爱沙尼亚公司注册

特加商务咨询协助国际客户在爱沙尼亚注册公司。我们全方位的服务包括爱沙尼亚公司注册、爱沙尼亚企业银行开户、申请爱沙尼亚加密货币牌照和商务签证申请。特加商务咨询是您在爱沙尼亚合法开展业务的一站式解决方案。

公司注册

3 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

在爱沙尼亚注册公司的一站式解决方案

对于专业人士来说,在爱沙尼亚注册公司是轻松的。有了特加商务咨询的协助,您将能把时间和精力投入到其他更重要的业务渠道中。

凭借我们精益求精的心态,您可以依靠我们的专家团队为您在爱沙尼亚注册公司的整个步骤提供无缝体验。我们的最终目标是让您的爱沙尼亚公司在规定的时间内做好运营准备。

爱沙尼亚在创新和促进亲商环境方面位居榜首。鉴于他们的高度数字化集成,例如电子居住计划等,这不奇怪。电子居住计划使任何人都能在该国开展业务。除了先进的数字化举措外,爱沙尼亚还有许多优势,例如简单且具有竞争力的注册流程等,吸引了越来越多的投资者在爱沙尼亚注册公司。

我们的服务包包括您在爱沙尼亚开展业务所需的一切:

在爱沙尼亚注册一家公司需要多长时间?

  • 特加商务咨询将在 1 周完成您的公司注册。在收到董事和股东的尽职调查文件后,我们的团队将搜索您首选公司名称的可用性并进行保留。同时,我们将为您准备所有必需的公司注册文件。
  • 在整个公司注册过程中,您无需出差。
  • 在特加商务咨询注册您的爱沙尼亚公司后,您将收到新公司的文件,包括爱沙尼亚公司注册证书、组织章程大纲和章程以及董事和股东名册。
  • 在 4 周 内,我们将在您的首选银行为您的爱沙尼亚公司开立企业银行账户。
  • 因此,您可以期待贵公司在聘请特加商务咨询后的 5 周内 全面运营并开具发票。

爱沙尼亚公司注册要求

爱沙尼亚有限责任公司的最低要求是:

  • 1 名任何国籍的股东
  • 1 名任何国籍的董事
  • 1 名当地公司秘书
  • 爱沙尼亚注册办公地址
  • 最低实收资本取决于业务活动和业务实体的类型

爱沙尼亚公司注册

在爱沙尼亚注册公司时需要考虑哪些类型的企业?

拉脱维亚有多种商业结构。在决定最合适的实体类型时,重要的是要考虑各种因素,包括但不限于个人责任保护的可用性、税收影响、所有权和管理灵活性以及合规要求。每个商业实体都将具有其独特的特征。

特加商务咨询为您整合了成立不同商业实体的具体要求。

有限责任公司 (LLC)

  • 或称私人有限公司,常被外国投资者和企业家采用。爱沙尼亚有限责任公司是一个独立于其董事和股东的独立法人实体。这可以保护董事和股东免受公司产生的债务和责任。
  • 要在爱沙尼亚成立有限责任公司,您需要至少 2,500 欧元的资本。至少应有一名任何国籍的董事和一名任何国籍的股东。成立有限责任公司还需要当地的注册办事处和公司秘书。

股份公司

  • 亦称为公共有限公司,这种公司结构通常更适合那些希望扩大公司规模的人。通过成立股份公司,股票可以在市场上自由买卖。
  • 要成立股份公司,您需要满足至少 25,000 欧元的资本。这包括现金和财产贡献。一名或多名人士可登记为公司股东。股东或创始人无需为爱沙尼亚居民。
  • 在管理机构方面,公司应同时设有管理委员会和监事会。董事会应包括一名或多名董事,其中至少 50% 的董事会成员是欧盟居民。还授权任命一名法定审计员。

普通合伙企业

  • 由两个或多个合伙人共同拥有,普通合伙人和企业在法律上被视为一体。在清盘的情况下,普通合伙人可以对企业产生的所有债务和义务承担个人责任。与其他国家不同,爱沙尼亚的普通合伙企业被视为法人实体。
  • 法律没有规定最低资本要求。

有限合伙企业

  • 由于有限责任公司和普通合伙的共同特点,有限合伙由普通合伙人和有限合伙人组成。普通合伙人是有权管理公司的所有者。
  • 因此,普通合伙人也对公司的债务和义务承担无限责任。而有限合伙人则无权管理公司。其责任只延伸到他们的投资金额。
  • 根据爱沙尼亚法律,有限合伙企业没有最低资本要求。

分支机构

  • 分支结构最适合准备将扩展到爱沙尼亚的外国法人实体。分公司不是单独的法人实体,其产生的债务和义务将由母公司承担。
  • 爱沙尼亚法律还要求任命一名当地居民董事或代表。否则,分支机构则应至少任命一名爱沙尼亚居民的董事。

代表处

  • 法律允许仅出于进行市场调查或宣传母公司的目的注册代表处,代表处不是法人实体。根据法律,不得用于签订合同、销售协议或在爱沙尼亚创收。

如何在爱沙尼亚注册公司?

第 1 步:选择最佳公司类型

  • 在开始在爱沙尼亚注册公司之前,确定最适合您需求的公司类型非常重要。私人有限公司 (PLC) 是大多数投资者最常见的选择,因为其易于注册、有连续性和最重要的个人责任保护。因此,以下步骤指导您在爱沙尼亚注册私人有限公司。
  • 注册一家上市公司的程序类似。然而,上市公司需要额外任命一个监事会和审计师,并且具有更高的最低股本 25,000 欧元。
  • 在聘用前,特加商务咨询将充分了解您的需求,然后为您推荐最适合您业务需求的爱沙尼亚商业实体。其中考虑因素包括商业活动的类型、税收义务以及股东和董事的国籍。

第 2 步:保留公司名称

  • 公司名称候选必须提交给爱沙尼亚公司注册处、注册和信息系统中心 (RIK) 以供批准。爱沙尼亚公司名称只使用拉丁字符,且不能包含特殊字符。
  • 特加商务咨询将通过在爱沙尼亚公司注册门户网站上的名称搜索功能来确保您的公司名称是唯一和可轻易区分,这个步骤可以防止注册流程由于名称问题的延迟。

第 3 步:当地注册地址和当地联系人

  • 您的爱沙尼亚公司需要一个本地合法地址和当地联系人。该联系人将只是只作为联系人,没有任何决策权。特加商务咨询能为您提供爱沙尼亚虚拟注册地址和当地联系人。 在爱沙尼亚注册公司。

第 4 步:在线注册爱沙尼亚公司

  • 您可以选择以下两种方式之一注册爱沙尼亚公司:通过在线门户网站注册,或让公证人代表您提交爱沙尼亚公司注册文件。在线门户将需要爱沙尼亚身份证或电子居民卡,或特定的欧盟成员国名单。
  • 除了身份证以外,注册公司所需的其他文件只有完整的公司章程。这使其成为欧洲最容易成立公司的地方之一。
  • 申请还应说明其业务活动的性质,预计将成为他们的主要收入来源。

第 5 步:存入实缴资本并开立企业银行账户

  • PLC 的最低实缴资本为 2,500 欧元,可以在注册完成后支付,也可以分期支付。公司可以选择在爱沙尼亚或欧洲经济区管辖范围内开立银行账户。特加商务咨询通过强大的银行网络,将协助您在首选的司法管辖区 开立本地或国际企业银行账户
  • 公司可以选择使用金融科技公司。拥有多种灵活的付款方式使得在爱沙尼亚创办一家私人公司相当方便。
  • 此后,您须将付款证明提交给 RIK 进行验证。该声明应使用爱沙尼亚语并进行数字签名或公证。如有需要,特加商务咨询将为您提供翻译和公证服务。

第 6 步:会计和财务报告要求

  • 爱沙尼亚的会计和簿记标准主要定义为:
    • 爱沙尼亚共和国会计法
    • 爱沙尼亚共和国会计委员会发布的指导方针。
  • 除了遵守这些标准外,还应根据当地的爱沙尼亚公认会计原则或欧盟的国际财务报告准则编制财务报表。
  • 年度报告和年度账目应在财政年度结束后六个月内提交给 RIK。年度账目和审计或审查要求的确切范围取决于公司的规模,以收入、员工人数和所控制资产的价值来衡量。

第 7 步:税务和员工登记

  • 公司只需按照分配利润的 14% 至 20% 的税率缴纳税款,具体取决于股息的支付方式。收益再投资将不征税。
  • 我们将协助您的公司在爱沙尼亚税务和海关委员会创建一个电子服务账户,该账户将授予对电子税务和电子海关门户的在线访问权限。作为额外的便利,企业将不需要单独注册税务,因为税号将和公司注册号一致。
  • 通过此门户,您将能够在就业登记册中注册您的员工、注册增值税 (VAT) 以及支付和提交税款。
    • 只有年应税供应超过或预计超过 40,000 欧元的公司才须进行增值税登记。

为什么要在爱沙尼亚注册公司?

在马来西亚注册公司之前,了解该司法管辖区的商业环境非常重要。这是为了确保您新成立的实体能够安全合法地开展业务,同时努力实现您的长期业务目标。

政治

  • 根据 透明国际 2020 年腐败感知指数, 爱沙尼亚在公共部门腐败方面在 180 个国家中排名第 17 位。这凸显了爱沙尼亚是一个相对没有腐败的国家。
  • 2005 年,爱沙尼亚是 欧盟 首批允许其公民在线投票的国家之一。尽管由于政治犬儒主义的原因,被许多国家驳斥了,但爱沙尼亚对在线投票的支持是为了促进其公民更多地参与政治。
  • 在备受争议的 2019 年议会选举中,爱沙尼亚将民粹主义右翼 EKRE 党纳入政府。该党主要以欧洲怀疑论和反移民主要议程竞选,还发表了有争议的言论,破坏了司法独立和媒体自由。

经济

  • 爱沙尼亚的欧盟成员身份使其能够利用各种好处,例如增强其经济的商品和服务的自由流动。
  • 据说爱沙尼亚严格的劳动监管政策阻碍了其生产力的增长。

社会

  • 虽然爱沙尼亚语仍然是爱沙尼亚的官方语言,但爱沙尼亚人的英语相对精通。根据 英孚 英孚 2020 年英语水平指数报告, 爱沙尼亚在 100 个国家中排名第 25 位。

科技

  • 爱沙尼亚是世界上数字化程度最高的国家之一。它的电子居住计划允许您与世界各地的人开展业务。
  • 启动总统网关,为总统活动创建门户。该技术解决方案提供文件存储、议程、后勤管理系统和数字工具,以促进总统竞选期间的投票。据说该解决方案不仅在爱沙尼亚而且在其他国家也彻底改变了所有未来的总统竞选活动。
  • 首都塔林是 Skype 和 等许多科技巨头的发源地。塔林在欧洲的人均初创企业数量也较高。在国家层面上,爱沙尼亚在' 欧洲排名第三。

合法

  • 爱沙尼亚是少数几个对加密货币牌照进行监管的国家之一。 爱沙尼亚金融情报机构 (FIU) 已实施法规,允许企业在该国成立加密货币交易所和钱包。
  • 爱沙尼亚的法律环境普遍有利于和促进创业。外国投资者享有与当地企业家同等的权利和义务。
  • 根据 爱沙尼亚投资,爱沙尼亚' 在管理法庭诉讼方面在欧洲国家中排名第二。

想在爱沙尼亚注册公司?

  • 特加商务咨询将为您在迪拜 RAK 注册公司提供一站式解决方案。我们的服务包括公司成立、注册代理、注册地址和企业银行开户。
  • 现在联系我们 以了解有关爱沙尼亚公司注册的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

了解更多

现在联系我们 以了解有关爱沙尼亚公司注册的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

常见问题

外国人可以在爱沙尼亚注册公司?

  • 爱沙尼亚不仅允许 100% 的外国所有权,其电子居留系统非常受外国投资者的欢迎,该系统允许用户在不踏入爱沙尼亚的情况下注册并管理的业务。

如何成立爱沙尼亚公司?

  • 特加商务咨询将根据您的业务活动推荐最合适的公司类型。此后,我们的法律团队将向您发送注册表格并起草公司章程。然后,我们注册您的爱沙尼亚公司。公司成立后,我们的银行团队将为您开立企业银行账户。

在爱沙尼亚注册了多少家公司?

  • 在爱沙尼亚注册的公司超过 324,000 家。

我可以在爱沙尼亚注册公司吗?

  • 是的,注册公司的唯一要求是董事年满 18 岁并无犯罪记录。没有居住要求。

爱沙尼亚是否允许双重国籍?

  • 爱沙尼亚不允许双国籍。投资者可以考虑申请电子居住计划。

爱沙尼亚是避税天堂吗?

  • 不是的。相反,爱沙尼亚在税务基金会的 2020 年税收竞争力指数中排名最高。这表明爱沙尼亚拥有高度透明和具有竞争力的税收制度。

在爱沙尼亚注册公司费用是多少?

  • 聘用费取决于您需要特加商务咨询提供的服务。在每次聘用之前,我们的团队都会充分了解您的业务需求,并告知您所需的确切服务。
  • 例如,如您有当地的商业伙伴或家庭成员,您可能不需要提名董事服务。或者,如您已成功在某些银行开设银行账户,则可能不需要我们的企业银行开户服务。
  • 特加商务咨询的费用包括政府费用,例如 190 欧元的公司注册费。

如何成为爱沙尼亚公民?

  • 成为爱沙尼亚公民相对困难,因为外国人无法通过投资计划获得公民身份。准公民必须在爱沙尼亚居住至少八年,其中过去五年必须是永久居留。不仅如此,获得居民身份还须通过语言能力考试以及爱沙尼亚共和国宪法和公民法考试。

注册一家有限公司费用是多少?

  • 注册一家有限公司的最低金额为 190 欧元的注册费,然后推迟支付 2,500 欧元的最低资本。但是,这并不切实际,因为企业在申请必要的许可证或牌照时会产生更多的费用。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Register Company in Estonia

Tetra Consultants assist our international clients with the process to register company in Estonia. Our service package includes Estonia company formation, opening Estonia corporate bank accounts, applying Estonia cryptocurrency licenses and application of business visas. Tetra Consultants is the one-stop solution for you to start legally conduct business in Estonia.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

One-Stop Solution to register company in Estonia

To register company in Estonia can be a hassle-free process, if you know how. With Tetra Consultants at the wheel, you will be able to channel your time and energy into other more important aspects of business.

With our lean-and-mean mentality, you can rely on our team of experts to provide you a seamless experience throughout the steps to register company in Estonia. Our ultimate goal is for your Estonia company to be operationally ready within the stipulated time frame.

Estonia has clinched the first position in innovating and facilitating a pro-business environment. This comes as no surprise given their high level of digital integration, such as their e-Residency program which enables anyone to base their business operations in the country. Besides their advanced digitalisation initiatives, Estonia is also home to many other benefits such as a simple and competitive incorporation process. Needless to say, it is obvious why there is a growing list of companies in Estonia.

Our service package includes everything required for the incorporation of your Estonian business:

How long does it take to open a company in Estonia?

  • Tetra Consultants will complete the process to register company in Estonia within 1 week. After receiving due diligence documents of the directors and shareholders, our team will search for the availability of your preferred company name and prepare all required incorporation documents.
  • Throughout the Estonia company formation process, you will not be required to travel overseas.
  • After Tetra Consultants has registered your Estonia company, you can expect to receive the documents of your new company including your Estonia company registration certificate, Memorandum and Articles of Association as well as a register of directors and shareholders.
  • Within 4 weeks upon the formation of Estonia company, we will open a corporate bank account with your bank of choice.
  • As such, you can expect your company to be fully operational and ready for business within 5 weeks from engaging Tetra Consultants.

Requirements to register company in Estonia

The minimum requirements for an Estonia limited liability company are:

  • 1 shareholder of any nationality
  • 1 director of any nationality
  • 1 local company secretary
  • An Estonia registered office address
  • Minimum paid-up capital depends on the type of business activity and business entity
estonia company registration

What types of business establishment are there?

There are many types of business structures in Estonia, each with its own distinctive features. Some areas of differences include the availability of personal liability protection, tax ramifications, ownership and management flexibility as well as compliance requirements.

Tetra Consultants has consolidated the requirements to set up these entities.

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

  • Otherwise known as a private limited company, it is commonly adopted by foreign investors and entrepreneurs. An Estonian limited liability company is a separate legal entity distinct from its directors and shareholders. This protects directors and shareholders from the debts and liabilities incurred by the company.
  • To set up a limited liability company in Estonia, you will require a minimum capital of €2,500. There should at least be one director of any nationality and one shareholder of any nationality. A local registered office and company secretary is also required to set up your limited liability company.

Joint Stock Company

  • Otherwise known as a public limited company, this corporate structure is generally more suitable for those who are looking to expand their company. By incorporating a joint-stock company, shares can be bought and sold freely in the market.
  • To set up a joint-stock company, you need to meet a minimum capital of €25,000. This includes both cash and property contribution. One or more persons can be registered as shareholders of the company. There is no requirement for the shareholder or founder to be a resident of Estonia.
  • In terms of its managing body, the company should have both a management board and a supervisory board. The board should include one or more directors with minimally 50% of the board members being residents in the European Union. A statutory auditor is also mandated to be appointed.

General Partnership

  • Jointly shared between two or more partners, general partners and the business are seen as one and the same by the law. In the case of a winding up, the general partners can be personally liable for all debts and obligations incurred by the business. Unlike other countries, general partnership in Estonia is considered a legal entity.
  • There is no minimum capital requirement stipulated by the law.

Limited Partnership

  • Limited partnerships share characteristics with a general partnership and a limited liability company. They are made up of both general and limited partners. General partners are owners entitled to manage the company.
  • As such, general partners also bear unlimited liability for the company’s debts and obligations. Meanwhile, limited partners are not entitled to manage the company. Their liability only extends to the amount of their investment.
  • Under Estonian laws, there is no minimum capital requirement.

Branch Office

  • This corporate structure is most suitable for foreign legal entities intending to expand into Estonia. Without a separate legal entity, the debts and obligations incurred by the branch office will be directed to the parent company.
  • The Estonian laws also require that a local resident director or representative is appointed. Otherwise, the branch should appoint at least one director who is a resident of Estonia.

Representative Office

  • Legally permitted for the sole purpose of conducting market research or promoting the parent company, a representative office is not a legal entity. Under the law, it is not allowed to sign contracts, sales agreement or earn Estonia-sourced income.

How to register company in Estonia?

Step 1: Choosing an optimum company structure

  • Prior to beginning to register company in Estonia, it is important to decide on the business entity type that best suits your needs. A private limited company (PLC) is the most popular option for our clients as it offers ease of incorporation, continuity and most importantly protection from personal liability. Hence, the steps below are with reference to starting a PLC company.
  • The procedures to establish a public company are similar. However it requires the additional appointment of a supervisory board and auditor and has a higher minimum share capital of €25,000 instead.
  • Before the start of the engagement, Tetra Consultants will fully understand your needs before recommending the most optimum company structure in Estonia. Some considerations include the type of business activity, tax obligations and nationalities of shareholders and directors.

Step 2: Establishing a company name

  • The proposed name must be submitted to the Estonia company registrar, the Centre of Registers and Information Systems (RIK) for approval. It must use only Latin characters and may not contain special characters.
  • Tetra Consultants will help to ensure your name is unique and distinguishable by conducting a name search on the Estonia company registration portal so as prevent any delays to registration.

Step 3: Local address and contact person

  • Your company will also need a legal address in Estonia and a local contact person. This person will merely be a messenger and will not have any decision making power. Tetra Consultants is able to provide both an Estonia virtual address and local contact person for those who require it.

Step 4: Register company in Estonia online

  • You can choose to register company in Estonia in one of two ways, either through the online portal, or having a notary submit the Estonia company registration document on your behalf. The online portal will require either an Estonian ID or e-resident card, or a select list of EU member states.
  • In addition to the ID card, the only other documents required for business establishment are the completed articles of association, making it one of the easiest places to open company in Europe.
  • The application should also specify the nature of their business activity that is expected to be their main source of income.

Step 5: Depositing paid up capital and opening corporate bank account

  • The minimum paid capital of €2,500 for a PLC can be paid after registration is complete and can even be paid in instalments. Firms can choose to use bank accounts in Estonia, or within the jurisdiction of the European Economic Area. Tetra Consultants works with an extensive network of banks, and can help you in opening a local or international corporate bank account in the jurisdiction of your choice.
  • Firms can even opt to use a fintech company. Having multiple and flexible payment options makes starting a private company in Estonia even more convenient than it already is.
  • Proof of payment being made will then need to be submitted to the RIK for verification. The statement should be in Estonian and digitally signed, or otherwise notarized to be as such. Tetra Consultants is also able to secure translation and notarization services for your company if needed.

Step 6: Accounting and financial reporting requirements

  • Accounting and bookkeeping standards in Estonia are mainly defined by:
    • the Accounting Act of the Republic of Estonia
    • the guidelines issued by the Accounting Board of the Republic of Estonia.
  • In addition to staying compliant to these standards, financial statements should also be prepared in accordance with either the local Estonian GAAP or the EU’s IFRS.
  • Annual reports and annual accounts should be submitted to RIK within six months after the end of the financial year. The exact scope of the annual accounts and audit or review requirements depends on the size of the company, which is measured by revenue, number of employees and value of assets controlled.

Step 7: Tax and Employee registration

  • Tax will only need to be paid on distributed profits at a rate of 14 to 20% depending on how dividends are paid out. Reinvestment of earnings will not be taxed.
  • We will assist in the creation of an e-services account with the Estonian Tax and Customs Board which will grant online access to the e-Tax and e-Customs portal. As another added convenience, businesses do not need to register separately for tax since their tax identification number will follow their company registration number.
  • Through this portal, you will be able to register your employees in the employment register, register for value added tax (VAT) as well as pay and submit your tax.
    • VAT registration is only compulsory for firms that have an annual taxable supply exceeding or expected to exceed €40,000.

Is Estonia good for business?

Political

  • According to Transparency International’s 2020 Corruption Perceptions Index, Estonia is ranked 17th among 180 countries when it comes to public sector corruption. This highlights that Estonia is a relatively corruption free country.
  • In 2005, Estonia was one of the first countries in the European Union to allow its citizens to vote online. Although this has been refuted by many countries due to the reasonings of political cynicism, Estonia’s support for online voting can be said to facilitate greater political participation among its citizens.
  • In its controversial 2019 parliamentary elections, Estonia has included the populist, right-wing EKRE party in government. Campaigning largely on Eurosceptic and anti-immigration agenda, the party has also made controversial statements undermining the independence of the judiciary as well as the freedom of the media.

Economic

  • Estonia’s EU membership has allowed it to leverage on various benefits such as the free movement of goods and services which has strengthened its economy.
  • Estonia’s rigid labour regulation policies have said to be an impediment to its productivity growth.

Social

  • While Estonian remains the official language in Estonia, the people of Estonia are relatively proficient in English. As reported by Education First’s 2020 English Proficiency Index, Estonia is ranked 25th among 100 countries.
  • According to Statista, Estonia’s unemployment rate has seen a downward trend since 2010, with the most recent unemployment rate being 5.38% in 2020.
  • According to Statistics Estonia, in 2019, 7% of the Estonian population is living at risk of poverty.

Technological

  • Estonia is among the most digitally advanced nations in the world. Its e-Residency program allows you to do business with anyone around the world.
  • Launching the Presidency Gateway, the portal is created for presidency events. This technological solution offers document depository, agenda, logistical management system and digital tools to facilitate polls during a presidency event. The solution is said to have revolutionized all future presidency events not just in Estonia but in other countries as well.
  • Its capital, Tallinn, is the birthplace of many tech giants such as Skype and Transferwise. Tallinn also has the higher number of start-ups per capita in Europe. On a national level, Estonia is also ranked 3rd in Europe.

Legal

  • Estonia is one of the only few countries that has regulated cryptocurrency licenses. The Estonia Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) has implemented regulations that allow businesses to set up cryptocurrency exchange and wallets in the country.
  • Estonia legal environment generally favours and promotes entrepreneurship. Foreign investors are entitled to equal rights and obligations as per given to local entrepreneurs.
  • According to Invest in Estonia, Estonia is ranked 2nd among the European countries when it comes to managing court proceedings.

Find out more!

Contact us to find out more about company incorporation in Estonia. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ:

Can foreigners open business in Estonia?

  • Estonia allows 100% foreign ownership and is very welcoming to foreigners with their e-Residency system that allows users to incorporate and manage their business without ever needing to step foot into Estonia.

How do I set up an Estonian company?

  • Tetra Consultants will recommend the most suitable type of business entity in accordance with your business activity. Thereafter, our legal team will send you incorporation forms and draft the articles of association before proceeding to register company in Estonia. At the same time, our banking team will work on opening your corporate bank account.

How many businesses are registered in Estonia?

  • There are more than 324,000 entities registered in Estonia.

Can I start a business in Estonia?

  • Yes, the only requirement for registering a company is for directors to be above the age of 18 and possess a clean criminal record. There is no residency requirement.

Does Estonia allow dual citizenship?

  • Unfortunately, dual citizenship is not allowed. Investors can consider applying for e-Residency instead.

Is Estonia a tax haven?

  • It is not. On the contrary, it ranks highest on the Tax Foundation’s Tax Competitiveness Index 2020. This means that Estonia has a highly transparent and competitive taxation system.

How much does it cost to register a company in Estonia?

  • The engagement fee depends on the services you require from Tetra Consultants. Prior to each engagement, our team will fully understand your business needs and inform you of the exact services you require.
  • For example, you might already have a local address and may not require our virtual office service. Alternatively, you may not require our bank account opening service if you already have a bank account with some banks.
  • Tetra Consultants’ fees include government fees such as the €190 company registration fee.

How to become Estonian citizen?

  • Becoming an Estonian citizen is relatively difficult since they do not have a citizen by investment program. Prospective citizens must reside in Estonia for at least eight years, of which the last five years must have been on a permanent basis. They will also need to pass a language proficiency exam and the examination on the Constitution of the Republic of Estonia and the Citizenship Act.

How much to start a limited company?

  • The absolute minimum amount to start a limited company would be €190 to cover the registration fee, and then deferring the payment of the minimum capital of €2,500. However, this would not be practical as businesses would likely incur more expenses when they apply for the necessary licenses.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.