塞浦路斯公司注册

特加商务咨询协助国际客户在塞浦路斯注册公司。我们的服务包括塞浦路斯公司注册、塞浦路斯企业银行开户、金融牌照申请以及会计和税务服务。特加商务咨询是您在塞浦路斯合法开展业务的一站式解决方案。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

塞浦路斯公司注册

对于专业人士来说,在塞浦路斯注册公司是轻松的。特加商务咨询的协助,您将能把时间和精力投入到其他更重要的业务渠道中。

凭借我们精益求精的心态,您可以依靠我们的专家团队为您提供塞浦路斯公司注册全过程的无缝体验。 我们的最终目标是让您的塞浦路斯公司在规定的时间内做好运营准备。

塞浦路斯共和国位于东地中海,是地中海人口最多的岛屿之一。该国稳步发展,以其高收入经济体而闻名,为外国投资者提供了低企业税率的商业友好环境。

我们的服务包包括您在塞浦路斯离岸公司成立所需的一切:

塞浦路斯是离岸天堂吗?

  • 塞浦路斯为离岸公司提供了许多激励和福利,并且税率低,使其成为离岸公司注册极受欢迎的选择。然而,塞浦路斯和英属维尔京群岛和开曼群岛等避税天堂或离岸天堂不同,塞浦路斯离岸公司需举行年度股东大会和提交财务报告,并且公司注册的要求并不像 BVI 或开曼群岛那样低。
  • 这意味着塞浦路斯在国际上享有更高的声誉,和其他著名离岸司法管辖区不同,并未被列入逃税或欺诈黑名单。因此,塞浦路斯是开展离岸业务的好选择。

注册一家公司需要多久?

  • 特加商务咨询将在 2 周完成您的公司注册。在收到董事和股东的尽职调查文件后,我们的团队将搜索您首选公司名称的可用性并进行保留。同时,我们将为您准备所有必需的公司注册文件。
  • 在塞浦路斯整个公司注册过程中,您无需出差。
  • 在特加商务咨询成功注册您的塞浦路斯公司后,您将收到新公司的文件,包括成立证书、备忘录和公司章程以及董事和股东名册。
  • 4 周 后,我们将着手为您的塞浦路斯公司开立企业银行账户。如有需要,特加商务咨询将协助您开立一个符合您业务需求的国际离岸银行账户。
  • 因此,您可以期待贵公司在聘请特加商务咨询后的 6 周 全面运营并开具发票。
  • 如果您想了解更多有关流程的信息,特加商务咨询已准备好 详细的分步指南

register-company-in-cyprus-guide

有哪些类型的公司?

塞浦路斯有多重公司类型。在决定最合适的实体时,需要要考虑各种因素,包括但不限于个人责任保护的可用性、税收影响、所有权和管理灵活性以及合规要求等。

每种公司类型都具有独特的特征。在聘用之前,特加商务咨询将充分了解您的业务,然后为您推荐最适合您业务的最佳塞浦路斯实体。

我们考虑的一些因素包括商业活动的类型、纳税义务以及股东和董事的国籍。我们的顾问还将提供有关成立这些结构的不同要求的更多信息。

塞浦路斯有限公司

  • 对于想在塞浦路斯注册公司的投资者,特加商务咨询的一般建议是成立一家塞浦路斯有限公司,或称为有限责任公司,这种类型的公司通常由外国投资者注册。塞浦路斯有限公司被视为独立于其所有者的法律实体。
  • 因此,在清盘的情况下,您将不对浦路斯有限公司的债务和义务承担个人责任。
  • 要成立塞浦路斯有限公司,您需要有当地代理人和注册办事处。这是为了确保可以到达所有官方文件和通知。
  • 最少 2 名成员,对成员的国籍没有任何限制。还须至少任命一名董事。董事不比居住在塞浦路斯,但其居住地将决定公司的纳税义务。塞浦路斯法律还要求有限公司具备一名秘书。
  • 对于塞浦路斯有限公司,没有最低缴足股本。

普通合伙企业

  • 由两个或多个合伙人共同共享,普通合伙人和实体在法律上被视为一体的。在清盘的情况下,普通合伙人需对企业产生的所有债务和义务承担个人责任。政府没有规定最低资本要求。一般来说,即使是口头协议也可以用来建立合伙企业。
  • 普通合伙企业必须在其成立前 1 个月内向合伙企业注册处注册。根据塞浦路斯法律,外国人参与构成普通合伙企业。通常,该实体免除审计要求。合伙企业的利润作为收入征税。

有限合伙企业

  • 拥有有限责任公司和普通合伙企业的共同特点,有限合伙企业由普通合伙人和有限合伙人。普通合伙人有权管理公司。
  • 因此,普通合伙人也对公司的债务和义务承担无限责任。而有限合伙人则无权管理公司。其责任只延伸到他们的投资金额。
  • 有限合伙企业必须在成立前 1 个月内向合伙注册处注册。有限合伙企业通常与离岸公司一起使用,以提供更大的税收优惠。

国际信托

  • 塞浦路斯国际信托主要作为国际税收结构的工具而成立,它允许完全外国所有权。一般来说,由于国际信托不征收所得税或遗产税,该结构非常受欢迎。
  • 要获得塞浦路斯国际信托的资格,您必须在成立国际信托前一年成为非居民。但是,塞浦路斯国际信托要求至少有 1 名受托人是塞浦路斯的永久居民。信托的受益人可以是外国人或塞浦路斯居民。

分支机构

  • 分支机构是其母公司的延伸。通过注册一家分公司,您可以获得探索和拓展塞浦路斯市场的机会。与母公司同名,您的分支机构所产生的所有债务和义务将由您的母公司承担。
  • 一般来说,要成立一家分公司,您须提交母公司在其所在国家/地区的良好信誉副本、公司信息以及在塞浦路斯的注册地址证明。

独资企业

  • 最简单的公司类型,所有者和实体法人身份不分离。所有者及其实体被视为一体。虽然简化了操作,但在清盘时可能会导致全盘挫败。
  • 在清盘的情况下,所有者可对企业产生的所有债务和义务承担个人责任。不允许任何业务转让,因此不存在连续性。与其他公司类型不同,独资经营者必须在个人收入项下报告其业务收入。对于营业额低于 70,000 欧元的独资企业,没有法定审计要求。
  • 如果您打算自己或为家庭成立一个小型企业(小型超市、艺术工作室、面包店等),由于其易于注册和完全控制的特点,独资企业极有可能是最适合您的结构。
  • 一般来说,大多数独资企业必须由塞浦路斯居民所有。

如何在塞浦路斯注册公司?

第 1 步:选择最佳公司类型

  • 在公司注册之前,选择正确的公司类型至关重要。特加商务咨询将为您提供建议。一般来说,塞浦路斯最常见的公司类型是有限公司,也称为股份有限公司。

第2步:保留公司名称

  • 特加商务咨询将为您进行电子公司名称搜索,分别通过商业注册和商标注册确认您公司名称的可用性。
  • 我们的团队将保留贵公司的名称长达 6 个月。

第 3 步:相关文件的准备和提交

  • 一旦您的公司名称获得批准,特加商务咨询将着手准备相关的公司文件,例如表格 HE1 和公司章程大纲和章程细则。
  • 成功注册您的公司后,您将收到公司注册证书、股东证书、董事和秘书证书、注册办公地址证书以及公司组织大纲和章程的核证副本。

第 4 步:企业银行开户

  • 注册公司后,特加商务咨询将协助您开立企业银行账户。
  • 特加商务咨询将协助整合文件并在您首选的信誉良好的银行开立企业银行账户。
  • 通常,董事和股东无需前往塞浦路斯开立企业银行账户。但是,如果需要您前往塞浦路斯,我们将派代表陪同您参加银行会议。或者,我们的团队将与银行协商通过电话会议方式进行或请求豁免。
  • 成功开立企业银行账户后,特加商务咨询会将网上银行令牌和访问代码快递到您的首选地址。

第 5 步:税务登记

  • 特加商务咨询将在 60 天内从税务部门获取税号。如有必要,特加商务咨询将协助贵公司申请增值税。任何已经或将在一年内提供超过 15,600 欧元的应税商品和服务的公司都必须注册增值税。
  • 所有塞浦路斯实体都必须通过定期财务报告保持合规。年度纳税申报表、财务报告和经审计的财务报表必须发送至税务部门,并将财务报告翻译成希腊语并发送至登记处。还必须提交包含企业主要利益相关者详细信息的年度报告。
  • 塞浦路斯的企业所得税税率相对较低,为 12.5% 。增值税税率为 19%,财产转让税最高为 8%。对不动产、市政税、净财富、遗产或来自证券交易所和股息的收入不征税。
  • 贵公司完成税务登记后,特加商务咨询将继续帮助贵公司履行年度会计和税务义务。

第 6 步:向社会保险服务机构注册

  • 每个雇主都必须在 社会保险服务处注册。特加商务咨询将协助贵公司员工注册社会保险计划。

塞浦路斯尽职调查和合规措施

  • 近年来,塞浦路斯根据经合组织、欧盟和其他国际经济组织更新的反金融犯罪法更新了尽职调查和合规要求。特加商务咨询将帮助您的公司在注册前和注册后完全遵守所有这些措施。

注册前合规要求

  • 公司中个人的文件需要通过全面的 KYC 和尽职调查进行彻底验证,特加商务咨询将进行该调查并记录。法律上要求这些尽职调查检查每年或以其他方式定期重复。

注册后的合规要求

  • 注册后,股东大会必须每年至少召开一次,股东在会上投票决定公司治理。对于离岸实体,年度会议应在国外举行,而居民公司应在塞浦路斯境内举行。会议必须包括对公司资产负债表和年度回报的讨论,如果需要或需要,股东可以通过协商一致方式限制董事的权力。

在塞浦路斯注册的利弊

在您进行迪拜公司注册之前,了解该司法管辖区的商业环境非常重要。这是为了确保您新成立的实体能够安全合法地开展业务,同时努力实现您的长期业务目标。

政治

  • 根据 透明国际 腐败感知指数,就公共部门的腐败程度而言,塞浦路斯在 180 个国家中排名第 41 位。这表明塞浦路斯是一个相对没有腐败的国家。
  • 塞浦路斯在 2012 年至 2013 年间面临的经济危机在很大程度上与银行家、企业加和政治家之间的过于紧密的关系有关。
  • 塞浦路斯的希族塞人和土族塞人之间的争端仍在继续,导致领导层出现分歧,该国的一部分由塞浦路斯政府控制,另一部分由土族塞人管理,突显了该国潜在的政治不稳定。

经济

  • 根据 世界银行 2019 年营商环境调查中,塞浦路斯在解决破产问题和保护少数投资者方面排名相对较高。
  • 塞浦路斯与其他国家签订了超过 45 项避免双重征税条约。以经合组织为范本的条约免除了外国投资者在其本国的额外税收责任。

社会

  • 塞浦路斯采用希腊语和土耳其语作为其官方语言。尽管如此,该岛以前曾由英国殖民地统治,这使该国大量接触英语,并将其作为指示媒介。
  • 根据 海外安全咨询委员会发布的塞浦路斯 2020 年犯罪与安全报告,与其他欧洲国家相比,塞浦路斯被评估为一个总体安全的国家,暴力犯罪较少。这突出表明该国总体上是安全的。

科技

  • 塞浦路斯发起了各种鼓励创新和创业的计划。这包括由塞浦路斯银行和德勤资助的 ARIS 项目,旨在促进新兴企业家的创新。
  • 塞浦路斯参与了许多开创性的研究项目,例如 Join-MED 项目。塞浦路斯参与了许多开创性的研究项目,例如 Join-MED 项目。
  • 塞浦路斯政府鼓励外国投资者建立技术空间。包括分发和推广创业签证,允许有才华的企业家进入,居住和在塞浦路斯工作。

合法

  • 塞浦路斯拥有广泛的立法来防止腐败。从该国批准《反腐败刑法公约》可以看出其反腐败的坚定立场。
  • 以英国普通法原则为蓝本,塞浦路斯的法律制度以其对商业友好和有效的制度而自豪。

环境

  • 为了保护环境,塞浦路斯政府自 2004 年以来推出了几项环境政策,这些政策需要进行基本审查。
  • 塞浦路斯立法纳入了《关于在环境问题上获取信息、公众参与决策和诉诸法律的公约》,旨在提供公开环境信息,以对公众进行适当的教育。
  • 为了有效管理废物,希望处理废物的企业必须获得环境许可,这将有助于规范他们的废物。

准备在 在塞浦路斯注册公司

  • 特加商务咨询将为您在迪拜 RAK 注册公司提供一站式解决方案。我们的服务包括公司成立、注册代理、注册地址和企业银行开户。
  • 现在联系我们 了解有关在塞浦路斯注册公司的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

常见问题

外国人可以在塞浦路斯注册公司吗?

  • 是的,外国人可以在塞浦路斯注册公司。此外,如果您是欧盟公民,则不需要最低投资或塞浦路斯当地合伙人,除金融服务因为该服务须遵守更严格的标准。与在其他国家注册公司一样,您必须拥有本地注册地址。其允许单一成员所有权。

塞浦路斯适合开展业务吗?

  • 塞浦路斯的企业税率为 12.5%,是欧盟最低的国家之一。塞浦路斯只对在当地创收的收入征税,并与其他 60 多个国家签订了双重征税条约。
  • 此外,该国对预扣税、资本收益、股息和证券处置利润提供 100% 的免税。

如何在塞浦路斯注册离岸公司?

  • 大多数外国投资者选择在塞浦路斯注册有限责任公司或分支机构。这些类型的公司可以从海外进行管理,适合成立控股结构或贸易公司。

在塞浦路斯注册一家公司的费用是多少?

  • 注册塞浦路斯费用具体取决于特加商务咨询提供的确切服务。我们的费用包含政府费用,所有费用在聘用前都会公开报价。 现在联系我们 以了解更多信息,我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

如何在塞浦路斯注册公司?

  • To register a company in Cyprus, we have simplified the process as follows: 1.) Select a Suitable Business Structure; 2.) Reservation of Your Company Name; 3.) Preparation of Supporting Documents (such as list of directors along with identification proof); 4.) Opening of Corporate Bank Account; 5.) Tax Registration; 6.) Registration with Social Insurance Services
  • 在这些过程中,利乐顾问将指导您完成每一步——让您轻松完成这一艰巨的过程!

如何在塞浦路斯设立公司?

  • 为了在塞浦路斯设立公司,您首先需要注册您的公司(请参阅关于如何在塞浦路斯注册公司的常见问题解答)。利乐顾问将在 2 周内为您执行此流程。之后我们注册了您的公司,您将收到新公司的法律文件(例如成立证书、董事登记册等)。
  • 最后,在注册您的公司并收到法律文件后,下一步是在您的新公司成立后的 4 周内开设一个塞浦路斯商业银行账户。在此,如果需要,利乐顾问还将协助您开设国际离岸银行账户。
  • 通过上述步骤,您可以期待您的公司在与利乐顾问合作后的 6 周内全面运营。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Register company in Cyprus

Tetra Consultants assist our international clients to register company in Cyprus. Our service package includes Cyprus company registration, Cyprus business bank account opening, financial license application and accounting and tax services. Tetra Consultants is the one-stop solution for you to start legally conduct business in Cyprus.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

Register company in Cyprus

To register company in Cyprus is hassle-free if you are familiar with the process. With Tetra Consultants at the wheel, you will be able to channel your time and energy into other more important aspects of your global business.

With our lean-and-mean mentality, you can rely on our team of experts to provide you a seamless experience throughout the whole process of to register company in Cyprus. Our ultimate goal is for your Cyprus company to be operationally ready within the stipulated time frame.

Situated in the Eastern Mediterranean, the Republic of Cyprus is one of the most populous islands in the Mediterranean. Steadily advancing, the nation is proclaimed for its high-income economy offering foreign investors a business-friendly environment with low corporate tax rate.

Our service package includes everything you will require to do business in Cyprus:

When can I expect to start business?

  • Tetra Consultants will complete the process to register company in Cyprus within 2 weeks. After receiving due diligence documents of the directors and shareholders, our team will search for the availability of your preferred company name and prepare all required incorporation documents.
  • Throughout the process to register company in Cyprus, you will not be required to travel overseas.
  • After Tetra Consultants has registered your Cyprus company, you can expect to receive the documents of your new company including the certificate of formation, Memorandum and Articles of Association as well as register of directors and shareholders.
  • Within 4 weeks upon Cyprus company formation, we will proceed to open a Cyprus business bank account. If required, Tetra Consultants will assist you to open an international offshore bank account if this suits your business needs.
  • As such, you can expect your company to be fully operational and ready for business within 6 weeks from engaging Tetra Consultants.
  • If you are keen to know more about the process, Tetra Consultants has prepared a step by step explanation of all steps required to register company in Cyprus.

register-company-in-cyprus-guide

What types of companies are there?

There are many types of business structures in Cyprus. When deciding the most suitable entity type, it is important to consider various factors that include but are not limited to the availability of personal liability protection, tax ramifications, ownership and management flexibility as well as compliance requirements.

Each business entity will come with its distinctive features. Before the start of the engagement, Tetra Consultants will fully understand your business before recommending the most optimum business entity in Cyprus.

Some considerations we take into account include the type of business activity, tax obligations and nationalities of shareholders and directors. Our consultants will also offer more information on the requirements imposed to set up these entities.

Cyprus Limited Company

  • If you are looking to register a company in Cyprus, our recommendation will be to set up a Cyprus Limited Company. Also known as a limited liability company, this type of business entity is commonly registered by foreign investors. A Cyprus Limited Company is viewed as a separate legal entity from its owners.
  • As such, in the event of a winding-up, you will not be personally liable for your Cyprus limited company’s debts and obligations.
  • To form a Cyprus limited company, you are required to have a local agent and a registered office. This is to ensure that all official documents and notices can be reached.
  • With minimally 2 members, there are no restrictions imposed on the nationality of the members. It is also required that at least one director is appointed. The director does not have to reside in Cyprus, however, its residency will determine the company’s tax liabilities. A secretary is also mandated under Cyprus’ laws.
  • For a Cyprus limited company, there is no minimum paid-up share capital.

General Partnership

  • Jointly shared between two or more partners, general partners and the business are seen as one and the same by the law. In the case of a winding-up, the general partners can be personally liable for all debts and obligations incurred by the business. There is no minimum capital requirement imposed by the government. Generally, even a verbal agreement can be used to form a partnership.
  • General Partnerships have to be registered with the Registrar of Partnerships within 1 month prior to its formation. Under Cyprus’ laws, foreigners are permitted to enter and be involved in a General Partnership. Typically, audit requirements are exempted from these businesses. Further, partnerships are also regarded as one and the same. Therefore, profits generated are taxed as income received.

Limited Partnership

  • With shared characteristics of both a limited liability company and a general partnership, a limited partnership includes both the general and limited partners. General partners are owners entitled to manage the company.
  • As such, general partners also bear unlimited liability for the company’s debts and obligations. Meanwhile, limited partners are not entitled to manage the company. Their liability only extends to the amount of their investment.
  • Limited Partnerships have to be registered with the Registrar of Partnerships within 1 month prior to its formation. Generally, a Limited Partnership is often used in conjunction with offshore companies to provide greater tax benefits.

International Trusts

  • Primarily formed to act as a vehicle for international tax structuring, Cyprus International Trusts allows complete foreign ownership. Generally, with no income or estate taxes imposed on International Trusts, these entities are highly attractive.
  • To qualify for a Cyprus International Trust, you will have to be a non-resident in the year prior to forming your International Trust. However, minimally, there should be 1 trustee who is a permanent resident in Cyprus. Beneficiaries of the Trust can be foreigners or residents of Cyprus.

Branch Office

  • A branch office acts as an extension of its parent company. By setting up a branch office, you can gain opportunities to explore and expand into Cyprus’ market. With the same name as your parent company, all debts and obligations incurred by your branch office will be made liable to your parent company.
  • Generally, to start up a branch office, you will have to submit a copy of your parent company’s good standing in its home country, information about the company and proof of registered address in Cyprus.

Sole Proprietorship

  • The simplest form of business structure, Sole Proprietorship does not include the separation of legal personalities between the owner and the entity. As such, the owner and its entity are seen as one and the same. While this simplifies operations, it can lead to frustrations in the event of a winding-up.
  • In the case of a winding-up, the proprietor can be personally liable for all debts and obligations incurred by the business. Any transfer of business is not allowed and hence, there is no continuity. Unlike other business structures, Sole Proprietors are required to report their business income under their personal income. For Sole Proprietorships with turnovers less than €70,000, there is no statutory requirement for an audit.
  • If you are looking to set up a small business (minimart, art studio, bakery, etc.) yourself or within your family that includes the advantages of an easy startup and complete control, Sole Proprietorship may be the business form for you.
  • Generally, most Sole Proprietorship businesses must be owned by residents in Cyprus.

How to register a company in Cyprus?

Step 1: Choosing an optimum business structure

  • Prior to company formation, it is essential to choose the correct type of company. Tetra Consultants will advise you on the most optimum business entity to suit your needs. Generally, the most common type of company in Cyprus is the limited company, which is also known as a company limited by shares.

Step 2: Reservation of company name

  • Tetra Consultants will conduct an electronic name search to confirm the availability of your company name through the Business Register and Trademarks Register, respectively.
  • Our team will reserve your company’s name for up to 6 months.

Step 3: Preparation and submission of relevant documents

  • Once your company name has been approved, Tetra Consultants will proceed to prepare the relevant corporate documents such as the Form HE1 and the Memorandum and Articles of Association.
  • After the relevant documents have been prepared, Tetra Consultants will proceed with e-company registration with the Department of Registrar of Companies and Official Receiver.
  • Upon successful registration of your company, you will receive the Certificate of Incorporation, Certificate of Shareholders, Certificate of Directors and Secretary, Certificate of the Registered Office Address and certified copies of the company’s Memorandum and Articles of Association.

Step 4: Corporate bank account opening

  • After you have registered your company, you can proceed to open a corporate bank account.
  • Tetra Consultants will assist in consolidating the documents and opening a corporate bank account with a reputable bank of your choice.
  • Typically, directors and shareholders are not required to travel to Cyprus to open the corporate bank account. However, if travel is required, we will have a representative accompany you to the bank meeting. Alternatively, our team will negotiate with the banks to conduct a conference call instead or to request for a waiver.
  • Once the bank account has been successfully opened, Tetra Consultants will courier the internet banking token and access codes to your preferred address.

Step 5: Tax registration

  • Tetra Consultants will proceed to obtain a tax number from Tax Department within 60 days. Tetra Consultants will assist your company in applying for VAT if necessary. Any company that has made or will make taxable supplies of goods and services exceeding €15,600 in one year are required to register for VAT.
  • Once your company has been registered for tax, Tetra Consultants will continue to aid your company in meeting its annual accounting and tax obligations.

Step 6: Registration with Social Insurance Services

  • Every employer will be required to register with the Social Insurance Services. Tetra Consultants will assist in the registration of social insurance schemes for your company’s employees.

Pros and cons of incorporating in Cyprus

Political

  • According to Transparency International’s Corruption Perceptions Index, Cyprus is ranked 41st among 180 countries when it comes to the degree of public sector corruption. This suggests that Cyprus is a relatively corrupt free country.
  • The economic crisis faced by Cyprus between 2012 to 2013 was largely linked to the close relationship between bankers, businesses and politicians.
  • The Cyprus dispute continues between the Greek Cypriots and Turkish Cypriots, leading to a division in leadership with one part of the country being controlled by the Cypriot government and the other under the administration of Turkish Cypriots, highlighting the potential political instability within the country.

Economic

  • According to the 2020 Index of Economic Freedom, Cyprus is ranked 37th, suggesting that the island’s significant steps to reform its business framework are effective.
  • According to the World Bank’s 2019 Doing Business Survey, Cyprus was placed in a relatively high position when it comes to resolving insolvency issues and protecting minority investors.
  • Cyprus has established over 45 double taxation avoidance treaties with other countries. The OECD-modelled treaties exempt foreign investors from additional tax liabilities in their home country.

Social

  • Cyprus adopts both Greek and Turkish as its official languages. Nonetheless, the island was previously ruled under the British colony, which allowed the country to be greatly exposed to the English language and adopted it as a medium for its instructions.
  • According to the Cyprus 2020 Crime & Safety Report published by the Overseas Security Advisory Council, Cyprus is assessed and reviewed to be a generally safe country that experiences less violent crime when compared to other European countries. This highlights that the country is generally safe.

Technological

  • Cyprus has initiated various programs to encourage innovation and entrepreneurship. This includes the ARIS program which is funded by the Bank of Cyprus and Deloitte to promote innovation among emerging entrepreneurs.
  • Cyprus is involved in many ground-breaking research projects such as the Join-MED project.
  • The Cyprus government encourages foreign investors to build up their tech space. This includes distributing and promoting its Startup VISA which allows talented entrepreneurs to enter, reside and work in Cyrus.

Legal

  • Cyprus owns extensive legislation to protect against corruption. Its strong stance against corruption can be seen in the country’s ratification of the COE Criminal Law Convention on Corruption.
  • Modeled after English Common Law principles, Cyprus’ legal system Is pride for its business-friendly and effective system.

Environmental

  • To protect the environment, the Cyprus government has introduced several environmental policies that are subjected to fundamental review since 2004.
  • Incorporating the Convention on Access to Information, Public Participation in Decision-Making and Access to Justice in Environmental Matters, Cyprus legislation aims to make available all environmental information to properly educate the public.
  • To effectively manage waste, businesses looking to dispose of the waste are subject to environmental permits that will help regulate their waste.

Contact us to find out more about how to register company in Cyprus. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ

Can a foreigner register a company in Cyprus??

  • Yes. Furthermore, if you are an EU citizen, there is no minimum investment or a local Cypriot partner required, except for financial services, which are subject to stricter criteria. As with registering in other countries, you must have a local registered address. Single-member ownership is permissible.

Is Cyprus good for business?

  • Cyprus boasts a 12.5% corporate tax rate, which is one of the lowest in the European Union. Cyprus only taxes income that is earned locally and has Double Tax Treaties with more than 60 other countries.
  • In addition, the country provides 100% tax exemptions on withholding taxes, capital gains, dividends and profits from the disposal of securities.

How do I start an offshore company in Cyprus?

  • Most foreign investors choose to set up either a limited liability company or a branch office in Cyprus. These types of companies can be managed from overseas and are suitable for setting up holding structures or trading companies.

How much does it cost to register a company in Cyprus?

  • This depends on the exact services required from Tetra Consultants. Our fees are inclusive of government fees and all fees are transparently quoted prior to the start of the engagement. Contact us to find out more, our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.