成立塞舌尔国际信托

特加商务咨询协助国际客户成立塞舌尔信托。成功注册以后,我们的国际客户可享受长期财富管理的保障和便利。在享受税收效率的同时,家庭资产得到了良好的规划和传承性。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价






    成立塞舌尔国际信托

    我们的国际客户选择在塞舌尔注册国际信托,它不仅为客户提供了长期财富管理的保护和便利。在享受税收效率的同时,家庭资产得到了良好的规划和传承。一旦成功注册塞舌尔信托,您就可以拥有和管理任何公司、家族企业或财富。

    现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    为什么在塞舌尔国际信托?

    由于其为客户提供了长期财富管理的保护和便利性,我们的许多国际客户选择在塞舌尔注册国际信托。在享受税收效率的同时,家庭资产得到了良好的规划并得以传承。一旦成功注册塞舌尔信托,您便可拥有并管理任何公司、家族企业或财富。

    简而言之,塞舌尔信托基金可以保护个人资产免受个人责任、外汇管制、没收风险、高税收和强制继承权的影响。委托人或受益人的信息也是保密的且无法访问。好处可以总结如下:

    财富管理

    • 委托人可能没有知识或时间来管理他/她的财富,特别是如果他/她拥有大量资产。通过将资产置于信托中,委托人确保他/她拥有的资产由具有管理资产所需资格和专业知识的持牌个人(受托人)妥善管理,并确保它们提供有利的回报。

    家庭资产保全

    • 信托保护个人资产免受个人家庭成员管理不善。一个人的孩子或其他家庭成员可能有奢侈的消费习惯或资金管理能力差。通过建立信托,个人可以确保他/她的财富通过从资产中获得的收入定期分配给他/她的家庭成员。这确保即使个人的家庭成员继续享受富裕的生活方式,资产也得到妥善管理。
    • 如果个人拥有企业,信托也对他/她有用。个人去世后家庭成员之间的纠纷可能会导致企业所有权的稀释,因为一些家庭成员可能会选择出售企业的股份。当信托成立时,信托的股份将由受托人持有。这可以防止家族企业的潜在清算。

    资产保护

    • 由于委托人转让给信托的资产不再归委托人所有,因此在委托人诉讼或破产的情况下,债权人无法扣押。然而,并非所有信托都提供资产保护。在生前信托中,委托人保留对资产的控制权,因此法院仍然可以扣押生前信托中的资产。此外,应在委托人预测他/她无法履行对债权人的义务之前很久就建立信托。这是因为如果有证据表明在委托人知道他/她将面临诉讼或难以偿还债权人的情况下设立信托,则信托将被视为欺诈和无效。

    高度保密

    • 信托资产的所有权从委托人转移给受托人。因此,委托人无需向当局申报或报告这些资产。这在个人希望对特定公司的股份所有权保密的情况下特别有用。塞舌尔国际信托提供高度机密性,因为信托契约不需要向塞舌尔登记处提交。如果没有塞舌尔受益人,关于委托人或受益人的详细信息也可以对塞舌尔当局保密。

    税务筹划

    • 只要信托的收入不是在当地产生的,塞舌尔信托将免缴所得税、遗产税、赠与税、遗产税和继承税。

    防止强制继承

    • 在某些情况下,个人不希望将他/她的资产传给他/她的继承人或直系亲属。这在某些司法管辖区可能是一个问题,例如在某些中东国家,伊斯兰教法规定某些直系亲属必须继承个人的资产。如果个人不希望将资产转移给此类司法管辖区的直系家庭成员,则个人可以选择设立信托。由于信托中的资产不属于个人所有,因此信托将免于任何强制继承要求。

    塞舌尔信托的主要人员

    • 委托人: 委托人是创建信托的实体。委托人的主要作用是促进将资产的法律控制权转移给受托人。委托人可以是个人或法人实体。
    • 受托人: 受托人是从委托人处获得资产合法所有权的实体。受托人将根据信托契约中列出的条款和条件以有利于受益人的方式管理信托中的资产。受托人在管理资产时应尽其所能,不能利用资产来促进自己的利益。塞舌尔的受托人也受到严格的专业许可要求。
    • 受益人: 受益人是持有信托资产以从中受益的人。虽然信托中的资产由受托人管理,但受益人将根据信托契约从受托人那里获得资产应计利润。信托契约中可以列出一个以上的受益人。目的信托和慈善信托没有受益人。
    • 保护人: 因此,设立塞舌尔国际信托与在传统上受欢迎的司法管辖区设立信托相当。

    塞舌尔国际信托的主要要求

    • 在信托存续期间,委托人不是塞舌尔居民。
    • 委托人不能是信托的唯一受益人。
    • 信托中至少有一名当地合格受托人。
    • 信托中的资产不应包括位于塞舌尔的财产。

    塞舌尔国际信托的主要特点

    • 委托人选择适当的法律。
    • 委托人有可能在他/她的遗嘱中留下他/她希望如何管理信托的遗嘱。
    • 反强制继承规则。
    • 目的信托的认可。
    • 其他信托的期限不得超过 99 年。
    • 可在信托存续期间的任何时期累积收入。
    • 慈善信托没有永续规则。
    • 信托文书可能包含更改信托条款的权力。
    • 除非有法院命令或受益人居住在塞舌尔,否则不得披露受托人的审议情况、委托人和受益人的姓名。
    • 信托契约无需在任何登记处登记。

    设立塞舌尔国际信托的程序

    准备信托契约

    • 当委托人为了受益人的利益将资产的合法控制权转让给受托人时,便成立了塞舌尔信托。要设立塞舌尔信托,委托人必须准备信托契约。信托契约将明确说明受托人对资产拥有的权利以及受托人需要对受益人履行的义务。

    在塞舌尔的注册商处注册信托

    • 通过信托契约建立信托后,该信托需要在塞舌尔登记处注册。除非受益人具有塞舌尔居民身份,否则无需向登记处提交有关委托人或受益人和信托契约的详细信息。
    • 要注册塞舌尔国际信托,信托代理人需要提交一份声明,明确说明以下内容:
      • 委托人不是塞舌尔居民。
      • 信托中的资产不包括塞舌尔的财产或土地。
      • 信托的名称和成立日期。
    • 必须向登记处支付 100 美元。成功注册后,信托将收到注册证书。

    税务和会计义务

    • 由于信托资产不属于委托人,信托所赚取的收入将按照信托法规征税。根据塞舌尔税法,只要从信托获得的所有收入均来自塞舌尔境外,塞舌尔信托就无需缴纳所得税和公司税。同样,只要这些利益是在塞舌尔境外产生的,信托就免征遗产税、继承税、继承税或赠与税。但是,从信托获得收入的受益人仍需要根据该国的个人所得税税率纳税。
    • 与塞舌尔的国际商业公司类似,塞舌尔的离岸信托不需要保留经审计的账目,因为它们不需要提交年度申报表。但是,他们必须保留会计记录。
    • 许多国际客户选择注册塞舌尔国际信托,以享受其财富保值的免税优惠。但是,请注意,某些收入或福利可能仍需缴纳所得税或公司税。 现在联系我们 免费咨询。

    合格受托人

    • 要设立塞舌尔信托,您需要指定一名当地合格受托人,该受托人受 塞舌尔金融服务管理局 (FSA) 要设立塞舌尔信托,您需要指定一名当地合格受托人,该受托人受

    将信托重新定居到塞舌尔

    • 特加商务咨询可以帮助我们的国际客户将他们已经建立的信托转移到塞舌尔或从塞舌尔。近年来,由于可获得的多重利益,信托从海外转移到塞舌尔的趋势呈上升趋势。

    塞舌尔信托与其他司法管辖区信托的比较

    塞舌尔越来越受到寻求在海外设立信托的个人的欢迎。当我们将塞舌尔国际信托与其他司法管辖区的信托进行比较时,我们可以看到塞舌尔国际信托在很大程度上提供相同的利益,但注册成本较低。下面的列表突出了传统上更受信托欢迎的司法管辖区。

    毛里求斯信托

    • 与塞舌尔国际信托类似,没有居民委托人或受益人的毛里求斯信托不需要向当局缴纳任何所得税。但是,如果毛里求斯信托希望免税,它必须每年向毛里求斯税务局申报非居民身份。相比之下,塞舌尔信托一旦注册就自动免缴税款和年度申报。毛里求斯信托不必在任何注册处注册,但塞舌尔信托必须在塞舌尔注册处注册。

    库克群岛信托

    • 库克群岛信托的注册费高于塞舌尔国际信托的注册费。虽然库克群岛信托不需要缴税,但它需要支付年度许可费。尽管如此,库克群岛信托基金是资产保护领域最著名的司法管辖区之一。作为第一个包含确保资产保护措施的司法管辖区,库克群岛的公司法禁止债权人对库克群岛的信托提出索赔,除非有强有力的证据表明该信托的设立是为了欺诈。

    伯利兹

    • 为了保护委托人和受益人的机密性,伯利兹信托只需要提交有关受托人和信托成立日期的信息。这类似于塞舌尔信托的注册过程。伯利兹国际信托也免除税收和申报要求。

    开曼群岛

    • 对于寻求设立信托的个人而言,开曼群岛是另一个享有盛誉的司法管辖区。强有力的资产保护法、免税和无备案要求是吸引个人在开曼群岛设立信托的主要特点。

    因此,设立塞舌尔国际信托与在传统上受欢迎的司法管辖区设立信托相当。

    现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

    常见问题

    什么是信托以及如何成立一家信托?

    • 信托是委托人和受托人之间的法律协议,授予受托人以有利于受益人的方式持有和管理信托资产的权利。信托通常用于管理房地产、最大限度地减少税收、保护资产免于破产以及在原始资产所有者丧失能力的情况下将财富分配给受益人。
    • 您可以通过起草一份信托契约作为委托人设立信托,该契约规定了信托的目的、受托人和受益人的姓名、受托人对受益人资产的权利以及信托的期限。一旦委托人通过信托契约将受益人资产的法律控制权转移给受托人,信托将正式存在。

    如何设置信托账户?

    • 通过向金融机构提交所需文件,您可以轻松地在金融机构开设信托账户。您必须联系该机构以了解信托账户所需的具体要求和文件,以及起草信托契约的程序。

    塞舌尔信托的要求是什么?

    • 塞舌尔信托的要求是什么?
    • 在信托存续期间,委托人不能是塞舌尔居民或信托的唯一受益人。信托中的资产不应包括塞舌尔的财产。

    设立全权委托信托需要多少费用?

    • 设立全权委托信托的成本取决于您需要利乐顾问提供的服务。在每次参与之前,我们的团队都会充分了解您的业务需求,并告知您所需的确切服务。
    • 利乐顾问的费用包括在塞舌尔注册处注册全权信托的费用。

    为什么要设立信托?

    • 如果您是高净值人士,您不妨考虑设立信托,因为信托可以保护您的资产免受债权人的侵害。由于您已将资产的所有权转让给受托人,因此您在信托中的资产在破产情况下不会被清算。
    • 或者,个人可能希望注册信托,以确定当他/她去世时资产将在何时以及向谁转移。这将允许个人的家庭成员从资产中获得收入,而不会增加他们的纳税义务。如果将企业的股份置于信托中,它还可以防止家族企业的所有权被稀释。

    信托的期限是多久?

    • 信托的期限将取决于信托契约中规定的期限。信托的最长期限将根据信托注册所在的司法管辖区而有所不同。在塞舌尔,信托最多只能存在 99 年,但可以无限期持续的目的信托和慈善信托除外。






      关注我们

      地址

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • 联系我们

        联系我们

      • WhatsApp

Set up Seychelles Trust

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Seychelles Trust. Properly structured, our international clients can enjoy the protection and ease for long-term wealth management. Family assets are well planned and preserved over generations while enjoying tax efficiency.

Company Registration

2 Weeks

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews






    Set up Seychelles International Trust

    Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Seychelles International Trust. For a typical formation of a Trust, an individual or legal entity (Settlor), transfers the legal ownership of assets (Trust Property) to another person or persons (Trustees) to hold on behalf of other persons (Beneficiaries).  The Trustees have an equitable obligation which bind them to hold and deal with the Trust Property in accordance with the terms of the Trust.  All Trusts in Seychelles are administered and managed under the Seychelles International Trusts Act of 1994.

    Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    Why set up Seychelles International Trust?

    Our international clients choose to register Seychelles International Trust as it gives them the protection and ease for long-term wealth management. Family assets are well planned and preserved over generations while enjoying tax efficiency. Once the Seychelles Trust is successfully set up, you can own and manage any companies, family businesses or wealth.

    Simply put, a Seychelles Trust formation protects a person’s assets against personal liability, foreign exchange controls, risk of confiscation, high taxes and forced heirship. The information on the Settlor or Beneficiary is also confidential and inaccessible. The benefits can be summarised as follows:

    Wealth management

    • A Settlor may not have the knowledge or time to manage his/her wealth, especially if he/she owns a lot of assets. By placing assets in a Trust, the Settlor ensures that the assets he/she own is properly managed by licensed individuals (Trustees) who are equipped with the necessary qualifications and expertise to manage the assets and ensure that they provide a favourable return.

    Preservation of Family Assets

    • A Trust protects an individual’s assets from mismanagement by the individual’s family members. An individual may have children or other family members with lavish spending habits or poor money-management skills. By establishing a Trust, an individual can ensure that his/her wealth is distributed to his/her family members periodically through income earned from the assets. This ensures that assets are properly managed even as the individual’s family members continue to enjoy a wealthy lifestyle.
    • A Trust is also useful for an individual if he/she owns a business. Disputes between family members after the death of the individual may lead to dilution in ownership of the business because some family members may choose to sell the shares of the business. When a Trust is established, the shares of the Trust will be held by the Trustees instead. This prevents potential liquidation of a family business.

    Asset protection

    • Since assets transferred by the Settlor to a Trust are no longer owned by the Settlor, they cannot be seized by creditors in the case of lawsuits or bankruptcy of the Settlor. However, not all Trusts offer asset protection. In a Living Trust, Settlors retain control of assets and hence the court can still seize the assets in a Living Trust. In addition, a Trust should be established long before the Settlor predicts that he/she cannot meet his/her obligations to creditors. This is because a Trust will be considered fraudulent and invalid if there is evidence that the Trust is set up when the Settlor knows that he/she will be facing lawsuits or difficulty in paying back creditors.

    High Confidentiality

    • Ownership of assets in the Trust is transferred from the Settlor to the Trustee. Hence, the Settlor does not need to declare or report these assets to the authorities. This is particularly useful in situations where an individual wishes to keep the ownership of shares of a particular company confidential. Seychelles International Trusts provide high levels of confidentiality because the Trust Deed  does not need to be filed with the Seychelles registry. Details about the Settlor or Beneficiaries can also be kept confidential from authorities in the Seychelles it there are no Seychellois beneficiaries.

    Tax Planning

    • As long as income from the Trust is not derived locally, a Seychelles Trust will be exempted from income tax, estate tax, gift tax, inheritance tax and succession tax.

    Prevents Forced Heirship

    • There may be situations where an individual does not wish to have his/her assets passed down to his/her heirs or direct family member. This may be an issue in certain jurisdictions such as some Middle Eastern countries where Islamic Shariah Law dictates that certain direct family members must succeed the assets of the individual. In cases where the individual does not wish to pass on the assets to direct family members in such jurisdictions, the individual can choose to set up a Trust. Since assets in a Trust are not owned by the individual, the Trust will be exempted from any forced heirship requirements.

    Key personnel in Seychelles Trust

    • Settlor: A Settlor is the entity that creates the Trust. The main role of the Settlor is to facilitate the transfer of legal control of an asset to the Trustee. A Settlor can be an individual or a legal entity.
    • Trustee: A Trustee is the entity who receives legal ownership of the assets from the Settlor. A Trustee will manage the assets in the Trust in a way that benefits the Beneficiaries according to the terms and conditions listed in the Trust Deed. Trustees are expected to act to the best of their abilities when managing the assets and cannot utilise the assets to further their own interests. Trustees in Seychelles are also subjected to strict professional licensing requirements.
    • Beneficiary: A Beneficiary is the person for which the asset in the Trust is held to benefit. While the asset in the Trust is managed by the Trustee, the Beneficiary will receive profits accrued to the asset from the Trustee in accordance with the Trust Deed. There can be more than one Beneficiary listed in the Trust Deed. A Purpose Trust and Charitable Trust do not have a Beneficiary.
    • Protector: A Protector acts as a supervisor to the Trustees by overseeing the appointment of Trustees and providing advice to the Trustees. A Trustee will also need to obtain consent from the Protector for certain uses of the assets. While a Protector is not required for all Trusts, a Settlor may choose to designate a Protector to ensure that the assets in the Trust are properly managed.

    Key requirements of Seychelles International Trust

    • Settlor is not a resident of Seychelles during the duration of the Trust.
    • Settlor cannot be the sole Beneficiary of the Trust.
    • There is at least one local Qualified Trustee in the Trust.
    • Assets in the Trust should not consist of property located in Seychelles.

    Key features of Seychelles International Trust

    • Choice of proper law by the Settlor.
    • Possibility for the Settlor to leave on or before his death letters of wishes setting out how he/she would wish the Trust to be administered.
    • Anti-forced heirship rules.
    • Recognition of Purpose Trusts.
    • Duration of other Trusts limited to 99 years or less.
    • Possibility to accumulate income for any period during the duration of the Trust.
    • No perpetuity rules for Charitable Trusts.
    • Trust instrument may contain power to vary terms of Trust.
    • No disclosure of the trustees’ deliberations, the name of the Settlors and the Beneficiaries unless there is a court order, or the Beneficiaries are of Seychelles residence.
    • No requirement for the Trust Deed to be registered with any Registry.

    Procedure to set up a Seychelles International Trust

    Prepare the Trust Deed

    • A Seychelles Trust is formed when the Settlor transfers legal control of the assets to the Trustees, for the benefits of its Beneficiaries. To set up a Seychelles Trust, the Settlor will have to prepare the Trust Deed. The Trust Deed will clearly state the rights that the Trustee has with the assets and the obligations that need to be carried out by the Trustee to the Beneficiaries.

    Register the Trust with the Registrar in Seychelles

    • Once the Trust has been established through the Trust Deed, the Trust needs to be registered with the Seychelles registry. Details about the Settlor or Beneficiaries and the Trust Deed are not required to be filed with the registry unless the Beneficiary has Seychelles resident status.
    • To register a Seychelles International Trust, the Trust Agent will need to file a declaration that explicitly states the following:
      • The Settlor is not a Seychelles resident.
      • The assets in the Trust do not include Seychelles property or land.
      • The name and date of establishment of the Trust.
    • A payment of US$100 must be made to the Registry. Upon successful registration, the Trust will receive a Certificate of Registration.

    Tax and Accounting obligations

    • Since Trust assets do not belong to the Settlor, income earned by the Trust will be taxed in accordance with the Trust regulations. Under Seychelles tax law, a Seychelles Trust does not need to pay income and corporate taxes as long as all the income earned from the Trust is derived outside of Seychelles. Similarly, the Trust is exempted from estate, inheritance, succession, or gift tax as long as these benefits are generated outside of Seychelles. However, Beneficiaries that receive income from a Trust will still need to pay taxes based on the country’s personal income tax rate.
    • Similar to International Business Companies in Seychelles, offshore Trusts in Seychelles are not required to keep audited accounts because they do not need to file annual returns. However, they are required to keep accounting records.
    • Many international clients choose to register a Seychelles International Trust to enjoy its tax-free benefits for wealth preservation. However, do note that some income or benefit may still be subject to income or corporate tax. Contact us now for a free consultation.

    Qualified Trustee

    • To set up a Seychelles Trust, you are required to appoint a local Qualified Trustee who is regulated by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles (FSA) and licensed under the International Corporate Services Providers Act. Tetra Consultants advises our international clients on the setting up of a Seychelles Trust and provide customized solutions to achieve tax efficiency while protecting your assets.

    Re-domiciliate Trust to Seychelles

    • Tetra Consultants can assist our international clients to migrate their already-established Trusts to Seychelles or from Seychelles. In the recent years, there is an upward trend of Trusts moving from overseas into Seychelles due to the multiple benefits available.

    Comparison of Seychelles Trust with Trusts in other jurisdictions

    Seychelles has become increasingly popular with individuals seeking to set up a Trust overseas. When we compare Seychelles International Trusts with Trusts in other jurisdictions, we can see that a Seychelles International Trust largely offers the same benefit but at a lower registration cost. The list below highlights the jurisdictions that have traditionally been more popular with Trusts.

    Mauritius Trust

    • Similar to a Seychelles International Trust, a Mauritius Trust that does not have resident Settlors or Beneficiaries do not need to pay any income tax to the authorities. However, the Mauritius Trust is required to make an annual declaration of non-residency to the Mauritius Revenue Authority if it wishes to be exempted from taxes. In comparison, a Seychelles Trust is automatically exempted from taxes and annual filing once it is registered. A Mauritius Trust does not have to be registered with any Registry, but a Seychelles Trust must be registered with the Seychelles Registry.

    Cook Islands Trust

    • The registration fee of a Cook Islands Trust is higher than that of a Seychelles International Trust. Although a Cook Islands Trust is not required to pay taxes, it is required to pay an annual licensing fee. Nevertheless, the Cook Islands Trust is one of the most reputable jurisdictions for asset protection. Being the first jurisdiction to include measures to ensure asset protection, the corporate laws in the Cook Islands prevent creditors from filing claims on Trusts in the Cook Islands unless there is strong evidence that the Trust was created with the purpose of defraud.

    Belize

    • To protect the confidentiality of Settlors and Beneficiaries, a Belize Trust is only required to file information about the Trustees and the date of establishment of the Trust. This is similar to the registration process of a Seychelles Trust. A Belize International Trust is also exempted from tax and filing requirements.

    Cayman Islands

    • Cayman Islands is another reputable jurisdiction for individuals seeking to set up a Trust. Strong asset protections laws, tax exemption and no filing requirements are the key features that attract an individual to set up a Trust in Cayman Islands.

    Hence, setting up a Seychelles international Trust is comparable to setting up a Trust in a traditionally popular jurisdiction.

    Contact us now for a free consultation. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

    FAQ

    What is a trust and how do you set one up?

    • A trust is a legal agreement between the Settlor and the Trustee to give the Trustee the right to hold and manage assets in the Trust in a way that benefits the Beneficiary. A Trust is commonly held to manage real estate, minimise taxes, protect assets from bankruptcy and distribute wealth to the Beneficiaries in the case of incapacitation of the original asset owner.
    • You can set up a Trust as the Settlor by drafting a Trust Deed that stipulates the purpose of the Trust, the names of the Trustees and the Beneficiaries, the rights that the Trustee has with the Beneficiaries’ assets and the duration of the Trust. The Trust will officially exist once the Settlor has transferred the legal control of the Beneficiaries’ assets to the Trustees through the Trust Deed.

    How do I set up a trust account?

    • You can easily open a Trust account with a financial institution by submitting the required documents to the institution. You will have to approach the institution to find out the specific requirements and documents needed for the Trust account, as well as the procedure to draft the Trust Deed.

    What are the requirements for a Trust in Seychelles?

    • A Seychelles International Trust needs to have a Settlor and at least one local qualified Trustee who is regulated by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles (FSA).
    • The Settlor cannot be a resident of Seychelles during the duration of the Trust or the sole Beneficiary of the Trust. Assets in the Trust should not include Seychelles property.

    How much does it cost to set up a discretionary trust?

    • The cost to set up a discretionary Trust depends on the services you require from Tetra Consultants. Prior to each engagement, our team will fully understand your business needs and inform you of the exact services you require.
    • Tetra Consultants’ fees include the fee to register the discretionary Trust with the Seychelles registry.

    Why would a person set up a trust?

    • If you are a high net-worth individual, you may wish to consider setting up a Trust because a Trust can protect your assets from creditors. Since you have transferred the ownership of your assets to a Trustee, the assets you have in the Trust will not be liquidated in the case of bankruptcy.
    • Alternatively, an individual may wish to register a Trust to determine when and who the assets will be transferred to when he/she passes away. This will allow the individual’s family members to gain income from the assets without increasing their tax liability. It also prevents dilution of the ownership of a family business if the shares of the business are placed in the Trust.

    What is the duration of a trust?

    • The duration of the Trust will depend on the duration stipulated in the Trust Deed. The maximum duration of the Trust will vary depending on the jurisdiction the Trust is registered in. In Seychelles, a Trust can only exist for a maximum of 99 years, with the exception of purpose Trusts and charitable Trusts which can last indefinitely.






      Follow us on

      Address

      22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

      ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

      • Contact Us

        Contact Form

      • WhatsApp