香港货币服务运营商 (MSO) 牌照

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得香港货币服务营运商 (MSO) 牌照。我们的团队将提供香港公司注册、企业银行开户、聘用当地合格董事、寻找当地实体办公室和牌照申请的全套服务。特加商务咨询在这一领域拥有丰富的经验,能够准确地为我们的客户提供建议。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    香港货币服务运营商 (MSO) 牌照 

    特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得香港货币服务营运商 (MSO) 牌照。我们的团队将提供香港公司注册、企业银行开户、聘用当地合格董事、寻找当地实体办公室和牌照申请的全套服务。特加商务咨询在这一领域拥有丰富的经验,能够准确地为我们的客户提供建议。

    香港海关(C&ED) 是监管货币服务经营者 (MSO) 的机构。任何经营货币服务的企业都须获得海关专员 (CCE) 的许可。在香港经营金钱服务须遵守打击洗钱和恐怖分子资金筹集条例(AMLO)

    香港MSO牌照

    何时需要香港 MSO 牌照?

    如果您希望进行汇款或货币兑换服务,您的企业将需要香港货币服务经营者 (MSO) 牌照。

    货币兑换服务是指在香港经营的以货币兑换为主的业务活动。但是,货币兑换服务作为主要业务活动的附带业务(例如,为零售业务接收外币)。

    同样,香港的汇款服务也有三个方面。汇款服务是指在香港作为业务经营的以下一项或多项服务:

      • 将金钱寄往或安排寄往香港以外的地方;
      • 从香港以外地方收取或安排收取款项;
      • 安排在香港以外地方收取款项。

    此外,根据《反洗钱条例》,香港货币服务经营者 (MSO) 牌照不适用于以下实体:

      • 认可机构;
      • 经营附属于该法团主要业务的货币服务的持牌法团;
      • 经营附属于该保险人的主要业务的金钱服务的获授权保险人;
      • 经营附属于该经纪人主要业务的货币服务的授权保险经纪人;
      • 经营附属于其主要业务的货币服务的获委任保险代理人;
      • 经营附属于被许可人的主要业务的货币服务的 SVF 被许可人;或者
      • 指定零售支付系统的系统运营商或结算机构,该系统运营与其作为系统运营商或结算机构的业务相辅相成的货币服务。

    因此,满足上述要求的商业实体将免于 MSO 牌照要求。

    香港金钱服务经营者 (MSO) 牌照的强制性要求

    Hong Kong MSO License requirements

    • 申请须由在香港注册的公司或海外分公司提交。
    • 您需要有一个存放处用于存放有关其货币服务交易 (LPS) 的账簿和记录。
    • 如果您的公司决定在没有特定场所的情况下开展货币服务业务,则须提供当地管理办公室 (LMO) 以维持在香港的实体存在。此外,须在申请中注明LMO相应地址。
    • 您须完成由海关进行的适合和适当测试(Fit and Proper Test)。
    • 提交尽职调查文件后,海关会安排面谈。特加商务咨询将协助您在面试前准备必要的相关文件。

    什么是当地管理办公室 (LMO)?

    • 当地管理办公室 (LMO) 是一个实体办公室,可由海关人员并通过电话亲自联系。此外,位于 LMO 内的人员须是被许可人的独资经营者、合伙人、董事、最终所有者和/或合规官 (CO)。
    • 如果 LMO 未能达到其作为联络点的目的,公司实体将被吊销牌照。因此,海关人员会进行检查,以确保所选处所的适用性。

    什么是本地存放书籍和记录的地方?

    • 本地存储场所 (LPS) 是存储和存放与货币服务交易相关的账簿和记录的物理场所。此外,LPS 应由持牌人负责和控制,以方便海关人员查阅相关文件和记录。

    取得香港 MSO 牌照的时间表

    • 香港货币服务经营者(MSO)牌照的处理时间可能会有所不同,取决于各种因素,包括向申请人收集所需文件所需的时间、在营业场所进行现场检查所需的时间,以及从其他机构获取记录所需的时间当局进行适当人选测试。根据我们的经验,这个过程通常需要大约 3 到 5 个月
    • 授予的牌照有效期为 2 年。虚拟资源,例如加密货币,在香港不被视为法定货币或货币,而该货币的以旧换新超出 MSO 监管制度的范围,不受法律直接规管。

    如何申请?

    香港货币经营商牌照

    • 特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户 在香港注册公司 、提供当地公司地址和当地秘书和开立企业银行账户。在收到所需的尽职调查文件后,此过程大约需要 1 周时间。你可以参考 此网页 了解有关香港公司注册的更多信息。
    • 在我们成功注册您的公司实后,特加商务咨询将在一家信誉良好的香港银行 开立企业银行账户 。新开立的银行账户将用于存入获得香港货币服务经营者(MSO)牌照所需的最低实收资本。在 4 周内,特加商务咨询将为我们的国际客户获取银行账户和网上银行令牌。
    • 同时,特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户准备全面的 商业计划反洗钱政策 ,其申请牌照必需的。它们是为了确保公司遵守海关总署金钱服务监管局所规定的合规、技术风险和审计要求。
    • 商业计划将包括主要信息,例如公司名称、公司历史、高级管理人员的主要管理人员、主要管理人员的位置、主要业务运营、目标、盈利能力和财务信息。因此,这些信息将为货币服务监管局 (MSSB) 提供全面的前景,并了解您的预期货币服务业务及其运营模式。
    • 由于 MSO 持牌人须在香港维持本地管理办公室,特加商务咨询将为我们的国际客户寻找合适的实体办公室。我们的法律团队将根据香港当地房地产法规准备一份由各方签署的租赁协议。此后,我们的国际客户需要直接向房东支付月租金。
    • 完成上述工作后,特加商务咨询将向海关提交牌照申请以供批准。考虑到完成现场检查和进行适当人选测试所需的时间,平均在 3 至 5 个月能获得 MSO 执照。如果需要其他文件,特加商务咨询将立即提交,以防止任何的延迟。
    • 特加商务咨询将全程管理您的 MSO 牌照申请,包括新的香港公司注册、企业银行开户、起草所需的法律文件和 MSO 牌照申请。 现在联系我们 了解有关申请获得香港货币服务经营者 (MSO) 牌照的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    我们的服务

    • Tetra Consultants is a one-stop solution for all your business needs. We provide a comprehensive set of services to our clients when obtaining a 支付牌照 in the jurisdiction of their choice. Our team of licensing experts is well aware of the rules and regulations governing such licenses all over the globe to accurately advise you in your business expansion journey. 
    • In addition, Tetra Consultants is proficient in providing assistance with respect to various 离岸金融牌照

    了解更多

    • 现在联系我们 了解有关申请获得香港货币服务经营者 (MSO) 牌照的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    确定特定场所是否适合经营货币服务业务的准则是什么?

    • 以下必要要求概括了货币服务业务合适场所的定义:
      1. 海关人员应可进出特定处所,以执行其在 MSO 规管制度下的职能;和
      2. 如特定处所位于商住混合大厦内,牌照申请人必须取得该处所每一位占用人的书面同意,方可让海关获授权人员进入该处所进行检查。

    谁需要申请 MSO 执照?

    • 希望开展货币服务业务的任何人都必须申请该牌照。

    如果在没有申请经营 MSO 牌照营业,会产生什么法律后果?

    • 根据《打击洗钱及恐怖分子资金筹集条例》(AMLO)第 29(1) 条,任何人在没有相关牌照的情况下经营金钱服务,可处罚款港币 100,000 元及最长 6 个月监禁。

    什么构成货币服务业务?

    • 货币服务业务是指货币兑换和汇款服务。

    合适人选测试是否需要收费?

    • 是的,对于希望进行测试的人员,有一笔不可退还的一次性费用。

    什么是商业计划书?

    • 商业计划书是向货币服务监管局 (MSSB) 提供业务全面概览的文件。商业计划书应包括详细的运营模式、组织结构、支付系统、公司财务信息等细节。

    什么是反洗钱政策?

    • 反洗钱政策规定了申请人在相关运营领域的公司政策、程序和控制。这些政策应侧重于减轻申请人面临的洗钱风险。此外,反洗钱政策应满足必要的法律和监管要求。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2023 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) license. Our team will provide the full service package of company registration, corporate bank account opening, hiring of local qualified directors, sourcing local physical office and license application. Tetra Consultants has ample of experience in this field and will be able to accurately advise our clients.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

No

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License 

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) license. Our team will provide the full-service package of company registration, corporate bank account opening, hiring of local qualified directors, sourcing local physical office and license application. Tetra Consultants has ample experience in this field and will be able to accurately advise our clients.

The Customs and Excise Department (C&ED) is the authority for regulating money service operators (MSO). Any business operating a money service is required to be licensed with the Commissioner of Customs and Excise (CCE). It is an offence to operate a money service in Hong Kong without a license issued under the provision of the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (AMLO).

Hong Kong MSO license

When do you require Hong Kong MSO license?

Your business will require a Hong Kong Money Service Operators (MSO) license if you wish to conduct money remittance or money changing services.

Money changing service refers to the exchanging of currencies that is operated in Hong Kong as the main business activity. However, money exchanging services incidental to the main business activity (E.g. Receiving foreign currencies for retail businesses).

Similarly, there are three aspects of money remittance services in Hong Kong. A remittance service means a service of one or more of the following that is operated in Hong Kong as a business:

    • sending, or arranging for the sending of, money to a place outside Hong Kong;
    • receiving, or arranging for the receipt of, money from a place outside Hong Kong;
    • arranging for the receipt of money in a place outside Hong Kong.

Additionally, in accordance with the AMLO, the Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License is not applicable to the following entities:

    • An authorized institution;
    • a licensed corporation that operates a money service that is ancillary to the corporation’s principal business;
    • an authorized insurer that operates a money service that is ancillary to the insurer’s principal business;
    • an authorized insurance broker that operates a money service that is ancillary to the broker’s principal business;
    • an appointed insurance agent that operates a money service that is ancillary to the agent’s principal business;
    • an SVF licensee that operates a money service that is ancillary to the licensee’s principal business; or
    • a system operator or settlement institution of a designated retail payment system that operates a money service that is ancillary to its business as a system operator or settlement institution.

As such, business entities who fulfill the requirements as mentioned above will be exempted from MSO licensing requirements.

Mandatory requirements for Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License

Hong Kong MSO License requirements

  • The application must be submitted by a company or a foreign branch registered in Hong Kong.
  • You are required to have a place for storage of books and records in respect of its money service transactions (LPS).
  • If your corporate entity decides to carry out money service operations without specific premises, a local management office (LMO) must be provided to maintain a physical presence in Hong Kong. Furthermore, the corresponding address of the LMO must be stated in the application.
  • It is mandatory for you to complete a Fit and Proper Test by the C&ED.
  • Upon submission of the due diligence documents, the C&ED will schedule for a face-to-face interview. Tetra Consultants will assist you in the preparation of relevant documents necessary prior to your interview.

What is a Local Management Office (LMO)?

  • A Local Management Office (LMO) is a physical office that can be contactable in person and reached through telephone by C&ED officers. Additionally, personnel located within the LMO must be the sole proprietor, partner, director, ultimate owner, and/or compliance officer (CO) of the licensee.
  • Corporate entities will be subjected to license revocation if the LMO fails to serve its purpose as a point of contact. As such, checks will be conducted by C&ED Officers to ensure the suitability of chosen premises.

What is a Local Place for Storage of books and records?

  • The Local Place for Storage (LPS) is a physical premise for the storage and depository of books and records related to money service transactions. Additionally, the LPS should be under the responsibility and control of the licensee to facilitate the C&ED officer’s accessibility to the relevant documents and records.

Timelines to secure Hong Kong MSO license

  • The processing time for Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License may vary and depend on various factors including the time taken in collecting requisite documents from the applicant, on‐site inspection at the business premises, and the time required in obtaining records from other authorities to perform a fit and proper person test. From our experience, this process typically takes around 3 to 5 months.
  • The validity period of a license granted will be 2 years. Virtual resources, such as cryptocurrency, are not considered as legal tender or currency in Hong Kong, and the trade-in such virtual goods is beyond the scope of the MSO regulatory regime and is not directly regulated by law.

How to apply?

Hong Kong Money Service Operator License

  • Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients to register a company in Hong Kong by providing a local company address, corporate bank account and local company secretary. This process will take approximately 1 week after receiving required due diligence documents. You may refer to this webpage for more information on the Hong Kong incorporation process.
  • After we have successfully registered your corporate entity, Tetra Consultants will proceed to open a corporate bank account with a reputable Hong Kong bank. The newly opened bank account will be used to deposit the minimum paid-up capital necessary to procure the Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License. Within 4 weeks, Tetra Consultants will secure the bank account and internet banking token for our international clients.
  • Simultaneously, Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients in the preparation of a comprehensive business plan and AML policy essential for the license application. This is to ensure that the company adheres to the compliance, technology risk and audit requirements regulated by the Money Service Supervision Bureau, C&ED.
  • The business plan will include primary information such as Company name, company history, key executives of senior management, location of key management, key business operations, objectives, profitability and financial information. As such, these information will provide the Money Service Supervision Bureau (MSSB) with a comprehensive outlook and understating of your intended money service business and its mode of operation.
  • As it is mandatory for MSO licensee to maintain a Local Management Office in Hong Kong, Tetra Consultants will source for a suitable physical office for our international clients. Our legal team will prepare a lease agreement as per local Hong Kong real estate regulations, to be signed by all parties. Thereafter, our international clients are required to pay monthly rent directly to the landlord.
  • Once the above is completed, Tetra Consultants will submit the license application to the Customs and Excise Department for approval. Accounting for the time necessary for the completion of on-site inspections and performance of the fit and proper person test, it would take on average 3 to 5 months to secure the MSO license. In the event additional documents are required, Tetra Consultants will immediately prepare the same for submission so as to prevent any engagement delay.
  • Tetra Consultants will manage your MSO license application from the start to the end, including the incorporation of a new Hong Kong company, the opening of corporate bank account, drafting the legal documents required and securing the MSO license. Contact us to find out more about how to secure Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Our services

  • Tetra Consultants is a one-stop solution for all your business needs. We provide a comprehensive set of services to our clients when obtaining a Payment License in the jurisdiction of their choice. Our team of licensing experts is well aware of the rules and regulations governing such licenses all over the globe to accurately advise you in your business expansion journey. 

Find out more!

  • Contact us to find out more about how to secure Hong Kong Money Service Operator (MSO) License. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQs

What are the guidelines to determine whether a particular premise is suitable for the operation of a money service?

  • The following necessary requirements encapsulate the definition of a suitable premise for money service operations:
    1. Particular premises should be accessible by C&ED officers for carrying out their functions under the MSO regulatory regime; and
    2. If particular premises are situated in a mixed commercial and residential building, the license applicant must secure the written consent of every occupant of the premises for any authorized personnel of C&ED to enter the premises to conduct an inspection.

Who is required to apply for an MSO license?

  • Personnel who wishes to carry out money service operations is required to apply for a license.

Are there any legal consequences if I fail to apply for a license to carry out money service operations?

  • Under Section 29(1) of the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorist Financing Ordinance (AMLO), anyone who operates money services without the necessary license is liable to a fine of HKD100,000 and up to 6 months of imprisonment.

What constitutes as money service operations?

  • Money service operations refer to money changing and remittance services.

Is there a fee required for the fit and proper persons test?

  • Yes, there is a non-refundable one-time fee applicable for personnel who wishes to undertake the test.

What is a business plan?

  • A business plan is a document that provides the Money Service Supervision Bureau (MSSB) with a comprehensive overview of the business. The business plan should include details such as a detailed operation mode, organizational structure, payment system, financial information of the company, etc.

What is an AML policy?

  • The AML policy lays out the applicant’s company policies, procedures and controls in the relevant operational areas. These policies should focus on the mitigation of money laundering risks to which the applicant is exposed to. Furthermore, the AML policy should fulfill the necessary statutory and regulatory requirements.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp