成立塞舌尔基金会

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户成立塞舌尔基金会。如果结构合理,塞舌尔基金会将使您能够保护您的资产免受各种负债的影响,并享受长期的财富管理。特加商务咨询将就构建您的私人基金会和减少个人义务的最佳框架提供建议。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    成立塞舌尔基金会

    特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户成立塞舌尔基金会。我们的服务包包括:

    • 在塞舌尔公司注册处塞舌尔国际商业管理局注册基金会
    • 当地秘书和注册办公地址
    • 当地管理公司和注册代理人
    • 提名创始人服务
    • 年度会计服务

    什么是基金会?

    • 基金会是受 2009 年塞舌尔基金会法管辖的法人实体,有自己的组织,没有成员。它是在创始人向基金会捐赠资产时成立的。基金会是一种混合型公司结构,将信托的继任计划要素与公司的管理灵活性相结合。这种现代公司结构形式传统上被组织用来实现慈善目标,例如慈善机构使用基金会资助赠款。随着税率的上升和不利的资本限制,私人基金会已经演变为取代其他传统的继任计划和财富管理结构,例如私人公司和信托。它通常由我们的国际客户建立,以保护他们的资产免受个人责任、高税收、
    • 除了基金会,塞舌尔国际商业管理局 (SIBA) 还管理另外两个可用于财富管理目的的结构,即国际商业公司 (IBC) 和信托,分别受 1994 年国际商业公司法和 1994 年国际信托法管辖. 然而,我们将看到该基金会相对于这两种结构具有几个关键优势,使其成为我们国际客户的首选。
    • 现在联系我们 ,免费咨询成立塞舌尔基金会的更多信息。我们的专家顾问团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    基金会与公司

    类似的费用

    • 在其他国家,与公司相比,基金会通常会产生较少的合规成本。例如,在毛里求斯,公司必须为定期审计和财务报告做好准备,并通过雇佣毛里求斯居民和国内支出在该地区保持大量的财政存在。
    • 相比之下,塞舌尔 IBC 只需要保留决议和会计记录的副本,以及董事、股份和受益所有人的登记册,而无需进行审计。因此,与基金会相比,塞舌尔公司在塞舌尔增加的合规成本预计将是最低的(如果有的话)。两个实体之间的注册费用也相似,基金会的初始注册费用为 200 美元,后续年份每年为 150 美元,IBC 为 150 美元。

    更大的法律确定性

    • 由于两种结构的成本相似,基金会相对于公司成立的主要优势在于使受益人在基金会法规中对资产的要求正式化和合法化。这将最大限度地减少向受益人分配资产时的任何法律问题或争议。

    基金会与信托

    卓越的责任保护和法律确定性

    • 与信托相比,基金会代表了与所有者分离的法人资格,因此将与董事或所有者的责任分开并限制了责任。作为一个独立的法人,基金会也因其有形性而提供了更多的确定性。这最大限度地减少了信托通常在其有效性或合法性方面面临的法律问题。然而,这确实是以基金会需要公开注册为代价的,而信托则不需要。提名董事的许可可以减轻这种情况。希望在自己的事务中拥有更多隐私并且不在公共记录或文件中出现其姓名的客户可以选择这样做。

    长期继任计划的卓越连续性

    • 基金会还提供连续性和简单的继承,因为它们一旦成立就具有无限的持续时间,并且不具有与信托通常具有的相同的永久期限。塞舌尔的非目的信托的标准永续期为 100 年。

    更低的花费

    • 基金会还提供连续性和简单的继承,因为它们一旦成立就具有无限的持续时间,并且不具有与信托通常具有的相同的永久期限。塞舌尔的非目的信托的标准永续期为 100 年。

    为什么要成立塞舌尔基金会?

    高度经济自由

    • 传统基金会的 2021 年经济自由指数将塞舌尔列为 60 世界上最自由的经济体。虽然这远不是​​最高分,但它是 4 传统基金会的 2021 年经济自由指数将塞舌尔列为世界上第 60个最自由的经济体。虽然这远非最高分,但在撒哈拉以南非洲地区排名第 4,仍高于地区和全球平均水平。它也代表了政府在改善经济自由、繁荣和机会方面所做的努力,该国在 Transparency 的 2020 年腐败感知指数中排名第 27 位。这使其成为撒哈拉以南非洲地区腐败程度最低的国家。

    高经济增长潜力

    • 尽管就人均国内生产总值而言,它已经是非洲最富有的国家,但国际货币基金组织 (IMF) 仍预计塞舌尔将继续增长。随着它们最近于 2017 年加入世界贸易组织,以及 2007 年实施的几项关于共同基金、证券和保险的关键法案,许多行业观察家赞同 IMF 的观点,并预计金融服务业将成为塞舌尔的主要支柱经济。预计这种从塞舌尔传统上对旅游业的依赖的转变将降低该国对外部冲击的脆弱性,这在全球旅游业尚未恢复到大流行前峰值水平的大流行时期尤其重要。

    资产保护和隐私

    • 如前所述,基金会是其自身的个人法人资格。这使得它可以合法地拥有任何赋予它的资产,驳斥创始人、受益人或债权人的任何索赔。塞舌尔基金会法还包括推翻外国法院判决的强有力的资产安全法,并排除强制继承法,允许您明确控制和指定基金会的受益人。
    • 虽然这些相同的法律也确保您的信息的机密性,但要求议员必须对他们访问的信息保密,并且提交给塞舌尔国际商业管理局的所有信息都不能公开访问。投资者还可以通过聘请提名董事来增加一层隐私。此名称可用于任何需要包含董事姓名的公共文档。

    免税

    • 塞舌尔基金会还享有完全免税,使其具有很高的税收效率。无需缴纳营业税或预扣税,基金会也免缴社保费和印花税。
    • 我们的国际客户选择在塞舌尔设立基金会,因为它为他们提供长期财富管理的保障和便利。在享受税收效率的同时,家庭资产得到了良好的规划和世代相传。一旦塞舌尔基金会成功成立,您就可以拥有和管理任何公司、家族企业或财富。

    如何开展基金会业务?

    特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户与 塞舌尔国际商业管理局设置过程的各个方面的要求如下:

    命名

    • 如果名称是另一种语言,则应附有英文或法文翻译。
    • 所有塞舌尔基金会也应以法语中的“基金会”或同等词结尾。

    办公地址

    • 必须在塞舌尔拥有注册办公地址。在注册之前,特加商务咨询将提供一个当地的注册办公地址,所有来自政府和银行的信件都将发往该地址。

    理事会

    • 根据塞舌尔基金会法,所有塞舌尔基金会都必须有一个基金会理事会,这是任何基金会最重要的组成部分。
    • 理事会将管理基金会的资产,履行基金会的所有职责,包括管理基金会的业务和事务。允许自然人和法人实体,并且只需要一名议员。对居住地或国籍没有额外要求。创始人可以被任命为议员,但不能被任命为唯一的议员。
    • 简单地说,基金会理事会相当于公司的董事会。但是,不同之处在于基金会理事会的成员不是股东,对基金会资产没有任何个人所有权。

    章程和条例

    • 这是两个独立的文件。章程的行为类似于传统公司的章程,是一份公开提交的宪法文件,其中包含有关创始人姓名和目的的信息。与基金会的名称类似,该文件将使用英文或法文,否则应翻译成其中一种语言。特加商务咨询还可以安排提名创始人在章程上签字,以确保您的隐私。
    • 条例是一份可选的私人文件,其中包含有关议员和受益人、资产分配和其他运营细节的信息。

    注册代理

    • 此外,您还需要根据 2003 年国际公司服务提供商法,在塞舌尔指定一家注册并获得许可的国际基金会服务提供商。

    保护者

    • 基金会还可以任命一名保护人来负责和监督基金会的运作,并在必要时否决决定。但是,唯一议员或唯一受益人没有资格被任命为保护人。
    • 一旦获得批准,您将获得注册证书。这个过程预计需要 1 到 3 个工作日。然后可以将资产捐赠给基金会,最低初始资本为 1 美元。基金会资产通常包括股票、投资、房地产、保险单和其他资产。但是,这些资产不能位于塞舌尔,除非《基金会法》规定的某些例外情况。

    会计和税务义务

    • 即使基金会由塞舌尔管理和控制,在塞舌尔,受益人的收入和分配在法律上也是免税的。除了这些形式的税收和前面提到的税收形式外,这种免税还包括任何资本利得税、印花税、遗产税和遗产税。
    • 注册办事处应包含会计记录和账簿的更新副本。如果这些文件没有保存在注册办事处,则应向注册代理办事处提交一份已签署的董事会决议副本。由于无需向政府机构提交任何年度申报表或会计记录,这些记录的保存方式可以反映与基金会资产和负债相关的捐赠和交易记录。不需要审计或年度会议。
    • 进行免费咨询。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内恢复。 现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    塞舌尔基金会的替代方案

    塞舌尔仅在 2020 年获得经济合作与发展组织 (OECD) 全球论坛的“部分合规”评级,遗憾的是仍在欧盟的非合作司法管辖区名单上。虽然改革已经到位,塞舌尔希望从这份名单中删除,但与避税天堂的联系将不可避免地存在,这可能会导致税务机关和银行加强审查。

    新措施还使外国公司的税收政策更加严格。根据这些新法规,国内财政存在不足或从塞舌尔专利知识产权中获得收入的大型外国公司也应在塞舌尔征税。

    毛里求斯基金会

    • 毛里求斯是另一个离岸司法管辖区,它也进行了激烈的税收改革,以符合经合组织和欧盟的税收透明度标准。
    • 它们提供同样低的 300 美元注册费和 1 美元的最低资本,这使其成为另一种选择,具体取决于毛里求斯和塞舌尔的税收改革如何被各个监管机构接受。

    阿拉伯联合酋长国

    • 阿拉伯联合酋长国 (UAE) 是另一个稳定而富裕的经济体,尽管对年收入低于 270,000 美元的公司实行零公司税,但它却没有成为避税天堂的联想。然而,这确实需要更高的设置成本和分别为 1,150 美元和 100,000 美元的最低资本。阿联酋还提供多币种银行账户,让您更灵活地以多种货币收款或付款。

    现在联系我们 ,免费咨询成立塞舌尔基金会的更多信息。我们的专家顾问团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是受益人?

    • 受益人是基金会资产的最终接受者。

    什么是保护者?

    • 保护人是专门指定负责监督和负责基金会运营的人,并在必要时否决决定。

    什么是宪章?

    • 章程是公开提交的宪法文件,说明创始人的姓名和基金会的目的,类似于公司的章程。

    什么是基金会理事会?

    • 基金会理事会是基金会的管理机构(相当于公司的董事会),负责基金会的运营和活动。

    什么是注册办事处?

    • 每个基金会都需要一个注册办事处,因为它将保存会计记录和账簿的更新副本(除非通过决议另有规定),并且还将是政府或银行的任何信件发送的地方。

    基金会的属性是什么?

    • 基金会可以拥有不同形式的财产,包括股票、投资、房地产、保险单和其他资产等资产。但是,这些资产不能位于塞舌尔,除非《基金会法》规定的某些例外情况。

    设立塞舌尔基金会需要多少钱?

    • 聘用费取决于您需要特加商务咨询提供的服务。在每次聘用之前,我们的团队都会充分了解您的业务需求,并告知您所需的确切服务。
    • 特加商务咨询的费用包括政府费用,例如 200 美元的基金会注册费用。

    在整个过程中是否有任何隐藏费用?

    • 特加商务咨询相信公司与客户之间的透明度。所有条款和条件将在合同中将明确说明,确保没有隐性费用。
    • 特加商务咨询的费用包括政府费用,例如 200 美元的基金会注册费用。

    我们可以在不同的代理人之间移交或转移基金会吗?

    • 是的,有可能。未付的费用和发票应首先与我们或其他代理结清,同样与文件或任何其他相关信息请求一起解决。之后,我们将协助起草议员授权更换代理人的决议。
    • 塞舌尔还允许基金会迁入或迁出该国。

    什么构成有效的身份或地址证明?

    • 有效的身份证明将是您的护照或国民身份证的核证副本。复印件应该是彩色的,并且可以由公证人或合格的专业人士(律师、律师、会计师或审计师)认证。
    • 有效的地址证明是您的国民身份证或驾驶执照的经核证副本或原件,姓名和居住地址可见,或最近的公用事业、银行或信用卡账单。

    基金会可以参与商业活动吗?

    • 基金会被明确禁止从事商业活动,尽管它们可能拥有一家从事此类活动的离岸公司。

    谁将能够访问我共享的信息?

    • 如果他们已经知道基金会的名称,则只能通过公司搜索访问公开填写的信息。这将包括合并创始人的姓名和地址、初始捐赠资产、注册代理人的详细信息、注册办公地址和基金会的状态。
    • 任何直接或通过登记提交给特加商务咨询的信息都将完全保密,但我们需要遵守金融情报机构的任何要求和塞舌尔法院命令。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Set up Seychelles Foundation

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Seychelles Foundation. Properly structured, a Seychelles Foundation will allow you to protect your assets against various liabilities and enjoy long-term wealth management. Tetra Consultants will provide advice on the optimum framework to structure your private foundation and reduce personal obligations.

Company Registration

2 Weeks

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Set up Seychelles Foundation

    Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Seychelles Foundation. Our service package includes:

    • Registration of the Foundation with Seychelles’ Registrar of Companies, the Seychelles International Business Authority
    • Local secretary and registered office address
    • Local management company and registered agent
    • Nominee founder services
    • Annual accounting services

    What is a Foundation?

    • A Foundation is a legal entity governed by the Seychelles’ Foundations Act 2009 with its own organization and without members. It is established when the Founder endows assets to the Foundation. Foundations are a hybrid company structure that combines the succession planning elements of a trust with the administrative flexibility of a company. This contemporary form of company structure was traditionally used by organizations to fulfil philanthropic goals, such as charities using foundations to fund grants. With rising tax rates and unfavourable capital restrictions, private foundations have evolved to replace other traditional succession planning and wealth management structures such as privately owned companies and trusts. It is commonly set up by our international clients to protect their assets against personal liability, high taxes, foreign exchange controls and risk of confiscation.
    • Other than foundations, the Seychelles International Business Authority (SIBA) also administers two other structures that may be used for wealth management purposes, the International Business Corporation (IBC) and Trusts, governed under the International Business Companies Act 1994 and International Trusts Act 1994 respectively. However, we will see that the foundation has several key advantages over both structures, making it the preferred choice of our international clients.
    • Contact us now for a free consultation on Seychelles foundation formation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Foundations vs Corporations

    Similar costs

    • In other countries, a foundation would typically incur less compliancy costs as compared to a corporation. For example, in Mauritius, a corporation must be prepared for regular auditing and financial reporting, as well as maintain a substantial fiscal presence in the region through employment of a Mauritius resident and domestic expenditures.
    • In contrast, a Seychelles IBC only needs to keep copies of Resolutions and accounting records, as well as a Register of directors, shares and beneficial owners without needing to be audited. Thus, added compliance cost in Seychelles for a corporation as compared to a foundation is expected to be minimal, if any. Registration fees between the two entities are also similar, with the foundation costing US$200 for initial registration and annually for subsequent years, and US$150 in the case of the IBC.

    Greater legal certainty

    • Since costs are similar between both structures, the key advantage a foundation holds over company formation is in formalizing and legalizing the beneficiaries claim to assets in the foundation’s regulations. This would minimize any legal issues or disputes when it comes to distribution of assets to the beneficiary.

    Foundations vs Trusts

    Superior liability protection and legal certainty

    • As compared to a trust, a foundation represents a separate legal personality from the owner, and thus separates and limits liability from the directors or owners. In being a separate legal personality, foundations also offer more certainty due to its tangibility. This minimizes legal issues that trusts would typically face over its validity or legitimacy. However, this does come at the expense of the foundation needing to be publicly registered whilst a trust does not. This is mitigated by the permissibility of nominee directors. Clients that wish to have more privacy in their affairs and not have their name in public records or documents may opt to do so.

    Superior continuity for long term succession planning

    • Foundations also offer continuity and easy succession since they have an infinite duration once incorporated and do not come with the same perpetuity period a trust usually would have. Non-purpose trusts in Seychelles have a standard perpetuity period of 100 years.

    Lower cost

    • Despite foundations having a higher registration and annual fee of US$200 as compared to a one time registration payment of US$100 for trusts, they are cheaper in the long run. This is because foundations in Seychelles also do not require their beneficiaries to be residents of Seychelles, whilst it must be the case for at least one trustee. Hence, trusts need to separately maintain an IBC to serve as a trustee, incurring additional compliancy costs as well as registration and annual fees.

    Why set up Seychelles Foundation?

    High levels of economic freedom

    • The Heritage Foundation’s 2021 Index for Economic Freedom ranked Seychelles as the 60th freest economy in the world. While this is far from a top score, it is 4th in the Sub-Saharan African region, and still above both the regional and global average. It is also representative of the government’s efforts in improving economic freedom, prosperity and opportunity, evident through the country’s rank of 27 on Transparency’s 2020 Corruption Perception Index. This makes it the least corrupt country in the Sub-Saharan African region.

    High economic growth potential

    • Despite the fact that it is already the richest country in Africa in terms of GDP per capita, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) still expects continued growth from Seychelles. With their recent inclusion in the World Trade Organization in 2017, and the implementation of several key acts in 2007 governing mutual funds, securities and insurance, many industry watchers echo the IMF’s sentiments and expect the financial services sector to be the main anchor of the Seychellois economy. This shift away from Seychelles’ traditional dependency on tourism is expected to reduce the country’s vulnerability to external shocks, especially crucial in this pandemic period where global tourism has yet to return to peak pre-pandemic levels.

    Asset protection and privacy

    • As mentioned earlier, the foundation is its own individual legal personality. This allows it to legally own any assets endowed to it, rebuking any claim from the founder, beneficiaries or creditors. The Seychellois Foundation Act also include strong asset security laws that overrule the judgment of foreign courts, and excludes laws of forced heirship, allowing you to explicitly control and specify the beneficiary of your foundation.
    • Whilst these same laws also ensure the confidentiality of your information, mandating that councillors must keep information accessible to them confidential, and that all information submitted to the Seychelles International Business Authority will not be publicly accessible. Investors can also opt for an added layer of privacy by employing nominee directors. This name can be used on any public documents that need to contain the director’s name.

    Tax exemption

    • A Seychellois foundation also enjoys complete tax exemption, making it highly tax efficient. No business or withholding tax needs to be paid, and the foundation is also exempt from social security contributions and stamp duty.
    • Our international clients choose to set up Foundation in Seychelles as it gives them the protection and ease for long-term wealth management. Family assets are well planned and preserved over generations while enjoying tax efficiency. Once the Seychelles Foundation is successfully set up, you can own and manage any companies, family businesses or wealth.

    How do I start a Foundation business?

    Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients to set up Seychelles Foundation with the Seychelles International Business Authority. The requirements for various aspects of the set up process are as follows:

    Naming

    • If the name is to be in another language, it should be accompanied by a translation to English or French.
    • All Seychelles Foundations shall also end with the word “Foundation” or equivalent in French.

    Office address

    • It is mandatory to have a registered office address in Seychelles. Prior to registration, Tetra Consultants will provide a local registered office address in which all correspondences from government and banks will be addressed to.

    Council

    • According to the Seychelles Foundations Act, all Seychelles Foundations are required to have a Foundation Council, the most essential component of any Foundations.
    • This Council will administer the assets of the Foundation and carry out all the duties of the Foundation, including managing its businesses and affair. Both natural persons and corporate entities are permitted, and only one councillor is required. There are no additional requirements on place of residence or nationality. The Founder may be appointed as a councillor but cannot be appointed as the sole councillor.
    • Simply put, Foundation Council is equivalent to the Board of Directors in a corporation. However, the difference is that the members of the Foundation Council are not shareholders and do not have any personal title to a Foundation’s asset.

    Charter and Regulations

    • These are two separate documents. A charter behaves similarly to a traditional corporation’s articles of association and is a publicly filed constitutional document with information regarding the Founder’s name and purpose. Similarly to the name of the Foundation, this document will either be in English or French, otherwise it should be translated into either one of these languages. Tetra Consultants can also arrange for a nominee founder to sign off on the charter to ensure your privacy.
    • Regulations are an optional, private document that contains information on the councillors and beneficiaries, distribution of assets and other operational details.

    Registered Agent

    • In addition, you will also need to appoint a registered and licensed International Foundation Services provider in Seychelles as per the International Corporate Services Providers Act 2003.

    Protector

    • Foundations may also appoint a protector to account for and oversee the operations of the Foundation and veto decisions as necessary. However, a sole councillor or sole beneficiary is ineligible to be appointed as protector.
    • Once approved, you will be issued a certificate of registration. This process is expected to take 1 to 3 business days. Assets can then be endowed to the Foundation, with a minimum initial capital of US$1. Foundation assets usually consist of shares, investments, real estate, insurance policies and other assets. These assets, however, cannot be located in Seychelles except with certain exceptions under the Foundations Act.

    Accounting and Tax obligations

    • Income and Distributions to beneficiaries are legally tax exempt in Seychelles even if the Foundation is managed and controlled from Seychelles. Apart from these forms of tax and the ones mentioned earlier, this tax exemption also extends to include any capital gains tax, stamp duties, inheritance tax and estate tax.
    • The registered office should contain updated copies of accounting records and books. A signed copy of a Board of Directors resolution should be filed with the Registered Agent’s office if these documents are not being kept at the registered office. As no filing of any annual returns or accounting records with governmental authorities is needed, these records can be kept in a manner which reflects endowments and records on transactions relating to the assets and liabilities of the foundation. No audits or annual meetings are required.
    • Tetra Consultants advises our international clients on the setting up of a Seychelles Foundation and provide customized solutions to achieve tax efficiency while protecting your assets. Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Alternatives to Seychelles Foundation formation

    Seychelles only received a “partially compliant” rating from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Global Forum in 2020 and is unfortunately still on the EU’s list of non-cooperative jurisdictions. While reforms have been put in place and Seychelles is hopeful for removal from this list, associations with tax havens will inevitably remain, and this might lead to increased scrutiny from tax authorities and banks.

    The new measures also make taxation policy for foreign companies stricter. Large foreign companies with insufficient domestic fiscal presence or earning income on Seychellois patented intellectual property should also expect to be taxed in the Seychelles under these new regulations.

    Mauritius Foundation

    • Mauritius is another offshore jurisdiction that has also made fierce tax reforms to stay compliant with the OECD and EU standards of tax transparency.
    • They offer a similarly low registration fee of US$300 and a minimum capital of US$1, making it another option depending on how the tax reforms of Mauritius and Seychelles are accepted by the various regulatory bodies.

    United Arab Emirates

    • The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is another stable and wealthy economy without the same associations of being a tax haven despite having zero corporate tax for firms earning below USD 270,000. However this does come at a higher set up cost and minimum capital of US$1,150 and US$100,000 respectively. The UAE also offers multi-currency bank accounts, allowing you more flexibility in receiving or making payment in a variety of currencies.

    Contact us now for a free consultation to set up your foundation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQ

    What is a Beneficiary?

    • A beneficiary is the ultimate recipient of the Foundation’s assets.

    What is a Protector?

    • A protector is one who has been specifically appointed to oversee and account for the operations of a foundation, and veto decisions if necessary.

    What is a Charter?

    • A charter is the publicly filed constitutional document stating the founder’s name and foundation’s purpose, similar to a corporation’s articles of association.

    What is a Foundation Council?

    • A foundation council is the governing body of a foundation (equivalent to a corporation’s board of directors) and is responsible for the operations and activities of a foundation.

    What is a Registered Office?

    • A registered office is required by every foundation as it will hold updated copies of the accounting records and books (unless otherwise specified through a resolution) and will also be where any letters from governments or banks will be sent to.

    What is the property of a foundation?

    • A foundation can own different forms of property, including assets such as shares, investments, real estate, insurance policies and other assets. These assets, however, cannot be located in Seychelles except with certain exceptions under the Foundations Act.

    How much does it cost to set up a Seychelles foundation?

    • The engagement fee depends on the services you require from Tetra Consultants. Prior to each engagement, our team will fully understand your business needs and inform you of the exact services you require.
    • Tetra Consultants’ fees include government fees such as the foundation registration costs of US$200.

    Are there any hidden fees throughout the engagement?

    • Tetra Consultants believes in transparency between our firm and our international clients. All terms and conditions will be stated clearly within the appointment letter to ensure that there are no hidden fees.
    • Our engagement fees consist of the government fees for foundation formation. However, it does not include third-party fees such as notarization, translation or legalization.

    Can we hand over or transfer a foundation between different agents?

    • Yes, it is possible. Outstanding fees and invoices should first be settled either with us or the other agent, likewise with documents or any other relevant requests for information. After that, we will assist to draft the resolution from the councillors that authorizes the change in agent.
    • Seychelles also allows for migration of foundations in or out of the country.

    What constitutes a valid proof of identity or address?

    • A valid proof of identity would be a certified copy of your passport or national identity card. Copies should be in colour, and can be certified at a public notary or a qualified professional (lawyer, solicitor, accountant or auditor).
    • A valid proof of address would be a certified or original copy of your national identity card or driver’s license with name and residential address visible, or a recent utility, bank or credit card bill.

    Can a foundation partake in commercial activities?

    • Foundations are explicitly prohibited from commercial activities, though they may own a offshore company conducting such activities.

    Who will be able to access what information I have shared?

    • Publicly filled information will only be accessible through the company search if they already know the foundation’s name. This will include the name and address of the incorporating founder, initial assets endowed, details of the registered agents, registered office address and status of the foundation.
    • Any information filed to Tetra Consultants directly or through registers will be kept in full confidentiality, though we need to comply with any requests from Financial Intelligence Units and Seychellois court orders.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp