加拿大MSB牌照(货币服务业务)

如果您希望开展货币服务业务,您需持有加拿大FTR MSB牌照(货币服务业务牌照)。特加商务咨询提供加拿大公司注册、加拿大商业账户开户、MSB牌照申请(及咨询服务)、合规审查以及商业计划和内部政策的准备。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    加拿大MSB牌照(货币服务业务)

    特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得加拿大MSB牌照,又称加拿大FTR牌照或MM全照(货币服务业务)。于2001年12月修订, 犯罪所得(洗钱)和恐怖主义融资法案 (PCMLTFA) 已开始生效并阻止加拿大境内的金融犯罪。该法案旨在加强货币服务业务的监管框架。该法案还有助于打击跨国犯罪,特别是洗钱和恐怖活动。

    如果您的企业准备开展货币服务业务、为加拿大的个人或实体提供直接服务并为位于加拿大的客户提供服务,则需注册MSB。MSB牌照须向加拿大金融交易和报告分析中心 (FINTRAC) 注册。

    什么是加拿大MSB牌照

    • 根据犯罪所得(洗钱)和恐怖主义融资法案,您的企业需要在 加拿大金融交易和报告分析中心 (FINTRAC). As of 1' 2020 年 6 月,外国货币服务企业也必须在 FINTRAC 注册,从而遵守其报告和记录保存要求。
    • 不遵守该法案可能会导致刑事或行政处罚。通常,FINTRAC 将对违规行为进行评估,以确定适当的应对措施。行政罚款通常用于解决重复的不合规行为,并促进未来对该法案的遵守。
    • 对于极为不遵守该法案的极端情况下,则可能会受到刑事处罚。在这些情况下,可以处以罚款或监禁等刑事处罚。

    加拿大MSB牌照申请

    什么时候需要加拿大MSB牌照?

    根据该法案,只有拥有有效的加拿大MSB牌照(货币服务业务牌照),才有权从事以下业务:

    #1:提供以下服务之一:

    • 外汇交易;
    • 汇款;
    • 签发或兑换汇票、旅行支票或任何类似物品;和
    • 虚拟货币交易

    #2:为加拿大的个人或实体提供直接服务

    • 如果您将宣传材料发送给位于加拿大、经营加拿大域名或其他方式的个人或实体,并且将您的企业列在任何加拿大企业目录(例如 Akama、Strictly Canadian、LiveBusiness 等)中,都将适用。
    • 否则,提供汇款服务,与同一个人或实体进行单笔转账金额超过 1,000 美元的外汇交易也可被视为直接服务。

    #3:向位于加拿大的客户提供这些服务

    • 如果您为地址在加拿大,在加拿大拥有银行、信用卡或支付处理服务,或者身份由加拿大省或地区签发,该法案也将适用于您的外国企业。
    • 同样重要的是要注意,如果您严格作为货币服务业务的代理人或作为报告实体进行货币服务业务活动,同时还运营其他相关服务,则您将不受本法的约束。
    • 如果您不确定您的货币服务业务是否需要加拿大MSB牌照,请随时 联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    加拿大MSB牌照的强制性要求

    Requirements for Canada MSB License

    加拿大MSB牌照的强制性要求

    • 通常,所有在货币服务领域经营的外国或本地企业都需要在 FINTRAC 注册。
    • 一般而言,如果您被判有罪或涉及任何洗钱犯罪或任何《犯罪所得(洗钱)和恐怖主义融资法》、《受管制药物和物质法》或《刑法》所列的犯罪,您将不符合资格。
    • 或者,拥有 20% 或以上股权的所有者的公司、合伙企业和其他形式的实体也不符合资格。
    • FINTRAC 不收取注册费。
    • 注册过程将需要各种 KYC 文件,例如公司信息、企业所有者和高级管理人员的个人详细信息、员工人数、银行账户信息等。
    • 对于外企,将进行警方记录检查。您还需要提交加拿大代表的姓名和地址。该代表将主要负责代表贵公司接收通知和文件,并与政府机构联络。
    • 完成注册过程后,您应该会收到批准通知和您的注册号。

    合规计划

    • 相关当局将进行FINTRAC检查,以审查您的企业是否遵循所需的文件流程,以及相关员工或代理人是否接受过足够的培训以维持和维护所有报告义务。
    • 所有加拿大FTR牌照(货币服务企业)申请企业都必须任命一名合规官,主要负责实施和审查项目、计划和执行合规政策、审查缓解措施和战略以及准备发展计划,以确保所有参与货币服务业务的员工和代理人接受过充分的培训。
    • 通常,合规官可以是您本人或他人。为最佳实践,特加商务咨询建议您指定一名不参与资金接收、转移或支付的人员。这将确保有一个积极的制衡系统。
    • 为确保效率,允许合规官将职责委派给其他员工。但是,实施合规计划的所有责任都将落在合规官身上。
    • 预计任命的合规官在您的业务职能和结构方面拥有必要的知识和专业知识,了解风险和漏洞,并具备实施有效计划的必要能力。还应赋予合规官定期向董事会报告合规相关问题的能力。
    • 任命的合规官还将负责每两年审查一次该计划。
    • 一般来说,在管理您的风险评估活动、采取的措施、正在进行的合规培训计划和对计划有效性的审查方面,所采用的政策应该是全面的。
    • 其他相关细节包括 KYC 文件和交易报告。记录部长指令和交易限制也很重要。详细程度将根据您的业务规模、结构和复杂性而有所不同。
    • 所有合规政策和程序都应以允许所有目标受众访问的形式编写。政策和程序也应不断更新,以确保相关性。计划中的任何新政策也应得到高级官员的批准。
    • 在记录您的风险评估时,您可以考虑评估所采取的缓解措施。对于新产品,您应该考虑并记录与之相关的任何风险,同时共同规划减轻这些风险的策略。
    • 应以书面形式制定持续的合规培训计划,并不断进行审查和更新。对于独资企业,您不需要有培训计划,而是应该能够证实替代合规计划所需的所有其他必要因素的可用性。
    • 培训计划应提供给一线员工或代理人、参与客户交易活动、处理现金或资金的员工或监督合规计划的高级管理人员和内部审计师。
    • 您的培训计划的一个简单指南是包括有关洗钱的全面背景信息以及该流程的运作方式,预防和发现此类案件的可用合规政策和程序以及每位员工的应有责任。它还应根据您的业务性质量身定制,以便您的员工和人眼能够关联和识别可疑交易。
    • 两年一次的审查可以由对法案及其相关法规有充分了解的内部或外部审计师进行。

    验证客户身份

    • 在每个加拿大货币服务业务中,了解和理解您的客户至关重要。
    • 根据该法案及其相关法规,所有货币服务企业都必须验证其客户的身份。
    • 通常,验证过程需要审查公司名称和地址以及公司董事的姓名。
    • 本识别过程适用于提供例如以下服务时:
      • 发行或赎回 3,000 美元或以上的流通票据;
      • 1,000 美元或以上的汇款或转账;
      • 3,000 美元或以上的外币兑换;
      • 大额现金交易;
      • 可疑交易;
      • 客户信息记录

    报告

    • 根据该法案,加拿大MSB牌照(货币服务业务)持有人必须完成和提交交易和财产报告。
    • 如果有合理数量的证据怀疑特定交易的真实性,您必须尽快提交可疑交易报告。
    • 否则,对于金额为10,000加元或以上的大额国际款项,必须在5个工作日内提交报告。

    保持记录

    • 通常,所有加拿大MSB牌照(货币服务业务)持有人都必须维护和安全保存可疑交易、大额现金交易、3,000 美元或以上的交易、外币兑换、正在进行的服务协议的记录。
    • 这些记录应根据要求在 30 天内供 FINTRAC 检查。

    获得加拿大MSB牌照需要多久?

    • 一般来说,加拿大MSB牌照(货币服务业务)申请所需的时间最少 1 个月。每个申请都将被单独审查,可能会需按要求提供额外的支持文件或信息。
    • 例如,如果先前提供的信息缺失、不完整或不一致,则可能澄清请求。收到请求后,您将有额外 30天 时间进行必要的修改或验证之前提交的信息。

    如何获得加拿大MSB牌照?

    • 特加商务咨询将通过协助您 注册加拿大公司 、提供当地公司地址、当地提名董事和当地公司秘书为您进一步办理加拿大MSB牌照。通常,此过程需要 大概需要 2 周.
    • 注册公司后,我们将前往当地或国际有信誉的银行 开立企业银行账户 。您的企业银行账户可在大概 4 周内准备就绪。 4 周.
    • 我们的专业顾问团队还将协助您通过在线门户网站向FINTRA注册。通常,这需要通过预注册流程提交各种KYC文件,例如您的公司编号、电子邮件地址等。
    • 接下来,我们将提交您的注册表,详细说明您的银行账户信息、合规官信息、员工人数、公司信息等。对于外企,还需警方检查记录。如果警察检查记录需要翻译,我们将审查并将文件翻译成英文,供您阅读。
    • FINTRAC 要求每家公司提供加拿大代表的姓名和地址。如有需要,我们将指定一名合适的代表代表您接收通知和文件。
    • 之后,我们的顾问团队将协助您准备全面的商业计划以及合规计划。商业计划和合规计划将以书面形式起草,供您进一步审查。此步骤骤需符合该法案和 FINTRAC 实施的相关法规。
    • 由于所有公司都需要合规官,特加商务咨询还将协助聘用合适的合规官。合规官将具备有关该法案及其相关法规的必要知识,以确保您的业务保持合规。
    • 制定和应用书面合规政策是维持牌照的基础。我们的团队将审查合规政策,并就如何更有效地更新和改进合规计划向您提供建议。我们还将协助您起草合规计划的有效性审查。
    • 在进行 FINTRAC 测试之前,特加商务咨询还将就如何更新所需文件或改进现有合规计划向您提供建议。这是为了确保您的企业能够持续应对所有洗钱或金融犯罪威胁。

    了解更多

    • Tetra Consultants is a one-stop corporate service provider with a global network of partners and a diversified portfolio of businesses. We provide extensive assistance to our international clients with securing a 支付牌照 in the jurisdiction of their choice. Our service package for securing such licenses includes the incorporation of the entity in the proposed country, preparation of the license application, creating a comprehensive timeline for the full setup and operation of your entity, drafting the needed documents, and gathering relevant and acceptable data.
    • 此外,特加商务咨询还可以根据您的长期业务目标,协助您获得其他 离岸金融牌照
    • 现在联系我们 了解如何办理加拿大MSB牌照以开展货币服务业务的信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    如何向 FINTRAC 报告?

    • 报告实体可以将他们的报告以电子方式发送 FINTRAC。但是,恐怖分子财产报告或其他报告技术能力不合格的,可以书面提交。

    各种报告的截止日期是什么时候?

    • 截止日期因报告而异。对于电子资金转账报告,应在 5 个工作日内将其发送至 FINTRAC。对于可疑交易报告,应在在合理怀疑该未遂交易是金融犯罪的一部分后的 30 个日历日内发送。对于大额现金交易和赌场支付报告,应不迟于 15 个日历日提交。

    我提交的报告会怎么样?

    • FINTRAC 将仔细分析提交的报告,以评估是否存在任何可能的金融犯罪威胁。FINTRAC 将每份报告保留 10 年。

    报告期间是否会收取任何费用?

    • FINTRAC 不收取任何费用——无论是在注册期间,还是进一步提交报告。

    是否有必要报告不完整的可疑金融交易?

    • 是的,如果您有足够的证据支持或怀疑其可能是金融犯罪案件,您仍必须报告该交易。

    我必须向其他当局报告任何恐怖分子财产吗?

    • 是的,根据《刑法》,您必须将任何此类信息或交易转发给加拿大皇家骑警、反恐融资小组和 CSIS 融资部门。

    FINTRAC 会冻结资金吗?

    • 不,FINTRAC 不会冻结或扣押任何资金。

    MSB的客户隐私受到保护吗?

    • 《隐私法》严格规定了 FINTRAC 如何使用和披露在报告期间收集的信息。这意味着从您那里收集的个人信息将受到保护,不会受到任何未经授权的披露,并且只有在有合理理由怀疑交易可能与金融犯罪有关时才能披露。

    涉及哪些处罚?

    • 主要是对违规行为处以行政罚款。但是,需要注意的是,处罚并不是解决违规问题的第一个解决方案。相反,在考虑收取任何罚款之前,FINTRAC 将与您一起纠正不合规行为。

    被起诉的民事和刑事处罚有什么区别?

    • 根据 PCMLTFA,两种处罚均适用,但目的不同。刑事处罚主要用于惩罚任何不法行为,包括罚款、监禁或两者兼施。而对违规行为则严格使用行政罚款,作为鼓励遵守法规的动力。FINTRAC 无法同时进行这两种惩罚。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Canada MSB License (Money Services Business)

If you are looking to conduct Money Service Business, you are required to attain the Canada MSB License. Our service package includes Canada company incorporation, Canada business account opening, license application including advisory services, compliance review, and preparation of business plans and internal policies.

Company Registration

2 Weeks

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Canada MSB License (Money Services Business)

    Tetra Consultants assists our international clients in securing a Canada MSB License (Money Services Business). Amended in December 2001, the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act (PCMLTFA) has come into effect to deter financial crimes within the land of Canada.

    With the aim of enhancing the regulatory framework for money services businesses, the act also serves to combat transnational crimes, particularly in money laundering and terrorist activities.

    Introduction to Canada MSB License

    • Under the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act, your business is required to register with the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC). As of 1st June 2020, foreign money services businesses are also required to register with FINTRAC and thereby, comply with their reporting and record-keeping requirements.
    • Non-compliance with the Act may result in criminal or administrative penalties. Generally, non-compliance will be followed with an assessment by FINTRAC to determine a suitable response. Administrative monetary penalties are commonly used to address repeated non-compliant behavior, and facilitate future compliance with the Act.
    • In extreme cases where non-compliance to the Act is extensive or otherwise deemed to be impossible, criminal penalties may ensue. Criminal penalties such as a fine or imprisonment can be issued under these cases.

    Canada MSB License

    When will you require a Canada MSB License?

    Under the Act, a person must have in force a Canada MSB License (Money Services Business) to be entitled to carry on a business of –

    #1: Providing one of the following services:

    • foreign exchange dealing;
    • money transferring;
    • issuing or redeeming money orders, traveller’s cheques or anything similar; and
    • dealing in virtual currency

    #2: Providing direct services at persons or entities in Canada

    • This will apply if you are directing your promotional materials to persons or entities located in Canada, operating a Canadian domain name or otherwise, have your business listed in any Canadian business directories such as Akama, Strictly Canadian, LiveBusiness and more.
    • Otherwise, offering money transfer services, performing foreign exchange transactions for single transfers amounting to more than $1,000 with the same individual or entity can also be considered as a direct service.

    #3: Providing these services to clients located in Canada

    • The Act will also be applicable to your foreign business if you are providing services to clients whose address is in Canada, possess banking, credit card or payment processing service in Canada or identity is issued by a Canadian province or territory.
    • It is also important to note that you will not be subjected to this Act if you are operating strictly as an agent for a money services business or acting as a reporting entity performing money services business activities while also running other related services.
    • If you are unsure whether your Money Services Business requires the Canada MSB License, feel free to contact us for a non-obligatory consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Mandatory requirements for Canada MSB License

    Requirements for Canada MSB License

    MSB Registration with FINTRAC

    • Typically, all businesses – foreign or local operating in the field of money services will be required to register with FINTRAC.
    • Generally, if you are found guilty or involved in any money laundering offences or offences listed under the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act, Controlled Drugs and Substances Act or the Criminal Code, you will not be eligible.
    • Alternatively, corporations, partnerships and other forms of entities with owners with share ownership of 20% or more are also not eligible.
    • There are no registration fees imposed by FINTRAC.
    • The registration process will require various KYC documents such as incorporation information, personal details about your business’ owners and senior management, number of employees, bank account information and more.
    • For foreign businesses, a police record check will be instituted. You will also require to submit the name and address of a Canadian representative. The representative will be mainly in-charge of receiving notices and documents on behalf of your company and liaising with government authority.
    • Upon completing the registration process, you should receive an approval notice and your registration number.

    Compliance Program

    • A FINTRAC examination will be conducted by the relevant authority to review if your business is following the required documentation processes and whether relevant employees or agents are trained sufficiently to maintain and upkeep with all reporting obligations.
    • All Canada MSB License (Money Services Business) applicants will have to appoint a compliance officer who is mainly responsible to implement and review the program, plan and execute compliance policies, review mitigation measures and strategies as well as prepare a developmental program to ensure that all employees and agents involved in your money services business are trained sufficiently.
    • Typically, the compliance officer can be yourself or another individual. For best practice, Tetra Consultants advises you to appoint a person who is not involved in the receipt, transfer or payment of funds. This would ensure that there is an active check-and-balance system in place.
    • To ensure efficiency, a compliance officer is permitted to delegate duties to other employees. However, all responsibility for the implementation of the compliance program will fall onto the compliance officer.
    • It is expected that the compliance officer appointed have the necessary knowledge and expertise in your business’ functions and structures, understand the risks and vulnerabilities as well as have the necessary capabilities to implement an effective program. The compliance officer should also be given the ability to report compliance-related issues to the board on a regular basis.
    • The compliance officer appointed will also be responsible for reviewing the program biennially.
    • Generally, the policies adopted should be comprehensive in managing your risk assessment activities, the measures undertaken, the ongoing compliance training program and a review about the effectiveness of the program.
    • Other relevant details to include are KYC documents and transaction reports. It is also important that ministerial directives and transaction restrictions are documented. The level of detailedness will be dependent and varied according to the size, structure and complexity of your business.
    • All compliance policies and procedures should be written in a form that permits access to all its intended audience. The policies and procedures should also be continuously updated to ensure relevancy. Any new policy planned should also be approved by a senior officer.
    • When documenting your risk assessment, you can consider evaluating the mitigation measures undertaken. As for new products, it is expected that you consider and document any risks associated with it while collectively plan strategies to alleviate these risks.
    • The development of an ongoing compliance training program should be done in writing, constantly reviewed and updated. For sole proprietorships, you are not required to have a training program but instead, you should be able to substantiate the availability of all other required factors needed to substitute a compliance program.
    • The training program should be made available to front line staff or agents, employees involved in client transaction activities, handling cash or funds or senior managers and internal auditors overseeing the compliance program.
    • A simple guideline for your training program would be to include comprehensive background information on money laundering and how the process works, the available compliance policies and procedures to prevent and detect such cases and the due responsibility of each employee. It should also be tailored to the nature of your business so that your employees and staffs will be able to correlate and recognize suspicious transactions.
    • The biennial review can be conducted by an internal or external auditor who has sufficient knowledge of the Act and its associated regulations.

    Verification of Clients’ Identity

    • In every Canada money services business, understanding and knowing your client is fundamental.
    • Subjected to the Act and its associated regulations, all money services businesses are mandated to verify their clients’ identity.
    • Typically, the verification process would entail reviewing its name and address as well as the names of the corporation’s directors.
    • This identification process is applicable when performing services such as,
      • issuing or redeeming negotiable instruments of $3,000 or more;
      • remittances or transmissions of $1,000 or more;
      • foreign currency exchange of $3,000 or more;
      • large cash transactions;
      • suspicious transactions; and
      • client information records

    Reporting

    • Canada MSB License (Money Services Business) holders are mandated under the Act to complete and file transactions and property reports.
    • Should there be a reasonable amount of evidence to doubt the authenticity of a particular transaction, you have to submit a Suspicious Transaction Report as soon as possible.
    • Otherwise, for big sums amounting to $10,000 CAD or more internationally, a report must be submitted within 5 business days.

    Record Keeping

    • Typically, all Canadia MSB license (Money Services Business) holders will have to maintain and safe keep records of suspicious transactions, large cash transactions, transactions of $3,000 or more, foreign currency exchange, ongoing service agreements.
    • These records should be available for inspection by FINTRAC within 30 days upon request.

    Timeline to secure Canada MSB License

    • Generally, you can expect your Canada MSB license (Money Services Business) application to take minimally 1 month. Each application will be reviewed individually, and they may revert asking for additional supporting documents or information.
    • For example, a clarification request may be reverted if the information previously provided is missing, incomplete, or inconsistent. Upon receiving a clarification request, you will have 30 days to make the necessary amendments or to verify the information submitted previously.

    How to obtain MSB license in Canada?

    • Upon registering the company, we will proceed to open a corporate bank account with a reputable local or international bank. You can expect your corporate bank account to be ready in 4 weeks.
    • Concurrently, our dedicated team of consultants will assist you in registering with FINTRAC through its online portal. Typically, this will require going through a pre-registration process submitting various KYC documents such as your business number, email address, and more.
    • Following, we will submit your registration form detailing your bank account information, information about your compliance officer, number of employees, incorporation information, and more. For foreign businesses, you can expect a police check record. Should the police check record require translation, we will review and translate the document into English for your perusal.
    • FINTRAC requires that every company provides the name and address of a Canadian representative. If so required, we will appoint a fit and proper representative to receive notices and documents on your behalf.
    • Afterward, our team of consultants will assist you in preparing a comprehensive business plan as well as plan a compliance program. The business plan and compliance program will be drafted in writing for your further review and in accordance with the Act and associated regulations imposed by FINTRAC.
    • As all companies require a compliance officer, Tetra Consultants will also assist in recruiting a fit and proper compliance officer. The compliance officer will also be equipped with the necessary knowledge about the Act and its associated regulations to ensure that your business remains compliant.
    • Developing and applying written compliance policies is fundamental in upkeeping the license. Our team will review the adopted compliance policy and advise you on how you can more effectively update and improve the compliance program. We will also assist you with the drafting of an effectiveness review of the compliance program.
    • Prior to a FINTRAC examination, Tetra Consultants will also advise you on how you can update the required documentation or improve on the existing compliance program. This is to ensure that your business remains capable of addressing all money laundering or financial crime threats.

    Contact us to find out more about how to secure Canada MSB License to conduct Money Services Businesses. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQs

    How do you report to FINTRAC?

    • Reporting entities can send their reports electronically to FINTRAC provided if you own the technical capabilities to do so. However, terrorist property report or where technical capabilities are not met for the other reports can be submitted in written.

    What are the deadlines for the various reports?

    • The deadlines differ from reports to reports. For electronic funds transfer reports, they should be sent no later than 5 working days to FINTRAC. For suspicious transaction reports, they should be sent no later than 30 calendar days from where it can be determined with reasonable suspicion that the attempted transaction is possibly part of a financial crime. As for large cash transaction and casino disbursement reports, they should be submitted no later than 15 calendar days.

    What will happen to the reports I submit?

    • The reports submitted will be carefully analyzed by FINTRAC to evaluate whether there are any possible threats of financial crimes. Each report is retained for 10 years by FINTRAC.

    Will any fees be charged during reporting?

    • FINTRAC does not charge any fees – be it during registration, or further to file a report.

    Is reporting incomplete suspicious financial transaction necessary?

    • Yes, you must still report an attempted transaction if you have sufficient evidence to back up or suspect that it is a possible case of financial crime.

    Must I report any terrorist property to other authorities?

    • Yes, under the Criminal Code, you are mandated to relay any of such information or transaction to the RCMP, Anti-Terrorist Financing Team and CSIS Financing Unit.

    Does FINTRAC freeze funds?

    • No, FINTRAC does not freeze or seize any funds.

    Will the privacy of my clients be protected?

    • The Privacy Act strictly regulates how FINTRAC can use and disclose information collected during reporting. This means that the personal information collected from you will be protected from any unauthorized disclosure and can only be disclosed where there are reasonable grounds to suspect that the transaction is possibly linked to a financial crime.

    What are the penalties involved?

    • Mainly, an administrative monetary penalty will be issued for any non-compliance cases. However, it is to note that the penalty is not the first solution to non-compliance. Rather, FINTRAC will work together with you to correct the non-compliant behavior before considering to charge any penalty.

    What is the difference between a civil and criminal penalty charged?

    • Under the PCMLTFA, both penalties apply but are meant for differing purposes. A criminal penalty is mainly adopted to punish any wrongdoing and will include fines, imprisonment or both. While an administrative monetary penalty is used strictly against compliance violations. It will involve an incentive to take up corrective actions. FINTRAC will not be able to concurrently pursue both punishments.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp