巴哈马外汇牌照

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得巴哈马外汇牌照。在参与开始时,我们的专家团队将解释牌照申请的所有强制性要求。特加商务咨询将帮助我们的客户履行所有义务,包括注资实缴资本、任命当地合规官和签订当地租赁协议。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    巴哈马外汇牌照,也称为外汇经纪人牌照,是开展证券交易所必需的,在特加商务咨询的帮助下很容易获得。

    巴哈马 外汇牌照, also known as a Forex Broker License, which is necessary for conducting businesses dealing in securities, is easy to obtain with Tetra Consultants’ assistance.

    巴哈马一直是寻求商业友好型司法管辖区的金融服务公司的热门目的地,金融服务是该国国内生产总值的第二大贡献者。然而,随着洗钱和其他欺诈活动与该国金融服务公司(该国的主要监管机构)的关联日益增加, 巴哈马证券委员会 (SCB) 已对外汇经纪商牌照进行了更改,以阻止此类欺诈性经纪商,同时确保该国继续鼓励合法用户的发展。

    特加商务咨询非常了解管理巴哈马外汇经纪商执照的法规的变化,以及其对现有牌照持有人运营的影响,以及将会如何影响您在巴哈马申请外汇经纪商执照的。对特加商务咨询来说,注册巴哈马公司并申请外汇经纪商牌照轻松无忧。借助特加商务咨询,您将能够将时间和资源投入到其他更重要的业务渠道中。

    凭借我们精益求精的心态,您在巴哈马设立经纪业务的整个过程将是轻松的。我们的最终目标是让您的巴哈马经纪公司在最短的时间内做好运营准备。

    我们的服务包括您 在巴哈马注册公司 并申请巴哈马外汇牌照。

    巴哈马外汇牌照要求

    外汇经纪商牌照变更简介

    • 27 日2020 年 5 月,巴哈马政府通过立法,收紧有关外汇经纪商牌照的规定。在这些新变化下, 差价合约 (CFD) 供应商将面临新的限制和费用,而受监管的实体也将看到其最大允许杠杆率降低,营销活动受到限制。

    关于差价合约 (CFD) 提供商的变更

    • 为提供者创建了一个新的收费类别 差价合约,即买方同意向卖方支付资产当前价值与合同签订时价值之间的差额的合同。一般来说,这使得 CFD 被牌照人的成本显着增加,他们的年成本可能从 16,500 美元增加到 230,000 美元。这几乎增加了 15 倍。
    • 尽管这种增加可能会阻止欺诈性经纪人,从而提高真正用户牌照的合法性,但这些用户在决定在巴哈马开展外汇业务之前,还应考虑外汇经纪人牌照和替代司法管辖区的好处。这些将在后面的部分中介绍。
    • 新的收费结构如下:
      • 申请费 2,500 美元
      • 注册费 15,000 美元
      • 每年 30,000 美元的续订费
      • 季度活动费 45,000 美元
      • 差价合约监管人员费用:
        • 申请费 1,000 美元
        • 注册费 3,000 美元
        • 年费 5,000 美元
    • 除了欺诈性用户之外,这些费用还将阻止规模较小且经验不足的经纪商,这些经纪商通常会吸引更多的监管关注,因此在司法管辖区声誉不佳,因为他们不太熟悉外汇业务的运营和合规要求。因此,这可能会提高巴哈马的整体地位,帮助他们将自己推销为具有明确定义和监管框架的外汇业务的优质司法管辖区,特别是在差价合约领域。

    投资组合构成和最大杠杆的变化

    • 根据新规则,所有基础差价合约资产必须具有 0.5% 的最低保证金和 200:1 的最高杠杆比率,而之前的比率为 500:1。这些规则将根据加密货币的具体情况重新审视。外汇经纪商还必须确保零售客户账户拥有至少 50% 的净资产。这些零售客户也不再被允许进行二元期权交易。止损单现在将设置为 50%,而不是之前的 20% 或 30%。
    • 专业客户是至少满足三个标准中的两个的客户,这将证明他们在差价合约方面的专业知识、知识和经验,并且他们了解此类交易和服务的性质。标准如下:
      • 客户在市场上进行了大量交易。在过去的 4 个季度中,每个季度平均必须进行 10 次此类交易。
      • 客户的金融工具组合必须超过 500,000 美元。该投资组合包括金融工具和现金存款。
      • 客户在金融和银行业的专业职业中拥有至少一年的工作经验,该职业要求了解预测的服务或交易。
    • 专业客户不受杠杆要求或保证金要求的约束。

    关于允许的营销活动的变化

    • 这些变化将确保消费者能够做出明智的决定,而不会受到诸如电话推销等激进营销策略的不必要压力。通过最大限度地减少这些硬性销售策略的使用,外汇市场也更有可能吸引那些需求和风险偏好与市场提供的一致的客户。总体而言,这也将防止外汇公司的声誉进一步恶化,因为它们不会被视为咄咄逼人或令人生畏的客户。

    什么时候需要巴哈马外汇牌照?

    • 所有想要进行证券交易的公司都需要它。它们分为两层。如上所述,那些热衷于差价合约交易的人也需要额外的授权。

    作为代理人和委托人进行交易

    • 相当于 B-Book 外汇经纪商或做市商,此类公司能够通过充当您的交易对手方在内部处理您的交易。换句话说,您将直接与经纪人进行交易,这保证了更多的流动性。即使整体流动性可能很低,这也允许您执行订单并保证成交。由于此类经纪商收取固定点差,因此您也会在一定程度上免受市场冲击和波动的影响。
    • 此类公司的最低资本要求为 300,000 美元。

    仅作为代理交易

    • 被称为 A-book 经纪人,它使用直通式处理模型,他们将您的订单直接传递到流动资金池,而不是直接与您交易。虽然从某种意义上说,他们无法像 B 类外汇经纪商那样利用您的交易历史,这很好,但它确实让您容易受到根据当前流动性而变化很大的更大点差的影响。较低的流动性可能是由于市场条件,或者当您以较低交易量的稀有货币对进行交易时。当您在非市场时间进行交易时,也可能会出现更高的点差。
    • 此类公司的最低资本要求为 120,000 美元。
    • 如果您不确定您的企业需要哪种类型的外汇牌照,请随时 联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    巴哈马外汇执照要求

    巴哈马注册公司

    • 牌照只能由巴哈马注册企业获得。特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户注册巴哈马企业。与其他司法管辖区相比,这要求相对较少,因为在巴哈马开展业务相对容易。最低限度,您需要一名董事和股东(不必是当地董事或当地股东),以及注册代理人和办公地址。特加商务咨询可以为此提供专门的注册代理和办公地址,让您轻松满足要求。
    • 尽管巴哈马企业没有最低资本要求,但根据您申请的外汇牌照类型,您需要的最低资本为 120,000 美元或 300,000 美元。巴哈马公司注册预计需要 1 周时间,不包括企业银行开户。

    获准人员的实际存在

    • 如果您的公司预计在该国进行商业交易或安排交易,您的外汇业务必须在巴哈马有实体存在。您的公司还必须满足有关在该国实际存在关键人员的某些要求。他们是合规官和首席执行官。这些任命持有人必须通过适合性和适当性测试才能获得监管机构 SCB 的批准。审批程序将考虑这些候选人的相关资格和经验。

    商业计划

    • 该商业计划应包括以下要素。当我们帮助您起草最能涵盖这一点的业务计划时,特加商务咨询将寻求了解您的业务活动和目标,同时仍符合现行法规。随后,当您的企业与监管机构会面以展示您的商业计划时,我们还将就他们可能提出的问题向您提供建议。
    • 组织管理计划
      • 这与公司计划如何管理其员工以及其他将在下文详述的内部控制有关。
    • 营销
      • 这与公司的目标消费者、它将提供什么服务以及它将使用什么分销渠道有关。
    • 运营
      • 这关系到如何确定执行其活动的计划,例如投资来源、融资来源、技术使用以及计划如何满足审计要求。
    • 公司何时实现关键战略成果的时间表。
    • 有关要进行的活动类型的信息。

    财务计划

    • 该财务计划应包括以下三个关键财务报表。
      • 损益表(基于估计的收入和成本)
      • 资产负债表(包括拟议的资本结构和来源)
      • 现金流量表
    • 这将有助于监管机构确定拟议公司的财务可行性和可持续性。

    风险管理、监管和 AML/CTF 手册

    • 这是指公司在如何设计决策和组织结构以减轻基于风险评估方法确定存在的风险方面实施的内部控制。
    • 还需要遵守欧盟制定的 AML/CTF(反洗钱和打击恐怖主义融资)原则。

    相关成员的KYC文件

    • 这些 KYC 文件帮助我们和 SCB 确定相关任命持有人是否能够运营具有足够稳定性的支付机构。请放心,我们将根据我们的隐私政策严格保密所有敏感和个人信息。因此,我们将要求:
      • 成员的教育和专业经验
      • 犯罪记录或未决刑事诉讼,以及过去诉讼导致的任何禁令或限制
      • 个人和公司关系
      • 当前的财务和企业承诺
      • 纳税申报表

    其他要求

    • 准外汇经纪商还必须申请并出示其专业赔偿保险的证明。这是一项保险条例,旨在赔偿经纪人因客户声称其服务不足而提出的索赔。
    • 在财务报告方面,您需要准备经审计的年度财务报表和季度中期财务报表。这两种报表都应符合公认的会计原则。公司、其运营或人员配置的任何重大变化都应向 SCB 更新。

    获得巴哈马外汇牌照需要多长时间?

    • Each license can only be applied for by an existing registered company. This registration process is estimated to take 5 weeks, including corporate bank account opening. The license will be individually reviewed by the SCB to ensure it complies to all the stated regulations and requirements. The whole process is expected to take around 4 个月 in total. If the information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or inconsistent, they might revert back with a clarification request or request for further information, which might delay the process.

    如何申请巴哈马外汇牌照

    • 特加商务咨询将首先帮助您申请巴哈马公司并开设企业银行账户。随后,我们将帮助您起草您的商业计划并准备提交您的申请。即使在您的公司注册并获得外汇牌照之后,特加商务咨询的特许会计师团队仍将继续协助您的公司满足财务报告要求,以确保您的业务持续合规。
    • 现在联系我们 了解有关巴哈马公司注册和外汇牌照申请的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是 CDBC?

    • CDBC 是指中央银行数字货币。这与私人发行或铸造的加密货币不同,因为它们是法定货币并由中央银行直接支持。

    巴哈马中央银行是做什么的?

    什么是沙币?

    • 作为 Project Sand Dollar 的一部分,Sand Dollar 是巴哈马元的数字版本。Sand Dollar 项目还旨在创建数字支付基础设施系统,以支持数字货币的广泛使用。

    Sand Dollar 是法定货币吗?

    • 是的。它具有与巴哈马元类似的法律地位。

    巴哈马 接受哪些货币?

    • 巴哈马元与美元挂钩,因此两者都在该国广泛使用。某些供应商也可能通过您的国家数字货币沙美元钱包接受付款。

    加密货币是法定货币吗?

    • 只有 CDBC 是合法的。比特币或以太坊等其他私人发行的加密货币则不然。

    加密货币在巴哈马是否合法或受监管?






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Bahamas Forex License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Bahamas Forex license. At the start of the engagement, our team of experts will explain all mandatory requirements for the license applications. Tetra Consultants will help our clients to meet all obligations including capital injection of paid up capital, appointing local compliance officer and securing local lease agreement.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

No

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Bahamas Forex Broker License

    Bahamas Forex License, also known as a Forex Broker License, which is necessary for conducting businesses dealing in securities, is easy to obtain with Tetra Consultants’ assistance.

    The Bahamas has always been a popular destination for financial services firms looking for a business-friendly jurisdiction, with financial services being the second largest contributors to the country’s Gross Domestic Product. However with the increasing association of money laundering and other fraudulent activities to financial services firms in the country, the country’s chief regulator, The Securities Commission of The Bahamas (SCB) has implemented changes in the forex broker license to deter such fraudulent brokers whilst ensuring the country continues to encourage the development of legitimate users.

    Tetra Consultants will go through the changes in regulations governing a Bahamian Forex Broker License and how this affects the operation of existing licensees, and how it might affect your decision to apply for a forex broker license in The Bahamas. The process of Bahamas company registration and forex broker license application can be hassle-free if you know how. With Tetra Consultants at the wheel, you will be able to dedicate your time and resources to other more important business channels.

    With our lean-and-mean mentality, you can rely on our team of experts to provide you a seamless experience throughout the whole process of setting up a brokerage business in The Bahamas. Our ultimate goal is for your Bahamas brokerage firm to be operationally ready within the stipulated time frame.

    Our service package includes everything you will require to register business in The Bahamas and register for a forex broker license:

    bahamas-forex-license-requirements

    Introduction to changes in forex broker licensing

    • On the 27th of May 2020, legislation was passed by the Bahamian government to tighten the regulations concerning forex broker licensing. Under these new changes, Contracts for Difference (CFD) providers would face new restrictions and fees, whilst regulated entities will also see their maximum allowed leverage lowered and marketing activities restricted.

    Changes regarding Contracts for Differences (CFD) providers

    • A new fee category has been created for providers of Contracts for Difference, which are contracts where the buyer agrees to pay to the seller the difference between the asset’s current value and the value at time of contract. In general, this makes it significantly more expensive for CFD licensees, that could see their yearly cost increase from US$16,500 to US$230,000. This is an increase of almost 15 times.
    • Although this increase is likely to deter fraudulent brokers and thus increase the legitimacy of the license for genuine users, these users should also consider the benefits of a forex broker license and alternative jurisdictions before deciding to start their forex business in The Bahamas. These will be covered in a later section.
    • The new fee structure will be as follows:
      • Application fee of US$2,500
      • Registration fee of US$15,000
      • Annual renewal fee of US$30,000
      • Quarterly activity fee of US$45,000
      • CFD supervisory officer fees:
        • Application fee of US$1,000
        • Registration fee of US$3,000
        • Annual renewal fee US$5,000
    • Apart from fraudulent users, these fees will also deter smaller and more inexperienced brokers that typically attract more regulatory attention and thus bad reputation for the jurisdiction since there are less familiar with the operational and compliancy requirements of a forex business. Thus, this is likely to increase the overall standing of The Bahamas, helping them to market themselves as a premium jurisdiction for forex businesses with a well-defined and regulated framework, especially in the area of CFDs.

    Changes regarding portfolio composition and maximum leverage

    • With the new rules, all underlying CFD assets must have a minimum margin of 0.5% and a maximum leverage ratio of 200:1, as compared to the previous ratio of 500:1. These rules will be relooked on a case by case basis for cryptocurrencies. Forex brokers must also ensure that retail client accounts have a net equity at least 50%. These retail clients are also no longer allowed to trade in binary options. Stop-loss orders will now be set at 50% instead of the previous 20 or 30%.
    • Professional clients are clients who satisfy at least two out of the three criteria, which would demonstrate their expertise, knowledge and experience in CFDs, and that they understand the nature of such transactions and services. The criteria are as follows:
      • The client has made significantly large transactions on the market. The must have been an average of 10 of these transactions being made every quarter-year for the past 4 quarters.
      • The financial instrument portfolio of the client must be more than US$500,000. This portfolio includes financial instruments and deposits of cash.
      • The client possesses at least one year of working experience in a professional occupation in the finance and banking industry, in an occupation mandating knowledge of the services or transactions forecasted.
    • Professional clients are not subjected to the leverage requirements or margin requirement.

    Changes regarding permitted marketing activities

    • These changes would ensure that consumers are able to make well-informed decisions without being unnecessarily pressured by aggressive marketing tactics such as cold calling. By minimizing the use of these hard selling tactics, it is also more likely that the forex market will be able to attract customers whose needs and risk appetite are in line with what the market offers. Overall, this would also prevent the reputation of forex firms from worsening further as they would not be seen as pushy or intimidating customers.

    When will you require a Bahamas Forex License?

    • It will be required by all firms that want to deal in securities. They are separated into two tiers. Additional authorization will also be needed for those who are keen to deal in Contracts for Difference, as mentioned above.

    Dealing as Agent and Principal

    • The equivalent of a B-Book forex broker, or a market maker, such firms are able to process your trades in-house by acting as a counterparty to your trades. In other words, you will be trading directly with the broker, which guarantees that there is more liquidity. This allows you to execute orders and guarantee fills even when overall liquidity might be low. You would also be somewhat insulated from market shocks and fluctuations since such brokers charge a fixed spread.
    • Such firms have a minimum capital requirement of US$300,000.

    Dealing only as Agent

    • Known as A-book brokers, it uses a Straight Through Processing model whereby they pass your order directly to the liquidity pool as opposed to dealing directly with you. While this is good in the sense that they cannot take advantage of your trading history as a B-book forex broker might be able to, it does leave you vulnerable to larger spreads that vary drastically based on the prevailing liquidity. Lower liquidity could arise both due to market conditions, or when you are trading in a rarer currency pairing with lower trade volume. Higher spreads might also occur when you are trading during off-market hours.
    • Such firms have a minimum capital requirement of US$120,000.
    • If you are unsure of what type of forex license your business requires, feel free to contact us for a non-obligatory consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Bahamas Forex License requirements

    Bahamas registered company

    • The license can only be obtained by a Bahamas registered business. Tetra Consultants assists our international clients with registering for a Bahamas business. This has relatively few requirements compared to other jurisdictions since it is relatively easy to do business in The Bahamas. Minimally, you will need one director and shareholder, which do not have to be local directors or local shareholders, and a registered agent and office address. Tetra Consultants can provide both a dedicated registered agent and office address for this purpose, allowing you to easily satisfy the requirements.
    • Although there is no minimum capital for a Bahamas business, you will need a minimum capital of either US$120,000 or US$300,000 depending on what type of forex license you apply for. Bahamas company registration is estimated to take 1 week, excluding corporate bank account opening.

    Physical presence of approved persons

    • Your forex business must have a physical presence in The Bahamas if your firm is expected to conduct business deals or arranging deals within the country. Your firm must also meet certain requirements with regards to having key personnel physically present in the country. These are the Compliancy Officer and Chief Executive Officer. These appointment holders must pass fitness and properness tests to be approved by the regulator, SCB. The approval process will take into consideration the relevant qualifications and experience of these candidates.

    Business plan

    • This business plan should include the following elements. Tetra Consultants will seek to understand your business activities and goals when we help you to draft your business plan that best encompasses this while still being compliant to the prevailing regulations. Subsequently, when your business meets the regulators to present your business plan, we will also advise you on the possible questions they might ask.
    • Organization and management plan
      • This is in relation to how the firm plans to manage its employees, and other internal controls that will also be elaborated on below.
    • Marketing
      • This is in relation to the target consumers of the firm, what services it will offer and what distribution channels it will use.
    • Operations
      • This is in relation to how to firm plans to carry out its activities, such as investment sources, financing sources, use of technology and how it plans to satisfy audit requirements.
    • Timeline of when the firm will achieve key strategic outcomes.
    • Information on types of activities to be conducted.

    Financial plan

    • This financial plan should include the three key financial statements, as listed below.
      • Profit and Loss statement (based on estimated revenues and costs)
      • Balance sheet (including proposed capital structure and sources)
      • Cash flow statement
    • This would help the regulators to determine the financial viability and sustainability of the proposed company.

    Risk management, supervisory and AML/CTF manuals

    • This refers to the internal controls put in place by the company in terms of how decision making and organization structure is being designed to mitigate risks determined to be present based on risk assessment methods.
    • Conformance to AML/CTF (Anti Money-Laundering and Countering Terrorist Financing) principles laid out by the EU is also expected.

    KYC documents of relevant members

    • These KYC documents help us and the SCB to determine if the appointment holders in question are able to operate a payment institution with sufficient stability. Rest assured that we will keep all sensitive and personal information strictly confidential in accordance with our privacy policy. Thus, we would require:
      • Educational and professional experience of the members
      • Criminal records or pending criminal proceedings, and any bans or restrictions as a result of past proceedings
      • Personal and corporate affiliations
      • Current financial and corporate commitments
      • Tax returns

    Additional requirements

    • Prospective forex brokers are also required to apply for and show proof that of their Professional Indemnity Insurance. This is an insurance regulation that indemnifies the broker against claims from clients that their service is inadequate.
    • In terms of financial reporting, you will need to prepare audited annual financial statements, and quarterly interim financial statements. Both these statements should be in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. Any material changes in the firm, its operations or staffing should be updated to the SCB.

    How long to secure Bahamas Forex License?

    • Each license can only be applied for by an existing registered company. This registration process is estimated to take 5 weeks, including corporate bank account opening. The license will be individually reviewed by the SCB to ensure it complies to all the stated regulations and requirements. The whole process is expected to take around 4 months in total. If the information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or inconsistent, they might revert back with a clarification request or request for further information, which might delay the process.

    How to apply for Bahamas Forex License

    • Tetra Consultants will first help you to apply for a Bahamas company and open a corporate bank account. Subsequently, we will help you to draft your business plan and prepare to submit your application. Even after your company has registered and the forex license has been obtained, Tetra Consultants’ team of Chartered Accountants will continue to assist your company in the financial reporting requirements to ensure the continued complying of your business.
    • Contact us to find out more about Bahamas company registration and forex license application. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQs

    What is a CDBC?

    • A CDBC refers to a Central Bank Digital Currency. This differs from privately issued or minted cryptocurrencies since they are legal tender and directly backed by the Central Bank.

    What does The Central Bank of The Bahamas do?

    What is Sand Dollar?

    • Part of Project Sand Dollar, Sand Dollar is a digital version of the Bahamian Dollar. Project Sand Dollar also aims to create the digital payments infrastructure system to support the widespread usage of digital currencies.

    Is Sand Dollar legal tender?

    • Yes, it is. It holds similar legal status to the Bahamian Dollar.

    What currencies are accepted in The Bahamas?

    • The Bahamian Dollar is pegged to the US Dollar, hence both are widely used in the country. Certain vendors might also accept payments through your sand dollar wallet, the country’s digital currency.

    Is cryptocurrency legal tender?

    • Only CDBCs are legal. Other privately issued cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin or Ethereum are not.

    Are cryptocurrencies legal or regulated in The Bahamas?






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp