立陶宛公司注册

特加商务咨询协助国际客户在立陶宛注册公司。我们的服务包括立陶宛公司成立、企业银行开户以及会计和税务义务。特加商务咨询是您在立陶宛合法开展业务的一站式解决方案。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

立陶宛公司注册

对于专业人士来说,立陶宛公司注册的过程是轻松的。有了特加商务咨询的协助,您将能把时间和资源投入到更重要的业务渠道中。

凭借我们的专业知识和精益求精的理念,您在南非注册公司的整个过程中将是轻松无忧的 立陶宛公司注册。 立陶宛公司注册。 我们的最终目标是让您的立陶宛公司在规定的时间内做好运营准备。

我们的服务包  立陶宛公司注册 特加商务咨询提供您在立陶宛开展业务所需的一切:

作为波罗的海国家中最大的国家,立陶宛也因其经济强国的声誉而广为人知。凭借稳定和强劲的经济,该国的商业友好环境鼓励外国投资者在立陶宛设立公司。凭借低廉的劳动力成本、低税率和低通胀率,外国投资者被立陶宛吸引也就不足为奇了。

注册一家公司需要多久?

立陶宛公司注册

特加商务咨询 立陶宛公司注册2 周完成您的公司注册。在收到董事和股东的尽职调查文件后,我们的团队将搜索您首选公司名称的可用性并进行保留。同时,我们将为您准备所有必需的公司注册文件。

在整个 立陶宛公司注册过程中,您无需出差。

在特加商务咨询成立您的英国公司后,您会收到新公司的文件,包括成立证书、备忘录和章程以及董事和股东名册。这些文件将提供电子副本,如有需要,特加商务咨询将协助您进行公证和合法化。

4 周 ,我们将在当地或国际知名银行开立企业银行账户。

因此,您可以期待贵公司在聘请特加商务咨询后的 6 周 全面运营。 阅读 立陶宛公司注册.

有哪些类型的公司?

立陶宛有多种商业结构。在立陶宛公司成立之前,重要的是要考虑各种因素,包括但不限于个人责任保护的可用性、税收影响、所有权和管理灵活性以及合规要求。

每个商业实体都将具有其独特的特征。在着手注册立陶宛公司之前,特加商务咨询将全面了解您的业务,然后为您推荐最适合您业务的最佳公司类型。

我们考虑的一些因素包括商业活动的类型、纳税义务以及股东和董事的国籍。特加商务咨询还将提供有关设立这些实体的要求的更多信息。

个体企业(IU)

  • 这是一个仅由一个自然人作为唯一所有者组成的实体,类似于其他司法管辖区的独资企业。没有规定最低初始资本金额。所有者将对公司承担个人责任,该实体受当地民法典管辖。

有限责任公司(AB 或 UAB)

  • 最受欢迎的公司结构,立陶宛有限责任公司被视为与其所有者分开的法人实体。根据该条款,在任何清盘情况下,您将不对您的立陶宛有限责任公司产生的所有债务和义务承担个人责任。一般来说,有限责任公司结构中有两个子集——公共有限责任公司或 Akcinė Bendrovė (AB) 和私人有限公司或 Uždaroji Akcinė Bendrovė (UAB)。
  • 作为中型或大型企业的公司载体,立陶宛公共有限公司的注册资本至少为 40,000 欧元。业主的居住地没有限制。但是,公众有限公司应组成一个至少由 3 名董事组成的管理机构。
  • 或者,可以成立立陶宛私人有限责任公司。与公共有限公司类似,私人有限责任公司的唯一区别在于股票不得在股票市场上自由交易。
  • 成立立陶宛私人有限责任公司时,注册资本必须达到 2,500 欧元的最低要求。业主的居住地没有限制。只有当您的私人有限责任公司的营业额超过 140 万欧元时,才会进行年度审计。

普通合伙企业 (TŪB)

  • 立陶宛的普通合伙企业也称为 Tikroji ùkinebendrija (TŪB)。由两个或多个合伙人共同分享,普通合伙人和企业在法律上被视为一个和一个。在清盘的情况下,普通合伙人可以对企业产生的所有债务和义务承担个人责任。政府没有规定最低资本要求。一般来说,即使是口头协议也可以用来建立伙伴关系。
  • 合伙企业在立陶宛被视为一个独立的法律实体,并按照与公司相同的税率单独征税。要注册普通合伙,还需要对合伙协议进行公证。与其他司法管辖区不同,立陶宛的普通合伙企业需要审计其财务报表。

有限合伙 (KŪB)

  • 由于有限责任公司和普通合伙企业的共同特征,有限合伙企业,也称为 Komanditinéùkinébendrija (KŪB),包括普通合伙人和有限合伙人。普通合伙人是有权管理公司的所有者。
  • 因此,普通合伙人也对公司的债务和义务承担无限责任。而有限合伙人则无权管理公司。其责任只延伸到他们的投资金额。
  • 合伙企业在立陶宛被视为一个独立的法律实体,并按照与公司相同的税率单独征税。要注册有限合伙,还需要对合伙协议进行公证。与其他司法管辖区不同,立陶宛的有限合伙企业需要审计其财务报表。

小型合伙企业 (MB)

  • 小型合伙企业,也称为 Mažasis Beisbolas (MB),最多可以有 10 名成员,但只需要设置 1 名成员。顾名思义,它是一种针对小企业主的合伙企业,责任有限,因为合伙人依法不对公司承担个人责任。官方法规没有规定最低股本要求,而是由合伙人确定出资的具体金额。

分支机构

  • 为了扩展您不断增长的业务,您可以考虑设立分公司。分支机构被视为其外国母公司的延伸。要设立分支机构,您至少需要一名目前居住在立陶宛的经理。在与其他外部方联络时,经理或公司代理人将代表分支机构。
  • 对于您的立陶宛分公司产生的所有责任,海外母公司将对其负责。分支机构可以按照其外国公司的规定或预定开展或开展贸易活动。分支机构必须满足 1 欧元的最低实收资本。

代表处

  • 在扩展您的业务之前,您可能想探索立陶宛的市场。代表处将允许您测试市场并宣传您的母公司。除代表处外,您不得从事任何商业或贸易活动。代表处产生的所有债务和义务将对其母公司承担责任。

农业公司 (ŽŪB)

  • 这种结构适用于在农业行业设立的企业。立陶宛农业公司可以有任意数量的成员,但至少需要 2 个才能成立。没有规定最低股本,根据法律,成员不承担个人责任。

如何注册立陶宛公司?

立陶宛公司注册的关键步骤如下:

第 1 步:选择合适的公司类型

  • 立陶宛有多种公司结构供您选择。其中包括个体企业 (IĮ)、有限责任公司 (AB 或 UAB)、普通合伙企业 (TŪB)、有限合伙企业 (KŪB)、小型合伙企业 (MB)、分支机构、代表处和农业公司 (ŽŪB)。外国企业主最常选择有限责任公司,因为它简单且最低限度的注册要求以及减少对利益相关者的责任。
  • 特加商务咨询将首先寻求充分了解您的预期业务目标、活动、需求和背景,然后再为您的公司推荐最优化的结构。

第 2 步:保留公司名称

  • 接下来,您必须为您的公司选择首选名称。然后,特加商务咨询将通过 JAR-5 申请表将其保留在立陶宛法律实体登记处。该名称最多可以保留半年,并且需要大约 16 欧元的预订费。

第 3 步:准备立陶宛公司注册所需的证明文件

  • 接下来,特加商务咨询将协助您准备注册所需的文件并满足注册的先决条件。
  • 您将需要贵公司的总经理以及立陶宛的合法地址。虽然您无权在该地址开展业务活动,但此要求将继续满足您的注册需求。因此,特加商务咨询将为您提供本地注册地址。
  • 在进行注册之前,您还需要提供一些必要的 KYC 文件。其中一些文件包括董事姓名、公司决议和身份证明。
  • 然后,我们将继续协助您准备公司成立所需的文件,包括公司章程、商业计划、公司章程以及董事和股东的个人信息。一般来说,公司章程必须翻译成立陶宛语。因此,我们将任命一位信誉良好的翻译人员来执行此操作。
  • 然后,特加商务咨询将协助您在注册公证人办公室对成立文件进行公证,这在提交正式成立之前是必要的。公证费从 70 欧元到 290 欧元不等,根据股本金额而有所不同。

第 4 步:向法人实体登记处申请注册

  • 完成上述步骤后,特加商务咨询将向立陶宛法人实体登记处提交必要的注册文件以供处理和批准。需要大约 57 欧元的注册费,处理您的申请通常需要大约 3 个工作日。
  • 获得批准后,特加商务咨询会将公司注册证书、备忘录和公司章程以及其他公司文件快递到您的首选地址。
  • 我们还将协助将公司注册文件翻译成英文,以便您查看和验证文件。

第 5 步:开立企业银行账户

  • 公司完成注册后,特加商务咨询将协助您的企业 企业银行账户。我们的团队与立陶宛多家知名银行建立了合作伙伴关系。我们将向每个客户关系经理和合规团队介绍您的业务。我们合作的一些国际知名银行包括 Citadele BankDanske Bank 和 Nordea Bank。通过聘用特加商务咨询,您可以利用我们完整的银行合作关系网。
  • 通常,开立企业银行账户大约需要 4 周。在大多数情况下,董事和股东不需要出差。但是,如果需要旅行,我们将派代表陪同您参加银行会议。或者,我们的团队将与银行协商以进行电话会议或请求豁免。
  • 虽然设立公司不需要提名董事,但您可能仍需要一名董事来设立您的银行账户。如有必要,我们将为您提供合适、合适和适当的提名董事。
  • 银行会议也可以用立陶宛语进行。在这种情况下,我们的团队还将派代表出席会议,以便克服任何潜在的沟通障碍。
  • 成功开立银行账户后,特加商务咨询会将网上银行令牌和访问代码快递到您的首选地址。

第 6 步:遵守税务和会计要求

  • 在您设立新的立陶宛公司总部后,特加商务咨询将继续为您提供必要的 会计和税务服务 ,以确保您能够继续合法开展业务,同时遵守监管义务。
  • 获得公司注册证书后,我们的团队将跟进获取 财政部.
  • 我们的专业顾问团队将代表您及时准备贵公司的财务报表、公司纳税申报表和管理簿记。
  • 一般企业所得税按15%征收。
  • 所有财务报表都必须以立陶宛语起草和提交。因此,我们的团队将在提交之前审核您的记录并将其翻译成立陶宛语。
  • 我们的专业顾问团队将继续澄清您对贵公司义务的任何疑问

立陶宛公司注册的利与弊

在马来西亚注册公司之前,了解该司法管辖区的商业环境非常重要。这是为了确保您新成立的实体能够安全合法地开展业务,同时努力实现您的长期业务目标。

政治

  • 根据 透明国际 清廉指数,立陶宛在公共部门腐败程度方面在 180 个国家中排名第 35 这表明立陶宛是一个相对没有腐败的国家。
  • 2019 年的选举在欧盟支持者 Gitanas Nausėda中摇摆不定,这表明立陶宛的观点转向欧盟。
  • 立陶宛政府致力于通过批准各种国际条约和制定有利于商业的政策来促进自由市场经济的自由商业环境。

经济

  • 作为 世界贸易组织的成员,立陶宛致力于与其他国家合作发展其经济。这可以从该国批准许多与促进和相互保护投资有关的国际条约中看出。
  • 立陶宛已立法保护投资者的权益。因此,根据立陶宛法律,外国投资者在其权利受到侵犯时受到法律保护。

社会

  • 立陶宛的官方语言是立陶宛语。然而,根据2019 年 英孚英语熟练度指数 ,立陶宛在 100 个国家中排名第21' 。这表明虽然立陶宛的官方语言可能是立陶宛语,但英语仍然是一种广泛使用的语言。
  • 根据 海外安全咨询委员会发布的 2019 年犯罪与安全报告,立陶宛在犯罪威胁方面被标记为中等风险,有组织犯罪是最大的威胁。 根据欧盟统计局的数据,立陶宛估计有 28.3% 的人口面临贫困或社会排斥的风险。
  • 根据 欧盟统计局的数据,立陶宛估计有 28.3% 的人口面临贫困或社会排斥的风险。

科技

  • 作为一个高度先进的国家,为了简化进出口程序并加快清关速度,立陶宛实施了新的计算机化过境系统。
  • 在欧洲最大的金融科技中心中排名第 2'
  • 根据 世界银行 2019 年全球竞争力报告,立陶宛在研发工作中的大学与企业合作程度方面在欧盟排名第 1'

合法

  • 立陶宛实施了广泛而健全的法律框架来管理投资纠纷。因此,外国投资者与立陶宛共和国之间的投资纠纷由立陶宛共和国法院和国际仲裁机构分别处理。
  • 同时,外国投资者之间的交叉争议可以由国际投资争议解决中心管理和直接处理。
  • 立陶宛奉行平等待遇原则,立陶宛和外国投资者均享有《投资法》赋予的平等和公平的商业条件。
  • 根据立陶宛投资法,除国家安全和国防活动外,外国投资者可以平等和自由地进入所有经济部门。

环境

  • 立陶宛政府一直在努力保护环境。引入的环境影响评估旨在提供一个程序,以适当检查和审查对环境有重大影响的项目是否在允许之前进行评估。
  • 立陶宛共和国已批准 21 项多边环境协定,以展示其对解决环境问题的承诺。
  • 根据欧盟委员会驻立陶宛代表处的数据,超过 61% 的立陶宛人认为该国产生的废物量不断增长是一个关键问题。

想在立陶宛注册公司?

  • 特加商务咨询将为您在迪拜 RAK 注册公司提供一站式解决方案。我们的服务包括公司成立、注册代理、注册地址和企业银行开户。
  • 现在联系我们 以了解有关 立陶宛公司注册的更多信息,我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

常见问题

在立陶宛注册公司需要多少钱?

  • 聘用费取决于您需要特加商务咨询提供的服务。在每次聘用之前,我们的团队都会充分了解您的业务需求,并告知您所需的确切服务。
  • 特加商务咨询的费用包括政府费用,例如企业名称预订费、公司注册费和税务登记费。

如何在立陶宛注册公司?

  • 在立陶宛注册公司,我们简化了如下流程: 1.) 选择合适的业务结构; 2.) 保留您的公司名称; 3.) 准备支持文件; 4.) 向法人实体登记处备案; 5.) 开立公司银行账户; 6.) 遵守政府税收和会计要求。
  • 在这些过程中,利乐顾问将指导您完成每一步——让您轻松完成这一艰巨的过程!

外国人可以在立陶宛创业吗?

  • 是的! 只要符合最低法律要求,外国人就可以在立陶宛注册公司。

在立陶宛开展的最佳业务是什么?

  • 在立陶宛开展的最佳业务取决于您对公司的设想。 但是,利乐顾问会为您提供贵公司可以体现的最佳商业实体的建议,以最大限度地发挥您的业务潜力。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Lithuania Company Registration

Tetra Consultants assist our clients with Lithuania Company Registration. Our service package includes Lithuania company formation, opening Lithuania corporate bank accounts and Lithuania work visa applications. Tetra Consultants is the one-stop solution for you to start legally conduct business in Lithuania.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

    Lithuania company registration

    To register company in Lithuania is straightforward if you know the exact steps required. With Tetra Consultants at the wheel, you will be able to dedicate your time and resources to other more important business channels.

    With our lean-and-mean mentality, you can rely on our team of experts to provide you a seamless experience throughout the whole process of register company in Lithuania. Our ultimate goal is for your Lithuania company to be operationally ready within the stipulated time frame.

    Our service package includes everything you will require to set up business in Lithuania:

    • Lithuania company registration with State Enterprise Centre of Registers
    • Local company secretary and registered address
    • Opening local or international corporate bank account
    • Annual accounting and tax services

    The biggest of the Baltic states, Lithuania is also widely proclaimed for its economic powerhouse reputation. With a stable and strong economy, the country’s business-friendly environment encourages foreign investors to set up their company in Lithuania. Backed by its low labour cost, low taxation rate and low inflation rate, it is no wonder why foreign investors are drawn to Lithuania.

    When can I expect to start business?

    Lithuania company registration

    Tetra Consultants will complete the process to register company in Lithuania within 2 weeks. After receiving due diligence documents of the directors and shareholders, our team will search for the availability of your preferred company name and prepare all required incorporation documents.

    Throughout the process to register company in Lithuania, you will not be required to travel overseas.

    After Tetra Consultants has set up your Lithuania company, you can expect to receive the documents of your new company including the certificate of formation, Memorandum and Articles of Association as well as register of directors and shareholders.

    Within 4 weeks upon registering your Lithuania company, we will open a corporate bank account with either a local or international reputable bank.

    As such, you can expect your company to be fully operational and ready for business within 6 weeks from engaging Tetra Consultants. See this webpage for a step-by-step guide on how to register company in Lithuania.

    What types of companies are there?

    There are many types of business structures in Lithuania. Prior to Lithuania company formation, it is important to consider various factors that include but are not limited to the availability of personal liability protection, tax ramifications, ownership and management flexibility as well as compliance requirements.

    Each business entity will come with its distinctive features. Before proceeding to register the Lithuania company, Tetra Consultants will fully understand your business before recommending the most optimum business entity in Lithuania.

    Some considerations we take into account include the type of business activity, tax obligations and nationalities of shareholders and directors. Tetra Consultants will also offer more information on the requirements imposed to set up these entities.

    Individual Enterprise (IĮ)

    • This is an entity made up of only 1 sole owner who is a natural person, similar to a sole proprietorship in other jurisdictions. There is no specified minimum initial capital amount prescribed. The owner will be held personally liable for the company, and this entity is governed under the local Civil Code.

    Limited Liability Company (AB or UAB)

    • The most popular corporate structure, a Lithuania limited liability company is viewed as a separate legal entity from its owner. Under which, in any event of a winding-up, you will not be personally liable for all debts and obligations incurred by your Lithuania limited liability company. Generally, there are 2 subsets within a limited liability company structure – a public limited liability company or Akcinė Bendrovė (AB) and a private limited company or Uždaroji Akcinė Bendrovė (UAB).
    • A corporate vehicle for medium or large enterprises, a Lithuania public limited company can be formed with a minimum registered capital of €40,000. There are no restrictions as to the residency of the owner. However, the public limited company should form a management body of minimally 3 directors.
    • Alternatively, a Lithuania private limited liability company can be formed. Similar to a public limited company, the only distinguishing property when it comes to a private limited liability company is that shares are not allowed to be listed for trading freely on the stock market.
    • When establishing a Lithuania private limited liability company, a minimum requirement of €2,500 must be met in terms of registered capital. There are no restrictions as to the residency of the owner. Annual audits will only be imposed if the turnover of your private limited liability company exceeds €1.4 million.

    General Partnership (TŪB)

    • A general partnership in Lithuania is also known as a Tikroji ùkine bendrija (TŪB). Jointly shared between two or more partners, general partners and the business are seen as one and the same by the law. In the case of a winding up, the general partners can be personally liable for all debts and obligations incurred by the business. There is no minimum capital requirement imposed by the government. Generally, even a verbal agreement can be used to form a partnership.
    • Partnerships are viewed as a separate legal entity in Lithuania and are taxed separately as the same rates as companies. To register a general partnership, it is also required that the partnership agreement is notarized. Unlike other jurisdictions, general partnerships in Lithuania are required to audit their financial statements.

    Limited Partnership (KŪB)

    • With shared characteristics of both a limited liability company and a general partnership, a limited partnership, also known as a Komanditiné ùkiné bendrija (KŪB), includes both the general and limited partners. General partners are owners entitled to manage the company.
    • As such, general partners also bear unlimited liability for the company’s debts and obligations. Meanwhile, limited partners are not entitled to manage the company. Their liability only extends to the amount of their investment.
    • Partnerships are viewed as a separate legal entity in Lithuania and are taxed separately as the same rates as companies. To register a limited partnership, it is also required that the partnership agreement is notarized. Unlike other jurisdictions, limited partnerships in Lithuania are required to audit their financial statements.

    Small Partnership (MB)

    • A Small Partnership, also known as a Mažasis Beisbolas (MB), can have up to 10 members but needs only 1 member to be set up. As its name suggests, it is a type of partnership for small business owners, with limited liability as the partners are not held personally liable to the company by law. There are no minimum share capital requirements prescribed by the official regulations, and instead partners determine the specific amounts to be contributed.

    Branch Office

    • To expand your growing business, you may consider setting up a branch office. A branch office is viewed as an extension to its foreign parent company. To set up a branch office, you will minimally require a manager who is currently residing in Lithuania. The manager or corporate agent will be representative for the branch when it comes to liaising with other external parties.
    • For all liabilities incurred by your Lithuania branch office, they will be held responsible against the foreign parent company instead. The branch office is permitted to perform or conduct trade activities as per set out or predetermined by its foreign company. A branch office will have to meet a minimum paid-up capital of €1.

    Representative Office

    • Prior to expanding your business, you may want to explore the market in Lithuania. A representative office will allow you to test the market and promote your parent company. The exception to a representative office, you will not be permitted to operate any business or trade activities. All debts and obligations incurred by the representative office will be held liable against its parent company.

    Agricultural Company (ŽŪB)

    • This structure is suitable for businesses set up in the agricultural industry. A Lithuania Agricultural Company can have any number of members but at least 2 are needed to set up. There is no minimum share capital specified and members are not personally liable under the law.

    How to carry out Lithuania company registration?

    The key steps to Lithuania company registration are as follows:

    Step 1: Choosing a suitable business structure

    • There are a variety of corporate structures available in Lithuania for you to choose from. These include the Individual Enterprise (IĮ), Limited Liability Company (AB or UAB), General Partnership (TŪB), Limited Partnership (KŪB), Small Partnership (MB), Branch Office, Representative Office and Agricultural Company (ŽŪB). Foreign business owners most commonly pick the Limited Liability company due to its easy and minimal incorporation requirements and reduced liability for stakeholders.
    • Tetra Consultants will first seek to fully understand your intended business goals, activities, needs and context, before recommending the most optimum structure for your company.

    Step 2: Reserving the company name

    • Next, you will have to pick your preferred name for your company. Tetra Consultants will then reserve this with the Lithuania Register of Legal Entities, through the application form JAR-5. The name can be held for up to half a year and will need a reservation fee of around EUR 16.

    Step 3: Preparing supporting documents required for Lithuania company registration

    • Next, Tetra Consultants will assist you to prepare the necessary documents for incorporation and meet the prerequisites for registration.
    • You will need a general manager for your company as well as a legal address in Lithuania. While you are not mandated to operate your business activities at that address, this requirement will persist for your registration needs. As such, Tetra Consultants will provide you with a local registered address.
    • You will also need to provide some necessary KYC documents before registration can be carried out. Some of these documents include the names of directors, company’s resolution and identification proof.
    • We will then proceed to assist you with preparing the documents needed for incorporation, including the Article of Incorporation, Business Plan, Company Constitution and personal information of directors and shareholders. Generally, the Articles of Association will have to be translated into the Lithuanian language. As such, we will appoint a reputable translator to do so.
    • Tetra Consultants will then assist you to carry out notarisation of the founding documents at the office of a registered notary, which is necessary before submitting them for official incorporation. Notarisation fees can range from EUR 70 to 290, varying according to the amount of share capital.

    Step 4: Filing for registration with the Register of Legal Entities

    • After the above steps have been completed, Tetra Consultants will then submit the necessary incorporation documents to the Lithuania Register of Legal Entities for processing and approval. A registration fee of around EUR 57 is needed, and the processing of your application will typically take around 3 business days.
    • After receiving approval, Tetra Consultants will courier the Certificate of Incorporation, Memorandum and Articles of Association and other corporate documents to your preferred address.
    • We will also assist in translating the incorporation documents into English so that you can review and verify the documents.

    Step 5: Opening a corporate bank account

    • After registration, Tetra Consultants will assist you in opening a corporate bank account. Our team has established partnerships with multiple reputable banks in Lithuania. We will present your business to each relationship manager and compliance team. Some of the international reputable banks we work with include Citadele BankDanske Bank and Nordea Bank. By engaging our services, you can leverage on our full portfolio of banking partners.
    • Typically, a corporate bank account opening will take roughly 4 weeks. In most cases, the directors and shareholders are not required to travel. However, if travel is required, we will have a representative accompany you to the bank meeting. Alternatively, our team will negotiate with the banks to conduct a conference call instead or to request for a waiver.
    • While nominee directors are not necessary for the setup of your company, you may still require one to set up your bank account. If necessary, we will provide you with a suitable, fit and proper nominee director.
    • The bank meeting may also be conducted in Lithuanian. In such cases, our team will also send a representative to attend the meeting so that any potential communication barrier can be overcome.
    • Once your account has been successfully opened, Tetra Consultants will courier the internet banking token and access codes to your preferred address.

    Step 6: Staying compliant with tax and accounting requirements

    • Following the setup of your new Lithuania corporate home, Tetra Consultants will continue to provide you with the necessary accounting and tax services to ensure that you can continue to legally conduct business while staying compliant with regulatory obligations.
    • Once the Certificate of Incorporation has been acquired, our team will follow up in obtaining a Value Added Tax Number with the Ministry of Finance.
    • Our team of dedicated consultants will timely prepare your firm’s financial statements, corporate tax returns and manage bookkeeping on your behalf.
    • Generally, corporate income tax is charged at 15%.
    • All financial statements have to be drafted and submitted in Lithuanian. As such, our team will review and translate your records into Lithuanian before submission.
    • Our team of dedicated consultants will continue to clarify any doubts you may have with regards to your company’s obligations

    Pros and cons of Lithuania company registration

    Political

    • According to Transparency International’s Corruption Perceptions Index, Lithuania is ranked 35th among 180 countries when it comes to the degree of public sector corruption. This suggests that Lithuania is a relatively corrupt-free country.
    • The 2019 elections swung in Gitanas Nausėda who Is a European Union supporter, suggesting Lithuanian shift in opinion towards European Union.
    • Lithuania government is committed to facilitating a free-market economy liberal business environment through the ratification of various international treaties and enacting pro-business policies.

    Economic

    • According to the 2020 Index of Economic Freedom, Lithuania is ranked the 16th freest among other countries suggesting the efficiency of its policies.
    • As a member of the World Trade Organisation, Lithuania is committed to working with other countries to develop its economy. This can be seen in the country’s ratification of many international treaties related to the promotion and mutual protection of investments.
    • Lithuania has legislated laws to protect investors’ rights and interests. This is such that, under Lithuania’s laws, foreign investors are protected legally in the event where their rights were violated.

    Social

    • The official language in Lithuania is Lithuanian. However, according to the EF English Proficiency Index of 2019, Lithuania is ranked 21st among 100 countries. This suggests that while Lithuania’s official language may be Lithuanian, English is still a widely spoken language.
    • According to the 2019 Crime & Safety Report published by Overseas Security Advisory Council, Lithuania is labelled moderate risk when it comes to crime threats with organised crime being the biggest threat.
    • According to Eurostat, an estimated 28.3% of Lithuania’s population are at risk of poverty or social exclusion.

    Technological

    • A highly advanced country, to facilitate import or export procedures and facilitate faster customs clearance, Lithuania implemented the New Computerised Transit System.
    • Lithuania is home to the fastest-growing startup ecosystems, clinching it a 2nd position as the largest Fintech hub in Europe.
    • According to the World Bank’s 2019 Global Competitiveness Report, Lithuania is ranked the 1st in the European Union when it comes to the degree of University-business collaborations in Research & Development efforts.

    Legal

    • Lithuania has an extensive and robust legal framework implemented to manage investment disputes. This is such that investment disputes between foreign investors and the Republic of Lithuania are managed separately by the courts of the Republic of Lithuania, international arbitration institutions.
    • Meanwhile, cross-disputes between foreign investors can be managed and directly addressed by the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes.
    • Lithuania practices the principle of equal treatment as established by subjected both Lithuanian and foreign investors to equal and fair business conditions accorded by the Law on Investment.
    • Under Lithuania’s Law on Investments, foreign investors are equally and freely given access to all sectors of the economy except for activities in state security and defence.

    Environmental

    • The Lithuania government has been advancing its efforts in protecting the environment. The Environmental Impact Assessment introduced aims to provide a process that will duly check and review whether projects with significant impact on the environment are assessed before allowed.
    • The Republic of Lithuania has ratified 21 multilateral environmental agreements to showcase its commitment to combatting environmental problems.
    • According to the European Commission Representation in Lithuania, over 61% of Lithuanians reckoned that the growing volume of waste produced by the country is a key issue.

    Contact us to find out more about how to register company in Lithuania. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.