马耳他VFA牌照(虚拟金融资产)

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得马耳他VFA牌照(虚拟金融资产)。与马耳他公司开展加密货币业务活动需要此牌照。我们的服务包括马耳他公司注册、企业银行开户、牌照申请(包括咨询服务)、合规审查以及商业计划和内部政策的准备。

公司注册

3 周

当地董事

无需

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    马耳他VFA牌照

    特加商务咨询协助国际客户申请马耳他VFA牌照。根据马耳他数字创新局 (MDIA) 法案,马耳他公司可以注册为虚拟金融资产 (VFA) 提供商。这意味着该公司已获得马耳他数字创新局 (MDIA) 的有效授权,可以开展与加密货币等虚拟金融资产相关的业务。 现在联系我们 进行免费咨询,以了解有关马耳他 VFA 牌照和我们提供的专业服务的更多信息,我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    VFA的含义是什么? meaning of VFA?

    • 了解比特币及其在新闻中的地位以及其他当代虚拟金融技术始于了解区块链。区块链是一种将信息存储在“块”中的技术,使用分布式账本技术 (DLT) 在多个系统中复制和分散这些块。因此,VFA 指的是虚拟金融资产,例如使用相同技术存储的加密货币或用作数字交换媒介的任何其他数字媒体记录,从而为它们提供了 DLT 资产的替代名称。尽管有时也可以使用代币工具访问它们,但它并不指任何电子货币、金融工具或虚拟代币。
    • 这具有巨大的潜力。除了崇高的声称它是“未来的货币”之外,它代表了一种更安全的交易方式,因为它使用强大的密码学,并且信息分散在许多系统上。因此,它可以防止任何人有能力操纵货币供应或进行任何其他欺诈活动。
    • 具有讽刺意味的是,这种安全技术在潜在的加密货币交易所所有者和用户中引起了偏执和不确定性。

    Cryptocurrency in 马耳他

    • 认识到这种担忧源于缺乏监管,马耳他已通过 MDIA 法案采取积极措施,创建马耳他数字创新局 (MDIA) 与马耳他金融服务管理局 (MFSA) 合作,颁发马耳他 VFA 牌照以积极监管并监控马耳他的加密货币交易。作为 2018 年世界上第一个这样做的人,他们为自己赢得了“区块链岛”的绰号。他们为马耳他提供金融服务的这种法律确定性来自虚拟金融资产法案和框架的制定,该法案旨在确保有效的投资者保护、金融市场完整性和金融稳定,同时不会扼杀新金融技术的创新和发展。他们还提供有利的税率,
    • 现在有广泛的加密货币公司在所有四个马耳他牌照类别中运营,它们规范平台的操作以交换加密货币、管理投资组合和提供投资建议。马耳他为您注册加密业务提供了理想的起点,因为它在 VFA 资产管理法规方面享有盛誉,并将帮助您的企业在国际上获得信誉。
    • 特加商务咨询帮助我们的国际客户根据他们的业务需求申请所有 MFSA 牌照类别。如果您正在寻找注册您的加密业务,那么您来对地方了。

    马耳他的 VFA 牌照类型

    每种类型都有其注意事项和注意事项。为确保您的业务完全合规,了解您可以使用您的类别牌照开展的业务活动也很重要。在帮助您提交 VFA 申请表之前,特加商务咨询将帮助您全面了解您需要知道的一切。

    malta vfa license activities

    VFA 1 类牌照

    • 这最适合打算提供加密货币投资建议的中介。例如,如果您在 VFA 行业经营一家咨询公司,或者是帮助接收和传输订单的中间人。

    VFA 2 类牌照

    • 强烈建议钱包提供商、点对点交易所和那些希望管理加密货币投资组合的人使用。因此,如果您正在运营数字钱包产品,这将是最合适的。

    VFA 3 类牌照

    • 这赋予您更大的权利,因为它允许您在您的账户上进行交易。因此,如果您打算经营场外交易商或做市商业务,它将最适合您。

    VFA 4 类牌照

    • 最广泛和最全面的牌照,这为其所有持有者提供了最大的自主权。使用第 4 类牌照,您可以运营加密货币交易所。
    • 但是,在申请第 4 类牌照时会施加额外的要求,并且当局还将考虑其他几个因素。
    • 这些要求包括保护投资者和公众,保护马耳他的声誉,促进创新、竞争和选择,以及申请人和与他或她有关的所有其他各方的声誉和适用性。

    马耳他 VFA 牌照的强制性要求

    一般要求

    • 第一步是使用金融工具测试确定您的业务性质是否属于 VFA 法案的管辖范围。只有某些 DLT 和 VFA 属于此范围,但一般而言,任何提供 VFA 或被归类为 VFA 服务提供商的实体都需要申请牌照。如果您经营加密货币业务或服务提供商(经纪、投资组合经理、托管人、电子钱包提供商和加密货币交易所),这可能适用于您。特加商务咨询将就您按照马耳他新法律开展业务所需的相关许可向您提供建议。
    • 其次,即使个人和公司都可以申请,我们建议您向公司申请,因为这不需要您亲自到场。该公司必须在马耳他或其他公认的司法管辖区注册成立。如果是这种情况,它必须在马耳他设立分支机构。其目的也将仅限于充当牌照持有人,其实际活动必须与牌照持有人预期的 VFA 服务兼容并相关联。公司还应该有一个有效的公司银行账户。
    • 公司还必须至少有两名董事、一名当地秘书和一个当地注册的办公地址。然后,他们必须任命一名合规官、一名洗钱报告官和一名风险经理。没有国籍要求。
    • 最后,申请流程只能通过授权的 VFA 代理完成,他们将帮助提交在线 VFA 服务提供商申请表以及详细说明单位持有结构、业务计划概要和声明表的完整附件。该表格还需要额外的证明文件,即已完成的实体问卷、个人问卷和声明;公司成立的证据(组织章程大纲或章程及董事会决议);组织结构图;任何外包合同以及对个人和实体的适用性和适当性评估。应特别强调确保客户资产得到保护,并实施内部监控。

    不同类别的具体要求

    types of malta vfa license

    VFA 1 类牌照

    • 1 类服务提供商可以接收和传输订单,提供 VFA 投资建议和放置 VFA。专业赔偿保险或 VFA 保险的初始资本要求为 50,000 欧元或 25,000 欧元。对于前 50,000 欧元的收入,申请费为 6,000 欧元,年度监管费为 5,500 欧元,每增加部分收取 700 欧元,最高收入为 1,000,000 欧元。

    VFA 2 类牌照

    • 2 类服务提供商可以执行任何 VFA 服务并持有或控制客户的资金。但是,您将被限制经营 VFA 交易所或为您自己的账户进行交易。初始资本要求为 125,000 欧元。对于前 250,000 欧元的收入,申请费为 10,000 欧元,年度监管费为 9,000 欧元,每增加部分收取 800 欧元,最高收入为 5,000,000 欧元。

    VFA 3 类牌照

    • 第 3 类服务提供商可以执行任何 VFA 服务并持有或控制客户的资金。但是,您不能经营 VFA 交易所。第 3 类申请人的初始资本要求为 730,000 欧元。对于前 250,000 欧元的收入,申请费为 14,000 欧元,年度监管费为 12,000 欧元,每增加部分收取 800 欧元,最高收入为 50,000,000 欧元。

    VFA 4 类牌照

    • 第 4 类服务提供商可以运营 VFA 交易所,持有或控制客户的资金、VFA 和私钥,并为仅与此类 VFA 交易所相关的活动提供代理服务。从本质上讲,这为您提供了最大的自主权。第 4 类申请人的初始资本要求为 730,000 欧元。对于前 1,000,000 欧元的收入,申请费为 24,000 欧元,年度监管费为 50,000 欧元,每增加部分收取 5,000 欧元,最高收入为 100,000,000 欧元。

    获得马耳他 VFA 牌照的时间表

    由于涉及许多步骤,这可能是一个令人困惑的过程。虽然特加商务咨询将协助您完成申请,但我们建议您继续阅读以下指南,以便在申请牌照之前具备必要的知识。

    在收到所需的尽职调查文件后的三个月内,特加商务咨询将能够获得您的马耳他 VFA 牌照。马耳他规定,对于每个申请,都必须委托注册的 VFA 代理。该申请还必须得到 VFA 代理人的认可。特加商务咨询将为您提供注册代理,以确保您继续遵守马耳他规定的注册要求。

    How to apply for Malta cryptocurrency license?

    假设您的马耳他业务 已经注册 和 企业银行账户已成功开立 。您将经历以下程序,以便使用您的马耳他实体合法开展加密货币业务。,

    准备阶段

    • 要申请,您需要提交对拟议结构、寻求许可的虚拟金融资产服务的全面书面说明,以及拟议活动不属于传统金融服务立法范围的法律意见。在收到必要的详细信息后,将安排申请人与管理局之间的初步会议。
    • 在大多数情况下,董事和股东不需要前往马耳他。但是,如果需要出差,特加商务咨询将派代表陪同您参加会议。或者,我们的团队将与管理局协商,改为召开电话会议或请求豁免。

    预许可阶段

    • 提交完整的申请后,管理局将首先向您发出“原则上批准”。此后,将开始为期三个月的阶段,我们的团队将利用这段时间与您合作,最终确定之前在会议上提出的任何未决问题或任何许可前条件。一旦我们完全确定了所有细节并使管理局满意,将颁发 VFA 服务牌照。

    许可后阶段

    • 颁发牌照后,您必须继续遵守马耳他金融服务管理局实施的所有规定。一般来说,在收到您的牌照后,您将能够在牌照颁发之日起 12 个月内经营您的 VFA 业务。
    • 对于所有牌照持有人,必须在运营的第一年支付最低年度监管费。费用的支付将按从牌照颁发之日到提交经审计的年度财务报表之间的时间段按比例计算。

    遵守

    • 一旦您收到马耳他 VFA 牌照,我们的专业顾问团队将继续确保遵守所有规定。根据 MFSA,所有公司都要进行内部审计。如果需要,特加商务咨询将协助您聘请专业审计师。
    • MFSA 实施了许多严格的要求,将继续通过其业务交易和记录来监控持有人的合规性。因此,法律要求公司继续保留其业务开展的所有服务和交易记录至少五年。
    • 这些记录包括但不限于电话交谈、电子通信或客户订单的传输和执行的记录。在某些情况下,如果认为合适,您可能需要配备一名系统审核员。牌照持有人还可以指定一名托管人来安全保管其资产和为其客户持有的任何 VFA。
    • 如果需要托管人,您还应通知 MFSA。所有牌照持有人将有责任维持与其资本要求相当的最低自有资金。
    • 总而言之,特加商务咨询将继续就您的 年度报告义务 提供建议和澄清您可能存在的任何疑问, 并确保您继续保持合规。

    现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是虚拟金融资产牌照?

    • 这是指管理马耳他虚拟金融资产并允许企业运营加密钱包或交换服务的一组牌照。

    什么是虚拟金融资产?

    • 虚拟金融资产在法律上被定义为“任何形式的数字媒体记录,用作数字交换媒介、记账单位或价值存储,不是电子货币、金融工具或虚拟代币。”

    如何获得马耳他加密货币牌照?

    • 只能通过注册的 VFA 代理申请加密牌照。特加商务咨询能够代表您与代理联络,以让更高效获得加密牌照。

    加密货币在马耳他合法吗?

    • 是的!马耳他是 2018 年第一个将加密货币合法化的国家。

    为什么马耳他是避税天堂?

    • 马耳他不是避税天堂,因为它仍然拥有符合欧盟的严格税收法规,因此没有在欧盟或经济合作与发展组织最近的黑名单中提及。

    在马耳他交多少税?

    • 马耳他的应纳税额在很大程度上取决于其来源,并且外国公司可以享受许多税收优惠。为了确保合规,最好联系我们进行免费咨询。

    我如何成为马耳他居民?

    • 有多种方法可实现。通过普通居留计划、马耳他居留计划、马耳他全球居留计划或马耳他永久居留计划,您可以通过多种方式获得马耳他居留资格,居住、拥有企业、纳税以及拥有或租赁财产。

    马耳他的法定货币是什么?

    • 作为欧盟的一部分,马耳他也使用欧元。

    比特币是金融资产吗?

    • 比特币不符合传统金融资产的定义,因为它被归类为加密货币,因此更适合归类为虚拟金融资产。

    加密牌照是否可以通行到其他欧盟地区?

    • 不会自动通行,但如果公司遵守其他司法管辖区的规定并事先通知马耳他金融服务管理局,他们就能够提供跨境服务。

    我的业务可以同时处理 VFA 和传统金融资产吗?

    • 根据欧盟的金融工具市场指令,需要两个单独的牌照和实体。

    VFA 法案的管辖范围是否仅涵盖加密到加密交换?

    • 该法案总体上管理 VFA 的交易,其中也包括法币到加密货币的交易,反之亦然。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Malta VFA License (Virtual Financial Asset)

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Malta VFA license (Virtual Financial Asset). This license is required to carry out cryptocurrency business activities with a Maltese company. Our service package includes company registration, corporate bank account opening, license application including advisory services, compliance review, and preparation of business plans and internal policies.

Company Registration

3 Weeks

Local Director?

No

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Malta VFA license

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients with the application for the Malta VFA license. Under the Malta Digital Innovation Authority (MDIA) Act, a company in Malta can be registered as a virtual financial assets (VFA) provider. This means that the company is effectively authorised by the Malta Digital Innovation Authority (MDIA) to conduct businesses relating to virtual financial assets such as cryptocurrency. Contact us for a free consultation to find out more about the Malta VFA license and our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

What is the meaning of VFA?

  • Understanding Bitcoin and its position in the news alongside other contemporary virtual finance technologies begins with understanding blockchain. Blockchain is a technology that stores information in “blocks”, duplicating and decentralizing these blocks across multiple systems using Distributed Ledger Technology (DLT). VFA thus refers to virtual financial assets such as cryptocurrencies that are stored using this same technology or any other digital medium recordation that is used as a digital medium of exchange, giving them the alternative name of DLT asset. Although these are also sometimes accessed using token instruments, it does not refer to any electronic money, financial instrument or virtual token.
  • This holds huge potential. Beyond lofty claims that it is the “currency of the future”, it represents a more secure way of transacting since it uses strong cryptographies, and the information is decentralized over many systems. Hence, it prevents anyone from having the ability to manipulate money supply or conduct any other fraudulent activities.
  • It is ironic then, that such a secure technology has given rise to both paranoia and uncertainty within prospective crypto exchange owners and users alike.

Cryptocurrency in Malta

  • Recognising that such fears stem from a lack of regulation, Malta has taken active steps through the MDIA Act, creating the Malta Digital Innovation Authority (MDIA) to work alongside the Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) to issue a Malta VFA license to actively regulate and monitor cryptocurrency exchange in Malta. Being the first to do so in the world in 2018, they have earned themselves the moniker of “Blockchain Island”. This legal certainty that they have given Malta financial services comes from the creation of the Virtual Financial Assets Act and Framework, which aims to ensure effective investor protection, financial market integrity and financial stability without stifling innovation and development of new financial technologies. They also offer a beneficial tax rate, making the Malta crypto license one of the most desirable globally.
  • There is now a wide spectrum of cryptocurrency firms operating across all four Malta license categories, which regulate the operation of platforms to exchange cryptocurrencies, manage portfolios and provide investing advice. Malta provides the ideal starting point for you to register your crypto business as it carries a renowned reputation as a leader in VFA asset management regulations and will help your business to command credibility internationally.
  • Tetra Consultants helps our international clients to apply for all MFSA license categories, based on whatever their business requires. If you are looking to register your crypto business, you have come to the right place.

Types of VFA license in Malta

Each type comes with its set of dos and don’ts. To ensure that your business is fully compliant, it is also important to understand the business activities that you can operate with your class license. Tetra Consultants will assist you in gaining a comprehensive understanding of everything you need to know before helping you in the submission of your VFA application form.

malta vfa license activities

VFA Class 1 license

  • This is most suitable for intermediaries who are intending to provide cryptocurrency investment advice. For example, if you are running a consultancy firm in the VFA industry or being the middleman in helping to receive and transmit orders.

VFA Class 2 license

  • This is highly recommended for wallet providers, peer to peer exchanges and those are looking to manage portfolios of cryptocurrency investments. As such, if you are operating a digital wallet product, this will be the best fit.

VFA Class 3 license

  • This grants you greater rights since it allows you to trade on your account. As such, it will be most suitable for you if you are intending to operate an over-the-counter trader or market maker business.

VFA Class 4 license

  • The most extensive and all-rounder license, this provides the greatest autonomy to all its holders. With a Class 4 license, you can operate a cryptocurrency exchange.
  • However, additional requirements are imposed when it comes to applying for a Class 4 license and several other factors will also be taken into consideration by the Authority.
  • These requirements include the protection of investors and the general public, the protection of the reputation of Malta, the promotion of innovation, competition and choice as well as the reputation and suitability of the applicant and all other parties connected with him or her.

Mandatory Requirements for Malta VFA License

General Requirements

  • The first step would be to determine if the nature of your business falls under the jurisdiction of the VFA Act using the Financial Instrument Test. Only certain DLTs and VFAs fall under this, but in general, any entity that offers a VFA or is classified as a VFA service provider will be required to apply for a license. If you are operating a business in cryptocurrency or a service provider (brokerage, portfolio manager, custodian, eWallet provider and cryptocurrency exchanges), this is likely to apply to you. Tetra Consultants will advise you as to the relevant licensing you will require to operate in compliance with the new laws in Malta.
  • Secondly, even though both an individual person and a company may apply, we would recommend applying with a company since this will not require your physical presence. This company has to be either incorporated in Malta or in other recognised jurisdictions. If this is the case, it must establish a branch in Malta. Its purposes will also be limited to acting as a license holder and its actual activities have to be compatible and connected with the VFA services expected of a license holder. The company should also have a valid corporate bank account.
  • The company must also have at least two directors, a local secretary, and a locally registered office address. They must then appoint a compliance officer, a money laundering reporting officer and a risk manager. There are no nationality requirements.
  • Lastly, the application process can only be done through an authorised VFA agent, who will help to submit the online VFA Service Provider Application Form along with the completed annexes detailing the unitholding structure, business plan synopsis and declaration sheet. The form also requires additional supporting documents, namely the completed entity questionnaire, personal questionnaire and declaration; evidence of the company being set up (Memorandum or Articles of Association and Board Resolution); organisational chart; any outsourcing contracts and the fitness and properness assessments for both the individuals as well as entity. Specific emphasis should be taken to ensure the safeguarding of client assets, and the internal monitoring controls put in place.

Specific Requirements for each Class

types of malta vfa license

VFA Class 1 license

  • Class 1 service providers can receive and transmit orders, provide investment advice on VFA and place VFA. The initial capital requirement is of EUR 50,000 or EUR 25,000 with Professional Indemnity Insurance, or VFA Insurance. This has an application fee of EUR 6,000 and an annual supervisory fee of EUR 5,500 for the first EUR 50,000 of revenue, with each additional part thereof being charged at EUR 700, up to a maximum of EUR 1,000,000 in revenue.

VFA Class 2 license

  • Class 2 service providers can perform any VFA services and hold or control clients’ money. However, you will be restricted from operating a VFA exchange or to deal for your own account. The initial capital requirement for this is EUR 125,000. This has an application fee of EUR 10,000 and an annual supervisory fee of EUR 9,000 for the first EUR 250,000 of revenue, with each additional part thereof being charged at EUR 800, up to a maximum of EUR 5,000,000 in revenue.

VFA Class 3 license

  • Class 3 service providers can perform any VFA service and hold or control clients’ money. However, you are restricted from operating a VFA exchange. The initial capital requirement for Class 3 applicants is EUR 730,000. This has an application fee of EUR 14,000 and an annual supervisory fee of EUR 12,000 for the first EUR 250,000 of revenue, with each additional part thereof being charged at EUR 800, up to a maximum of EUR 50,000,000 in revenue.

VFA Class 4 license

  • Class 4 service providers can operate a VFA exchange, hold or control clients’ money, VFA and private cryptographic keys, and perform nominee services for activities solely relating to such VFA exchange. In essence, this provides you with the greatest autonomy. The initial capital requirement for Class 4 applicants is EUR 730,000. This has an application fee of EUR 24,000 and an annual supervisory fee of EUR 50,000 for the first EUR 1,000,000 of revenue, with each additional part thereof being charged at EUR 5,000, up to a maximum of EUR 100,000,000 in revenue.

Timeline to secure Malta VFA license

With the many steps involved, this might be a confusing process. While Tetra Consultants will assist you with the application, we advise that you continue to read through the following guide so that you can be equipped with the necessary knowledge before applying for a license.

Within three months of receiving the required due diligence documents, Tetra Consultants will be able to secure your Malta VFA license. Malta mandates that for every application, a registered VFA agent is to be commissioned. The application also has to be endorsed by the VFA agent. Tetra Consultants will provide you with a registered agent to ensure that you continue to comply with the registration requirements as per imposed by Malta.

How to apply for Malta cryptocurrency license?

Assuming your Malta business has already been registered and corporate bank account has already been approved preliminarily, you will go through the below phases in order to legally conduct cryptocurrency business using your Malta entity.

Preparatory Phase

  • To apply, you will need to submit a comprehensive written description of the proposed structure, the Virtual Financial Asset services for which licensing is sought and a legal opinion that the proposed activity does not fall within the scope of traditional financial services legislation. Upon receiving the necessary details, a preliminary meeting is to be scheduled between the applicant and the Authority.
  • In most cases, the directors and shareholders are not required to travel to Malta. However, if travel is required, Tetra Consultants will have a representative to accompany you to the meeting. Alternatively, our team will negotiate with the Authority to conduct a conference call instead or to request for a waiver.

Pre-Licensing Phase

  • Upon submitting the completed application, the Authority will first proceed to issue you an “In Principle Approval”. Following which, a three months phase will begin whereby our team will take this time to work with you on finalising any outstanding issues or any pre-licensing conditions raised previously in the meeting. Once we have fully finalized all details to the satisfaction of the Authority, a VFA Service license will be issued.

Post-Licensing Phase

  • Once the license has been issued, it is important that you continue to adhere to all regulations imposed by the Malta Financial Services Authority. Generally, upon receiving your license, you will be able to operate your VFA business within 12 months from the date of license issued.
  • For all license holders, it is mandatory to pay the minimum annual supervisory fee for the first year in operation. The payment of the fees will be accounted for by proportionating the time period between the date of license issuance and submission of the annual audited financial statements.

Compliance

  • Once you have received your Malta VFA license, our team of dedicated consultants will continue to ensure that all regulations imposed are met. Based on the MFSA, all companies are to carry out internal audits. If required, Tetra Consultants will assist you in engaging a professional auditor.
  • Imposing many stringent requirements, the MFSA will continue to monitor holders’ compliance through their business transactions and records. As such, it is required by the law that companies continue to retain all records of services and transactions undertaken by their business for at least five years.
  • These records include but are not limited to recordings of telephone conversations, electronic communications or transmission and execution of client orders. In some instances, you may be required to have a Systems Auditor if deemed fit. License holders may also appoint a Custodian to safe keep its assets and any VFA held for its clients.
  • If a Custodian is required, you are to also inform the MFSA. All license holders will be held accountable to maintain a minimum, own funds that are equivalent to their capital requirement.
  • All in all, Tetra Consultants will continue to advise and clarify any doubts that you may have with regards to your annual reporting obligations and ensure that you continue to stay compliant.

Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ

What is a virtual financial asset license?

  • This refers to the group of licenses which governs virtual financial assets in Malta and allows businesses to operate crypto wallet or exchange services.

What are virtual financial assets?

  • Virtual financial assets are legally defined as “any form of digital medium recordation that is used as a digital medium of exchange, unit of account, or store of value and that is not electronic money, a financial instrument or a virtual token.”

How do I get my crypto license in Malta?

  • Applications for crypto licenses can only be done through registered VFA Agents. Tetra Consultants is able to liaise with an agent on your behalf for you to get a crypto license.

Is cryptocurrency legal in Malta?

  • Yes! Malta was the first country to legalize cryptocurrency in 2018.

Why is Malta a tax haven?

  • Malta is not a tax haven as it still possesses strict tax regulations in compliance with that of the EU and as a result, not been mentioned in the most recent black lists from the EU or the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

How much tax do I pay in Malta?

  • Tax payable in Malta is heavily dependent on where it was derived, and there are many tax incentives available to foreign companies. In order to ensure compliance, it is best to approach us for a free consultation.

How do I become a resident of Malta?

  • There are multiple methods available. Residing in, owning businesses, paying taxes and owning or renting property are several ways you can qualify yourself for Malta residency through the Ordinary Residence Scheme, Malta Residence Program, Malta Global residence program or the Malta Permanent Residency Program.

What is the currency in Malta?

  • Being part of the EU, Malta uses the Euro as well.

Is Bitcoin a financial asset?

  • Bitcoin does not fit the definition of a traditional financial asset as it is classified as a cryptocurrency, and thus is more appropriately classed as virtual financial assets.

Is the crypto license passportable to other EU territories?

  • It is not automatically passportable, but if firms comply to the regulations of other jurisdictions and inform the Malta Financial Services Authority beforehand, they are able to offer cross-border services.

Can my business deal in both VFAs and traditional financial assets?

  • Based on the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive from the European Union, two separate licenses and entities are required.

Does the VFA Act’s jurisdiction only cover crypto to crypto exchanges?

  • The act governs the transactions of VFAs in general, which includes fiat to crypto transactions as well and vice versa.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp