塞浦路斯外汇牌照 (CySEC)

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得塞浦路斯外汇牌照。在聘用特加商务咨询之前,我们的专家团队将为您解释牌照申请强制性要求。特加商务咨询将协助您履行所有义务,包括注资最低实收资本、任命当地合规官以及签订当地租赁协议。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    塞浦路斯外汇牌照 (CySEC)

    在特加商务咨询的协助下,塞浦路斯外汇牌照 (CySEC) 可以轻松获得。

    塞浦路斯共和国位于东地中海,是地中海人口最多的岛屿之一。该国以其高收入经济和为外国投资者提供低企业税率的商业友好环境而闻名。事实上,它与马耳他和爱尔兰一样,是欧盟企业税率最低的国家之一。虽然通常以拥有白色沙滩的地中海度假胜地而闻名,但塞浦路斯政府希望并成功实施的各种经济政策,带领了该岛国的经济多样化发展。

    更重要的是,这些变化使他们能够满足欧盟 (EU) 的准入标准,从而使他们能够在 2008 年加入欧盟。这将授予您的经纪商欧盟护照权利,允许您在其他欧洲市场司法管辖区开展业务,而无需需要在这些司法管辖区申请单独的许可证或设立实体办事处。该许可证的多功能性还在于它是一个用于所有外汇交易目的的组合许可证,唯一的区分是基于您是作为做市商还是 STP(直通式处理)进行操作。与像马耳他这样拥有四个不同级别的外汇牌照的司法管辖区相比,这使得许可过程不那么混乱和耗时。

    Hence, a Cyprus CySEC forex license would be a good option for businesses seeking an entry point into the European market. Tetra Consultants is experienced in Cyprus CySEC forex license applications so you can feel free to 联系我们 进行免费咨询并了解更多我们在欧洲开展外汇活动提供的相关服务。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    how-to-apply-for-cyprus-forex-license-cysec

    Introduction to Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)

    • 部分国家对加密货币采取了相对强硬和极端的立场,中国等国家甚至禁止加密货币挖矿。另一个极端,像爱沙尼亚这样等国家有专门的加密货币法律,甚至计划铸造自己的国家加密货币 Estcoin。
    • 塞浦路斯位于这两个极端的中间,在 在塞浦路斯证券交易委员会 (CySEC)的监督下将加密货币作为金融工具进行监管。同样,加密货币衍生品也将有资格成为金融工具。塞浦路斯的主要监管立法是 2004 年金融工具市场指令 (MIFID) 和 2007 年塞浦路斯投资服务和活动及监管市场法。
    • 塞浦路斯中央银行 共和国的中央银行,与 CySEC 一样,不直接监管加密货币。因为如前所述,塞浦路斯并未采取将加密货币归类为法定货币的立场。
    • 然而,塞浦路斯认识到,加密作为一种不受监管和不受约束的货币,可能带来的风险。不受监管意味着可能存在安全问题并与非法活动有关。这增加了例如在加密货币被盗或丢失的情况下没有法律保证或义务的风险。由于没有挂钩,加密货币容易出现大幅波动,这与具有更大价格稳定性的挂钩货币不同。
    • 鉴于这些风险并非塞浦路斯独有,其他加密货币司法管辖区也同样面临的风险,塞浦路斯之所以吸引潜在经纪公司的原因之一是塞浦路斯实施和鼓励的将提高透明度并最大限度减少加密货币滥用的监管框架。近年来发生了许多备受瞩目的案件,例如导致比特币损失近 40 亿美元的 Africrypt 骗局以及 2014 年和 2018 年在日本发生的两起备受瞩目的加密货币黑客事件,涉及货币 Mt. Gox 和 Coincheck 合计损失近 10 亿美元,因此确保在其监管下运营的投资者和企业能够享受明确的监管框架下的确定和保护尤为重要。
    • 作为最通用和最灵活的加密货币牌照之一,塞浦路斯是一个新兴的司法管辖区,可以作为您的加密货币业务基础,特别是如果您正寻求进入欧洲单一市场的切入点。

    When will you require a Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)?

    • 所有塞浦路斯外汇经纪公司都必须获得 CySEC 牌照,然后才能被允许提供下列金融服务。通过告知相关金融机构,企业还可以行其欧盟护照权利,在另一个司法管辖区开展业务,无需申请单独的牌照或成立分支机构。

    受规管金融活动清单

    • 传递和接收与货币工具相关的命令。
    • 代表客户执行订单。
    • 使用自己的帐户进行交易。
    • 在坚定承诺的基础上放置货币工具和/或承销货币工具。
    • 在没有坚定承诺的基础上放置货币工具和工具。
    • 投资组合管理。
    • 为客户提供投资建议。
    • 提供多边交易服务
    • 提供有组织的交易服务

    塞浦路斯外汇牌照类型 (CySEC)

    • 有两种主要类型的牌照,标准和完整。您应根据您的操作模式选择,如下所述。

    完全牌照

    • 相当于 B-Book 外汇经纪商或做市商,此类公司能够通过充当交易对手方在内部处理客户的交易。换句话说,客户将直接与经纪人进行交易,这保证了更多的流动性。即使整体流动性可能很低,这也允许客户执行订单并保证成交。由于此类经纪人收取固定点差,因此客户也将在一定程度上免受市场冲击和波动的影响。
    • 此类公司的最低资本要求为 730,000 欧元(860,000 美元)。

    标准牌照

    • 被称为 A-book 经济商,使用直通式处理模型,通过客户订单直接传递到流动资金池,而不是直接与交易的方式。虽然在某种意义上这是好的,因为该类经纪商没有 B 类外汇经纪商可能利用客户的交易历史的风险,但它使客户更容易受到当前流动性变化造成的更大的点差影响。由于市场状况,以及当您使用交易量较低的稀有货币对进行交易时,流动性可能会降低。在非市场时间进行交易时,也可能会出现更高的点差。
    • 此类公司的最低资本要求为 125,000 欧元(147,000 美元)。
    • 如果您不确定您的业务所需的塞浦路斯 CySEC 外汇牌照的类型,请随时 联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    塞浦路斯外汇执照 (CySEC) 的要求

    注册塞浦路斯投资公司

    • 为了获得塞浦路斯外汇牌照,您需要首先拥有一家塞浦路斯投资公司 (CIF),并在当地拥有合适的办事处。这些要求可以通过在当地注册办公地址、雇用一定数量的当地员工以及在本地进行适当的支出来实现。
    • 还将有更具体的要求,如下所示。

    关键任命持有人

    • 至少需要四名董事,两名执行董事和两名非执行董事,四人中至少有三人必须居住在塞浦路斯。董事会亦须具有良好声誉及具备相关工作经验。为了表明这一点,他们需提交相关的 KYC 和个人文件,例如简历以及相关的教育证书和专业推荐信、公证的护照复印件和居住地址证明。股东和董事还必须填写个人问卷,并提交其无犯罪记录和良好财务状况的证明。
    • 此外,您还需要一名风险经理和合规专员,以及内部和外部审计师。指定的内部审计师必须是塞浦路斯居民。

    最低资本要求

    • 最低资本要求取决于您获得的牌照级别,标准许可证需要 125,000 牌照,完整许可证需要 730,000 牌照。

    企业银行开户

    • 上述最低资本要求必须存入企业银行账户。您还需要这笔存款存入证明。

    申请费和许可费

    • 一般而言,申请费用为 7,000 欧元,申请加密货币交易或加密货币差价合约的申请者需额外支付 5000 欧元。额外的辅助服务或在其他国家成立分支机构也将收取额外费用。
    • 许可费根据公司的年营业额按百分比进行更改。这个范围从营业额低于 500,000 欧元的公司的 0% 到营业额超过 500,001 欧元但低于 1,000,000 欧元的公司的 0.5%。随后的收入范围将累积收取,但费率较低。

    商业计划

    • 商业计划书应具有如下所列的 3 个关键组成部分。
      • 组织管理计划
        • 具有重要职务背景的组织结构
        • 操作手册
        • 反洗钱政策
        • 风险管理和合规手册
      • 营销
        • 市场分析
        • 市场细分和分销渠道
        • 营销计划
      • 运营
        • 提供的支付服务说明
        • 支付交易图

    财务计划

    • 编制的财务计划应包括三个关键财务报表:损益表、资产负债表和现金流量表,以及如下所述的关键要求和预测。
      • 资本要求
      • 在目标和压力情景下对未来 3 年的季度预算预测
      • 任何其他关键假设和解释
        • 资金来源
        • 收入和成本预测

    获得塞浦路斯外汇牌照 (CySEC) 需要多长时间? Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)?

    • 每份塞浦路斯 CySEC 外汇牌照申请都将由塞浦路斯证券交易委员会单独审查,以确保符合所有规定的要求并确定公司是否适合经营经纪业务。整个过程非常彻底,因此预计需要大约 6 个月 ,但过程中出现的延迟可能使时间延长至 10 个月。当提供的信息不准确、不完整或不一致时,就会出现延迟,需要 CySEC 提出澄清请求或更多信息请求。
    • 还将提供快速通道选项,需要 3 至 4 个月 ,额外费用为 25,000 欧元(30,000 美元)。

    如何申请塞浦路斯外汇牌照(CySEC)?

    • 申请塞浦路斯 CySEC 外汇牌照的第一步是注册您的塞浦路斯投资公司。为此,特加商务咨询首先需要进行必要的 KYC 验证。完成后,我们将协助贵公司起草所有所需文件并满足其他要求,例如为您提供当地注册办事处和起草提名董事协议任命提名董事等。
    • 利用我们强大的银行合作网络,我们将协助您 开立企业银行账户 ,用于持有资金。最后一步是我们的专家将为您起草外汇牌照申请所需的文件,例如商业计划和手册,并为您准备面试期间可能出现的题目。有准备妥当后,我们将向 CySEC 提交您的申请,并为您处理后续更多请求。
    • 现在联系我们 以了解有关如何获得塞浦路斯 CySEC 外汇牌照和 注册塞浦路斯公司 以及作为投资公司开展业务的详细信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    加密货币是法定货币吗?

    • 法定货币是指由国家监管机构发行和担保并承认为合法支付方式的货币。由于加密货币不是由塞浦路斯中央银行发行或担保,所以不是法定货币。

    在塞浦路斯交易加密货币是否合法?

    • 是的,在塞浦路斯交易加密货币是合法的,但前提是必须通过认证和许可的加密货币经纪公司进行交易。

    欧洲有没有其他提供外汇牌照的司法管辖区?

    • 特加商务咨询协助客户在其他例如爱沙尼亚和马耳他等司法管辖区获得外汇牌照。

    塞浦路斯的加密货币收益是否会被征税?

    • 是的,该税率为 12.5%。

    有多少活跃的塞浦路斯投资公司?

    • 在塞浦路斯注册的 CIF 超过 250 家。完整列表可在 CySEC 的网站上找到。

    在塞浦路斯注册的外汇经纪商有几家?

    • 在塞浦路斯注册的大约有 200 家外汇经纪商。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Cyprus Forex License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Cyprus Forex license. At the start of the engagement, our team of experts will explain all mandatory requirements for the license applications. Tetra Consultants will help our clients to meet all obligations including capital injection of minimum paid up capital, appointing local compliance officer and securing local lease agreement.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)

Cyprus Forex License (CySEC) is hassle-free to secure with Tetra Consultants’ assistance.

Situated in the Eastern Mediterranean, the Republic of Cyprus is one of the most populous islands in the Mediterranean. The nation is well-known for its high-income economy and for offering foreign investors a business-friendly environment with low corporate tax rate. In fact, it has one of the lowest corporate tax rates in the European Union alongside Malta and Ireland. While it is often known for being a Mediterranean vacation destination with white sandy beaches, this does not do justice to the various economic policies put in place by the Cypriot government that have resulted in the economic diversification and development of the island nation.

More importantly, these changes have allowed them to meet the admission criteria of the European Union (EU), thus enabling them to join the EU in 2008. This grants your brokerage EU Passporting rights that will allow you to operate in other European market jurisdictions without the need to apply for separate licenses or establish physical offices in these jurisdictions. The versatility of this license also lies in the fact that it is one combined license for all forex trading purposes, with the only segregation being based on whether you are operating as a Market Maker or STP (Straight Through Processing). This makes the licensing process less confusing and time consuming as compared to a jurisdiction like Malta that has four different tiers of forex licenses.

Hence, a Cyprus CySEC forex license would be a good option for businesses seeking an entry point into the European market. Tetra Consultants is experienced in Cyprus CySEC forex license applications so you can feel free to contact us for a non-obligatory consultation or to find out more about the full suite of services we offer to help you start forex activity in Europe. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

how-to-apply-for-cyprus-forex-license-cysec

Introduction to Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)

  • Some countries have taken relatively tough and extreme stances against cryptocurrency, with countries such as China going as far as to ban cryptocurrency mining. On at the other extreme of the spectrum, we have countries such as Estonia that has dedicated laws governing cryptocurrency, and even had plans to mint their own national cryptocurrency, Estcoin.
  • Cyprus lies somewhere in the middle of these two extremes, regulating cryptocurrency as financial instruments under the supervision of the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). Similarly, derivatives on cryptocurrencies will also qualify as financial instruments. The main governing legislations in Cyprus are the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive of 2004 (MIFID) and Cyprus Investment Services and Activities and Regulated Markets Law of 2007.
  • The Central Bank of Cyprus is the central bank of the Republic of Cyprus and shares the stance of CySEC in that they do not directly regulate cryptocurrency. This is because as earlier mentioned, Cyprus has not taken the radical stance of classifying cryptocurrency as a legal tender.
  • However, they still recognize the risks it might pose being an unregulated and unpegged currency. Being unregulated means that there might be security concerns and associations with illegal activities. This also has the added risk that there are no legal guarantees or obligations in the case of stolen or lost cryptocurrencies. Being unpegged, cryptocurrencies are prone to large fluctuations, unlike pegged currencies that come with a greater degree of price stability.
  • Given that these risks are not unique to Cyprus and would also be faced by every other cryptocurrency jurisdiction, a key factor in the attractiveness of Cyprus to potential brokerage firms is their ability to implement and enforce a regulatory framework that can increase transparency and minimize the abuse of cryptocurrency platforms. With the numerous high-profile cases in recent years, such as the Africrypt scam which saw the loss of almost US$ 4 billion worth in Bitcoin and two high profile cryptocurrency hackings that took place in Japan in 2014 and 2018, involving Mt. Gox and Coincheck with a combined loss of almost US$1bn, it is especially important to ensure that investors and businesses operating under its regulations are able to enjoy the certainty and protection of a well-defined regulatory framework.
  • As one of the most versatile and flexible cryptocurrency licenses, Cyprus is an up and coming jurisdictions to base your cryptocurrency business in, especially if you are seeking an entry point to the European single market.

When will you require a Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)?

  • All Cyprus forex brokerage businesses must be licensed by the CySEC. They will then be allowed to provide a range of financial services as listed below. By notifying the relevant financial authorities, they will also be able to exercise their EU passporting rights to operate in another jurisdiction without the need to apply for separate licenses or establish branches.

List of regulated financial activities

  • Passing and receiving orders related to monetary instruments.
  • Carrying out customers’ orders on their behalf.
  • Using own account to deal.
  • Placement of monetary instruments and/or underwrite monetary instruments on the basis of firm commitment.
  • Placement of monetary instruments and tools with no basis of firm commitment.
  • Management of portfolio.
  • Providing clients with advice regarding investing.
  • Providing Multilateral Trading services
  • Providing Organised Trading services

Types of Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)

  • There are two main types of licenses available, Standard and Full. The option you should choose depends on your mode of operation as explained below.

Full License

  • The equivalent of a B-Book forex broker, or a market maker, such firms are able to process customers’ trades in-house by acting as a counterparty to their trades. In other words, customers will be trading directly with the broker, which guarantees that there is more liquidity. This allows customers to execute orders and guarantee fills even when overall liquidity might be low. Customers would also be somewhat insulated from market shocks and fluctuations since such brokers charge a fixed spread.
  • Such firms have a minimum capital requirement of EUR730,000 (US$860,000).

Standard License

  • Known as A-book brokers, it uses a Straight Through Processing model whereby they pass customers order directly to the liquidity pool as opposed to dealing directly with them. While this is good in the sense that they cannot take advantage of customers’ trading history as a B-book forex broker might be able to, it does leave customers vulnerable to larger spreads that vary drastically based on the prevailing liquidity. Lower liquidity could arise both due to market conditions, and when you are trading in a rarer currency pairing with lower trade volume. Higher spreads might also occur when trades are made during off-market hours.
  • Such firms have a minimum capital requirement of EUR125,000 (US$147,000).
  • If you are unsure as to the type of Cyprus CySEC Forex License your business requires, feel free to contact us for a non-obligatory consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Requirements for Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)

Registered Cyprus Investment Firm

  • In order to register for the forex license, you will first need to have a registered Cyprus Investment Firm (CIF) with a suitable local presence. This can be met by having a local, registered office address, hiring a certain number of local employees, and by having a suitable expenditure within the country.
  • There will also be more specific requirements as indicated below.

Key appointment holders

  • Minimally four directors are needed, two executive and two non-executive directors, with minimally three out of the four required to be resident in Cyprus. The Board of Directors are also required to be of excellent reputation and possess the relevant work experience. In order to support this, they should submit the relevant KYC and personal documents, such as their Curriculum Vitae along with the relevant educational certificates and professional references, notarized copies of passports and proof of residential address. Shareholders and directors are also required to fill up a personal questionnaire, as well as submit proof of their clean criminal record, and good financial standing.
  • In addition, you will also need a Risk Manager and Compliance Specialist, as well as internal and external auditors. The appointed internal auditors are required to be Cyprus residents.

Minimum capital requirement

  • The minimum capital requirement depends on what tier of license you are getting, with EUR125,000 being required for a Standard License and EUR730,000 for a Full License.

Corporate Bank Account Opening

  • The minimum capital requirement mentioned above must be deposited into a corporate bank account. You will also need proof that this deposit has been made.

Application and licensing fees

  • In general, application will cost EUR 7000, with an additional EUR 5000 to be paid for those applying to trade in cryptocurrencies or Contracts for Differences on cryptocurrencies. Additional fees will also apply for additional ancillary services, or establishment of branches in other countries.
  • Licensing fees are changed based on the annual turnover of the company, on a percentage basis. This ranges from 0% for a company with a turnover less than EUR 500,000 to 0.5% for a company with turnover more than EUR 500,001 but less than EUR 1,000,000. Subsequent income bands will be charged cumulatively but at a lower rate.

Business Plan

  • The business plan should have 3 key components as listed below.
    • Organization and management plan
      • Organizational structure with background of key office holders
      • Operating Manual
      • Anti Money Laundering Policy
      • Risk Management and Compliance Manual
    • Marketing
      • Market analysis
      • Market segmentation and distribution channels
      • Marketing plan
    • Operations
      • Description of payment services to be provided
      • Payment transaction diagram

Financial Plan

  • The prepared financial plan should include the three key financial statements: Profit and Loss statement, Balance Sheet and Cash flow statement, along with the key requirements and projections as stated below.
    • Capital requirements
    • Quarterly budget forecasts for the next 3 years under target and stress scenarios
    • Any other key assumptions and explanations
      • Capital source
      • Revenue and Cost projections

How long to secure Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)?

  • Each Cyprus CySEC forex license application will be individually reviewed by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission to ensure compliance to all the stated requirements and determine the suitability of the company to operate a brokerage. The whole process is very thorough, and is thus expected to take around 6 months, but delays in the process might extend this to 10 months. These delays occur when information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or inconsistent, which then necessitates that the CySEC revert back with a clarification request or request for further information.
  • A fast track option would also be available and takes 3 to 4 months with an additional cost of EUR 25,000 (US$ 30,000).

How to apply for Cyprus Forex License (CySEC)?

  • The first step to applying for your Cyprus CySEC forex license would be to register your Cyprus Investment Firm. To do this, Tetra Consultants will first need to conduct the necessary KYC verification. After this is complete, we will assist your company in drafting all the required documents and satisfying other requirements, such as obtained your local registered office address and appointment of nominee directors through a nominee director agreement.
  • Using our extensive portfolio of banking partners, we will also help you to open a corporate bank account which will be used to hold the capital. The last step is for us to draft the necessary documents for license application, such as the business plan and manuals, as well as prepare you for any possible questions they might ask you during the interview. With this, we will proceed to submit your application with CySEC, as well as handle any follow-up requests for information.
  • Contact us to find out more about how to secure Cyprus CySEC forex license and register a Cyprus company to begin doing business as an investment firm. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQs

Is cryptocurrency legal tender?

  • Legal tender currencies refer to currencies issued and guaranteed by the regulatory body of a country and recognized as a legitimate form of payment. Since cryptocurrencies are not issued or guaranteed by the Central Bank of Cyprus, they are not legal tender.

Is it legal to trade in cryptocurrency in Cyprus?

  • Yes, it is legal to do so, but only if it is done through a recognized and licensed cryptocurrency brokerage.

Are there any alternative jurisdictions for forex licenses in Europe?

  • Other population options for forex licenses for our clients include Estonia and Malta.

Am I taxed on my cryptocurrency gains in Cyprus?

  • Yes, they are subjected to a tax rate of 12.5%.

How many active Cyprus Investment Firms are there?

  • There are over 250 CIFs registered in Cyprus. The full list is available on CySEC’s website.

How many forex brokers are registered in Cyprus?

  • There are around 200 registered forex brokerages in Cyprus.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.