纳闽基金管理牌照

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得纳闽基金管理牌照。纳闽有两种类型的基金管理公司,分别是私募基金管理和公共基金管理。特加商务咨询将就法规和监管义务向我们的客户提供建议,包括实收资本要求、经济实质要求、许可要求和应采取的步骤。

公司注册

2 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

纳闽基金管理牌照

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户成立基金管理公司。我们的服务包括 纳闽公司注册、企业银行开户、满足经济实质要求以及申请纳闽基金管理牌照。

在纳闽,有两种主要的基金管理公司:私募基金管理公司和公共基金管理公司。特加商务咨询将就最低实收资本、牌照要求和允许的商业活动等差异向我们的国际客户提供建议。特加商务咨询将确保您满足马来西亚的基金经理要求并遵守纳闽当地法规。

简介

  • 纳闽基金管理牌照受 2010 年纳闽金融服务和证券法 (LFSSA)1990 年纳闽公司法1990 年纳闽商业活动税法管辖。纳闽基金经理牌照持有人可以为客户提供管理服务。这可能包括有关投资证券的投资建议或行政服务,包括证券交易。如果您的公司计划开展伊斯兰基金管理活动,您的运营也必须遵守伊斯兰教法原则。

拥有纳闽基金管理牌照的优势

您可提供的服务:

  • 管理服务:
    • 您可以为您的客户担任投资组合经理。
    • 与其他国家不同,您不需要任何其他牌照,例如资金经理牌照或投资组合管理牌照。
  • 投资咨询服务
    • 您可以提供投资和证券方面的建议。
    • 您可以为客户提供与财务规划相关的咨询服务。
  • 行政服务
    • 您可以提供投资和证券方面的建议。
    • 您可以为客户提供与财务规划相关的咨询服务。
  • 证券交易
    • 您可以代表您的客户向纳闽金融服务管理局提交有关证券的必要文件。
    • 您也可以承销证券。

税制:

  • 您需要为净利润缴纳 3% 的公司税,相对低于其他国家/地区。
  • 还提供多种免税政策,这可能对公司有利。
  • 在马来西亚,与 70 多个国家有广泛的税收协定网络,可以防止双重征税问题。

纳闽基金管理牌照

基金管理牌照预申请要求

合格性

根据 纳闽国际商业和金融中心(IBFC),您需要在马来西亚满足以下基金管理要求才能申请牌照:

  • 持有相关学位或专业资格从事基金管理活动的个人。根据纳闽金融服务管理局(FSA),申请人必须至少是具有三年资本市场相关经验或基金管理活动直接经验的文凭持有者。
  • 来自国际证券委员会组织 (IOSCO) 成员的国家或司法管辖区的经批准的基金经理或此类服务的任何提供者;或者
  • 不满足上述要求的人员也可以考虑,前提是活动由具有适当资格和经验的人员进行和管理。

要求

纳闽 IBFC 表示,他们将在评估颁发纳闽基金经理拍照时考虑以下标准。

  • 您的实收资本必须不受其在整个运营过程中损失至少 300,000 令吉或等值的任何外币的影响。
  • 如果您的管理资产(AUM)超过 1.5 亿令吉,您需要维持额外资本,相当于超过 1.5 亿令吉的资产管理规模的 0.2%。
  • 在您的整个运营过程中,您必须投保专业赔偿保险单,承保范围不低于 100 万令吉或等值的任何外币。
  • 您必须拥有开展业务活动的纳闽注册办事处。
  • 必须有至少一名股东、两名董事和三名当地雇员;所有相关人员都必须满足纳闽 FSA 关于合适和适当人员要求的指南的要求。
  • 您需要为您的运营、合规、内部控制、公司治理和风险管理(包括其业务连续性计划)建立适当的内部政策和程序。这些必须定期审查,以确保它们保持适当、相关和谨慎。
  • 您应根据 LFSSA 第 174 条和 LIFSSA 第 135 条指定一名经批准的审计师对您的账户进行年度审计。
  • 除非 1990 年纳闽公司法第 7(4) 条允许,否则您可以使用马来西亚林吉特以外的任何外币开展业务。
  • 您必须根据 LFSA Labuan 发布的纳闽许可实体账户和记录保存要求指令,在纳闽保持充分和适当的记录和账簿。
  • 您应该在信笺抬头、文具和其他文件上注明您的姓名和牌照或注册号。
  • 如果您的公司计划提供伊斯兰基金管理服务,您需要任命一名合格人员加入您的内部伊斯兰教法咨询委员会。该公司必须遵守伊斯兰金融业务指令。

基金管理公司类型及附加要求

私募基金管理公司

  • 如果您管理自己的公司资金,您可以成立私人基金管理公司。对于这家纳闽私人有限公司,您 无需 在纳闽申请任何基金管理牌照。特加商务咨询将协助您向 纳闽金融服务管理局 (FSA) 准备一份信息备忘录, 说明您的业务活动的性质。
  • 公司注册和信息备忘录的提交将在 3周内纳闽金融服务管理局 公司注册和信息备忘录的提交将在 3周内. 纳闽金融服务管理局通常在 10 个工作日内批准信息备忘录。 10 working days.
  • 此后,特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户开设马来西亚公司银行账户。平均而言,我们将在 4 周。参考 企业银行开户 有关如何开设此类账户的更多信息的网页
  • 为了满足 新的经济实质要求, 特加商务咨询将协助您寻找当地办事处并雇用 2 名当地员工。每个月,您都需要直接向房东和员工支付费用。这是为了确保您的私募基金管理公司遵守当地法规。
  • 您可在聘请特加商务咨询后的 9 周 开始运营。

公募基金管理公司

  • 如果您管理客户资金,您需向 纳闽金融服务管理局 申请纳闽资金管理牌照 。在注册公司并开立当地企业银行账户后,特加商务咨询将协助您获得基金管理牌照。
  • 我们的专家团队将准备一份全面的业务计划,包括股权结构、预期的业务活动、客户和供应商以及未来几年的财务预测。此外,我们将准备 AML/CFT 文件,例如 AML/CFT 政策和程序、风险管理和隐私政策。
  • 特加商务咨询将确保您满足纳闽 新的经济实质要求 ,该要求要求公司在纳闽当地设有办事处、2 名纳闽员工和 300,000 令吉的实收资本。牌照申请大约需要 2 到 3 个月.
  • 总而言之,我们的国际客户有望在聘请特加商务咨询后 5 个月 开始运营。

申请流程

  • 特加商务咨询将通过提供当地公司地址、当地提名董事和当地公司秘书等服务协助您在 2 周内 成立纳闽公司 。公司注册后,特加商务咨询将向您发送公司注册证书、组织章程大纲和章程以及其他公司文件。
  • 一旦公司成功注册,特加商务咨询将着手准备纳闽基金管理牌照申请所需的文件。这包括三年的商业计划,其中描述了商业意图、商业活动、目标受众、收入预测和人力,包括公司的股权结构与股权百分比。
  • 其他文件包括 AML/CFT 程序和内部政策,例如技术风险管理、公司治理、监管报告等。
  • 同时,特加商务咨询将与您联络,提供财富申报来源,并努力确保保险范围。这是为了确保我们符合设立纳闽基金管理人指引的第 8.1 和 8.2 段。
  • 为满足 额外的经济实质要求,特加商务咨询将协助您租用位于中央商务区的当地纳闽办事处。我们的法律团队将根据当地纳闽房地产法规准备一份由各方签署的租赁协议。此后,我们的国际客户需要直接向房东支付月租金。
  • 此外,特加商务咨询将为您成立的公司招聘 2 名优秀员工。我们的服务包括根据纳闽就业法规进行初步筛选和面试以及准备就业合同。您只需要参加最终面试即可选择首选候选人。此后,每月工资将直接支付给您的员工。
  • 一旦组织结构图得到确认,特加商务咨询将要求董事、股东、主要管理人员和员工按照纳闽金融服务管理局关于合适和合适人选要求的指南进行合适和合适的测试。
  • 一切就绪后,特加商务咨询将向纳闽金融服务管理局提交牌照申请。一周内,纳闽 FSA 将为您的公司指派一名个案经理。如果个案经理需要额外的文件或视频电话会议,特加商务咨询将立即准备相同的文件。否则,纳闽 FSA 将向贵公司发出原则性批准。
  • 获得这一原则性批准后,特加商务咨询将着手在 一家信誉良好的纳闽银行 开立企业银行账户 
  • 我们合作的一些银行包括 兴业银行马来亚银行渣打银行和 华侨银行。平均而言,此过程大约需要 4 周时间,您可能需要前往纳闽进行面对面会议。开户后,您需要将初始实收资本存入公司银行账户。
  • 一旦实缴资本注入,特加商务咨询将通知纳闽 IBFC,他们将释放完整的纳闽基金管理牌照。
  • 总的来说,特加商务咨询预计在 4 到 5 个月内完成您的纳闽公司注册、纳闽企业银行开户并成功获得纳闽基金管理牌照。

基金管理牌照申请后要求

  • 在您获得开展基金管理业务所需的批准后,特加商务咨询将协助您确保遵守当地法律。
  • 然后,您将需要支付 5,000 令吉(约 1,200 美元)的年度许可费和 7,500 令吉(约 1,800 美元)的营销办公室年费。
  • 您必须在每年财政年度结束后的六个月内向监督和执法部门提交经审计的财务报表。
  • 如果商业计划有任何变更,您必须在三十天内通知纳闽金融服务管理局。

现在联系我们 了解关于成立纳闽基金管理公司并申请牌照的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

常见问题

资产管理人需要牌照吗?

  • 是的,资产管理公司需要牌照才能在纳闽注册上市公司。如果他们希望向客户提供建议,那么他们需要根据纳闽 FSA 指南获得基金经理牌照。
  • 此外,如果管理的资产(AUM)超过 1.5 亿令吉(约 3600 万美元),那么资产管理公司需要额外的资本要求为 1.5 亿令吉以上的 AUM 的 0.2%。

如何成为马来西亚的持牌基金经理?

  • 为了成为马来西亚的持牌基金经理,您必须符合我们网站上提到的资格标准和政府的要求。在此之后,您必须向金融服务管理局申请纳闽基金管理牌照。获得牌照后,您必须确保您遵守法律。如果您想了解更多信息,可以参考我们的网站或联系我们,我们将在 24 小时内回复您。

如何获得基金经理牌照?

  • 要获得纳闽基金经理牌照,您可以按照我们网站上的步骤进行操作。首先,您必须符合资格标准和政府的任何附加要求。其次,您必须完成公司的注册程序并完成所有必需的提交和付款。第三,一旦你获得批准,你必须开一个银行账户。最后,您必须根据纳闽金融服务管理局指南申请基金经理牌照。然后,您必须确保遵守政府法规。
  • 如需更深入的信息,您可以查看我们的网站或联系我们,我们的专家团队将在 24 小时内回复。

获得纳闽基金管理牌照需要多长时间?

  • 获得纳闽基金管理牌照的过程大约需要 45 到 60 天,具体取决于 LFSA Labuan。在此之前,您还必须完成公司注册程序并开立企业银行账户。借助特加商务咨询,整个耗时过程应在四到五个月内完成。当我们专注于帮助您在纳闽开展业务时,您可以专注于经营您的业务。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2023 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Labuan Fund Management License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Labuan fund management license. There are two types of fund management companies in Labuan, mainly private fund management and public fund management. Tetra Consultants will advise our clients of the regulations and regulatory obligations including paid up capital requirements, economic substance requirements, license requirements and steps to take.

Company Registration

2 Weeks

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Labuan fund management license

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients in setting up a fund management company. Our service package includes registering Labuan company, opening a corporate bank account, meeting economic substance requirements, and securing the Labuan fund management license.

In Labuan, there are two main types of fund management companies: private fund management companies and public fund management companies. Tetra Consultants will advise our international clients on the differences including the minimum paid-up capital, license requirements, and the allowed business activities. Tetra Consultants will ensure that you meet the fund manager requirement in Malaysia and are compliant with the local regulations in Labuan.

Introduction

  • Labuan fund management license is governed by Labuan Financial Services and Securities Act 2010 (LFSSA), Labuan Companies Act 1990, and Labuan Business Activity Tax Act 1990. The Labuan fund manager license holder can provide management services to clients. This may include investment advice or administrative services in respect of securities for investment, including dealing in securities. If your company is planning to undertake Islamic fund management activities, your operations are also required to comply with Shariah principles.

Advantages of having a Labuan fund management license

Services you can provide:

  • Management Services:
    • You can serve as a portfolio manager for your client.
    • You do not require any other licenses such as the money manager license or portfolio management license, unlike that in other countries.
  • Investment Advisory Services
    • You can provide advice on investment and securities.
    • You can provide consulting services related to financial planning for clients.
  • Administrative Services
    • You can make necessary submissions with respect to securities, on behalf of your client to the Labuan FSA.
    • Issue any required documents.
  • Dealing in Securities
    • You can purchase or sell securities on behalf of your clients.
    • You can underwrite the securities as well.

Tax system:

  • You are required to pay a 3% corporate tax on net profit, which is relatively lower than that in other countries.
  • There are multiple tax exemptions offered as well, which may be beneficial to the company.
  • In Malaysia, there is an extensive network of tax treaties with over 70 countries which prevents double taxation problems.

Labuan fund management license

Pre-application requirements for Fund Management License

Eligibility

According to Labuan International Business and Financial Centre (IBFC), you are required to meet the following fund management requirements in Malaysia to apply for the license:

  • An individual who holds a relevant degree or professional qualification to carry on fund management activities. As per the Labuan financial services authority (FSA), the applicant must be at least a diploma holder with three years of relevant experience in the capital market or direct experience in fund management activities.
  • An approved fund manager or any provider of such services from a country or jurisdiction who is a member of the International Organisation of Securities Commission (IOSCO); or
  • A person who does not fulfil the above requirements may also be considered, provided that the activities are run and managed by suitably qualified and experienced individuals.

Requirements

Labuan IBFC has stated that they will consider the below criteria while assessing the issuance of the Labuan fund manager license.

  • You must have a paid-up capital that is unaffected by losses of at least RM300,000 or its equivalent in any foreign currency throughout its operations.
  • If your assets under management (AUM) of more than RM150 million, you are required to maintain an additional capital which is equivalent to 0.2% of the AUM over RM150 million.
  • You are required to subscribe to a professional indemnity insurance policy with coverage of not less than RM1 million or its equivalent in any foreign currency throughout your operations.
  • You must have a Labuan registered office where business activities are carried out.
  • There must be at least one shareholder, two directors, and three local employees; all relevant personnel is required to meet the requirements of the Labuan FSA Guidelines on Fit and Proper Person Requirements.
  • You are required to establish adequate internal policies and procedures for your operations, compliances, internal controls, corporate governance, and risk management, including its business continuity plan. These must be regularly reviewed to ensure that they remain appropriate, relevant, and prudent.
  • You should appoint an approved auditor to carry out an annual audit of your accounts according to Section 174 of the LFSSA and Section 135 of the LIFSSA.
  • You can conduct your business in any foreign currency other than Malaysian Ringgit unless permitted under Section 7(4) of the Labuan Companies Act 1990.
  • You must maintain adequate and proper records and books of accounts in Labuan in line with the Directive on Accounts and Record-keeping Requirement for Labuan licensed Entities issued by LFSA Labuan.
  • You should indicate your name and license or registration number on your letterhead, stationery, and other documents.
  • If your company is planning to undertake Islamic fund management services, you are required to appoint a qualified person onto your internal Shariah Advisory Board. The company is required to follow the Directive on Islamic Financial Businesses.

Type of fund management company and additional requirements

Private fund management company

  • If you are managing your own company funds, you can set up a private fund management company. For this Labuan private limited company, you are not required to apply for any fund management license in Labuan. Tetra Consultants will assist you to prepare an information memorandum to the Financial Services Authority of Labuan (FSA) stating the nature of your business activity.
  • Registration of the company and submission of the information memorandum will be completed within 3 weeksLabuan Financial Services Authority usually approves the information memorandum within 10 working days.
  • Thereafter, Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients to open a Malaysian corporate bank account. On average, we will secure a banking solution within 4 weeks. See our corporate bank account opening webpage for more information on how to open such accounts.
  • In order to meet the new economic substance requirements, Tetra Consultants will assist you to look for a local office and hiring 2 local employees. Every month, you will be required to pay the landlord and employees directly. This is to ensure your private fund management company stays compliant with local regulations.
  • All in all, you can expect to start operations within 9 weeks after engaging Tetra Consultants.

Public fund management company

  • If you are managing customer funds, you are required to apply for a Labuan fund management license from the Financial Services Authority of Labuan. Tetra Consultants will assist you to secure the fund management license after registering the company and opening a local corporate bank account.
  • Our team of experts will prepare a comprehensive business plan including shareholding structure, intended business activities, customers, and suppliers as well as financial projections over the next few years. In addition, we will prepare AML/CFT documents such as AML/CFT policies and procedures, risk management, and privacy policy.
  • Tetra Consultants will ensure that you meet the new economic substance requirements in Labuan, which requires the company to have a local Labuan office, 2 Labuan employees, and a paid-up capital of RM300,000. The license application will take approximately around 2 to 3 months.
  • All in all, our international clients can expect to start operations within 5 months after engaging Tetra Consultants.

Application process

  • Tetra Consultants will assist you to incorporate a Labuan company within 2 weeks. Once the company is registered, Tetra Consultants will send you the Certificate of Incorporation, Memorandum & Articles of Association, and other corporate documents.
  • Once the company is successfully registered, Tetra Consultants will proceed to prepare the documents required for the Labuan fund management license application. This includes a business plan for three years, which describes the business intentions, business activities, target audience, revenue projections, and manpower, including the equity structure of the company with regard to the percentage of shareholding.
  • Other documents include AML/CFT procedures and internal policies such as technology risk management, corporate governance, regulatory reporting, and others.
  • Simultaneously, Tetra Consultants will liaise with you to provide a source of wealth declaration and work on securing insurance coverage. This is to ensure we meet paragraphs 8.1 and 8.2 of the Guidelines on the Establishment of Labuan Fund Manager.
  • To meet the additional economic substance requirements, Tetra Consultants will assist you to rent a local Labuan office located in the Central Business District. Our legal team will prepare a lease agreement as per local Labuan real estate regulations, to be signed by all parties. Thereafter, our international clients are required to pay monthly rent directly to the landlord.
  • In addition, Tetra Consultants will recruit 2 quality employees for your established company. Our services include conducting initial screening and interviews as well as preparing employment contracts as per Labuan employment regulations. You are only required to attend the final interview to pick the preferred candidate. Thereafter, monthly salaries are to be paid directly to your employees.
  • Once the organizational chart is confirmed, Tetra Consultants will request the directors, shareholders, principal officer, and employees to undergo a fit and proper test as per the Labuan FSA Guidelines on Fit and Proper Person Requirements.
  • With everything in place, Tetra Consultants will submit a license application to Labuan FSA. Within one week, Labuan FSA will assign a Case Manager to your company. In the event the Case Manager requires additional documents or a video conference call, Tetra Consultants will immediately prepare the same. Otherwise, Labuan FSA will issue an in-principal approval to your company. within 3 months.
  • Some of the banks we work with include RHBMaybankStandard Chartered, and OCBC. On average, this process takes around 4 weeks, and you may be required to travel to Labuan for a face-to-face meeting. Once the account is opened, you will be required to deposit the initial paid-up capital into the corporate bank account.
  • Once the paid-up capital is injected, Tetra Consultants will inform Labuan IBFC of the same and they will release the full Labuan fund management license.
  • In total, Tetra Consultants expects to register your Labuan company, open Labuan corporate bank account, and secure a Labuan fund management license within 4 to 5 months.

Post-application requirements for a fund management license

  • Tetra Consultants will assist you in ensuring you are compliant with the local laws after you have received the necessary approval to conduct your fund management business.
  • You will then be required to pay an annual license fee of RM5,000 (approximately USD $1,200 and a marketing office annual fee of RM7,500 (approximately USD $1,800).
  • You are required to submit your audited financial statements to the Supervision and Enforcement Department within six months of the end of the financial year, every year.
  • In case of any alteration to the business plan, you must inform the Labuan FSA within thirty days.

Contact us to find out more about how to set up a Labuan fund management company and acquire your license. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ:

Do Asset managers need a license?

  • Yes, asset managers require a license to set up a public company in Labuan. If they wish to provide advice to their customers, then they need to get the Fund Manager License as per the Labuan FSA guidelines.
  • Moreover, if the assets under management (AUM) is more than RM150 million (approximately USD $36 million), then the asset managers have an additional capital requirement of 0.2% of the AUM above RM 150 million.

How do I become a licensed fund manager in Malaysia?

  • In order to become a licensed fund manager in Malaysia, you must meet the eligibility criteria and the requirements of the government, as mentioned on our website. After this, you must apply for the Labuan fund management license to the Financial Services Authority. After you have received the license, you must ensure that you are compliant with the law. If you wish to find more information, you can refer to our website or contact us and we will revert to you within 24 hours.

How do you get a fund manager license?

  • To get a Labuan fund manager license, you can follow the steps on our website. Firstly, you must meet the eligibility criteria and any additional requirements of the government. Secondly, you must complete the incorporation process of your company and make all the required submissions and payments. Thirdly, once you get the approval you must open a bank account. Lastly, you must apply for the fund manager license as per the Labuan FSA guidelines. You must then ensure that you are compliant with the government regulations.
  • To find more in-depth information, you can check our website or contact us, and our team of experts will revert within 24 hours.

How long will getting a Labuan fund management license to take?

  • The process to get a Labuan fund management license takes approximately 45 to 60 days, depending on LFSA Labuan. Prior to this, you must also complete the company registration process and open a bank account. With Tetra Consultants, this entire time-consuming process should be completed within four to five months. While we focus on helping you be operational in Labuan, you can focus on running your business.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp