毛里求斯基金经理牌照:可选类型

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得毛里求斯基金经理牌照或投资顾问牌照。毛里求斯基金经理牌照分为三类。为了获得基金经理牌照,特加商务咨询将为我们的客户申请全球商业公司 (GBC) 牌照。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    毛里求斯基金经理牌照

    特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得毛里求斯基金经理牌照或投资顾问牌照。毛里求斯基金经理牌照分为大三类。根据 2005 年毛里求斯证券法和 2008 年关于(集体投资计划和封闭式基金)的证券条例,它允许在毛里求斯成立基金经理或集体投资计划 (CIS) 经理公司并获得许可。为了获得基金经理牌照,您首先需要获得 Global Business Corporation (GBC) 全球商业公司牌照。我们的国际客户必须了解不同类别的基金经理牌照并选择最合适的选项。 现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    CIS的几个类别

    CIS 可分为以下几类:全球 CIS、专业 CIS、专业 CIS 和专家基金。

    • 全球 CIS – 主要向公众提供的完全受监管的 CIS。全球 CIS 通常不持有 GBC 许可证,并且无权获得通常提供给基金的任何豁免;
    • 专业 CIS – 仅将其股票提供给成熟投资者或作为私人配售的 CIS。经验丰富的投资者包括政府或公共机构以及银行等。只要其权益不向公众转售且不在毛里求斯或其他地方的证券交易所上市,专业 CIS 可免除大多数义务和法规;
    • 特定 CIS —投资于房地产活动或衍生品或商品,以及其他 FSC 批准的产品的 CIS;
    • 专家基金 – 仅适用于专家投资者的 CIS。专家投资者是指初始投资不少于 100,000 美元的投资者。全球基金的大部分义务和限制不适用于专家基金。

    CIS经理

    CIS经理是毛里求斯最全面的基金经理牌照。基金经理牌照规定基金经理应仅从事集体投资计划的管理业务,除非另有授权。它必须证明其拥有具备适当专业知识和经验的合格员工来履行 CIS 经理的职能。

    金融服务委员会 (FSC) 不得向申请人授予 CIS 经理牌照,除非

    • 申请人是法人团体;
    • 委员会确信,如果获得许可,申请人将能够遵守 FSC 规则关于投资经理对集体投资计划所需的财务和其他资源要求的要求;和
    • 申请人及其每位官员均符合 FSC 规则中可能规定的资格、合适和适当、职责和义务、道德规则和其他此类条件的要求。

    成为 CIS 经理后,您可以为管理集体投资计划 (CIS) 进行以下活动:

    • 该计划要求的所有行政服务;
    • 提供登记和转移设施;
    • 分配该计划的证券;
    • 维护计划的会计记录;
    • 就该计划提供投资建议;
    • 管理投资组合。

    根据 FSC规定,最低规定资本为 30,000 美元,您需要在毛里求斯记录每年 30,000 美元的最低支出。根据您的 AUM,您需要雇用最少数量的具有适当专业知识的合格员工。CIS经理必须订阅保险单以涵盖以下风险:

    • 员工的欺诈活动;
    • 欺诈性指示;
    • 因电子数据或电子交易的恶意或欺诈性损坏而造成的损失;
    • 因违反职业义务而对第三方承担的法律责任。

    CIS 经理必须在每个季度结束日期后的 45 天内向委员会提交中期财务报表。此外,基金经理必须在其资产负债表日起 90 天内提交经审计的财务报表。

    无限制投资顾问

    • 无限制投资顾问(Investment Advisor Unrestricted license)牌照允许您通过印刷材料或任何其他方式管理证券投资组合并就证券交易提供建议。最低规定资本为 18,000 美元,您需要记录每年 25,000 美元的最低支出。此外,贵公司须聘用至少一名具有至少4年投资业务相关经验的员工。虽然保险不是强制性的,但特加商务咨询强烈建议我们的国际客户购买相同的保险。无限制投资顾问牌照还要求您在财政年度结束前 6 个月内提交经审计的财务报表。
    • 对于无限制投资顾问牌照,FSC 的申请处理费为 500 美元,FSC 的年费为 1,900 美元。

    受限投资顾问

    • 受限投资顾问牌照(Investment Advisor Restricted license)允许您通过印刷材料或任何其他方式就证券交易提供建议。与上述许可不同,您无权管理任何投资组合。最低规定资本为 15,000 美元,您需要在毛里求斯记录每年 25,000 美元的最低支出。您的企业必须雇用至少一名在投资业务方面拥有至少 3 年经验的员工。虽然保险不是强制性的,但特加商务咨询强烈建议我们的国际客户购买相同的保险。投资顾问无限制牌照还要求您在财政年度结束前 6 个月内提交经审计的财务报表。
    • 对于受限投资顾问牌照牌照,FSC 的申请处理费为 500 美元,FSC 的年费为 1,200 美元。

    如何获得毛里求斯基金经理牌照?

    • 特加商务咨询在为我们的全球客户获得毛里求斯基金经理牌照提供建议方面拥有十多年的经验。我们的专家团队将从头到尾管理您的基金经理牌照申请,包括 成立新的毛里求斯公司、企业银行开户、起草所需的法律文件和获得基金经理牌照。

    毛里求斯的基金税收和税收协定

    • 毛里求斯已成为设立毛里求斯基金管理公司的主要司法管辖区。这可以归因于毛里求斯的基金享有低税收制度并可以使用广泛的双重征税协定网络。
    • 自 2019 年 1 月 1 日起,先前的视同外国税收抵免制度已被废除。此前,第 1 类全球商业公司 (GBC1) 有资格对所有类型的收入单方面享受 80% 的外国税收抵免,将有效所得税税率降至 3%。现在,全球牌照 (GBL) 公司需缴纳 15% 的地方税。
    • 因此,集体投资计划 (CIS)、封闭式基金 (CEF)、CIS 经理或 CIS 管理人所获得的 80% 的外国来源收入将免征所得税。这将维持3%的有效税率。
    • 毛里求斯没有资本利得税,毛里求斯也没有股息和利息预扣税。也没有有效的外汇管制,资金可以自由汇回
    • 目前,毛里求斯已缔结 44 项税收协定(DTA),其中 16 个为非洲国家,即博茨瓦纳、莱索托、马达加斯加、莫桑比克、纳米比亚、卢旺达、塞内加尔、塞舌尔、南非、斯威士兰、突尼斯、刚果、埃及、乌干达、津巴布韦和赞比亚。为了获得毛里求斯税收协定网络的好处,CIS和基金管理公司必须申请税收居留证(TRC)。列出的是 CIS 和基金管理公司必须满足的条件:
      • 至少2名常驻董事,常驻毛里求斯
      • 始终保持其在毛里求斯的主要银行账户
      • 在毛里求斯的注册办事处保存和维护其会计记录
      • 在毛里求斯对其法定财务报表进行审计
      • 在毛里求斯计算其资产净值

    财务报告要求

    投资基金必须按照国际财务报告准则(或其他适用准则)向金融服务委员会 (FSC) 提交经审计的年度报告。这些报告必须至少包括以下内容:

    • 资产负债表,包括资产净值 (NAV);
    • 已发行股份的数量;
    • 每股资产净值;和
    • 按证券类型和市场类型披露的投资组合详情和期间变动,按投资基金净资产的百分比分析。

    毛里求斯基金/CIS管理公司的优势

    毛里求斯被认为是为投资公司和基金发起人节省成本的最理想地点之一。此外,毛里求斯的基金管理公司还可以享受该国众多的基金管理人、服务提供商和基金律师。毛里求斯的一些优势包括:

    • 现代而灵活的法律
    • 最低资本要求为 100 万卢比(约 30,000 美元)
    • 低税率 – 净利润最高 3%
    • 专业基金管理人和基金律师的可用性
    • 广泛的双重征税协定网络和优惠的税收优惠
    • 健全的监管和法律框架
    • 战略位置使其成为进入非洲市场的良好国际金融中心

    现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    如何在毛里求斯成立基金?

    • 毛里求斯有两种基金,即集体投资基金和封闭式基金。您可以根据 2001 年公司法和 2007 年金融服务法设立毛里求斯基金。要在毛里求斯设立基金,您需要持有全球商业公司 (GBC) 许可证和集体投资计划 (CIS) 规定下的活动许可证.

    资金经理的职责是什么?

    • 基金经理负责实施基金的投资策略并管理其交易活动。简而言之,他们帮助管理客户提供的资金并找到适合基金目标的投资。

    投资经理和基金经理有什么区别?

    • 投资经理和基金经理具有相似的职责和技能。这两项工作的主要区别在于投资经理专注于证券和债券,而基金经理则专注于共同基金。

    成为基金经理需要什么资格?

    • 投资组合经理为财富管理公司、养老基金、基金会、保险公司、银行、对冲基金和证券行业的其他组织工作。基金经理通常以金融分析师的身份开始他们的职业生涯。大多数基金经理拥有金融、工商管理、经济学或其他以数字为导向的领域的硕士学位。从事投资组合管理工作需要获得 FINRA 的许可、在 SEC 注册,并且通常需要获得特许金融分析师等专业认证。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Mauritius Fund Manager License: Types of licenses available

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Mauritius Fund Manager license or Investment Advisor license. There are three categories of Mauritius Fund Manager licenses. In order to secure fund manager licenses, Tetra Consultants will secure Global Business Corporation (GBC) licenses for our clients.

Company Registration

2 Weeks

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Mauritius Fund Manager License

    Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Mauritius Fund Manager license or Investment Advisor license. There are three categories of Mauritius Fund Manager licenses. Under the Mauritius Securities Act 2005 and the Securities Regulations of 2008 on (Collective Investment Schemes and Closed end Funds), it allows for a Fund Manager or Collective Investment Scheme (CIS) Manager Company to be set up and licensed in Mauritius. In order to secure fund manager licenses, you are first required to secure Global Business Corporation (GBC) licenses. It is essential for our international clients to understand the different categories of fund manager license and proceed with the most suitable option. Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Categories of CIS

    CIS can be divided into the following categories: Global CIS, Professional CIS, Specialised CIS and Expert Fund.

    • Global CIS – A fully regulated CIS that is mainly offered to the public. A Global CIS does not generally hold a GBC licence and is not entitled to any of the exemptions generally provided to funds;
    • Professional CIS – A CIS that offers its shares solely to sophisticated investors or as private placements. Sophisticated investors include governments or public bodies, and banks, amongst others. A Professional CIS is exempted from most obligations and regulations provided that its interests are not resold to the public and are not listed on a securities exchange, whether in Mauritius or elsewhere;
    • Specialised CIS – A CIS that is invested in real estate activities or in derivatives or commodities, as well as other FSC-approved products;
    • Expert Fund – A CIS that is only available to Expert Investors. An Expert Investor is an investor who makes an initial investment of no less then US$ 100,000. Most of the obligations and restrictions governing Global Funds do not apply to Expert Funds.

    CIS Manager

    CIS Manager is the most comprehensive fund manager license in Mauritius. The CIS Manager Licence specifies that the fund manager shall be engaged solely in the business of management of collective investment schemes, unless otherwise authorised. It must demonstrate that it has suitably qualified staff with the appropriate expertise and experience to carry out the functions of a CIS manager.

    The Financial Services Commission (FSC) shall not grant a CIS manager licence to an applicant unless

    • the applicant is a body corporate;
    • the Commission is satisfied that the applicant will be able, if licensed, to comply with the requirements of the FSC Rules as to the financial and other resources requirements needed by the investment manager for the collective investment scheme; and
    • the applicant and each of its officers meet the requirements relating to eligibility, fit and proper, duties and obligations, rules of ethics and other such conditions as may be specified in FSC Rules.

    After becoming a CIS Manager, you are allowed to carry out the following activities for the management of a Collective Investment Scheme (CIS):

    • All administrative services required by the scheme;
    • Provision of registrar and transfer facilities;
    • Distribution of the securities of the scheme;
    • Maintaining accounting records of the scheme;
    • Giving investment advice in relation to the scheme;
    • Managing the portfolio.

    According to FSC, the minimum stated capital is US$ 30,000 and you are required to record an annual minimum expenditure of US$ 30,000 in Mauritius. Depending on your AUM, you are required to hire a minimum number of qualified employees with appropriate expertise. A CIS Manager is required to subscribe to an insurance policy to cover risks such as:

    • Fraudulent activities of employees;
    • Fraudulent instructions;
    • Losses arising from the malicious or fraudulent corruption of electronic data or electronic transactions;
    • Legal liability to third parties arising from breaches of professional duty.

    A CIS Manager must file with the Commission interim financial statements within 45 days after the closing date of each quarter. In addition, a CIS Manager is required to file audited financial statements within 90 days of its balance sheet date.

    Investment Advisor Unrestricted

    • Investment Advisor Unrestricted license allows you to manage a portfolio of securities and advise on securities transactions through printed materials or any other means. The minimum stated capital is US$ 18,000 and you are required to record an annual minimum expenditure of US$ 25,000. In addition, your company is required to hire at least one employee who has at least 4 years of relevant experience in investment business. Although insurance cover is not mandatory, Tetra Consultants highly recommends our international clients to purchase the same. An Investment Advisor Unrestricted License also requires you to file audited financial statements within 6 months before the end of the financial year.
    • For the Investment Advisor Unrestricted license, the application processing fee to FSC is US$ 500 and the annual fees to FSC is US$ 1,900.

    Investment Advisor Restricted

    • Investment Advisor Restricted license allows you to advise on securities transactions through printed materials or any other means. Unlike the above-mentioned license, you are not authorized to manage any portfolios. The minimum stated capital is US$15,000 and you are required to record an annual minimum expenditure of US$ 25,000 in Mauritius. Your business must hire at least one employee who has at least 3 years of experience in investment business. Although insurance cover is not mandatory, Tetra Consultants highly recommends our international clients to purchase the same. An Investment Advisor Unrestricted License also requires you to file audited financial statements within 6 months before the end of the financial year.
    • For the Investment Advisor Restricted license, the application processing fee to FSC is US$ 500 and the annual fees to FSC is US$ 1,200.

    How to secure Mauritius fund manager license?

    • Tetra Consultants has more than a decade of experience in advising our global clients on securing Mauritius Fund Manager license. Our team of experts will manage your fund manager license application from the start to the end, including incorporation of a new Mauritius company, opening of corporate bank account, drafting the legal documents required and securing the fund manager licenses.

    Taxation of funds and Tax Treaties in Mauritius

    • Mauritius has established itself as a leading jurisdiction for setting up a Mauritius fund management company. This can be attributed to the fact that funds in Mauritius enjoy a low tax regime and have access to an extensive network of double tax treaties.
    • As of 1 January 2019, the previous Deemed Foreign Tax Credit regime has been abolished. Previously, Category 1 Global Business Companies (GBC1) were eligible for a unilateral foreign 80% tax credit on all types of income, reducing the effective income tax rate to 3%. Now, Global License License (GBL) companies are subject to local taxes at a rate of 15%.
    • As a result, 80% of the foreign-source income derived by a collective investment scheme (CIS), closed-end fund (CEF), CIS manager or CIS administrator will be exempted from income tax. This will maintain an effective tax rate of 3%.
    • There is no capital gains tax in Mauritius and no withholding tax on dividends and interest in Mauritius. There are also no exchange controls in force and funds can be repatriated freely
    • Currently, Mauritius has concluded 44 tax treaties (DTA), of which 16 are African countries namely Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tunisia, Congo, Egypt, Uganda, Zimbabwe and Zambia. To reap the benefits of the Mauritius tax treaty network, the CIS and Fund Management Company will have to apply for a Tax Residence Certificate (TRC). Listed are the conditions the CIS and Fund Management Company have to fufill:
      • At least 2 resident directors, resident in Mauritius
      • Maintain its principal bank account in Mauritius at all times
      • Keep and maintain its accounting records at its registered office in Mauritius
      • Have its statutory financial statements audited in Mauritius
      • Have its Net Asset Value to be calculated in Mauritius

    Financial reports requirements

    Investment funds are required to file with Financial Services Commission (FSC) an audited annual report in accordance with the International Financial Reporting Standards (or other applicable standards). These reports must include, at least, the following:

    • a statement of assets and liabilities, including the net asset value (NAV);
    • the number of shares outstanding;
    • the NAV per share; and
    • details of the investment portfolio and the movements in the period, disclosed by types of securities and type of market analyzed as a percentage of the investment fund’s net assets.

    Advantages of Mauritius’ Fund/CIS Manager Companies

    Mauritius is deemed to be one of the most ideal places to save on costs for Investment Houses and Fund sponsors. Additionally, fund management companies in Mauritius are also able to enjoy the array of fund administrators, service providers and fund lawyers in the country. Some of the advantages of Mauritius include:

    • Modern and flexible laws
    • Minimum Capital requirement of MUR 1 Million (approx US$ 30,000)
    • Low Tax rate – Maximum of 3% on net profits
    • Availability of professional fund administrators and fund lawyers
    • Extensive network of double tax treaties and favourable tax incentives
    • Sound regulatory and legal framework
    • Strategic location makes it a well-placed international financial centre to access African markets

    Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQ:

    How do I set up a fund in Mauritius?

    • There are two types of funds in Mauritius, namely Collective Investment Funds and Closed-End Funds. You can set up Mauritius funds under Companies Act 2001 and Financial Services Act 2007. To set up a fund in Mauritius, you are required to hold a Global Business Corporation (GBC) license and an activity license under the Collective Investment Scheme (CIS) regulations.

    What does a funding manager do?

    • A funding manager is responsible for implementing a fund’s investment strategy and managing its trading activities. Simply put, they help manage funds given by their clients and find investments that suit the funds’ objective.

    What is the difference between an investment manager and a fund manager?

    • An investment manager and a fund manager have similar responsibilities and skills. The primary difference between these two jobs is that investment managers focus on securities and bonds while fund managers work with mutual funds.

    What qualifications do you need to be a fund manager?

    • Portfolio managers work for wealth management firms, pension funds, foundations, insurance companies, banks, hedge funds and other organizations in the securities industry. It is common for fund managers to begin their careers as financial analysts. Most fund managers hold master’s degrees in finance, business administration, economics or another numbers-oriented field. Working in portfolio management requires licensing by FINRA, registration with the SEC, and often professional certifications like that of Chartered Financial Analyst.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp