香港提名董事

特加商务咨询为准备在香港注册公司的国际客户提供香港提名董事服务。我们的最终目标是让您遵守所有监管义务并在安全和受保护的环境中开展业务。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    香港提名董事

    特加商务咨询为国际客户提供香港提名董事服务。我们的全方位服务包括 香港公司注册香港离岸公司注册, 提名董事服务, 香港企业银行开户, 商户开户、提供当地公司秘书和注册地址、 香港货币服务牌照(MSB)申请会计和税务义务.

    准备将您的业务扩展到香港市场?在阅读香港公司注册程序或要求时,您可能遇到“香港提名董事”、“香港代表董事”或“香港常驻董事”等术语。本篇文章将详细解释这些概念,以便您能够充分了解在香港注册公司的董事要求并做出明智的决定。 

    什么是香港提名董事?

    • 提名董事是被任命为公司董事的第三方合格个人。任命提名董事往往是为了满足司法管辖区对常驻董事的要求,例如新加坡和印度 公司注册对常驻董事的强制要求。提名董事不会担任执行职务,而是遵循最终实益拥有人的指示行事。
    • 虽然外国人可以在香港开展新业务,并且大多数 商业实体对公司董事没有特定的国籍要求,但您仍可能希望使用香港提名董事服务。 这是因为拥有一名香港提名董事将为您的公司提供更大的隐私和保密性,并节省税收成本。根据《公司条例》第 459 (1) 条,香港允许委任人提名或常驻董事,只要获委任的董事适合履行职责并遵守《公司条例》的其他规定。
    • 由于在香港寻找合适的候选人来担任提名董事职位既耗时又具有挑战性,特加商务咨询通过在香港提供具有成本效益的提名董事和常驻董事服务来弥补这一差距。.

    不同公司类型对香港常驻董事的要求

    hong-kong-nominee-director

    • 成为香港居民董事,个人必须是香港人、香港永久居民或有效 EntrePass 工作许可的持有人。

    香港董事的要求

    • 要成为香港董事,个人还须是自然人,不能是实体、公司或机构。根据香港公司条例第 622 条第 457(2) 条,香港公司的董事中至少有一名是自然人。 
    • 根据《公司条例》法例,如果公司没有至少 1 名自然人担任董事,并收到香港公司注册处的指示,公司所有职员将被罚款 100,000 港元,并加算公司违反法律规定的天数的每日罚款,罚款 2000 港元。
    • 被提名人还须年满 18 岁。该个人必须没有任何犯罪活动或被定罪记录,并且不能破产。

    香港提名董事的职责

    • 名义董事将担任非执行董事,仅具体执行最终实益拥有人的指示。其中部分行动可能包括协助开立企业银行账户和参与公司协议,签署公司文件。
    • 根据香港公司法,提名董事将承担典型董事的所有法律义务,包括以诚信为本并以公司的最佳利益而非个人利益为出发点行事的义务,履行对公司的注意义务和遵守信托义务。

    选择香港提名董事服务的优势

    • 尽管香港公司的董事没有官方国籍要求,且大多数本地公司可以是外资企业,但出于多种原因,提名董事仍然提供众多优势。

    匿名和隐私

    • 一个关键的原因是匿名。根据《公司条例》的规定,香港法律通常要求香港公司的董事和股东的详细信息在 香港公司注册处此外,使用提名董事和提名股东服务的一个常见原因是隐私。对于提名董事和股东,您将能够保持机密性和匿名性,因为您的个人信息或作为企业主的身份不会在泰国公司注册处公开列出,而是由代理人代表您。
    • 然而,香港政府当局仍需了解代理董事所代表的企业的真实身份和详细信息。
    • 如果您想保持股东身份匿名,特加商务咨询提供我们的代理股东服务,协助您任命合适的提名股东。

    节省税费

    • 在香港拥有提名董事也可以节省税收成本,因为拥有香港居民董事可以使您的公司被视为香港的税务居民。根据司法管辖区的双重征税协定,这使您有资格从双重征税中获得税收减免。通过提名董事在董事会中代表您本人,您将从双重征税中节省税收成本,从而增加您从公司获得的净利润。 
    • 此外,外国投资者也可能希望通过拥有一名提名董事,使公司成为离岸公司,而不是投资者所在司法管辖区的在岸公司。拥有一名香港董事并让公司成为香港税务居民将使公司有资格获得企业所有者或投资者所在司法管辖区的某些税收政策的离岸税豁免。

    担任香港银行的本地代表

    • 此外,如果您打算为您的香港公司开立企业银行账户,通常需要一名代表前往香港银行进行面试。特加商务咨询的合格香港提名董事将免费代为出席面试,让您在整个公司注册过程中无需出差,节省时间和费用。

    跨越语言障碍

    • 此外,拥有本地代表也将有助于您克服在香港注册公司可能遇到的语言障碍,因为香港的许多会议以及公司或法律文件将使用官方语言中文。代理董事将能够协助进行中英文翻译,从而大大加快文书工作进程。

    在香港委任代名董事的缺点

    • 虽然在香港从事代理董事服务有很多好处,但也存在一些风险。 

    香港银行对提名董事的怀疑

    • 第一个风险是香港部分银行可能不愿批准银行开户业务
    • 如果您的公司无法在当地开立企业银行账户,特加商务咨询将协助您在新加坡等司法管辖区寻找更适合您需求的信誉良好的离岸国际银行。

    获得董事的权力

    • 聘请代名董事服务的第二个风险是,香港代名董事可以合法地获得与公司执行董事相同的权力。这将赋予提名董事自行在公司做出决定的权力。提名董事也可能试图将自己成为公司的真正所有者。
    • 但是,特加商务咨询将采取措施,通过制定针对我们任命的提名董事的角色和权力的明确条款来降低这种风险。除非特别要求,在聘用特加商务咨询时起草的提名董事协议中,提名董事将仅根据最终受益所有人的指示行事,且不得出于自身利益行事。他或她将被严格禁止干扰您的日常业务运营以及访问您公司的银行账户和资金。
    • 因此,提名董事将无法干预贵公司的日常运营或有权获得公司的资金。 因此,提名董事将无法干预贵公司的日常运营或有权获得公司的资金。 因此,您将保证始终保持对您的业务的完全控制,而不必担心您的权限或业务完整性受到损害。

    香港提名董事承担的风险

    • Besides the disadvantages incurred by the hiring company, there are also some risks involved for the nominee director himself or herself in agreeing to take on the new role. The Hong Kong nominee director acts based on instructions from the ultimate beneficial owner or executive directors. In the event that the ultimate beneficial owner or executive directors are negligent, the Hong Kong nominee director may be held legally responsible together with the other executive directors, despite not being the culprit. The nominee is hence subject to litigation and fiduciary risks.
    • 但是,请放心,特加商务咨询将采取措施降低这种风险。为您的企业任命的提名董事将是一位合格且可靠的人,他已经通过了我们严格的 KYC 检查和尽职调查流程,并将密切监控企业的活动,以确保严格遵守所有当地法规。因此,通过利乐顾问的香港代表董事服务,您将能够将此类风险降至最低。

    为什么选择特加商务咨询的香港提名董事服务?

    • 特加商务咨询任命的提名董事将通过严格的 KYC 审查,并熟悉香港当地法规,从而能够密切监控您的业务活动,以确保完全遵守所有法律。 
    • By engaging Tetra Consultants’ nominee director service Hong Kong, you will also be able to maintain full authority and control over your business, as the nominee director we appoint will not be able to interfere in the daily operations and running of your business without consent, nor have access to your company’s funds as per the terms of the Nominee Director Agreement.
    • 与其他可能收取隐藏成本或者押金的公司不同。特加商务咨询高度重视透明度。我们的政策是在聘用合同中明确说明所有付款条款,无隐瞒信息。我们不收取押金,无任何隐藏费用。

    特加商务咨询如何提供香港提名董事服务?

    • 在任命提名董事时,必须寻找在公司治理和年度报告或备案方面具有相关经验的人。我们的合规团队能够提供通过我们强化尽职调查检查的值得信赖的个人。他们要么是我们的内部员工,要么是我们的长期合作伙伴,而且大多是会计、税务或法律领域的专业人士。
    • 一旦聘用,特加商务咨询将为您提供被提名的香港董事的 KYC 文件,包括他或她的更新简历、护照复印件、注册地址证明和无犯罪活动证明的法律记录。
    • 我们的法律团队将起草一份全新的提名董事协议和法定声明,由各方签署。这将保证公司完全由您管理,并且您将获得赔偿。除非特别要求,否则任命的名义董事将不在您的业务中发挥积极作用,也不作银行的签字人。
    • 所需的其他文件包括授权提名董事的授权书,以及提名董事事先准备的未注明日期的辞职信,以证明提名董事将能够辞职并将董事权利和权力还给实际的企业主。
    • 在支付提名董事费后,特加商务咨询将着手注册香港公司,并在 香港公司注册处.

    香港提名董事所需文件

    • 由于香港常驻董事最终将面临诉讼和信托风险,特加商务咨询的合规团队将要求您提供相关信息以进行尽职调查,包括:
      • 最终受益人 (UBO) 和非居民董事的身份证明文件。
      • 母公司的文件(在指定法人股东的情况下)
      • 预期商业活动的性质
      • 公司的休眠或活跃状态

    现在联系我们 以了解有关香港提名董事的更多信息。我们敬业的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是提名董事?

    • 提名董事是指通过合同被任命为公司董事的第三方个人。提名董事不持有公司的任何股份,不会参与公司的日常运营并且无权访问企业银行账户。 
    • 除非特别要求,大多数提名董事将扮演被动角色。这意味着,尽管提名董事被任命为公司的办公室成员,但不得自行决策或履行职责。提名董事只能根据公司最终受益所有人 (UBO) 的指示行事。

    由谁任命提名董事?

    • The owner or investor of the company appoints the nominee director through a legal contract called the Nominee Director Agreement.
    • 通过使用特加商务咨询的服务,您将能够缩短任命提名董事的时间和流程,因为我们的专业团队将通过增强的 KYC 检查为您筛选出合格且值得信赖的个人。 我们的法律团队还将为您起草一份提名董事协议,由所有相关方签署。

    提名董事是董事吗?

    • 是的,提名董事是公司的非执行董事。在法律上,他或她通常会受到与其他董事同等的待遇。

    谁能使用提名董事服务?

    • 您可以合法拥有一名提名董事。您只需任命一名通过相关 KYC 检查并符合司法管辖区对提名董事要求的规定的个人,您的巴西公司便将有一名提名董事担任董事。
    • 特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户通过流畅的程序完成 KYC 检查,以任命值得信赖的提名董事。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Hong Kong Nominee Director

Tetra Consultants provides Hong Kong Nominee Director Service for our international clients who are looking to register a company in Hong Kong. Our ultimate goal is for you to remain compliant with all the regulatory obligations and continue doing business in a safe and protected environment.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

No

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Hong Kong Nominee Director

Tetra Consultants offers Hong Kong nominee director service for our international clients. Our full-service package includes Hong Kong company registration, including offshore company formation, nominee director services, Hong Kong corporate bank accounts opening, merchant account opening, provision of company secretary and legal registered address, Money Service Operator license application and accounting and tax obligations.

If you are a business owner planning to expand your business in Hong Kong, you may have encountered the terms “Hong Kong nominee director”, “Hong Kong representative director” or “Hong Kong resident director”. This webpage will explain these concepts in detail in order for you to be able to understand these terms fully and make an informed decision for your Hong Kong entity. 

What is a Hong Kong nominee director?

  • A nominee director is a third-party qualified individual who is appointed to be a director of a certain company. They tend to be appointed in order to fulfil the requirements for a resident director in certain jurisdictions such as Singapore and India, where they are compulsory for business incorporation. The nominee director will not play an executive role and instead mainly follow the instructions of the ultimate beneficial owner.
  • Although foreigners are able to start a new business in Hong Kong with no specific nationality requirement for company directors for most business entities, you may still wish to engage Hong Kong nominee director services. This is as having a Hong Kong representative director will provide your company with greater privacy and confidentiality, as well as save on tax costs. The appointment of a nominee or resident director is allowed under Section 459 (1) of the Companies Ordinance, so long as the appointed director is fit for duty and complies with other regulations of the Companies Ordinance.
  • As finding a suitable candidate to take up the position of nominee director in Hong Kong is time-consuming and challenging, Tetra Consultants serves to bridge this gap by providing a cost-effective nominee and resident director service in Hong Kong.

Requirements for Hong Kong Nominee Director under Companies Ordinance law

hong-kong-nominee-director

  • To be a Hong Kong resident director, an individual has to be a Hong Kong citizen, Hong Kong Permanent Resident or a holder of a valid EntrePass work permit authorizing the individual to work in the jurisdiction legally.

Criteria to be Hong Kong Director

  • To be a Hong Kong director, the individual also needs to be a natural person and cannot be an entity, company or institution. This is as according to Cap. 622, Section 457(2) of the Hong Kong Companies Ordinance, a minimum of one of a Hong Kong company’s directors needs to be a natural person. 
  • Under the Companies Ordinance law, if a company does not have at least 1 natural person as a director, despite intimation from the Hong Kong Companies Registry, all the officeholders of the company will be fined HKD 100,000 for the offence, with an additional daily fine of HKD 2000 for each day that the company fails to abide by the law.
  • The nominee also has to be 18 years of age or older in order to be a director. He or she has to have a track record of no criminal activity or conviction and cannot be bankrupt.

Duties of Hong Kong nominee director

  • The nominee director will act as a non-executive director and carry out only specifically the actions that the ultimate beneficial owner instructs the nominee director to do. Some of these actions may include assisting in opening corporate bank accounts and participating in company agreements, signing corporate documents.
  • The nominee director will have all the legal obligations of a typical director under Hong Kong corporate law, including a duty to act in good faith and in the company’s best interests instead of in one’s own interest, to fulfil a duty of care to the company and to abide by fiduciary duties.

Advantages of choosing Hong Kong Nominee Director Service

  • Despite the fact that there is no official nationality requirement for the directors of Hong Kong companies and most local companies can be foreign-owned, a nominee director is still useful for many reasons.

Anonymity and privacy

  • One of the key reasons is anonymity. Hong Kong law typically requires details about a Hong Kong company’s directors and shareholders to be listed and declared to the public in the Hong Kong Companies Registry, according to the regulations of the Companies Ordinance. However, with nominee directors and shareholders, you will be able to maintain anonymity and confidentiality instead of your identity as a business owner or your personal details becoming publicly known. This is as the information of the nominee director and shareholder will be listed instead of yours.
  • However, government authorities in Hong Kong will still have to know the true identity and details of the business owner that the nominee director represents.
  • If you would also like to keep shareholder identity anonymous, Tetra Consultants can also provide our nominee shareholder service to assist you to appoint suitable nominee shareholders for your company.

Save tax costs

  • Having a nominee director in Hong Kong can also enable foreign business owners to save on tax costs, as having a Hong Kong resident director can make your company be considered a tax resident in Hong Kong. This can qualify you for tax relief from double taxation under the jurisdiction’s double tax treaties. With a nominee director representing you on the board of directors instead of being a director yourself, you will then be able to save on tax costs from double taxes, hence increasing your net profit earned from your company. 
  • In addition, foreign business owners and investors may also wish to have a nominee director in order for the company to qualify as an offshore company instead of onshore in the business owner’s home jurisdiction. Having a Hong Kong director and having the company be a tax resident of Hong Kong will then enable the company to qualify for offshore tax exemption from certain tax policies of the business owner’s or investor’s home jurisdiction.

Serve as local representative to Hong Kong banks

  • In addition, if you intend to open an account for your company with a Hong Kong bank, a representative will typically be needed, to be present at the Hong Kong bank branch for in-person interviews. At no additional fees, Tetra Consultants’ qualified Hong Kong representative director will attend the interview on your behalf such that you will not need to travel at any point, saving time and expenses.

Bridge language barrier

  • Furthermore, having a local representative will also be useful in enabling you to overcome the language barrier in Hong Kong, as many meetings and corporate or legal documents in the jurisdiction will be in the official language of Chinese. The representative will also be able to assist in translating documents to Chinese or from Chinese, such that the paperwork process will be greatly sped up.

Disadvantages of appointing a nominee director in Hong Kong

  • Although there are many benefits to engaging a nominee director service in Hong Kong, there are a few risks involved. 

Suspicion of Hong Kong banks towards nominee directors

  • The first risk is that some banks in Hong Kong may be reluctant to approve bank account opening for businesses with a nominee director, following the local Monetary Authority’s advice. This is as some banks are suspicious that companies may choose to use nominee director and shareholder services to hide information in order to carry out tax evasion or fraud. Banks can also deem the costs of ensuring the compliance of businesses with nominee directors to be too costly.
  • In the event that your company is unable to open a corporate account with a local bank, Tetra Consultants will assist you to find a reputable offshore international bank in a jurisdiction such as Singapore that is better suited for your needs.

Access to director’s powers

  • The second risk of engaging nominee director services is that a Hong Kong nominee director has legal access to the same range of powers and authority granted to company directors under local law. This will give the nominee director the power to make decisions in the company on his or her own. A nominee director may also attempt to challenge the nominee director’s claim to be the true owner of the company.
  • However, Tetra Consultants will take steps to mitigate this risk by setting out clear terms for the role and powers of the nominee director we appoint. Unless specifically requested, in the Nominee Director Service Agreement that we draft at the start of the engagement, the nominee director will only act based on the instructions from the Ultimate Beneficial Owner and will be prohibited from acting in his or her own self-interest or without your consent.
  • As such, the nominee director will not be able to interfere with the day-to-day running of your company or have access to your company’s funds. Hence, you will be guaranteed to maintain full control over your business at all times without having to worry about your authority or business integrity being compromised.

Risks undertaken by a nominee director in Hong Kong

  • Besides the disadvantages incurred by the hiring company, there are also some risks involved for the nominee director himself or herself in agreeing to take on the new role. The Hong Kong nominee director acts based on instructions from the ultimate beneficial owner or executive directors. In the event that the ultimate beneficial owner or executive directors are negligent, the Hong Kong nominee director may be held legally responsible together with the other executive directors, despite not being the culprit. The nominee is hence subject to litigation and fiduciary risks.
  • However, rest assured that Tetra Consultants will take steps to mitigate this risk. The nominee director appointed for your business will be a qualified and reliable individual who has gone through our stringent KYC checks and due diligence process and will monitor the business’ activities closely to ensure strict compliance with all local regulations. Thus, by engaging Tetra Consultants’ Hong Kong representative director service, you will be able to minimize such risks.

Why choose Tetra Consultants’ Hong Kong nominee director services?

  • The nominee director appointed by Tetra Consultants’ will go through strict KYC checks and be knowledgeable of the local Hong Kong regulations, such that he is able to monitor your business activities closely to ensure full compliance with all laws. 
  • By engaging Tetra Consultants’ nominee director service Hong Kong, you will also be able to maintain full authority and control over your business, as the nominee director we appoint will not be able to interfere in the daily operations and running of your business without consent, nor have access to your company’s funds as per the terms of the Nominee Director Agreement.
  • In addition, unlike other firms, we highly value transparency and do not charge our international clients with deposits, nor do we have any hidden costs. All payment terms will be stated clearly in the appointment letter prior to the start of the engagement without any information withheld.

Process to appoint Hong Kong nominee director with Tetra Consultants’ services

  • Before the start of the engagement, Tetra Consultants’ compliance team will first shortlist trusted individuals who have relevant experience in corporate governance and annual reporting or filing, and have passed our enhanced due diligence checks. These nominees are usually either our in-house employees or long-term partners and are mostly professionals in the field of accounting or tax or law.
  • Once engaged, Tetra Consultants will provide you with the KYC documents of the new nominated Hong Kong director, including his or her updated resume, passport copy, proof of address and legal records proving lack of criminal activity.
  • Our legal team will also draft a nominee director agreement and statutory declaration of trust to be signed by all parties involved. This is to guarantee that the company is completely and fully under your management and that you are indemnified as well. Unless requested specifically, the role of the nominee director appointed will not include playing an active part in your business, nor acting as a signatory to the bank.
  • Other documents required include a Power of Attorney document to authorize the nominee director, as well as an un-dated Resignation Letter by the nominee director to be prepared beforehand as proof that the nominee director will be able to resign and confer director rights and powers back to the actual business owners.
  • After the settlement of the nominee director fee, Tetra Consultants will proceed to register the Hong Kong company and appoint the Hong Kong nominee director with the Hong Kong Companies Registry.

Required documents for Hong Kong nominee director

  • Due to the litigation and fiduciary risks that the Hong Kong resident director will ultimately be subjected to, Tetra Consultants’ compliance team will require certain information from your business for due diligence checks:
    • Identity documents of the Ultimate Beneficial Owners (UBOs) and non-resident directors.
    • Documents of the parent company (in the event a corporate shareholder is appointed)
    • Nature of intended business activity
    • Dormant or active status of the company

Contact us to find out more about Hong Kong Nominee Director services. Our team of dedicated professionals will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ

What is a nominee director?

  • A nominee director refers to a third-party individual appointed as the director for a company through a contract. A nominee director does not hold any shares in the company and will not be involved in your everyday business operations or have access to your company’s funds. 
  • Unless specifically requested, most nominee director roles will take on a passive role. This means that despite being appointed as an office member of the company, a nominee director is prohibited from making decisions or performing duties at his sole discretion. He is only allowed to act based on instructions given by the Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) of the company.

Who appoints nominee directors?

  • The owner or investor of the company appoints the nominee director through a legal contract called the Nominee Director Agreement.
  • By engaging Tetra Consultants’ services, you will be able to shorten the process to appoint a nominee director, as we will shortlist a qualified and trusted individual for you through our enhanced KYC checks. Our legal team will also draft a Nominee Director Agreement for you, to be signed by all parties involved.

Is Nominee Director a director?

  • Yes, a nominee director is a non-executive director of a company. He or she will usually be treated equally to the other directors in the eyes of the law.

Can you have a nominee director?

  • Yes, you can legally have one. Simply appoint a qualified individual who passes the relevant KYC checks and complies with the jurisdiction’s regulations for nominee director requirements, and your business will have a nominee director to act as your director.
  • Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to fulfil KYC checks to appoint trusted nominee directors, through a hassle-free process.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp