巴西提名董事服务

特加商务咨询为希望在巴西注册公司的国际客户提供巴西提名董事服务。我们的最终目标是让您遵守所有监管义务并成功在安全和受保护的环境中开展业务。

公司注册

12 Weeks

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    巴西提名董事服务

    特加商务咨询为国际客户提供巴西提名董事服务,包括 巴西公司注册, 提名董事服务、提供当地公司秘书和注册地址 、巴西自由贸易区注册会计和税务义务CNPJ注册号 企业银行开户.

    希望将您的业务扩展到巴西市场?您可能在阅读《巴西提名董事》、“巴西代表董事”或“巴西常驻董事”等术语时遇到过 巴西注册流程 或要求.本网页将详细解释这些概念,以便您能够充分理解它们并为您的巴西业务做出明智的决定。 

    什么是巴西提名董事?

    • 提名董事是被任命为公司董事的第三方合格个人。任命提名董事往往是为了满足司法管辖区对常驻董事的要求,例如注册美国公司必须有一名当地代表。 
    • 对于某些业务结构,例如巴西有限责任公司和企业,常驻董事是必要条件。不同公司结构的具体要求将在下文详述。 
    • 因此,巴西的提名董事有助于您的企业满足此类要求。由于在巴西寻找合适的候选人来担任提名董事职位既耗时又具有挑战性,特加商务咨询通过在巴西提供具有成本效益的提名董事和常驻董事服务来弥补这一差距。 in Brazil.

    不同实体对巴西常驻董事的要求

    nominee-director-service-in-brazil

    有限责任公司:

    • 有限责任公司,即私人有限公司,责任仅限于股本。受第 10,406/2002 号法律管辖,由于其责任保护,有限公司是外国业主的常见选择。如上所述,有限公司(Sociedade Limitada) 的所有者不对公司的债务和负债承担个人责任。 
    • 有限责任公司的居住要求如下:
      • 外国人或非公民须持永久签证并居住在巴西才能成为一名办公人员。 需要一名巴西常驻经理。如有必要,特加商务咨询将代表您任命值得信赖的当地经理。
      • 至少 1 名当地居民董事,受巴西公司法(第 6404/76 号规则)管辖。

    企业(企业)

    • 适用于较大的公司和唯一可以成为上市公司的实体,企业允许更复杂的结构。企业可发行不同类别的股票,包括无投票权股票或替代筹资结构。因此,企业须根据第 6,404/1976 号法律的原则,遵守更详细的规定,包括披露规则和遵循更多手续。取决于所持股份的发行价格,公司的每个股东都承担有限责任。
    • 居住要求如下:
    • 至少需要 3 名董事。
      • 非巴西公民必须拥有私人代理人并居住在巴西才能成为董事会成员。
      • 只有上市公司和拥有法定资本的公司须强制拥有董事。
    • 至少需要 2 名办公人员.
      • 必须都是巴西居民。
      • 外国人或非公民须持永久签证并居住在巴西才能成为一名办公人员。

    如何获得成为巴西提名董事的资格?

    • 希望成为巴西企业董事的个人必须在居住在巴西。否则,将需要选举具有权力的代理人来接收传票。此外,只有个人而非实体可以成为巴西董事。
    • 根据当地公司法,要获得任命为巴西企业新董事的资格,候选人还必须满足以下标准:
      • 没有任何犯罪记录
      • 没有受到任何禁止个人在任何时间点担任公职的法律处罚
      • 巴西证券委员会不得宣布无能力(对于上市公司)
      • 保持良好的声誉
      • 目前未在竞争对手的业务中担任职务,或以其他方式存在利益冲突,除非经股东批准

    在巴西任命提名董事服务的优势

    • 使用特加商务咨询的巴西常驻董事服务有几个好处。

    满足居住要求

    • 首先,您将能够满足成立有限公司和企业的常驻董事要求,节省时间和精力。特加商务咨询将物色一名合格且值得信赖的人来担任巴西代表董事一职,这样一来,您便能将时间和资源集中重要的业务渠道上。

    隐私和保密

    • 拥有提名董事将为您的企业信息提供隐私和机密性,因为在公司登记册中列出的是提名董事和股东的身份和信息不是您的个人信息。使用提名董事可以使您作为企业主或股东的信息得到保密,保持匿名。 

    企业银行开户当地代表

    • 此外,如果您打算在巴西银行为您的巴西公司开立企业银行账户,一名当地居民将作为代理董事协助您完成整个流程。特加商务咨询将派我们精心挑选的巴西提名董事代表您前往银行开户,不收取额外费用。整个注册流程您想无需前往巴西,既节省时间和费用,同时避免了申请商务签证进入巴西的繁琐。

    跨越巴西的语言障碍

    • 此外,拥有一名当地董事将使您能够跨越巴西的语言障碍,因为该辖区的许多会议和公司或法律文件将使用巴西的官方语言葡萄牙语。该代表还将协助将文件翻译成英语或葡萄牙语,从而大大加快文书工作进程。 葡萄牙语或来自葡萄牙语,这样文书工作将大大加快。

    免税

    • 不留在巴西也没有任何其他来自巴西的收入的巴西实体成员有资格获得免税或免除巴西税收义务。因此,在巴西拥有一名提名董事可以让您和您的巴西实体有资格获得免税,从而节省税收成本。
    • 利乐顾问能够提供全套服务特加商务咨询能够为您的巴西公司提供全套服务以保持合规性,确保您可以通过让一名巴西董事担任当地代表来满足您的所有业务需求,从而节省间接成本。

    巴西提名董事的任命流程有哪些要求?

    • 任命新的巴西董事需要股东批准并遵守巴西公司法。如果企业的股东协议包括与任命董事有关的条款或条件,则董事的任命需要依法遵守并经股东批准才具有法律效力。
    • 要赋予董事权力,还必须签署符合《公司法》的授权期限(termo de posse)。
    • 此外,非居民需要一名私人代理人来任命巴西居民,授权书基于管辖区内企业的诉讼,并且必须具有代理董事任期结束后的 3 年或更长时间内具有法律有效期。巴西会计师或律师适合授予授权书,并且可能需要向当地支付服务费以及保险保护或赔偿。

    在巴西任命提名董事的风险

    • 尽管使用巴西提名董事服务有很多优势,但也存在一些风险。 
    • 客户普遍担心的是可能会违反保密规定,因为提名董事可能签署包含年度财务报表等信息的文件。因此,该董事可能有权访问您企业的敏感信息。
    • 此外,由于巴西的提名董事通常具有公司执行董事相同的法律权力,因此存在被提名人干预业务决策和未经最终受益所有人同意行事的潜在风险。
    • 但是,特加商务咨询将采取措施,通过制定针对我们任命的提名董事的角色和权力的明确条款来降低这种风险。除非特别要求,在聘用特加商务咨询时起草的提名董事协议中,提名董事将仅根据最终受益所有人的指示行事,且不得出于自身利益行事。他或她将被严格禁止干扰您的日常业务运营以及访问您公司的银行账户和资金。 
    • 因此,您将能得到始终保持对您的业务的完全控制的保证,无需担心您的权威或公司的诚信受到损害。

    巴西提名董事承担的风险 

    • 除了招聘公司的风险外,提名董事本人在同意担任该职位时也有遇到某些风险的可能性。 
    • 董事对巴西业务负有履行义务。根据当地法律,巴西董事的一项主要法律职责是既首要职责是为公司利益服务,而不是为其他方的利益服务。如果董事在任何时候违反了受托责任,根据当地法律,董事可能对企业和任何其他受影响的各方承担责任。 
    • 但是,请放心,特加商务咨询将采取措施降低这种风险。特加商务咨询将协助您的巴西公司在负责保险的地方当局 Superintendência de Seguros Privados 申请相关的董事和高级职员 (D&O) 保险。这将使提名董事能够在董事任期内免受不公正的管理不善或违规指控的法律保护。
    • 此外,特加商务咨询将确保为您的企业任命的提名董事是经过我们严格的 KYC 检查和尽职调查程序的合格且可靠的个人。他或她将拥有必要的专业知识来密切监控您的企业活动,以确保始终严格遵守所有当地法规,避免任何违法行为。因此,通过使用特加商务咨询的巴西代表董事服务,您能够把此类风险降至最低。

    为什么选择特加商务咨询的巴西提名董事服务?

    • 与其他可能收取隐藏成本或者押金的公司不同。特加商务咨询高度重视透明度。我们的政策是在聘用合同中明确说明所有付款条款,无隐瞒信息。我们不收取押金,无任何隐藏费用。
    • 通过使用特加商务咨询公司的巴西提名董事服务,您将能够保持对您业务的完全控制,您的权威不会受到任何形式的损害。根据我们提名董事协议的条款,我们任命的提名董事未经同意将无法干预您的日常运营和业务运营,也无法访问您的银行账户资金。
    • 此外,我们所有的提名董事候选人都将接受我们严格的 KYC 审查,并具备相关资格和巴西当地法规的知识,以便他或她能够密切监控您的业务活动,以确保完全遵守所有法律。 

    特加商务咨询如何提供巴西提名董事服务?

    • 在任命提名董事时,必须寻找在公司治理和年度报告或备案方面具有相关经验的人。我们的合规团队能够提供通过我们强化尽职调查检查的值得信赖的个人。他们要么是我们的内部员工,要么是我们的长期合作伙伴,而且大多是会计、税务或法律领域的专业人士。
    • 一旦聘用,特加商务咨询将为您提供被提名的巴西董事的 KYC 文件,包括他或她的更新简历、护照复印件、注册地址证明和无犯罪活动证明的法律记录。
    • 我们的法律团队将起草一份全新的提名董事协议和法定声明,由各方签署。这将保证公司完全由您管理,并且您将获得赔偿。除非特别要求,否则任命的名义董事将不在您的业务中发挥积极作用,也不作银行的签字人。

    巴西提名董事服务所需文件

    • 由于巴西常驻董事最终将面临诉讼和信托风险,特加商务咨询的合规团队将要求您的企业提供必要文件以进行尽职调查:
      • 最终受益人 (UBO) 和非居民董事的身份证明文件。
      • 母公司的文件(在指定法人股东的情况下)
      • 预期商业活动的性质
      • 公司的休眠或活跃状态

    现在联系我们 以了解有关巴西提名董事服务的更多信息。我们敬业的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是提名董事?

    • 提名董事是指通过合同被任命为公司董事的第三方个人。提名董事不持有公司的任何股份,不会参与公司的日常运营并且无权访问企业银行账户。 
    • 除非特别要求,大多数提名董事将扮演被动角色。这意味着,尽管提名董事被任命为公司的办公室成员,但不得自行决策或履行职责。提名董事只能根据公司最终受益所有人 (UBO) 的指示行事。

    提名董事的角色是什么?

    • 提名董事通过提名董事协议担任企业董事。 
    • 除非特别要求,否则大多数提名董事角色都是被动的。这意味着,尽管提名董事被任命为公司的办公室成员,但不得自行决定或履行职责。他只能根据公司最终受益所有人 (UBO) 的指示行事。
    • 提名董事不持有任何公司股份,不参与公司的日常运营且无权访问企业银行账户。 

    谁能使用提名董事服务?

    • 您可以合法拥有一名提名董事。您只需任命一名通过相关 KYC 检查并符合司法管辖区对提名董事要求的规定的个人,您的巴西公司便将有一名提名董事担任董事。
    • 特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户通过流畅的程序完成 KYC 检查,以任命值得信赖的提名董事。

    提名董事有报酬吗?

    • 有报酬,提名董事将在确认聘用时收到我们的客户支付的提名董事服务费。因此,提名董事是有报酬的。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Nominee Director Service in Brazil

Tetra Consultants provides Nominee Director Service in Brazil for our international clients who are looking to register a company in Brazil. Our ultimate goal is for you to remain compliant with all the regulatory obligations and continue doing business in a safe and protected environment.

https://www.tetraconsultants.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/ff0c7386e67e7d715d15d21b3dd53c04.1q80fmjpgcropentropycstinysrgbw1080fitmaxixideyjhchbfawqiojm4otczfq.jpg

Contact Us

    Nominee Director Service in Brazil

    Tetra Consultants offers Nominee Director Service in Brazil for our international clients. Our full-service package includes Brazil company registration, nominee director services, provision of local company secretary and registered address, Brazil free trade zones registration, accounting and tax obligations, CNPJ registration number and corporate bank account opening.

    Looking to expand your business into the Brazilian market? You may have encountered the terms “Brazil nominee director”, “Brazil representative director” or “Brazil resident director” when reading up on the Brazil incorporation process or requirements. This webpage will explain these concepts in detail in order for you to be able to understand them fully and make an informed decision for your Brazil business. 

    What is a Brazil nominee director?

    • A nominee director is a third-party qualified individual who is appointed to be a director of a certain company. They tend to be appointed in order to fulfil the requirements for a resident director in certain jurisdictions such as the United States where a local representative is compulsory for incorporation. 
    • A resident director in Brazil is necessary for some entities such as the Limited Liability Company in Brazil and the Corporation. The details of the specific requirements for each company will be elaborated on below. 
    • A nominee director in Brazil is hence useful in enabling your business to fulfil such requirements. As the search for a suitable candidate to take up the position of nominee director in Brazil is time-consuming and challenging, Tetra Consultants serves to bridge this gap by providing a cost-effective nominee and resident director service in Brazil.

    Brazil Resident Director Requirements for Different Entities

    nominee-director-service-in-brazil

    Limited liability company (Sociedade Limitada):

    • A limited liability company, which private limited company where liability is limited to share capital. Governed under the Law No. 10,406/2002, it is a common pick for foreign owners due to its liability protection. Owners of a Sociedade Limitada are not personally liable for the company’s debts and liabilities. 
    • The residency requirements for a Sociedade Limitada are as follows:
      • 1 or more managers, who must all be resident in Brazil. Foreigners or non-citizens will have to be staying in Brazil with a permanent visa in order to be a manager. Tetra Consultants will assist in the appointment of a trusted local manager on your behalf if necessary.
      • A minimum of 1 local resident director, who will be governed under the Brazilian Corporations Law (Rule No. 6404/76).

    Corporation (Sociedade Anônima)

    • Suitable for larger companies and the only entity that can be a public company, corporations allow for structures that are more sophisticated. Different classes of shares can be issued, including non-voting shares or alternative fundraising structures. As such, they also follow more detailed regulations including disclosure rules and more formalities, in accordance with the principles of Law No. 6,404/1976. Each shareholder in a corporation is subjected to limited liability that is dependent on the issue price of shares held.
    • The residency requirements for Corporations are as follows:
    • At least 3 directors are needed.
      • Non-Brazilian citizens have to possess an attorney-in-fact and be resident in the country in order to be on the Board of Directors.
      • Only listed corporations and corporations with authorized capital must compulsorily have directors.
    • At least 2 officers are needed.
      • Officers must all be Brazil residents.
      • Foreigners or non-citizens will have to be staying in Brazil with a permanent visa to be an officer.

    How to qualify to be a Brazil nominee director?

    • Individuals who wish to be directors of a Brazil business must be domiciled within the country. Otherwise, an attorney with powers will need to be elected to receive summonses. In addition, only individual persons and not entities can be a Brazil director.
    • According to the local Corporations Law, to qualify for appointment as a new director of a Brazil business, a candidate must also fulfil the following criteria:
      • No criminal record of any kind
      • Have not received any legal penalty barring the individual to take up public office at any point in time
      • Must not be declared incapable by the Brazilian Securities Commission (for publicly-held corporations)
      • Hold a positive reputation
      • Does not currently hold an office role in a competitor business, or otherwise hold a conflict of interest, unless approved by shareholders

    Advantages of appointing Nominee Director Service in Brazil

    • There are several benefits to engaging our Brazil resident director services.

    Meet residency requirements

    • Firstly, you will be able to fulfil the resident director requirements for limited company and corporation set up, while saving time and energy. Tetra Consultants will source a qualified and trustworthy individual to fill the representative director Brazil role so that you can focus your time and resources on your business instead.

    Privacy and confidentiality

    • Having a nominee director will also protect the privacy and confidentiality of your business’ information, as having the identity and information of nominee directors and shareholders listed in the registry of companies instead of your own personal information can allow you to keep your own identity as a business owner or shareholder confidential, and maintain anonymity. 

    Local representative for corporate bank account opening

    • In addition, if you intend to open an account for your business with a Brazil bank, a local will be useful in acting as a Brazil representative director. If you are opening an account with a Brazil bank, Tetra Consultants will send our carefully selected Brazil director to be physically present at the branch on your behalf, at no extra charge. You will then not need to travel at any point, saving time and expenses and avoiding the need to apply for a business visa for entry into Brazil.

    Bridge language barrier in Brazil

    • Furthermore, having a local director will allow you to bridge the language barrier in Brazil, as many meetings and corporate or legal documents in the jurisdiction will be in the official language of Brazilian Portuguese. The representative will also be able to assist in translating documents to Portuguese or from Portuguese, such that the paperwork process will be greatly sped up.

    Tax exemptions

    • Members of Brazil entities that do not stay in Brazil nor have any other Brazil-sourced income can qualify for tax exemption or relief from Brazil tax obligations. As such, having a nominee director in Brazil can allow you and your Brazil entity to qualify for tax exemptions, allowing you to save tax costs.
    • Tetra Consultants is able to provide the full suite of services for your Brazil company to remain compliant, ensuring you can save overhead costs by having one Brazil director to act as your local representative for all your business’ needs.

    What is required in the appointment process of a nominee director in Brazil?

    • The appointment of a new Brazil director needs shareholder approval and to follow Brazil Corporation Law. If the business’ shareholder agreement includes terms or conditions pertaining to the appointment of a director, the appointment of the director needs to legally comply with it and have the shareholder’s approval to be legally valid.
    • To invest the director with his or her powers, a term of investiture (termo de posse) complying with the Corporation Law must also be signed.
    • Furthermore, a non-resident would need an attorney-in-fact to appoint the Brazil resident, with the power-of-attorney based on litigation for businesses in the jurisdiction and must have a legal validity period of 3 years or more after the end of the director’s tenure. A Brazilian accountant or attorney is suitable to grant the power-of-attorney, and a service fee may need to be paid to the local as well as insurance protection or indemnity.

    Risks of appointing a Nominee Director in Brazil

    • Although there are many benefits to engaging nominee director service in Brazil, there are a few risks involved. 
    • A common concern by clients is the possibility of a breach of confidentiality, as the nominee director may be able to sign documents containing information such as annual financial statements. The director may hence have access to your business’ sensitive information.
    • In addition, as the nominee director in Brazil will usually have the same legal authority granted to executive directors of the company, there is a potential risk of the nominee interfering with business decisions and acting without the consent of the Ultimate Beneficial Owner.
    • However, Tetra Consultants will take steps to mitigate this risk by setting out clear terms for the role and powers of the nominee director we appoint. Unless specifically requested, in the Nominee Director Agreements that we draft at the start of the engagement, the nominee director will only act based on the instructions from the Ultimate Beneficial Owner and will be prohibited from acting in his or her own self-interest or without your consent. He or she will strictly be prohibited from interfering with the day-to-day running of your business and having access to your company’s banking account and funds. 
    • Hence, you will be guaranteed to maintain full control over your business at all times without having to worry about your authority or company’s integrity being compromised.

    Risks undertaken by a nominee director in Brazil 

    • Other than the risks incurred by the hiring company, the nominee director himself or herself may encounter certain risks in agreeing to take on the role. 
    • Directors have fiduciary obligations to the Brazil business to fulfil. One of a Brazil director’s key legal duties under local law is that the director’s first duty is to serve the company’s interests instead of any other party’s interests. In the event that the director violates the fiduciary duty at any point, under local law, the director can be held liable to the business and any other parties who are affected. 
    • However, rest assured that Tetra Consultants will take steps to mitigate this risk. Tetra Consultants will assist your entity to apply for the relevant Directors & Officers (D&O) insurance under the local authority Superintendência de Seguros Privados in charge of insurance. This will enable the nominee director to receive legal protection from unjust charges of mismanagement or non-compliance during the director’s tenure.
    • In addition, Tetra Consultants will ensure that the nominee director appointed for your business will be a qualified and reliable individual who has gone through our stringent KYC checks and due diligence process. He or she will have the necessary expertise needed to monitor your business’ corporate activities closely to ensure strict compliance with all local regulations at all times, avoiding any legal offences. Hence, by engaging Tetra Consultants’ Brazil representative director service, you will be able to minimize such risks.

    Why choose Tetra Consultants’ Brazil nominee director services?

    • Unlike other firms that may charge hidden costs and deposits. Tetra Consultants highly values transparency. Our policy is to have all payment terms will be stated clearly in the appointment letter prior to the start of the engagement without any information withheld. We do not charge our clients with deposits nor have any hidden costs.
    • By engaging Tetra Consultants’ nominee director service Brazil, you will be able to maintain full control over your business without your authority being undermined in any way. As per the terms of our Nominee Director Agreement, the nominee director we appoint will not be able to interfere in the daily operations and running of your business without consent, nor have access to your bank account funds.
    • In addition, all our nominee director candidates will be subject to our strict KYC checks as well as possess the relevant qualifications and knowledge of the local Brazil regulations, such that he or she is able to monitor your business activities closely to ensure full compliance with all laws. 

    How can Tetra Consultants provide Brazil nominee director service?

    • Before the start of the engagement, Tetra Consultants’ compliance team will first shortlist trusted individuals who have relevant experience in corporate governance and annual reporting or filing, and have passed our enhanced due diligence checks. These nominees are usually either our in-house employees or long-term partners and are mostly professionals in the field of accounting or tax or law.
    • Once engaged, Tetra Consultants will provide you with the KYC documents of the nominated Brazil director, including his or her updated resume, passport copy, proof of registered address and legal records proving lack of criminal activity.
    • Our legal team will also draft a new nominee director agreement and statutory declaration to be signed by all parties involved. This is to guarantee that the company is completely and fully under your management and that you are indemnified as well. Unless requested specifically, the role of the nominee director appointed will not include playing an active part in your business, nor acting as a signatory to the bank.
    • After the settlement of the nominee director fee, Tetra Consultants will proceed to register the Brazil company and appoint the Brazil nominee director with the Brazil Junta Comerciais (Board of Trade).

    Documents required for Nominee Director Service in Brazil

    • Due to the litigation and fiduciary risks that the Brazil resident director will ultimately be subjected to, Tetra Consultants’ compliance team will require certain documents from your business for due diligence checks:
      • Identity documents of the Ultimate Beneficial Owners (UBOs) and non-resident directors.
      • Documents of the parent company (in the event a corporate shareholder is appointed)
      • Nature of intended business activity
      • Dormant or active status of the company

    Contact us to find out more about our Nominee Director Service in Brazil. Our team of expert professionals will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQ

    What is a nominee director?

    • A nominee director refers to a third-party individual appointed as the director for a company through a contract. A nominee director does not hold any shares in the company and will not be involved in your everyday business operations or have access to your corporate bank account. 
    • Unless specifically requested, most nominee director roles will take on a passive role. This means that despite being appointed as an office member of the company, a nominee director is prohibited from making decisions or performing duties at his sole discretion. He is only allowed to act based on instructions given by the Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) of the company.

    What is the role of a nominee director?

    • Nominee directors act as the director for a business, via a nominee director agreement. 
    • Unless specifically requested, most nominee director roles will be passive. This means that despite being appointed as an office member of the company, a nominee director is prohibited from making decisions or performing duties at his sole discretion. He is only allowed to act based on instructions given by the Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) of the company.
    • A nominee director also does not hold any shares in the company and will not be involved in your everyday business operations or have access to your corporate bank account. 

    Can you have a nominee director?

    • Yes, you can legally have one. Simply appoint a qualified individual who passes the relevant KYC checks and complies with the jurisdiction’s regulations for nominee director requirements, and your business will have a nominee director to act as your director.
    • Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to fulfil KYC checks to appoint trusted nominee directors, through a hassle-free process.

    Do nominee directors get paid?

    • Yes, the nominee director will receive his or her portion of the nominee director service fee paid by our clients during the confirmation of the engagement. As such, they receive payment for their services.

    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.