泰国提名董事服务

特加商务咨询为准备在泰国注册公司的国际客户提供泰国提名董事服务。我们的最终目标是让您遵守所有监管义务,并在安全和受保护的环境中开展业务。

公司注册

16 Weeks

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    泰国提名董事服务

    特加商务咨询在泰国为我们的国际客户提供提名董事服务。我们的全方位服务包括 泰国公司注册, 提名董事服务,提供当地公司秘书和注册办公地址 、自贸区公司成立, 工作签证申请企业银行开户.

    希望在泰国=开展业务并进入到东南亚市场?如果是这样,您可能遇到“泰国提名董事”、“泰国代表董事”或“泰国常驻董事”等术语并感到困惑。特加商务咨询建议您详细阅读本文,以便充分理解这些泰国公司注册的董事要求并做出最佳的决策。 

    什么是泰国提名董事?

    • 提名董事是被任命为某公司董事并具有该职位所需的相关资格和经验的第三方个人。他们通常被任命来满足某些需要他们的司法管辖区的董事的强制居住或国籍要求。 
    • 由于在泰国寻找合适的候选人来担任提名董事职位既费时又具有挑战性,特加商务咨询通过提供具有成本效益的泰国提名董事和常驻董事服务来弥补解决问题.

    泰国公司的董事要求

    nominee-director-service-in-thailand

    • 对于泰国的公共有限公司,董事会中至少一半的董事必须居住在泰国。 一般来说,《泰国外商商业法》还建议每个泰国实体至少有 1 名常驻董事, 因此,如果您希望成立一家公共有限公司,您可能希望任命一名泰国居民董事来满足这些标准。 

    面对外国所有权的挑战 

    • 对于其他泰国实体,您可能还是需要获得一名常驻董事,尽管这不是强制性的。尽管泰国实体通常被允许拥有完全的外国所有权,但是获得满足该要求的外国营业执照是一个繁琐的过程,因此,通过使用提名居民董事或股东将是更佳选择。

    对外商独资实体的限制

    • 即使您设法获得了外国营业执照,拥有多数外国所有权的泰国实体也被禁止在泰国的某些领域开展业务,因此特加商务咨询建议您通过使用泰国提名董事和股东来避免此类限制。

    为什么选择泰国的提名董事服务?

    • 选择在泰国从事提名董事服务有很多优势,具体如下:

    满足居住要求或克服完全外国所有权的挑战

    • 如上所述,泰国居民董事对于公共有限公司是强制性的。对于其他实体而言,由于在获得泰国外国营业执照方面的挑战和对完全外资企业施加的限制,使用提名董事服务更有利。特加商务咨询可以通过我们经验丰富的泰国提名董事服务帮助国际客户规避此类困难或为您的泰国公司满足居住要求。

    担任泰国银行和当局的当地代表

    • 对于其他泰国实体,如合伙企业和私人有限公司,虽然没有官方居住要求,但您可能仍希望使用泰国提名董事服务,以便有当地代表担任各种职能。 当地代表有助于减少旅行的需要,从而节省时间和费用。 这样一来,泰国代表董事可以亲自到场与地方当局联络、参加面谈和签署文件。  
    • 尤其是特别是,如果您打算在泰国银行开立企业银行账户,则需要一名当地代表,因为您无法从国外直接开立泰国商业银行的账户。特加商务咨询的合格泰国代表董事将在授权书授权的情况下代表您前往银行开立账户,不收取额外费用。使用泰国提名当时服务,您将无需在此整个公司注册过程中将时间和金钱浪费在旅行上。
    • 此外,拥有当地代表也将有助于您跨越语言障碍,因为泰国的大多数会议以及公司和法律文件都将使用泰语。对此,提名董事将协助将文件翻译成英语或泰国,从而大大加快文书工作流程。

    维护隐私和机密性

    • 选择提名董事服务的另外一个原因是隐私。拥有提名董事将为您的企业信息提供隐私和机密性,因为在公司登记册中列出的是将是提名董事和股东的身份信息而不是您的个人信息。使用提名董事可以使您作为企业主或股东的信息得到保密,保持匿名。

    享受美泰友好条约的好处

    • 最后,来自美国或希望从美泰友好条约中受益的外国投资者或所有者可能希望任命美国提名董事,以便有资格享受该条约提供的激励和优势。关于该条约的更多细节将在下文详述。

    什么是美泰友好条约?

    • 新的美泰友好条约由美国和泰国签署,赋予美国企业主在泰国公司注册期间的特殊权利和特权。

    根据美泰条约下的公司注册要求

    • 公司至少 51% 的股份由美国公民持有,公司一半的董事是美国公民。 
    • 泰国业务的股本至少为 63,000 美元。

    根据美泰条约成立公司的优势

    • 这些实体被授权进行投资和商业活动,无需泰国董事或股东加入董事会。 
    • 该公司还可以在泰国进行投资和商业活动,而无需获得外国营业执照,在除通信、当地农业的国内贸易、房地产和房地产、运输、银行和信托部门以外的所有当地行业,只要该活动不涉及开采自然资源。
    • 如果您的公司符合美泰条约的条件,特加商务咨询可以帮助您轻松 注册公司

    在泰国使用提名董事服务的缺点

    • 尽管在泰国从事提名董事服务有许多优势,但也存在一些风险。
    • 如果您在泰国银行开立企业账户,泰国提名董事将必须代表您执行该流程,因为无法从海外开设泰国企业银行账户。因此,提名董事可能会访问贵公司的敏感信息和银行账户信息,这可能会损害贵公司的资金和权威。
    • 此外,泰国提名董事可以合法地获得与当地法律授予公司董事相同的权力和权力。这将赋予提名董事自行在公司做出决定的权力。 
    • 但是,特加商务咨询将采取措施,通过制定针对我们任命的提名董事的角色和权力的明确条款来降低这种风险。除非特别要求,在聘用特加商务咨询时起草的提名董事协议中,提名董事将仅根据最终受益所有人的指示行事,且不得出于自身利益行事。他或她将被严格禁止干扰您的日常业务运营以及访问您公司的银行账户和资金。 
    • 因此,提名董事将无法干预贵公司的日常运营或有权获得公司的资金。 因此,您将保证始终保持对您的业务的完全控制,而不必担心您的权限或业务完整性受到损害。

    泰国提名董事承担的风险

    • 除了招聘公司带来的不利因素外,提名董事本人同意担任该职位也涉及一些风险。如果公司违反任何法律, 如果公司违反任何法律,尽管泰国提名董事不是缘由,但仍可能被追究法律责任。 
    • 但是,您无需担心。特加商务咨询将确保为您的企业任命的提名董事是经过我们严格的 KYC 检查和尽职调查程序的合格且可靠的个人。他或她将拥有必要的专业知识来密切监控您的企业活动,以确保始终严格遵守所有当地法规,避免任何违法行为。因此,通过使用特加商务咨询的巴西代表董事服务,您能够把此类风险降至最低。

    为什么选择特加商务咨询的泰国提名董事服务?

    • 特加商务咨询任命的提名董事将通过严格的 KYC 审查,熟悉泰国当地法规,从而能够密切监控您的业务活动,以确保完全遵守所有法律。 
    • 通过使用特加商务咨询公司的泰国提名董事服务,您将能够保持对您业务的完全控制,您的权威不会受到任何形式的损害。根据我们提名董事协议的条款,我们任命的提名董事未经同意将无法干预您的日常运营和业务运营,也无法访问您的银行账户资金。
    • 与其他可能收取隐藏成本或者押金的公司不同。特加商务咨询高度重视透明度。我们的政策是在聘用合同中明确说明所有付款条款,无隐瞒信息。我们不收取押金,无任何隐藏费用。

    特加商务咨询如何在泰国提供提名董事服务?

    • 在任命提名董事时,必须寻找在公司治理和年度报告或备案方面具有相关经验的人。我们的合规团队能够提供通过我们强化尽职调查检查的值得信赖的个人。他们要么是我们的内部员工,要么是我们的长期合作伙伴,而且大多是会计、税务或法律领域的专业人士。
    • 一旦聘用,特加商务咨询将为您提供指定泰国董事的 KYC 文件,包括他或她的更新简历、护照复印件、地址证明和证明没有犯罪活动的法律记录。
    • 我们的法律团队将起草一份全新的提名董事协议和法定声明,由各方签署。这将保证公司完全由您管理,并且您将获得赔偿。除非特别要求,否则任命的名义董事将不在您的业务中发挥积极作用,也不作银行的签字人。

    泰国提名董事服务所需文件

    • 由于泰国常驻董事最终将面临诉讼和信托风险,特加商务咨询的合规团队将要求您的企业提供某些信息以进行 KYC 尽职调查检查:
      • 最终受益人 (UBO) 和非居民董事的身份证明文件。
      • 母公司的文件(如果指定了法人股东)
      • 预期商业活动的性质
      • 泰国公司的休眠或活跃状态
    • 现在联系我们 以了解有关泰国提名董事的更多信息。我们敬业的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是提名董事服务?

    • 名义董事是指通过合同被任命为公司董事的第三方个人。 
    • 提名董事服务是指公司或机构协助国际客户寻找合适、合格和值得信赖的个人担任提名董事,并通过各方签署的提名董事协议任命该董事的服务。

    外国人可以担任泰国公司的董事吗?

    • 是的,外国人可以担任泰国公司的董事。根据当地民商法典,泰国企业的董事通常没有官方国籍或居住要求。

    提名董事的角色是什么?

    • 提名董事担任公司董事会的董事之一,通常被任命为满足当地居民或代表的要求。
    • 除非特别要求,大多数提名董事角色将扮演被动角色。换句话说,尽管被任命为公司的公职人员,但禁止提名董事自行决定或履行职责。他只能根据公司最终受益所有人 (UBO) 的指示行事。
    • 提名董事不持有公司的任何股份,不会聘用您的日常业务运营或访问您的企业银行账户。 

    谁能使用提名董事服务?

    • 您可以合法拥有一名提名董事。您只需任命一名通过相关 KYC 检查并符合司法管辖区对提名董事要求的规定的个人,您的泰国公司便将有一名提名董事担任董事。
    • 特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户通过流畅的程序完成 KYC 检查,以任命值得信赖的提名董事。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Nominee director service in Thailand

Tetra Consultants provides Nominee Director Service in Thailand for our international clients who are looking to register a company in Thailand. Our ultimate goal is for you to remain compliant with all the regulatory obligations and continue doing business in a safe and protected environment.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

Nominee Director Service in Thailand

Tetra Consultants offers Nominee director service in Thailand for our international clients. Our full-service package includes Thailand company registration, nominee director services, provision of local company secretary and registered office address, free trade zone company set up, work permit application and corporate bank account opening.

Looking to set up in Thailand and expand your business into the Southeast Asian market? If so, you may have encountered the terms “Thailand nominee director”, “Thailand representative director” or “Thailand resident director”. Tetra Consultants advises you to read this webpage in detail in order to fully understand these terms and be able to make an informed decision for your Thailand company. 

What is a Thailand nominee director?

  • A nominee director is a third-party individual who is appointed to be a director of a certain company and has the relevant qualifications and experience needed for the position. They are usually appointed to fulfil the compulsory residency or nationality requirements for directors in certain jurisdictions that require them. 
  • As finding a suitable candidate to take up the position of nominee director in Thailand is time-consuming and challenging, Tetra Consultants serves to bridge this gap by providing a cost-effective nominee and resident director service in Thailand.

Residency requirements for Thailand companies

nominee-director-service-in-thailand

  • For public limited companies in Thailand, at least half of the directors on the board must reside in Thailand. In general, the Thailand Foreign Business Act also recommends a minimum of 1 resident director in each Thai entity, although it is not compulsory. As such, you may wish to appoint a Thai resident director to fulfil such criteria if you are looking to set up a public limited company. 

Challenges in securing full foreign ownership 

  • For other Thai entities, you may also wish to secure a resident director despite it not being mandatory. This is as although Thai entities are usually allowed to have full foreign ownership, obtaining a Foreign Business License which enables full foreign ownership is a tedious process, so you may want to use resident directors or resident nominee shareholders instead of seeking full foreign ownership.

Restrictions on fully foreign-owned entities

  • Even if you manage to secure a Foreign Business License, Thai entities with majority foreign ownership are prohibited from carrying out business in Thailand in certain sectors, so it may be more advantageous to have Thai resident directors and shareholders to avoid these limitations instead of having full foreign ownership.

Why choose a Nominee Director Service in Thailand?

  • Choosing to engage nominee director service in Thailand has many advantages, which are as follows:

Fulfil residency requirements or overcome challenges of full foreign ownership

  • As mentioned above, Thai resident directors are mandatory for Public Limited Companies. For other entities, it may also be more advantageous to have resident directors instead of full foreign ownership due to the challenges in securing the Thai foreign business license or the restrictions imposed on fully foreign-owned businesses. As such, Tetra Consultants can assist our international clients to circumvent these difficulties or fulfil residency requirements with our reputable Thailand representative director service.

Serve as local representative to Thai banks and authorities

  • For other Thai entities as partnerships and private limited companies, although there are no official residency requirements, you may wish to still engage Thailand nominee director services in order to have a local representative for various functions. A local representative is useful in reducing the need to travel, thereby saving time and expenses. This is so that a Thai representative director can be physically present to liaise with local authorities, attend interviews and sign documents.  
  • In particular, if you intend to open an account for your business with a Thailand bank, you will require a local representative, as it is not possible to open a Thai business bank account from abroad. At no additional fees, Tetra Consultants’ qualified Thailand representative director will conduct the bank account opening on your behalf, authorized by a Power of Attorney. As such, you will not need to waste time or resources on travel at any point in the process.
  • Additionally, having a local representative will also be useful in enabling you to bridge the language barrier in Thailand, as most meetings and corporate or legal documents in the jurisdiction will be in the Thai language. The representative will also be able to assist in translating documents to Thai or from Thai, such that the filing and processing of corporate and legal paperwork will be faster and more efficient.

Maintain privacy and confidentiality

  • Furthermore, a common reason that nominee directors and nominee shareholder services are used is privacy. With nominee directors and shareholders, you will be able to maintain confidentiality and anonymity, as your personal information or identity as a business owner will not be publicly listed in the Thai companies registry with a nominee to represent you instead.

Enjoy benefits of the US-Thailand Amity Treaty

  • Lastly, foreign investors or owners who are from the United States or who otherwise wish to benefit from the US-Thailand Amity Treaty may wish to appoint US nominee directors in order to qualify for the incentives and advantages afforded by the Treaty. More details about the Treaty will be elaborated on below.

What is the US-Thailand Amity Treaty?

  • The new US-Thai Treaty of Amity was signed by the United States and Thailand to give American business owners special rights and privileges during company registration in Thailand.

Requirements to register a company under the Treaty of Amity

  • At least 51% of the company shares are held by American citizens and half of the directors in the company are American citizens. 
  • The share capital of the Thai business is at least US$63,000.

Benefits of companies set up under the Treaty of Amity

  • Such entities are authorized to carry out investment and business activities without the need to have Thai directors or shareholders on the board. 
  • The company will also be able to conduct investment and business activities in Thailand without having to secure a foreign business license, in all local industries except for communications, domestic trade in local agriculture, real estate and property, transport, banking and fiduciary sectors, if the activity does not involve exploiting natural resources.

Disadvantages of using nominee director service in Thailand

  • Although there are many benefits to engaging a nominee director service in  Thailand, there are a few risks involved.
  • If you are opening a corporate account with a Thai bank, the Thai nominee director will have to carry out the process on your behalf, as it is not possible to open a Thai corporate bank account from overseas. As such, the nominee director may have access to your company’s sensitive information and bank account, which may compromise your company’s funds or authority.
  • In addition, the Thai nominee director has legal access to the same range of powers and authority granted to company directors under local law. This will give the nominee director the power to make decisions in the company on his or her own. 
  • However, Tetra Consultants will take steps to mitigate this risk by setting out clear terms for the role and powers of the nominee director we appoint. Unless specifically requested, in the Nominee Director Agreements that we draft at the start of the engagement, the nominee director will only act based on the instructions from the Ultimate Beneficial Owner and will be prohibited from acting in his or her own self-interest or without your consent. 
  • He or she will be strictly prohibited from managing your company’s funds or interfere with the day-to-day running of your business. Hence, you will be guaranteed to maintain full control over your business at all times without having to worry about your authority or business integrity being compromised.

Risks undertaken by a nominee director in Thailand

  • Besides the disadvantages incurred by the hiring company, there are also some risks involved for the nominee director himself or herself in agreeing to take on the role. In the event that the company breaches any laws, the Thailand nominee director may be held legally responsible despite not being the culprit. The nominee is hence subject to litigation and fiduciary risks, because he or she will be held liable together with the other executive directors under local law. 
  • However, Tetra Consultants will take prior action to mitigate this risk. The nominee director appointed for your business will be a qualified and reliable individual who has gone through our stringent KYC checks and due diligence process and will monitor the business’ activities closely to ensure strict compliance with all local regulations. Hence, by engaging Tetra Consultants’ Thailand representative director service, you will be able to minimize such risks.

Why choose Tetra Consultants’ Thailand nominee director services?

  • The nominee director appointed by Tetra Consultants’ will go through strict KYC checks and be knowledgeable of the local Thai legal rules and regulations, such that he is able to monitor your business activities closely to ensure full compliance with all laws. 
  • By engaging Tetra Consultants’ nominee director service Thailand, you will also be able to maintain full authority and control over your business, as the nominee director we appoint will not be able to interfere in the daily operations and running of your business without consent, nor have access to your business bank account funds as per the terms of the Nominee Director Agreement.
  • In addition, unlike other firms, we highly value transparency and do not charge our international clients with deposits, nor do we have any hidden costs. All payment terms will be stated clearly in the appointment letter prior to the start of the engagement without any information withheld.

How can Tetra Consultants provide nominee director service in Thailand?

  • Before the start of the engagement, Tetra Consultants’ compliance team will first shortlist trusted individuals who have relevant experience in corporate governance and annual reporting or filing, and have passed our enhanced due diligence checks. These nominees are usually either our in-house employees or long-term partners and are mostly professionals in the field of accounting or tax or law.
  • Once engaged, Tetra Consultants will provide you with the KYC documents of the nominated Thailand director, including his or her updated resume, passport copy, proof of address and legal records proving lack of criminal activity.
  • Our legal team will also draft a nominee director agreement and statutory declaration to be signed by all parties involved. This is to guarantee that the company is completely and fully under your management and that you are indemnified as well. Unless requested specifically, the role of the nominee director appointed will not include playing an active part in your business, nor acting as a signatory to the bank.
  • After the settlement of the nominee director fee, Tetra Consultants will proceed with registration of the Thai company and the appointment of the Thailand nominee director with the Thai Department of Business Development.

Required documents for nominee director service in Thailand

  • Due to the litigation and fiduciary risks that the Thailand resident director will ultimately be subjected to, Tetra Consultants’ compliance team will require certain information from your business for our KYC due diligence checks:
    • Identity documents of the Ultimate Beneficial Owners (UBOs) and non-resident directors.
    • Documents of the parent business (in the event a corporate shareholder is appointed)
    • Nature of intended business activity
    • Dormant or active status of the Thailand company
  • Contact us to find out more about Thailand Nominee Director services. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ

What is nominee director service?

  • A nominee director refers to a third-party individual appointed as the director for a company through a contract. 
  • A nominee director service then refers to services by companies or agencies who assist international clients to source for a suitable, qualified and trustworthy individual to act as a nominee director, and appoints this director through a Nominee Director Agreement signed by all parties.

Can a foreigner be the director of a Thai company?

  • Yes, a foreigner can be the director. There are generally no official nationality or residency requirements for the directors of a Thai business as laid out by the local Civil and Commercial Code.

What is the role of a nominee director?

  • The nominee director acts as one of the directors on a company’s board, and is usually appointed to fulfil local residency or representative requirements.
  • Unless specifically requested, most nominee director roles will take on a passive role. In other words, despite being appointed as an officeholder of the company, a nominee director is prohibited from making decisions or performing duties at his sole discretion. He is only allowed to act based on instructions given by the Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) of the company.
  • A nominee director does not hold any shares in the company and will not be involved in your everyday business operations or have access to your corporate bank account. 

Can you have a nominee director?

  • Yes, you can legally have one. There are no laws against the appointment of a nominee director in Thailand. Simply appoint a qualified individual who passes the relevant KYC checks and complies with the jurisdiction’s regulations for nominee director requirements, and your business will have a nominee director to act as your director.
  • Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to fulfil KYC checks to appoint trusted nominee directors, through a hassle-free process.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.