香港离岸公司注册

特加商务咨询协助国际客户注册香港离岸公司。在过去十年中,香港离岸公司一直是成立国际业务最受青睐和欢迎的选择之一。由于其良好的声誉和简单的公司注册流程,许多个人和公司选择在香港成立离岸公司。在注册合法的情况下,香港离岸公司将让您的企业享受税收优惠、资产保护以及国际贸易和离岸银行业务通道。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    香港离岸公司注册

    • 只要合理注册,在香港注册公司对您的国际业务来说是极为完美的,您可以享受离岸银行账户、国际贸易和资产保护等多种好处。

    为什么选择香港

    如果您的公司合理注册,香港离岸公司的优势有许多。主要优势和优点如下:

    合法免税

    • 香港离岸公司的所有海外收入均获法律豁免所得税。香港亦不对汇往海外的收益征收资本利得税或预扣税。此外,香港并无所得税开支。
    • 即使您开立香港离岸银行账户,您的公司也同样可以享受所有以上的优势。这将香港与新加坡区分开来,新加坡离岸公司开立新加坡企业银行账户将无法享受零企业税。
    • 尽管有上述优势,但香港并未被外国政府、银行、客户和供应商视为避税天堂。因此,您的公司可以享受这些优势而不会遭受任何声誉损害。
    • 此外,香港还签署了三十六项避免双重征税条约,使其成为注册离岸公司的好地方。由于香港的税收优惠政策,许多全球投资者选择在香港设立离岸公司,而不是在伯利兹或开曼群岛等传统避税天堂。

    政治和经济稳定

    • 政治和经济风险咨询公司(PERC)将香港评为亚洲官僚机构第二佳。香港虽然是中国的特别行政区,但仍保留其政治、经济和司法制度。
    • 香港公司不会受到中国立法变化的影响。港元 (HKD) 受到严格控制并与美元 (USD) 挂钩。因此,与同一地区的其他货币相比,港元是一种相对稳定的货币。

    国际贸易

    • 由于其地理位置和可方便使用人民币(中国的官方货币),通过香港的离岸公司进行交易是许多国际商人进入中国内地市场的一个有吸引力的选择。香港对国际贸易也很有吸引力,因为英语是第二官方语言。
    • 因此,商人在与当地客户、供应商、银行家和政府机构交谈时不太可能面临任何沟通障碍。此外,所有文件均以英文和普通话发行。这减少了翻译文件以供官方使用所需的时间和成本。

    最低注册要求

    • 与某些实施强制性本地股权要求的司法管辖区不同,香港允许 100% 的完整外资股权结构。通过设立香港离岸公司,您无需委任其他本地或第三人股东。使得作为外国人在香港开展业务十分便捷。
    • 此外,您也不需要为您的公司任命当地董事。这与新加坡不同,新加坡须任命一名本地新加坡董事,从而降低了香港的离岸公司成本。

    香港的公司类型

    香港最常见的三种公司类型是:

    1 公司

    • 有限或无限。公司很少选择无限,因为这会给所有人带来无限责任。相反,多数人选择受股份限制(最大责任是所购买股份的面值)或受担保限制(最大责任是预定的保证金额)。
    • 上市或私人。上市公司通过股票上市更容易筹集资金,但面临更严格的合规要求和更高的运营成本。

    2. 独资、合伙: 这种类型注册成本低且容易注册和运营,但会给所有者带来无限责任,并且缺乏连续性。

    3. 驻外办事处

    • 附属办公室。行为符合私人股份有限公司,但要求投资者拥有先前成立的母公司。
    • 代表处。母公司的延伸,只能用于市场研究等非盈利活动,不能用于任何盈利活动。
    • 分支机构。不构成独立于母公司的法人实体,因此母公司对分支机构产生的任何责任负责。

    考虑到这些要点,离岸有限公司成立是较受欢迎的选择之一,因为它提供了对责任和连续性的保护,同时与上市公司相比,所需的合规性和运营成本更低。

    香港离岸公司的替代方案

    • 新加坡是成立离岸公司的绝佳选择。然而,香港离岸公司的税收制度更为优惠,因为新加坡离岸公司不享有同样的离岸免税待遇。与新加坡不同,香港不需要本地董事。
    • 为享有与香港同等程度的公司税豁免,投资者亦可考虑拥有香港银行账户的 BVI 公司。但是,对您的公司而言,英属维尔京群岛的声誉远不如香港。英属维尔京群岛在税务司法网络的 2021 年企业避税天堂指数排名中名列前茅,与避税天堂和税收滥用密切相关,降低了您的离岸业务活动的可信度,并增加了税务机关的潜在审查。
    • 因此,对于大多数企业来说,香港公司注册和 商户开户 似乎仍然是一个更好的选择。而这可以通过两种方式完成。优先考虑速度的投资者可以选择在香港购买货架公司,或者可以通过向 香港公司注册处

    外国人可以在香港注册公司吗?

    和其他选择相比,香港公司注册要求相对容易。

    公司名

    • 香港公司须事先获得 香港公司注册处 对拟定名称的批准。该名称不应具有攻击性或暗示犯罪活动。特加商务咨询将帮助您进行香港公司注册实体搜索,以确保您的提议名称与现有注册公司不相似,确保及时获得批准,并允许您继续组建公司。

    董事

    • 须至少任命一名董事,并且对允许的董事人数上限没有限制。董事不必是香港居民。非香港居民也可以担任董事。法律允许提名董事。这还有一个额外的好处,那就是在香港公司注册处的董事名册中隐藏您的姓名,从而为您提供额外的隐私和保护,因为您的姓名不会出现在公共记录中。

    注册地址

    • 香港注册公司无论是否离岸,都须确保在本地拥有实际地址不是邮政信箱或虚拟办公室。我们的客户经常使用特加商务咨询的香港办事处地址作为他们的注册办事处地址。

    公司秘书

    • 香港法律还强制要求为所有香港公司任命一名公司秘书。虽然不要求雇用具有专业资格的人员,但建议所有公司雇用熟悉当地法规和要求的合格人员。

    股东和股本

    • 最低股本没有限制。股东可以注入低至 1 美元起的任何金额。公司注册过程中也无需缴足股本。私人有限公司可以有 1 名股东到最多 50 名股东。至关重要的是,对股东没有国籍或居住地要求,允许香港公司为外商独资企业。这使其成为外国人在香港设立公司的一个有吸引力的司法管辖区。

    如何在香港成立离岸公司?

    第 1 步:选择最佳公司类型

    • 香港提供适合各种目的的多种公司结构。对于大部分客户,私人有限责任公司是最佳选择。在聘用之前,特加商务咨询都会深入了解您的业务计划和需求,并就最合适的公司结构提供建议。

    第2步:保留公司名称

    • 特加商务咨询将填写名称批准申请表并将其提交给香港公司注册处。我们还将帮助您进行名称搜索,以确保您提议的名称是唯一的,从而更有可能获得批准。

    第 3 步:准备支持文件和提交申请

    • 获得注册机构的成功批准后,特加商务咨询将准备公司工具包中所需的文件,包括:
      • 香港离岸公司注册申请表,附公司章程;
      • 香港居民股东或董事的护照复印件、地址证明和其他有效身份证明文件。
      • 香港居民非居民股东或董事的护照复印件、地址证明和其他有效身份证明文件。
      • 平均而言,特加商务咨询将在 2 个工作日内完成在香港的离岸公司注册。有关公司注册过程的更多信息,请参阅 此网页 。一旦公司成功注册,离岸公司现在须遵守所有适用的香港法规。
    • 须提交香港公司注册处要求的董事和秘书任命通知、同意担任董事、注册地址通知和其他适用文件。

    第 4 步:企业银行开户

    • 上述完成后,特加商务咨询银行团队将推进 企业银行开户程序。作为企业银行开户流程的一部分,几乎所有银行都会要求提供上述所有批准文件的副本。虽然银行通常要求董事亲自到香港开立银行账户,但某些银行提供豁免。
    • 平均而言,特加商务咨询将在公司注册后的 4 周内完成企业银行账户的开立。

    第 5 步:税务登记

    • 下面列出了有关税务、财务报告和簿记要求的更多信息。

    香港是免税国家吗?

    无论香港公司从事在岸业务还是离岸业务,所有香港公司都必须遵守当地的 会计和税务义务.

    • 香港在岸公司的企业所得税税率为 16.5%。另一方面,如果离岸公司的收入是在香港以外产生的,则离岸公司在法律上是免税的。特加商务咨询建议我们的客户确保他们的离岸公司结构合理,以避免任何税收处罚或罚款。
    • 所有香港公司都须提交经审计的年度财务报表。年度企业所得税须在 4 月 1 日之前提交。特加商务咨询将通过提交准确的文件来确保我们的客户能够满足香港政府规定的这些期限。
    • 香港公司须在通知日期起计一个月内向税务局提交年度纳税申报表并举行年度股东大会。为了按时提交年度纳税申报表,特加商务咨询将协助您准备和提交资产负债表、审计报告、损益表和公司税金计算。
    • 香港公司须进行适当的簿记。示例包括保存适当的商业交易记录。您需要保留金融交易记录,并保留与您的业务相关的原始文件、会计记录和时间表、银行对账单和任何其他交易记录。

    在岸公司和离岸公司的区别

    • 以在国内开展业务为唯一目的而成立的公司被视为在岸公司。然而,这些公司将无法享受向离岸公司提供的税收优惠待遇。
    • 离岸公司本质上是一家在该国存在最少业务的公司。管理和运营在公司注册所在国家之外进行。

    特加商务咨询如何提供帮助?

    • 特加商务咨询随时准备成为您的香港公司注册指南,确保您的离岸业务的注册顺利进行。我们在香港离岸公司注册方面经验丰富,将确保我们的客户在保持合法合规的同时享受最多的税收优惠。
    • 特加商务咨询将注册香港公司并为新成立的公司获得一个企业银行账户。我们的合格特许会计师团队还将代表您的公司准备经审计的财务报表并提交年度申报表。
    • 此外,如果客户需要,特加商务咨询可以提供代理董事或代理股东服务。

    常见问题

    在香港注册一家公司需要多少钱?

    • 聘用费取决于您需要特加商务咨询提供的服务。在每次聘用之前,我们的团队都会充分了解您的业务需求,并告知您所需的确切服务。
    • 例如,如您有当地的商业伙伴或家庭成员,您可能不需要提名董事服务。或者,如您已成功在某些银行开设银行账户,则可能不需要我们的企业银行开户服务。
    • 特加商务咨询的费用包括政府费用,例如企业名称预订费、公司注册费和税务登记费。

    香港是开展业务的好地方吗?

    • 香港位列第三大最佳营商地点,为本地人和外国人提供快速简便的注册流程。

    香港的最佳行业是什么?

    • 香港以其金融业而闻名,并拥有世界第三大证券交易所。它还拥有监管良好且规模庞大的资本市场,对投资者具有吸引力。

    谁可以在香港注册公司?

    • 任何年满 18 岁、目前未破产或先前被定罪的人都可以这样做。

    外国人可以在香港开立银行户口吗?

    • 可以,因为香港对银行开户没有居住要求。您只需要出示本国地址证明。凭借我们强大的银行合作网络,特加商务咨询可以协助提供 企业银行开户服务






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Hong Kong Offshore Company Set Up

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Hong Kong offshore company. During the past decade, Hong Kong offshore company has been one of the most preferred and popular options for international businesses. Many individuals and corporations opt to set up an offshore company in Hong Kong due to its reputation and straightforward company registration. Legally structured, a Hong Kong offshore company will allow your business to enjoy tax advantages, asset protection and access to international trade and offshore banking.

Set Up Hong Kong Offshore Company

  • If properly structured, setting up a company in Hong Kong is perfect for your international business to enjoy benefits such as an offshore bank account, international trade and asset protection.
  • If required, our team will assist our international clients to apply for Money Service Operator (MSO) license or Hong Kong work permits. Contact us to find out more about overseas company formation in Hong Kong. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.
Hong kong offshore company

Why choose Hong Kong?

Hong Kong offshore company advantages and benefits are numerous if your firm is properly structured. A few of the major advantages and benefits of incorporating offshore are as follows:

Legally tax exempt

  • A Hong Kong Offshore company is legally exempted from income tax for all its foreign-sourced income. Hong Kong does not impose capital gains tax nor withholding tax on earnings remitted overseas as well. In addition, there are no income tax expenses in Hong Kong.
  • Your company will be able to enjoy all these benefits even if you open a Hong Kong offshore bank account. This sets Hong Kong apart from Singapore, where your Singapore offshore company is not allowed to open a Singapore corporate bank account in order to enjoy zero corporate taxes.
  • Despite the above-mentioned advantages, Hong Kong is not perceived as a tax haven by foreign government, banks, customers and suppliers. As such, your company can enjoy these benefits without suffering any reputational damage.
  • In addition, Hong Kong has also signed thirty-six double taxation avoidance treaties which makes the country a great place to set up an offshore company. Multiple global investors choose to create offshore company in Hong Kong instead of in traditional tax havens such as Belize or Cayman Islands due to Hong Kong’s tax-friendly policies.

Political and economic stability

  • The Political and Economic Risk Consultancy (PERC) rated Hong Kong as the second best in terms of bureaucracy in Asia. Hong Kong retains its political, economic and judicial systems although it is a Special Administrative Region of China.
  • A Hong Kong company will not be affected by any changes in legislation in China. The Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) is tightly controlled and pegged against United States Dollar (USD). As such, HKD is relatively a stable currency as compared to other currencies in the same region.

International trade

  • Due to its location and easy access to the REMIMBI (the official currency of China), trading through an offshore company in Hong Kong is an attractive option for many international businessmen to enter the mainland China market. Hong Kong is also attractive for international trading as English is the second official language.
  • As such, businessmen are less likely to face any communication barrier when speaking to local customers, suppliers, banker and government authorities.  In addition, all documents are issued in both English and Mandarin. As such, this reduces the time and cost required to translate the documents for official use.

Minimal set up requirements

  • Unlike certain jurisdictions which impose mandatory local shareholding requirements, Hong Kong allows a 100%, complete foreign ownership shareholding structure. By setting up a Hong Kong offshore company, you will not be required to appoint another local or third-person shareholders. This makes opening a business in Hong Kong as a foreigner.
  • In addition, you are also not required to appoint a local director for your company. This is unlike Singapore, where it is mandatory to appoint a local Singaporean director, resulting in a lower offshore company cost in Hong Kong.

Different company structures in Hong Kong

The 3 most common company structures in Hong Kong are:

1. Company.

  • Limited or Unlimited. Companies seldom opt to be unlimited since that would incur unlimited liability for the company. Instead, most opt to be limited by shares (maximum liability is the nominal value of shares bought) or limited by guarantee (maximum liability is a predetermined, guaranteed sum).
  • Public or Private. Public companies find it easier to raise capital through stock market listings but face more stringent compliancy requirements and higher operating costs.

2. Sole proprietorship and partnership. Such structures are cheap and easy to incorporate and run but incur unlimited liability for owners and face a lack of continuity.

3. Foreign office.

  • Subsidiary office. Behaves as per a private company limited by shares but requires investors to have a previously established parent company.
  • Representative office. Extension of the parent company that can only be used for non-profit activities such as market research and cannot be used for any profit generating activities.
  • Branch office. Does not constitute a separate legal entity from the parent company and thus the parent office is responsible for any liability incurred by the branch office.

With these points in mind, offshore limited company formation is one of the more popular options for expansion into Hong Kong as it offers protection against liability and continuity whilst requiring less compliance and operations cost as opposed to a public limited company.

Alternatives to Hong Kong offshore company setup

  • As previously mentioned, Singapore is an alternative jurisdiction to set up an offshore company in. However, Hong Kong offshore company tax system is more favourable since a Singapore offshore company does not enjoy the same offshore tax exemption. Unlike Singapore, Hong Kong does not require a local director.
  • To enjoy the same level of exemptions in company taxes as Hong Kong, investors might also consider a BVI company with Hong Kong bank account. However, the British Virgin Islands are a much less reputable choice for your company than Hong Kong. Having topped the Tax Justice Network’s 2021 Corporate Tax Haven Index rankings, the BVI is strongly associated with tax havens and tax abuse, reducing the credibility of your offshore business activities, and increasing the potential scrutiny from tax authorities.
  • Hence, it seems that Hong Kong company incorporation and merchant account remains a better option for most businesses. This can be done through two ways. Investors who prioritize speed may opt to buy shelf company in Hong Kong, otherwise they can take the conventional route of offshore business registration through the Hong Kong Companies registry.

Can a foreigner set up a company in Hong Kong?

Hong Kong company establishment requirements are relatively easy as compared to other jurisdictions.

Company Name

  • A Hong Kong company must obtain prior approval of the proposed name from the Hong Kong Companies registry. The name should not be offensive or connote criminal activity. Tetra Consultants will help you to do a Hong Kong company registry entity search to ensure that your proposed name is not similar to an existing registered company, ensuring its timely approval, and allowing you to proceed with the formation of the company.

Directors

  • It is compulsory to appoint one director at least and there are no restrictions on the maximum number of directors allowed. The Directors does not have to be a Hong Kong resident. Non-Hong Kong residents can act as directors as well. Nominee directors are allowed under the law. This will also have the added benefit of hiding your name from the HK corporate registry’s Register of directors, granting you additional privacy and protection as your name would not appear on public records.

Registered address

  • It is compulsory for a Hong Kong registered company irrespective of whether offshore to secure a local physical address that is not a PO box or virtual office. Our client’s often use Tetra Consultants Hong Kong office address as their registered office address.

Company Secretary

  • It is also mandatory by the Hong Kong Law that a company secretary is to be appointed for all Hong Kong companies. While it is not a requirement to hire someone with a professional qualification, it is advisable for all companies to hire a qualified individual who is well-versed with the local regulations and requirements.

Shareholders and Share Capital

  • There are no restrictions on minimum share capital. Shareholders can inject any amount starting from as low as US$ 1 dollar. The share capital is also not required to be paid up during the course of company registration. There can be anywhere from 1 shareholder to a maximum of 50 shareholders for a private limited company. Crucially, there are no nationality or residency requirements for shareholders, allowing a Hong Kong company to be wholly foreign-owned. This makes it an attractive jurisdiction for foreigners to set up a company in Hong Kong.

How do I start an offshore company in Hong Kong?

Step 1: Choosing an optimum company structure

  • Hong Kong offers multiple company structures that suit a variety of purposes. For more clients, a private limited liability company would be most suitable. Regardless, prior to every engagement, Tetra Consultants will seek to understand your business plan and needs and advise on the most appropriate company structure.

Step 2: Reservation of company name

  • Tetra Consultants will complete the name approval application forms and submit the same to the Hong Kong Companies Registry. We will also help you to do a name search to ensure your proposed name is unique and thus more likely to be approved.

Step 3: Preparation of supporting documents and application submission

  • Upon successful approval from the registry, Tetra Consultants will prepare the required documents in the company kit including:
    • Hong Kong Offshore Company Incorporation application form accompanied by the company’s articles;
    • Passport copies, proof of address and other valid proof of identity documentation of the Hong Kong resident shareholders or directors.
    • Passport copies, proof of address and other valid proof of identity documentation of the Hong Kong resident non-resident shareholders or directors.
    • On average, Tetra Consultants will set up offshore company in Hong Kong within 2 business days. See this webpage for more information on the process of company incorporation. Once the company is successfully registered, the offshore company is now required to comply with all the applicable Hong Kong regulations.
  • It is mandatory to submit the appointment notification of directors and secretary, consent to act as director, registered address notification and other applicable documents as required by the Hong Kong Company Registry.

Step 4: Opening a corporate bank account

  • Once the above is completed, Tetra Consultants banking team will advance with the corporate bank account opening procedure. As part of the corporate bank account opening process, almost all banks will request a copy of all the above approved documents. While it is common for banks to request the directors to be physically present in Hong Kong for the bank account opening, certain banks do provide exemptions for the above requirements.
  • On average, Tetra Consultants will complete corporate bank account opening within 4 weeks after company registration.

Step 5: Tax registration

  • Despite being tax exempted, an offshore company in Hong Kong must still register with the Hong Kong Inland Revenue Department. The deadline to complete this is within one month from the incorporation date. Upon registration, the Inland Revenue Department will issue a business registration certificate with their company trade register number. See our page on accounting and tax services for Hong Kong for more information.
  • Further information on tax, financial reporting and bookkeeping requirements are listed below.

Is Hong Kong a tax free country?

Regardless whether a Hong Kong company is conducting onshore or offshore business, it is mandatory for all Hong Kong companies to comply with the local accounting and tax obligations.

  • Hong Kong onshore companies are subject to a corporate income tax rate of 16.5%. On the other hand, offshore companies are legally tax-exempt if the income are generated outside of Hong Kong. Tetra Consultants recommends our clients to ensure that their offshore companies are properly structured so as to avoid any tax penalties or fines.
  • All Hong Kong companies are required to file annual audited financial statements. Annual corporate income tax must be filed before 1st April. Tetra Consultants will ensure our clients meet these deadlines set out by the Hong Kong government by submitting accurate filings.
  • It is mandatory for Hong Kong companies to file annual tax return with the Inland Revenue Department within one month from the date of notification and hold their annual general meeting. In order to file annual tax returns on time, Tetra Consultants will assist you to prepare and submit balance sheet, auditor’s report, profit and loss account and company taxes computation.
  • It is compulsory for Hong Kong companies to do proper bookkeeping. Examples including keeping proper records of business transactions. You are required to keep records of financial transactions and retain the source documents, accounting records and schedules, bank statements and any other records of transactions connected with your business.

Difference between onshore and offshore company

  • A company which was incorporated with the sole purpose to conduct business domestically is considered an onshore company. These firms, however, will not be able to enjoy the preferential tax treatments offered to an offshore company.
  • An offshore company is essentially a company with minimal presence in the country. The management and operations are conducted outside from the country in which the company is incorporated.

How can Tetra Consultants help?

  • Tetra Consultants is ready to be your Hong Kong company registration guide to ensure that your offshore business registration goes smoothly. We are experienced in setting up offshore firms in Hong Kong and ensure our clients are able to enjoy the numerous tax benefits while staying legal and compliant.
  • Tetra Consultants will register the Hong Kong company and secure a corporate bank account for the newly established company. Our team of qualified Chartered Accountants will also prepare audited financial statements and file annual returns on behalf of your company.
  • In addition, Tetra Consultants can provide nominee director or nominee shareholder services if required by our clients.
  • Contact us now for a free consultation if you are keen to find out more about our Hong Kong company incorporation services. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ:

How much does it cost to start a company in Hong Kong?

  • The engagement fee depends on the services you require from Tetra Consultants. Prior to each engagement, our team will fully understand your business needs and inform you of the exact services you require.
  • For example, you may not require nominee director services if you have a local business partner or family member. Alternatively, you may not require our bank account opening services if you already have one with some banks.
  • Tetra Consultants’ fees include government fees such as business name reservation charges, company registration fees and tax registration costs.

Is Hong Kong a good place to start a business?

  • Hong Kong ranks as the third best place to do business and offers a quick and easy incorporation process for both locals and foreigners.

What is the best business in Hong Kong?

  • Hong Kong is best known for its financial industry and is host to the third-largest stock exchange in the world. It also has a well-regulated and large capital market, which will be attractive to investors.

Who can register a company in Hong Kong?

  • Anyone who is at least 18 years of age, not currently bankrupt or previously convicted may do so.

Can foreigner open bank account in Hong Kong?

  • They may do so a s there is no requirement for residency. They simply need to present proof of a home country address. With our extensive network of banking partners, Tetra Consultant can assist with corporate bank account opening service.

Follow us on

Address

22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

©2010-2021 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.