成立毛里求斯基金会:分步指南

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户成立毛里求斯基金会。如果结构合理,毛里求斯基金会将使您能够保护您的资产免受各种负债的影响,并享受长期的财富管理。特加商务咨询将就构建您的私人基金会和减少个人义务的最佳框架提供建议。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    成立毛里求斯基金会

    特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户成立毛里求斯基金会。我们的服务包括:

    • 在毛里求斯公司注册处、公司和商业登记部注册基金会
    • 当地公司秘书和注册公司地址
    • 当地管理公司和注册代理人
    • 提名创始人服务
    • 年度会计服务

    什么是基金会?

    • 基金会是一个有自己的组织但没有成员的法人实体。它是在创始人将资产所有权转让给基金会时成立的。基金会是一种相对较新的公司结构形式,传统上被慈善机构等组织用于资助赠款和其他慈善目标。随着许多地区资本管制的兴起和不利的税率,私人基金会已成为一种可行的个人财富管理和保护形式,取代了私有公司和信托等其他结构。我们的国际客户通常使用它来保护他们的资产免受个人责任、高税收、外汇管制和没收风险的影响。

    基金会与公司

    降低合规成本和税率

    • 在毛里求斯,与使用全球商业公司 (GBC) 相比,对于外国人来说,基金会更便宜、更容易、更快捷地成立。授权公司不适合此目的,因为此类公司被禁止经营金融服务,并且由于缺乏免税,也会产生更高的税率。尽管基金会和 GBC 的年度注册费均为 300 美元,但 GBC 在成立和合规方面面临毛里求斯金融服务委员会的更多要求,这将使其维护变得更加困难和昂贵。GBC 必须为定期审计和财务报告做好准备,以便享受 3% 的公司税率,并通过雇佣毛里求斯居民和国内支出来维持该地区的大量财政存在。

    基金会与信托

    卓越的责任保护和法律确定性

    • 与信托相比,基金会代表了与所有者不同的法律实体,因此限制了议员或所有者的责任。作为一个独立的法人,基金会还因其有形性而提供了更多的确定性。这最大限度地减少了信托通常在其有效性或合法性方面面临的法律问题。然而,这确实是以基金会需要在毛里求斯公开注册为代价的,而信托则不需要。提名董事的许可可以减轻这种情况。希望在自己的事务中拥有更多隐私并且不在公共记录或文件中出现其姓名的客户可以选择这样做。

    长期继任计划的卓越连续性

    • 基金会还提供连续性和简单继承性,它们一旦成立就具有无限时间。基金会不具备信托通常会有的永续期。毛里求斯的非慈善信托只有 25 年的标准永续期。

    为什么要成立毛里求斯基金会?

    毛里求斯的支持性政府政策和经济环境

    • 在撒哈拉以南非洲地区,毛里求斯是最适合做生意的地方,也是最不腐败的国家之一。在更大的范围内,它的表现也不差,在世界银行 2020 年营商环境指数中排名第 13位。 在世界银行 2020 年营商环境指数中。
    • 在毛里求斯进行交易,并以毛里求斯基金会的名义进行交易也有其好处。由于毛里求斯金融服务委员会的出色工作,毛里求斯的金融部门受到了公平监管和透明化。这吸引了大量外国投资和证券,这将为您的基金会提供更多选择。这也提供了确定性和安全性,您可以依靠知道已采取适当措施保护您的资产并帮助您遵守欧盟的反洗钱和反恐融资法律,确保您的运营合规。

    毛里求斯金融服务业

    • 在毛里求斯进行交易,并以毛里求斯基金会的名义进行交易也有其好处。由于毛里求斯金融服务委员会的出色工作,毛里求斯的金融部门受到了公平监管和透明化。这吸引了大量外国投资和证券,这将为您的基金会提供更多选择。这也提供了确定性和安全性,您可以依靠知道已采取适当措施保护您的资产并帮助您遵守欧盟的反洗钱和反恐融资法律,确保您的运营合规。

    作为毛里求斯基金会运营的内在优势

    资产保护和隐私

    • 由于毛里求斯保密法,毛里求斯基金会还提供高度的资产保护和隐私保护。公司可以放心,提交给公司和商业登记处(毛里求斯公司注册处)的所有信息都不会公开。额外的隐私层来自提名董事的许可。此名称可用于任何需要包含董事姓名的公共文档。

    免税

    • 税收政策是毛里求斯非常适合遗产规划和财富管理的目的。这是因为如果创始人和受益人是非居民,毛里求斯基金会在毛里求斯免税,并且没有遗产税或遗产税。

    退休计划和毛里求斯居留权

    • 建立毛里求斯基金会也为毛里求斯居民提供了选择。通过毛里求斯投资居留计划,您可以在投资至少 500,000 美元后获得永久居留权。额外的家属可以以每人100,000美元的价格注册,永久居留权甚至可以在2年后升级为公民身份,而无需留在该国。毛里求斯护照在申根区内提供免签证旅行。毛里求斯也是最有吸引力的退休地点之一,拥有高水平的生活和社会政治稳定,以及高效和现代的公共服务和基础设施。

    我们的国际客户选择成立毛里求斯基金会,因为它为他们提供长期财富管理的保障和便利。家庭资产经过精心规划和世代相传,同时享受税收效率。一旦毛里求斯基金会成功成立,您就可以拥有和管理任何公司、家族企业或财富。

    要求

    • 所有毛里求斯基金会都应以“基金会”一词或其他语言的同等词结尾。它不能包含通常表示营利性组织的“有限”或“伙伴关系”一词。
    • 需要指定当地的管理公司担任基金会的秘书。他们也可以是获得毛里求斯金融服务委员会授权接受此类任命的合格当地居民。
    • 必须在毛里求斯拥有注册办公地址。
    • 必须有至少一名基金会理事会成员居住在毛里求斯。

    如何开展基金会业务?

    特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户 注册毛里求斯基金会 。在注册之前,特加商务咨询将提供一个当地注册地址,所有来自政府和银行的信件都将寄往该地址。

    基金会理事会

    • 根据 2012 年毛里求斯基金会法,所有毛里求斯基金会都必须有一个基金会理事会来管理基金会的财产并履行基金会的职责。基金会理事会是任何基金会最重要的组成部分。基金会理事会成员对基金会资产没有任何个人所有权。简单地说,基金会理事会相当于公司的董事会。但是,不同的是,基金会理事会的成员不是股东。需要注意的是,基金会理事会的至少一名成员必须通常居住在毛里求斯,这一点很重要。

    起草章程

    • 还必须起草基金会的章程(相当于公司的备忘录和章程)。这是一份阐明基金会关键运营要素的书面文件,应包含创始人、受益人、理事会和秘书的详细信息、基金会的宗旨和目标、注册办事处地址和初始捐赠详细信息等详细信息。

    提交申请

    • 之后,可以将注册申请提交给毛里求斯公司注册处、公司和商业登记部。这必须伴随着 300 美元的注册费。

    资产捐赠

    • 一旦完成,创始人可以将资产赋予公司,这些资产通常包括公司股份、投资、房地产、保险单和其他资产。

    会计和税务义务

    免税

    • 创始人可以向所得税专员声明基金会是非居民。因此,假设资产在毛里求斯境外持有,毛里求斯基金会及其对非居民受益人的分配将免征所得税。该声明应在每个纳税年度结束后的三个月内继续每年提交。

    会计记录和交易历史

    • 必须保存有关收到、支出和分配的款项的正确会计记录,以及总资产和负债,以及基金会进行的任何交易。这些交易不会向公众公开,但可以由议员、创始人或任何其他担任监督角色的人查看。

    毛里求斯基金会的替代方案

    毛里求斯基金会的替代方案

    阿拉伯联合酋长国

    • 阿拉伯联合酋长国(UAE)是另一个稳定和富裕的经济体,被认为是中东的金融中心。尽管收入低于 270,000 美元的公司的公司税为零,但它与避税天堂的联系并不相同。设置成本为 1,150 美元,但最低资本较高,为 100,000 美元。它可能需要您在开设银行账户时亲自到场,但这样做的好处是可以大大加快流程,让您在一周左右的时间里就可以建立公司和账户。

    卢森堡

    • 卢森堡是那些热衷于在欧洲建立公司的少数选择之一,因为它是少数不对非居民银行账户施加限制的选择之一。他们提供各种高质量的银行产品,但与其他司法管辖区相比,设置成本确实更高,为 2,000 美元。

    特加商务咨询就毛里求斯基金会的成立向我们的国际客户提供建议,并提供定制的解决方案以实现税收效率,同时保护您的资产。现在联系我们进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的24小时内回复。 现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    如何让基金会成功?

    • 基金会的成功最终取决于理事会,因为他们负责基金会的运营活动。

    毛里求斯的基金会是什么?

    • 通常会为资产保护、继任计划和财富管理建立一个基金会,提供一些额外的好处,例如较低的税率、隐私和资产保护。

    什么是受益人?

    • 受益人是基金会资产的最终接受者。

    什么是保护者?

    • 保护人是专门指定负责监督和负责基金会运营的人,并在必要时否决决定。

    什么是宪章?

    • 章程是公开提交的宪法文件,说明创始人的姓名和基金会的目的,类似于公司的章程。

    什么是理事会?

    • 基金会理事会是基金会的管理机构(相当于公司的董事会),负责基金会的运营和活动。

    什么是注册办事处?

    • 每个基金会都需要一个注册办事处,因为它将保存财务和法定记录的更新副本,并且也是政府或银行的任何信件发送的地方。

    基金会的属性是什么?

    • 基金会可以拥有不同形式的财产,包括股票、投资、房地产、保险单和其他资产等资产。

    成立毛里求斯基金会费用是多少?

    • 聘用费取决于您需要特加商务咨询提供的服务。在每次聘用之前,我们的团队都会充分了解您的业务需求,并告知您所需的确切服务。
    • 特加商务咨询的费用包括政府费用,例如 300 美元的注册费。

    在整个过程中是否有任何隐藏费用?

    • 特加商务咨询相信公司与客户之间的透明度。所有条款和条件将在合同中将明确说明,确保没有隐性费用。
    • 我们的聘用费包括公司成立的政府费用。但不包括公证、翻译或合法化等第三方费用。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Set up Mauritius Foundation: Step by Step guidelines to formation

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Mauritius Foundation. Properly structured, a Mauritius Foundation will allow you to protect your assets against various liabilities and enjoy long-term wealth management. Tetra Consultants will provide advice on the optimum framework to structure your private foundation and reduce personal obligations.

Company Registration

2 Weeks

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Setting up a Mauritius Foundation

    Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Mauritius Foundation. Our service package includes:

    • Registration of the Foundation with Mauritius’ Registrar of Companies, the Corporate and Business Registration Department
    • Local company secretary and registered company address
    • Local management company and registered agent
    • Nominee founder services
    • Annual accounting services

    What is a Foundation?

    • A Foundation is a legal entity with its own organization and without members. It is established when the Founder transfers the ownership of assets to the Foundation. Foundations are a relatively newer form of company structure and were traditionally used by organizations such as charities to fund grants and other philanthropic goals. With the rise of capital controls and unfavourable tax rates in many regions, private foundations have risen to eminence as a viable form of personal wealth management and protection, replacing other structures such as privately owned companies and trusts. It is commonly used by our international clients to protect their assets against personal liability, high taxes, foreign exchange controls and risk of confiscation.

    Foundation vs Corporations

    Lower compliancy cost and tax rate

    • In Mauritius, foundations are cheaper, easier, and faster to incorporate for foreigners as compared to using a Global Business Company (GBC). Authorized Companies are not suited for this purpose since such companies are prohibited from operating financial services and would also incur higher tax rates due to a lack of tax exemptions. Even though the annual registration fee for a foundation and a GBC are both US$300, the GBC faces more requirements from the Financial Services Commission Mauritius in incorporation and compliancy that will make it harder and more expensive to upkeep. A GBC must be prepared for regular auditing and financial reporting in order to enjoy the 3% corporate tax rate, as well as maintain a substantial fiscal presence in the region through employment of a Mauritius resident and domestic expenditures.

    Foundation vs Trusts

    Superior liability protection and legal certainty

    • As compared to a trust, a foundation represents a distinct legal entity from the owner, and thus limits liability of the councillors or owners. In being a separate legal personality, foundations also offer more certainty due to its tangibility. This minimizes legal issues that trusts would typically face over its validity or legitimacy. However, this does come at the expense of the foundation needing to be publicly registered in Mauritius whilst a trust does not. This is mitigated by the permissibility of nominee directors. Clients that wish to have more privacy in their affairs and not have their name in public records or documents may opt to do so.

    Superior continuity for long term succession planning

    • Foundations also offer continuity and easy succession since they have an infinite duration once incorporated and do not come with the same perpetuity period a trust usually would have. Non-charitable trusts in Mauritius only have a standard perpetuity period of 25 years.

    Why set up Mauritius Foundation?

    Supportive governmental policies and economic climate in Mauritius

    • Within the Sub-Saharan African region, Mauritius ranks as the best to do business in, and is also one of the least corrupt. On a larger scale, it does not fare too poorly either, being 13th in the World Bank’s 2020 Ease of Doing Business Index.
    • The Mauritian government’s recent efforts to expand the spectrum of financial services options in the country have been well supported by legislative and regulatory policies such as the enactment of the Mauritius Foundation Act in 2012. These efforts have borne fruit and allowed the Mauritian economy to develop beyond an agrarian dependent to one of the world renowned names in financial services, having received over $1 billion in investments to its banking sector, and attracting big names such as Barclays, HSBC, and Standard Chartered. As a result of this, the banking and legislative system in the country are definitely more than qualified and experienced in dealing with foreign investors and will be able to smoothly process your application.

    Mauritian financial services sector

    • Trading in Mauritius, and under the name of a Mauritian foundation also has its benefits. Thanks to the good work of the Financial Services Commission Mauritius, the financial sector in Mauritius is fairly regulated and transparent. This has attracted a large number of foreign investments and securities which will offer more options to your foundation. This also offers certainty and security that you can rely on knowing that appropriate measures have been put into place to protect your assets and help you stay adherent to the European Union’s Anti-money Laundering and Counter Terrorist Financing laws, ensuring the compliance of your operations.

    Intrinsic benefits of operating as a Mauritius foundation

    Asset protection and privacy

    • Mauritian foundations also offer a high degree of asset protection and privacy due to Mauritian confidentiality laws. Companies can rest assured that all information submitted to the Corporate and Business Registration Department (Mauritius Registrar of Companies) will not be publicly accessible. An added layer of privacy comes from the permissibility of nominee directors. This name can be used on any public documents that need to contain the director’s name.

    Tax exemptions

    • Taxation policy is Mauritius is highly suited for estate planning and wealth management purposes. This is because Mauritian foundations are exempt from tax in Mauritius if the founder and beneficiaries are non-resident, and there is no inheritance or estate tax.

    Retirement planning and Mauritian residency

    • Establishing a Mauritius foundation also opens up the option for Mauritian residency. Through the Mauritius Investment Residency Program, you can be granted permanent residency after making a minimum investment of US$500,000. Additional dependents can be registered for US$100,000 each, and the permanent residency can even be upgraded to citizenship after 2 years without needing to stay in the country. The Mauritian passport offers visa-free travel within the Schengen Area. Mauritius is also one of the most attractive places to retire in, boasting a high standard of living and socio-political stability alongside efficient and modern public services and infrastructure.

    Our international clients choose to set up a Mauritius Foundation as it gives them the protection and ease for long-term wealth management. Family assets are well planned and preserved over generations while enjoying tax efficiency. Once the Mauritius Foundation is successfully set up, you can own and manage any companies, family businesses or wealth.

    Requirements

    • All Mauritius Foundations shall end with the word “Foundation” or equivalent in another language. It cannot contain the word “limited” or “partnership” that would usually denote a for-profit organization.
    • It is necessary to appoint a local management company to be the secretary of the Foundation. They can also be a suitably qualified local resident authorized to take up such appointments by the Financial Services Commission Mauritius.
    • It is mandatory to have a registered office address in Mauritius.
    • It is required to have at least one member of the Foundation Council to be resident in Mauritius.

    How do I start a foundation business?

    Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients to register the Mauritius Foundation with the Registrar of Companies. Prior to registration, Tetra Consultants will provide a locally registered address in which all correspondence from government and banks will be addressed to.

    Foundation Council

    • According to the Mauritius Foundations Act 2012, all Mauritius Foundations are required to have a Foundation Council to administer the property of the Foundation and carry out duties of the Foundation. The Foundation Council is the most essential component of any Foundations. Members in the Foundation Council do not have any personal title to a Foundation’s asset. Simply put, Foundation Council is equivalent to the Board of Directors in a company. However, the difference is that the members of the Foundation Council are not shareholders. It is important to note that it is mandatory for at least one member of the Foundation Council to be ordinarily resident in Mauritius.

    Drafting of Charter

    • The Charter (the equivalent of a company’s Memorandum and Articles of Association) of the foundation must also be drafted. This is a written document setting forth the crucial operational elements of the foundation, and should contain details such as details of the founder, beneficiary, council and secretary, purpose and objective of the foundation, registered office address and initial endowment details.

    Submission of application

    • After this, the application for registration can be submitted to the Mauritian Registrar of Companies, the Corporate and Business Registration Department. This must be accompanied by the registration fee of US$300.

    Endowment of assets

    • Once done, founders can endow assets to the company, which usually consist of company shares, investments, real estate, insurance policies and other assets.

    Accounting and tax obligations

    Tax exemption

    • The Founder can declare to the Commissioner of Income Tax that the Foundation is non-resident. As such, both the Mauritius Foundation and its distributions to non-resident beneficiaries will be exempted from income tax assuming the assets are held outside of Mauritius. This declaration should continue to be filed annually, within three months of the end of every tax year.

    Accounting records and transaction history

    • Proper accounting records of sums of money received, expended and distributed must be kept, along with the total assets and liabilities, as well as any transactions made by the foundation. These transactions will not be accessible to public, but may be viewed by the councillors, founder or any person holding any other supervisory role.

    Alternatives to Mauritius Foundation

    Despite its best efforts to reform, Mauritius retains a certain degree of association with offshore tax havens, and this might result in additional scrutiny from tax authorities and banks. In any case, it has made certain reporting procedures more stringent which might pose a hassle for investors.

    United Arab Emirates

    • The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is another stable and wealthy economy, and is considered the be the financial hub of the Middle East. It does not have the same associations with being a tax haven despite having zero corporate tax for firms earning below US$270,000. Set-up costs are comparable at US$1,150 but minimum capital is higher at US$100,000. It might require you to be physically present during bank account opening, but the benefit of this is that it would speed up the process considerably, allowing you to get your company and account set up in around a week.

    Luxembourg

    • Luxembourg is one of the few options available for those keen on establishing their firm in Europe as it is one of the few to not impose restrictions on non-resident bank accounts. They offer a variety of high quality banking products, but this does come at a higher cost of US$2,000 to set-up as compared to other jurisdictions.

    Tetra Consultants advises our international clients on the formation of Mauritius Foundation and provide customized solutions to achieve tax efficiency while protecting your assets. Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQ:

    How can I make my foundation successful?

    • The success of a foundation ultimately lies with the Council since they are responsible for the operating activities of the foundation.

    What is a foundation in Mauritius?

    • A foundation is usually established for asset protection, succession planning and wealth management, offering several additional perks such as lower tax rates, privacy and asset protection.

    What is a Beneficiary?

    • A beneficiary is the ultimate recipient of the Foundation’s assets.

    What is a Protector?

    • A protector is one who has been specifically appointed to oversee and account for the operations of a foundation, and veto decisions if necessary.

    What is a Charter?

    • A charter is the publicly filed constitutional document stating the founder’s name and foundation’s purpose, similar to a corporation’s articles of association.

    What is a Council?

    • A foundation’s council is the governing body of a foundation (equivalent to a corporation’s board of directors) and is responsible for the operations and activities of a foundation.

    What is a Registered Office?

    • A registered office is required by every foundation as it will hold updated copies of the financial and statutory records and will also be where any letters from governments or banks will be sent to.

    What is the property of a foundation?

    • A foundation can own different forms of property, including assets such as shares, investments, real estate, insurance policies and other assets.

    How much does it cost to set up a Mauritius foundation?

    • The engagement fee depends on the services you require from Tetra Consultants. Prior to each engagement, our team will fully understand your business needs and inform you of the exact services you require.
    • Tetra Consultants’ fees include government fees such as the US$300 registration fee.

    Are there any hidden fees throughout the engagement?

    • Tetra Consultants believes in transparency between our firm and our international clients. All terms and conditions will be stated clearly within the appointment letter to ensure that there are no hidden fees.
    • Our engagement fees consist of the government fees for company formation. However, it does not include third-party fees such as notarization, translation or legalization.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp