      • Educational qualification certificates
      • Detailed curriculum vitae
    • Detailed business plan
    • Manuals
      • Anti Money Laundering Policy
      • Security Policy
      • Risk Management Procedures

    Professional Indemnity Cover

    • Much like other jurisdictions, you will need professional indemnity insurance which will cost R5,000,000 (US$340,000).

    How long to secure South Africa Forex License (FSP)?

    • Each South Africa FSP license application will be individually reviewed by the FSCA to ensure compliance to all the stated requirements and determine the suitability of the company. The whole process is very thorough, and is thus expected to take around 1 year, accounting for delays in the process. These delays occur when information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or inconsistent, which then necessitates that the FSCA revert back with a clarification request or request for further information.

    How to apply for South Africa Forex License (FSP)?

    • The first step to applying for a South Africa FSP License would be for Tetra Consultants to do the necessary KYC verification and due diligence checks. After which, we will proceed to help you register for the relevant examinations and certifications. Thereafter, we will assist in registering a South Africa company and opening a corporate bank account which will be used to hold the capital. We will also help you to draft the necessary documents, such as the business plan and manuals, as well as prepare you for any possible questions they might ask you during the interview.
    • Contact us to find out more about how to secure South Africa FSP License and conduct forex activities. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQs

    Is cryptocurrency legal tender?

    • Legal tender currencies refer to currencies issued and guaranteed by the regulatory body of a country and recognized as a legitimate form of payment. Since cryptocurrencies are not issued or guaranteed by the South African Reserve Bank, they are not legal tender.

    Are there any countries where cryptocurrency is legal tender?

    • Countries such as The Bahamas have issued the Sand Dollar, which is their Central Bank Digital Currency. Some other countries like Estonia have also proposed plans to implement similar cryptocurrencies (Estcoin), but they have not yet done so.

    Is forex trading legal or regulated in South Africa?

    • Yes, forex trading is regulated by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority, and is considered legal if you do so through an entity licensed by the FSCA.

    Are there any other licensed forex jurisdictions in Africa?

    • You can consider the Mauritius for one of the best forex brokers licenses.

    How do I check who are the current licensees in South Africa?

    • You may check the FSCA register, which also includes expired and revoked licensees.

    Do forex trades need to pay tax in South Africa?

    • Yes, they are subjected to a 28% tax on net profits.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp