菲律宾加密货币牌照 (VASP)

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得菲律宾加密货币牌照,也称为菲律宾VASP牌照,是虚拟资产交易和服务的必须条件。我们的服务包括菲律宾公司注册、商业账户开立、牌照申请(包括咨询服务)、合规审查和商业计划的准备。

公司注册

3 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    菲律宾加密货币牌照 (VASP)

    菲律宾加密货币牌照,也称为菲律宾虚拟资产服务提供商 VASP牌照,在特加商务咨询的协助下轻松获得。

    菲律宾是 2017 年监管虚拟货币 (VC) 的最初领先先驱之一,开发了其原始的 VC 兑换服务注册证书。正如新闻中宣布的那样,随着加密货币不仅在菲律宾而且在世界范围内越来越受欢迎,菲律宾的监管机构和菲律宾中央银行 Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)已于 2021 年更新了其监管和许可框架遵守 金融行动特别工作组 (FATF) 的洗钱规定,并扩大政策法案的覆盖范围。

    菲律宾加密货币牌照(VASP)简介

    • 在新框架下,虚拟货币已更名为虚拟资产 (VA)。这不仅是 FATF 使用的术语,从而最大限度地减少了这两个术语之间的混淆,而且它也更具包容性,因为它涵盖了更广泛的金融产品和服务。现在考虑将此类资产用作支付和投资的潜力包括在内。
    • 鉴于这一基础广泛的定义,BSP 认识到虚拟资产系统提供的速度和便利性的好处和风险,因此采取措施“鼓励金融创新,同时维护金融系统的完整性和稳定性”,确保合规性只有前面提到的洗钱法规,还有恐怖主义融资和扩散融资法规。还采取措施适当管理此类虚拟资产系统的其他风险,例如投资者保护、隐私政策和信息技术风险。
    • 通过这些步骤,BSP 确保该国的虚拟资产服务提供商能够享受明确定义的监管框架的确定性和保护,使菲律宾成为您的加密货币业务的新兴司法管辖区之一。
    • 选择不遵守这些规定的人将面临罚款和制裁。更明目张胆的违规行为,例如未经事先注册经营,甚至可能导致您的公司被取消后续注册资格。

    何时需要菲律宾加密货币牌照 (VASP)?

    philipines-cryptocurrency-license-activities

    • 虚拟资产服务提供商被定义为提供以下一项或多项活动的任何实体。
      • 虚拟资产与法定货币之间的兑换
      • 一种或多种形式的 VA 之间的交换
      • VA的转移
      • 管理和/或保管 VA 或便于管理 VA 的工具
    • 开展活动 (iv) 的公司将被称为 VA Custodians(相当于美国等其他国家的加密货币钱包服务提供商)。
    • 根据之前的虚拟货币兑换牌照注册的实体或未注册实体必须在 2021 年 5 月 16 日之前重新申请新的 VASP 牌照。然后,他们必须在 2021 年 8 月 16 日之前遵守所有规定,否则将面临上述处罚。潜在的 VASP 应在开始涉及上述任何活动的运营之前获得菲律宾 VASP 牌照。
    • 如果您不确定您的企业是否需要菲律宾 VASP 牌照,请随时 联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    菲律宾加密货币牌照 (VASP) 的要求

    条款和规则

    • 潜在的 VASP 持牌人必须首先获得授权证书,才能作为货币服务企业 (MSB) 运营,并遵守所有相关规则和法规。
    • VASP 需要遵守的 BSP 的其他规则和规定包括:
      • 外包
      • 流动性和操作风险管理
      • IT 风险管理(包括 IT 外包/供应商管理计划)
      • 业务连续性管理
      • 内部控制
      • 反洗钱
      • 金融消费者保护
      • 所有公司都必须遵守的其他一般规则,例如公司治理原则

    费用和最低资本要求

    • 所有 VASP 还需要支付 100,000 比索(2,100 美元)的注册费。随后,他们将需要支付 300,000 比索(6,300 美元)的年度服务费。VA 托管人和常规 VASP 的这些费用相同。
    • 但是,与常规公司相比,VA 托管人(打算对 VA 或能够控制 Vas 的工具进行保管和/或管理的公司)的最低资本要求更高,为 5000 万比索(105 万美元),后者仅需要 1000 万比索(21 万美元)。

    内部控制和报告要求

    • 适合公司性质、规模和复杂性的内部控制系统和解决方案也必须由合格的人员实施和执行。这包括确保监督合规、信息安全、审计和反洗钱等关键控制职能的董事会和关键任命由符合标准公司治理程序的合适人选担任。
    • 这些官员应确保在参考年度结束后的 120 个日历日内提交经外部审计师审计的年度财务报表。在参考季度结束后的 10 个工作日内,还需要按季度提交经认证的 VA 交易总量和价值以及运营办事处和网站列表。

    对客户进行尽职调查

    • VASP 必须对其经常性和一次性客户进行尽职调查。只有当关联交易的总价值超过 5,000 比索(105 美元)时,一次性客户才会接受尽职调查。当有理由怀疑先前检查的真实性或完整性,或怀疑有洗钱和恐怖主义融资活动时,VASP 也应进行搜查。

    对大额交易的附加要求

    • 与价值超过 50,000 比索(1,050 美元)的 VA 转让相关的交易要求发起机构和收款机构在此类交易的同时跟踪和传输额外信息,并确保双方的详细信息准确无误。如有需要,可向有关当局索取。
    • 有关交易的附加信息包括:
      • 发起人和受益人的姓名
      • 发起人和受益人的帐号
      • 发起人的个人身份证明文件。这可以包括:
        • 地址证明
        • 国家身份证号码
        • 出生地点和日期
        • 可唯一识别始发者的客户识别号
    • 应立即安全地传输这些信息,VASP 还应采取必要措施确保信息保密,不会发生未经授权的披露。
    • ₱500,000 比索(10,500 美元)及以上的较大交易需要进行更严格的尽职调查,并且只能通过支票、直接贷记或账户到账户转账的方式进行。

    消费者保护

    • VASP 必须确保其客户了解如何保护其个人数据以及如何安全使用所提供的平台。使用这些平台的费用和收费以及有关 VA 的重大风险也必须被告知。他们还必须解释如何解决系统或人为错误造成的损失的条款和条件。
    • 最后,他们必须制定处理客户投诉和解决问题的程序。

    钱包安全

    • 提供持有虚拟或法定货币的钱包服务的 VASP 必须具有足够的网络安全和安全框架,并采取适当的控制和措施,以确保通过其系统上传、存储、处理和传输的数据和信息的机密性、完整性和可用性。同样,必须保护这些系统免受恶意软件和网络攻击。

    其他要求

    • VASP 公司在选择与他们打交道的其他 VASP 和 VA 时必须采取足够的谨慎措施。这些应分别获得适当的许可或认可,并应建立欺诈风险管理系统。
    • 拥有法定钱包的 VASP 公司应该有足够的流动性,以确保随时可以兑现 VA 赎回。法定货币的所有交易或收据也应适当记录。
    • 作为 VA 托管人运营的公司也必须拥有类似的记录系统,并且还应防止客户的 VA 与其专有 VA 之间的混合。他们还应持有与保管的 VA 数量相等的储备金。
    • 即使 VASP 将服务外包给其他公司,他们也会被视为直接提供服务。因此,他们将对与外包相关的风险负责,并应进行适当的风险管理以减轻这种风险。
    • 他们还必须遵守所有其他适用规则或来自 BSP 或其他监管政府机构的信息请求。

    获得菲律宾加密货币牌照 (VASP) 需要多长时间?

    • 每个菲律宾 VASP 牌照将由 BSP 单独审查,以确保符合所有规定的要求和公司的适用性。BSP 给出的标准处理时间为 40 个工作日,不包括某些步骤。因此,预计需要大约 2 个月 的时间。如果提供的信息不准确、不完整或不一致,他们可能会要求澄清或要求提供更多信息,这可能会延迟流程。 2个月。 如果提供的信息不准确、不完整或不一致,他们可能会要求澄清或要求提供更多信息,这可能会延迟流程。

    如何申请菲律宾加密货币牌照(VASP)?

    • Applying for a Philippines 加密货币牌照 is a three stage process. This can be done through the online portal, through mail or in person.

    第 1 阶段:申请 BSP 批准以建立和运营货币服务业务

    • 所需文件:
      • 与授权代表签署的申请书和详细信息
      • 申请执照种类
      • 公司章程
      • 具有以下详细信息的商业计划书:
        • 经营目的
        • 企业实体类型和组织结构
        • 提供的产品和服务,包括平台/设施的特性和功能
        • 资金要求和资金来源详情
        • 目标市场(客户数量或社会概况)和网络(办事处数量)
        • 预计三年的年交易量
        • 从开户包括 AMLA 流程、交易启动到履行和结算流程的运营工作流程
        • 消费者投诉和问题解决流程和解决方案
        • 建议的交易费用
        • IT基础设施信息
      • 拥有人、控股股东、董事和主要管理人员名单,包括以下信息:
        • 姓名
        • 国籍
        • 生日
        • 地址
        • 位置
        • 纳税人识别号
        • 出资额和所有权百分比
        • 号码和电子邮件地址
    • 主要官员和董事会成员还应填写个人数据和授权表,FSS 许可表 No. 03-005,并提交安全许可
      • 通过提交银行证明或最近经审计的年度财务报表来证明财务状况
      • 由代表董事出具的非骗取资金的公证证明
      • 反洗钱委员会秘书处的注册证明
      • 支付注册费和申请费的证明
      • 还可能要求提供有关公司流程的其他信息。这些包括:
        • 系统和用户手册
        • 条款和条件
        • 公司与外包合作伙伴之间的合同
        • 业务连续性计划
        • 尽职调查、KYC 和其他风险管理方面的政策和程序
        • 系统演练
    • 除了提交这些文件外,还必须支付 1,000 比索(21 美元)的不可退还的填写费。在此之后,您的申请将被临时评估和处理。
    • 然后,您的公司将被要求展示业务计划并进行系统演练。特加商务咨询将随时待命,以确保本次会议顺利进行,并为您准备好应对潜在问题。我们还可以协助起草公司章程、业务计划和其他流程。
    • 此后,他们将采取 20个工作日 此后,他们将需要 20 个工作日 来处理和评估您的申请。获得批准后,您可以进入申请流程的下一阶段,并被允许作为 MSB 运营。您将收到一封电子邮件确认信,并将邮寄给您的信件的纸质副本。

    第 2 阶段:申请签发不反对函,向美国证券交易委员会 (SEC) 注册公司章程 (AOI),表明其作为公司 MSB 运营商的目的

    • 所需文件:
      • 指示您应该进入第 2 阶段的电子邮件通知
      • 发出不反对信的申请信,并注明 BSP 参考号
      • 作为货币服务业务的合规证明
    • 提交这些文件后,您的申请将被送至第 2 阶段处理,预计需要 7个工作日 审查和评估。获得批准后,您将收到一封电子邮件和该信函的原件。

    第 3 阶段:申请建立和经营货币服务业务的授权证书保险

    • 所需文件:
      • 指示您应该进入第 3 阶段的电子邮件通知
      • 经公证的授权建立和经营货币服务业务的申请,FSS 许可表格第 03-001 号
      • 公司章程和注册证书的核证副本
      • 市政府营业执照复印件
      • 经公证的承诺书,FSS 许可表格 No. 03-003
      • AML-CFT 培训的出席证明
    • 申请的最后也是最后一步估计要采取 13个工作日 在提交所有必要文件后,申请的最后也是最后一步预计需要 13 个工作日。还必须提交支付注册费的证明。此后,公司将收到相同的电子邮件和书面确认函,表明他们现在可以合法地参与 VA 活动。

    需要申请菲律宾加密货币牌照 (VASP)?

    • 现在联系我们 了解更多关于申请菲律宾加密货币牌照和开展 VASP 牌照以及 注册菲律宾公司的更多信息,我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    VC和VA有什么区别?

    • VC指的是虚拟货币,这是一个过时的定义。
    • VA是指虚拟资产,既包括传统意义上的货币VC,也包括用于支付和投资目的的资产。VA 的定义还包括 FATF 建议中的其他术语,例如“财产”、“收益”和“资金”。

    VCE 和 VASP 有什么区别?

    • 与 VC 和 VA 之间的区别类似,虚拟资产服务提供商的定义扩展了虚拟货币交易所的传统定义,不仅包括参与法定货币和加密货币交换的公司,还包括提供交换、转让或托管服务。

    为什么从 VC/VCE 变成 VA/VASP?

    • 这确保了 BSP 和菲律宾加密市场与金融行动特别工作组使用的术语的新标准化。它还使其能够对虚拟资产市场中不断增长的业务活动范围做出更快的响应和包容。

    什么是 MSB?

    • MSB 指货币服务业务。这是指通过接收和接受现金或其他传统货币工具来提供金融服务的公司。这些公司不能通过加密货币接收或接受付款。

    什么是 EMI?

    • EMI 指的是电子货币发行者。他们通过电子或数字金融服务提供汇款或汇款服务,但不处理虚拟资产或货币。

    加密货币是法定货币吗?

    • 法定货币是指由一个国家的监管机构发行和担保并被认为是真实、合法的支付方式的货币。由于加密货币不是由 BSP 发行或担保的,因此它们不是法定货币。

    加密货币在菲律宾是否合法或受监管?

    • 尽管加密货币不是法定货币,但根据《非银行金融机构监管手册》关于虚拟资产服务提供商的第 902-N 节的内容,它们仍然是合法的并受 BSP 监管。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to obtain Philippines Cryptocurrency License, also known as Philippines VASP License, which is needed for virtual asset transactions and services. Our service package includes Philippines company registration, business account opening, license application including advisory services, compliance review, and preparation of business plans.

Company Registration

3 Weeks

Local Director?

No

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)

    Philippines Cryptocurrency License, also known as Philippines VASP License for Virtual Asset Service Providers, is hassle-free to obtain with Tetra Consultants’ assistance.

    The Philippines were one of the original leading pioneers in the regulation of virtual currencies (VC) in 2017 with the development of their original Certificate of Registration for VC exchange services. As announced in the news, with the increasing popularity of cryptocurrency not only within the Philippines but around the world as well, the regulator and central bank of the Philippines, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) have updated both their regulatory and licensing framework in 2021 to comply with the money laundering regulations of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) and increase the coverage of the policy act.

    Introduction to Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)

    • Under the new framework, virtual currencies have been rebranded to virtual assets (VA). Not only is this the term used by the FATF, thereby minimizing confusion between both terms, but it is also more inclusive since it covers a broader spectrum of financial products and services. It is now taken to include the potential of such assets to be used as payments and investments.
    • Given this broad-based definition, BSP recognizes both the benefits and risks of the speed and convenience offered by virtual asset systems and has thus taken steps to “encourage financial innovation while safeguarding the integrity and stability of the financial system” by ensuring compliance to not only the money laundering regulations previously mentioned, but also terrorist financing and proliferation financing regulations. Steps have also been taken to appropriately manage other risks of such virtual asset systems, such as investor protection, privacy policy and information technology risks.
    • With these steps, the BSP has ensured that virtual asset service providers in the country are able to enjoy the certainty and protection of a well-defined regulatory framework, making the Philippines one of the up and coming jurisdictions to base your cryptocurrency business in.
    • Those who choose not to comply with these regulations will face monetary penalties and sanctions. More blatant violations, such as operating without prior registration might even result in your company being disqualified from subsequent registration.

    When will you require a Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)?

    philipines-cryptocurrency-license-activities

    • Virtual Asset Service Providers are defined as any entity that offers one or more of the following activities.
      • exchange between VAs and fiat currencies
      • exchange between one or more forms of VA
      • transfer of VAs
      • management and/or safekeep of VAs or tools facilitating the management of VAs
    • Firms carrying out activity (iv) will be known as VA Custodians (the equivalent to cryptocurrency wallet service providers in other nations such as the United States).
    • Entities that were registered under the previous virtual currency exchange license or non-registered entities must re-apply for the new VASP license by 16 May 2021. They must then comply to all regulations by 16 August 2021 or face the penalties mentioned above. Prospective VASPs should secure the Philippines VASP license before commencing operations which involve any of the activities above.
    • If you are unsure whether your business requires the Philippines VASP License, feel free to speak to us for a non-obligatory consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Requirements for Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)

    Rules and regulations

    • Prospective VASP licensees must secure a Certificate of Authority to operate as a Money Services Business (MSB) first and comply to all relevant rules and regulations.
    • Additional rules and regulations from the BSP that VASPs need to comply to include:
      • Outsourcing
      • Liquidity and operational risk management
      • IT risk management (including IT outsourcing/vendor management program)
      • Business continuity management
      • Internal control
      • Anti-money laundering
      • Financial consumer protection
      • Other general rules which all companies are subject to, such as corporate governance principles

    Fees and minimum capital requirements

    • All VASPs also need to pay a registration fee of ₱100,000 (US$2,100). They will subsequently be subject to an annual service fee of ₱300,000 (US$6,300). These fees will be the same for both VA custodians and regular VASPs.
    • However, VA custodians (firms that intend to carry out safekeeping and/or administration of VAs or instruments enabling control over Vas) are subject to a higher minimum capital requirement of ₱50 million (US$1.05 million) as compared to regular firms, who only require ₱10 million (US$0.21 million).

    Internal controls and reporting requirements

    • Internal control systems and solutions fitting to the nature, size and complexity of the company must also be put in place and enforced by qualified personnel. This includes ensuring that the board of directors and key appointments overseeing critical control functions such as compliance, information security, audit and anti-money laundering are held by fit and proper candidates in accordance with the standard corporate governance procedures.
    • These officers should ensure the submission of the Annual Financial Statements that have been audited by an external auditor no later than 120 calendar days after the close of the referenced year. A quarterly certified submission of the total volume and value of VAs transacted alongside the list of operating offices and websites will also be required no later than 10 working days after the end of the referenced quarter.

    Due Diligence checks on customers

    • VASPs are required to conduct due diligence checks on both their recurring and one-off customers. One-off customers will only be subject to due diligence checks when the combined value of their linked transactions exceed ₱5,000 (US$105). VASPs should also conduct a search when there is reason to suspect the authenticity or completeness of previous checks, or when there is suspicion of money laundering and terrorist financing activities.

    Additional requirements on high value transactions

    • Transactions associated with a VA transfer that is worth more than ₱50,000 (US$1,050) requires that additional information be tracked and transmitted by both the originating and beneficiary institution alongside such a transaction, and for both parties to ensure that the details are accurate and made available to the relevant authorities if needed.
    • This additional information on transactions include:
      • Originator’s and beneficiary’s name
      • Originator’s and beneficiary’s account number
      • Originator’s personally identification documents. This can include:
        • Proof of address
        • National identity number
        • Date and place of birth
        • Customer identification number that can uniquely identify the originator
    • Transmission of these information should be done immediately and securely, and VASPs should also take the necessary measures to ensure that the information remains confidential and no unauthorized disclosure occurs.
    • Larger transactions of ₱500,000 (US$10,500) and above are subject to stricter due diligence checks and can only be done through cheque, direct credit or account to account transfers.

    Consumer protection

    • VASPs must ensure that their customers are aware of how to safeguard their personal data and how to use the provided platforms safely. The fees and charges of using these platforms must also be made known, alongside the material risks regarding VAs. They must also explain the terms and conditions on how losses from system or human errors will be settled.
    • Lastly, they must set in place procedures to handle customer complaints and for problem resolution.

    Wallet Security

    • VASPs that provide wallet services that hold virtual or fiat currencies must have adequate cybersecurity and security frameworks with controls and measures in place to ensure confidentiality, integrity and availability of the data and information that is being uploaded, stored, processed and transmitted through their system. Similarly, these systems must be protected against malware and cyber-attacks.

    Additional requirements

    • VASP firms must take the adequate care in selection of the other VASPs and VAs they deal with. These should be appropriately licensed or accredited respectively, and fraud risk management systems should be put in place.
    • VASP firms with fiat wallets should have sufficient liquidity to ensure that VA redemptions can be met at all times. All transactions or receipts of fiat money should also be appropriately documented.
    • Firms operating as VA custodians must also have similar recording systems and should also prevent commingling between customers’ VAs and their proprietary VAs. They should also hold reserves equivalent to the amount of VAs held in custody.
    • Even when VASPs outsource services to other firms, they will be taken as to have been performing the service directly. Hence, they will be liable for the risks associated with outsourcing and should conduct proper risk management to mitigate this.
    • They must also comply with all other applicable rules or requests for information from either the BSP or from other regulatory government authorities.

    How long to secure Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)?

    • Each Philippines VASP License will be individually reviewed by the BSP to ensure compliance to all the stated requirements and the suitability of the company. The standard processing timeline given by BSP is 40 working days, excluding certain steps. Hence, it is expected to take around 2 months. If the information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or inconsistent, they might revert back with a clarification request or request for further information, which might delay the process.

    How to apply for Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)?

    • Applying for a Philippines Cryptocurrency License is a three stage process. This can be done through the online portal, through mail or in person.

    Stage 1: Application for BSP Approval to Establish and Operate as Money Service Business

    • Required documents:
      • Signed letter of application with authorized representative and details
      • Type of license applying for
      • Articles of Incorporation
      • Business plan with the following details:
        • Purpose of business
        • Type of corporate entity and Organizational Structure
        • Products and services offered including the features and functionalities of the platform/facility
        • Capital Requirements and details of funding source
        • Target market (number or social profile of customers) and network (number of offices)
        • Estimated Annual Volume of Transactions for three years
        • Operational Workflow from account opening including AMLA process, transaction initiation to fulfilment and settlement process
        • Consumer complaints and problem resolution process and solutions
        • Proposed transaction fees
        • Information on IT infrastructure
      • List of owners, controlling shareholders, directors and principal officers with the following information:
        • Name
        • Citizenship
        • Birthday
        • Address
        • Position
        • Taxpayer Identification Number
        • Amount contributed and % ownership
        • Number and email address
    • The key officers and board members should also complete the Personal Data and Authorization Form, FSS Licensing Form No. 03-005, and submit a security clearance
      • Proof of financial standing by submission of either bank certification or latest audited annual financial statement
      • Notarized certification by representative director that funds were not fraudulently obtained
      • Proof of registration with Anti-Money Laundering Council Secretariat
      • Proof of payment for registration and filing fee
      • Additional information regarding the processes of the firm might also be requested. These include:
        • System and user manual
        • Terms and conditions
        • Contracts between the firm and outsourcing partner
        • Business Continuity Plan
        • Policies and procedures on Due Diligence, KYC, and other risk management aspects
        • Walk-through of the system
    • Alongside the submission of these documents, a non-refundable filling fee of ₱1,000 (US$21) must also be paid. After this, your application will be taken for provisional assessment and processing.
    • Your company will then be required to present the business plan and conduct the system walk-through. Tetra Consultants will be on hand to ensure that this meeting goes smoothly and to prepare you for potential questions. We can also assist in drafting the Articles of Incorporation, business plan and other processes.
    • Thereafter, they will take 20 working days to process and evaluate your application. Upon approval, you may proceed to the next stage of the application process and are allowed to operate as an MSB. You will receive both an e-mail confirmation and a physical copy of the letter will be mailed to you.

    Stage 2: Application for Issuance of Letter of No Objection to Register with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) the Articles of Incorporation (AOI) indicating its purpose to operate as MSB operator for corporations

    • Required documents:
      • Email notification indicating you should proceed to Stage 2
      • Application letter for issuance of Letter of No Objection with the BSP reference number indicated
      • Proof of compliance as a Money Services Business
    • With the submission of these documents, your application will be sent in for Stage 2 processing, which is estimated to take 7 working days to review and evaluate. Upon approval, you will receive an email and original copy of the letter.

    Stage 3: Application for Insurance of Certificate of Authority to Establish and Operate as Money Services Business

    • Required documents:
      • Email notification indicating you should proceed to Stage 3
      • Notarized Application for Authority to Establish and Operate a Money Service Business, FSS Licensing Form No. 03-001
      • Certified true copy of Articles of Incorporation and Certificate of Registration
      • Copy of business license from the municipal authorities
      • Notarized Deed of Undertaking, FSS Licensing Form No. 03-003
      • Proof of attendance for AML-CFT training
    • The last and final step of the application is estimated to take 13 working days after submission of all the necessary documents. Proof of payment of the registration fee must also be submitted. Thereafter, firms will receive the same email and physical letter confirmation indicating that they can now legally participate in VA activities.

    Need a Philippines Cryptocurrency License (VASP)?

    FAQs

    What is the difference between a VC and VA?

    • VC refers to virtual currency, which is an outdated definition.
    • VA refers to virtual assets, which includes VCs in the traditional sense of currency but also as an asset for payment and investment purposes. The definition of a VA also includes other terms in the FATF recommendations such as “property”, “proceeds” and “funds”.

    What is the difference between a VCE and VASP?

    • Similarly to the difference between a VC and a VA, the definition of a virtual asset service providers expands on the traditional definition of a virtual currency exchange to not only include firms involved in the exchange of fiat and crypto currencies, but also those who are providing exchange, transfer or custodian services.

    Why was there a change from VC/VCE to VA/VASP?

    • This ensured a new standardization of terms used by the BSP and Philippines crypto market with the Financial Action Task Force. It also allows it to be more responsive and inclusive of the growing spectrum of business activities within the virtual assets markets.

    What is an MSB?

    • MSB refers to Money Services Business. This refers to firms that provide financial services by receiving and accepting cash or other traditional monetary instruments. Such firms cannot receive or accept payment through cryptocurrency.

    What is an EMI?

    • EMI refers to electronic money issuer. They provide money transfer or remittance services through electronic or digital financial services but do not deal with virtual assets or currencies.

    Is cryptocurrency legal tender?

    • Legal tender currencies refer to currencies issued and guaranteed by the regulatory body of a country and recognized as a real, legitimate form of payment. Since cryptocurrencies are not issued or guaranteed by the BSP, they are not legal tender.

    Are cryptocurrencies legal or regulated in the Philippines?

    • Although cryptocurrencies are not legal tender, they are still legal and regulated by the BSP under the content of Section 902-N of the Manual of Regulations for Non-Banking Financial Institutions, on Virtual Asset Service Providers.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp