新加坡信托:成立指南

在特加商务咨询的协助下,您可轻松在新加坡轻松注册一家信托。我们的国际客户选择在新加坡成立信托,因为信托可以提供长期财富管理的保障和便利。家庭资产在得到精心的规划和世代的传承的同时,还能享受税收效率。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

新加坡信托:简介

新加坡信托是指委托人和受托人之间的法律关系,受托人持有和管理相关资产,直到将其分配给受益人。它本身不是一个独立的法律实体,因此要求受托人代表信托以自己的名义签订合同。信托资产的法定所有权属于受托人,但由于受托人被视为仅代表受益人持有和管理资产,因此资产的实益所有权属于受益人。在新加坡,私人家族信托通常用于上述管理的财富管理目的。

对于专业人士来说,在新加坡成立一家信托是轻松的。有了特加商务咨询的协助,您将能够把时间和资源投入到更重要的业务渠道中。凭借我们精益求精的理念和专业知识,您在新加坡设立信托的过程将是流畅且无忧的。我们的最终目标是让您的新加坡信托在最短的时间内做好运营准备。

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户成立新加坡信托。我们的全方位服务包括:

  • 通过信托文书成立新加坡信托
  • 起草愿望信(愿望信)
  • 成立新加坡私人信托公司
  • 当地管理公司和注册代理人
  • 年度会计和税务服务

why-set-up-singapore-trust

新加坡财富增长

  • 新加坡一直是亚洲较富裕的国家之一,这在 瑞士信贷集团的 2021 年全球财富报告中得到了证明。该报告估计,随着该国从新冠全球疫情大爆发中恢复过来,从 2020 年到 2025 年,新加坡的百万富翁人数将增加 60%。就目前而言,新加坡目前拥有亚洲第二高的百万富翁密度,到 2020 年将有 5.5% 的人口成为百万富翁。鉴于与排名第一的香港相比,它的百万富翁人数增长率更高,这个民族国家甚至可能很快就登上榜首。新加坡拥有如此多的财富,对财富管理的需求也相应增加。

财富管理需求增加

  • 我们的许多富有的客户和家庭已经开始认识到财富和遗产管理以及继任计划的重要性。通过采用像新加坡信托这样的工具,我们的客户能够确保他们的财富得到充分的保护和管理,从而使其持续增长,并防止资产索赔的法律冲突。

新加坡信托的结构

  • 新加坡的信托结构如下。委托人将其资产转让给受托人,并与受托人建立信托关系。这通常采取新加坡私人信托公司的形式,由委托人的专业顾问管理,并最终负责持有和管理委托人的资产,然后再将其授予受益人。如果有多个受益人,可能会成立个人家庭信托,以防止对资产的重叠索赔。
  • 想要获得额外保护和隐私的委托人也可以选择建立一个目的信托来持有私人信托公司的股份,以便该公司的所有权不属于委托人,这可能使其容易受到债权人的索赔或附加税。保护人也可以被任命来监督受托人,他们被授予的权力可以受到委托人的限制。
  • 最后,信托可以采取多种形式来选择如何向受益人支付收入以及何时支付。通常,委托人会写一封愿望信,其中包含有关如何完成此操作的信息和说明。

新加坡信托与公司

更高的隐私性、更轻松的注册和合规性

  • 由于信托不是一个单独的法律身份,除非打算使用新加坡私人信托公司,否则无需通过正式的公司注册程序。与使用控股公司进行财富管理相比,这使得建立起来容易得多。
  • 鉴于没有注册程序,信托不需要提出任何公司章程,但特加商务咨询建议您拥有正式的书面信托契约或意愿书,以指定受托人的权力以及其他条件到信托的管理。这将在分配遗产中的资产时提供更大的法律确定性。信托也有能力提供更高水平的资产保护和更好的隐私政策,因为它们不是注册实体。
  • 此外,合规也容易得多,因为如果信托被认为不进行营利活动,则可以豁免许多财务报告程序。与公司相比,他们还面临更少的税收和合规要求。

新加坡信托缺乏法人资格

  • 但是,这种因缺乏法人资格而产生的好处也会带来一定的弊端。在未注册的情况下,信托必须依赖受托人代表他们签订合同、起诉和被起诉,这与公司不同。此外,想要开展盈利活动的信托可能无法这样做,因为它们在某些司法管辖区不是公认的结构。尽管可以通过让信托拥有控股公司的股份来绕过这一点,但它在合规性和额外成本方面增加了另一层要求。

新加坡信托与基金会

  • 与公司类似,信托与基金会相比具有相同的优势和劣势。然而,信托确实比基金会提供了一个额外的优势。

新加坡信托的传统合法性

  • 与基金会相比,信托是一个由来已久的结构。与基金会相比,这在信托的法律和税收待遇方面创造了一定程度的确定性。这使得通过使用信托来规划继承和管理财富变得更加容易。

为什么要成立新加坡信托?

有利的政府和宏观经济环境

  • 新加坡拥有最支持您管理财富的环境之一。高度的经济和社会政治稳定性将为您提供建立家族办公室的有利环境。由于新加坡在 2020 年世界银行' 在 2020 年版的 世界银行的营商便利度指数您不仅可以期望该地区的稳定性,而且可以高度轻松地注册您的业务。
  • 新加坡是一个主要的金融中心,拥有 700 多家本地和外国金融机构。这为您在合作伙伴和投资选择方面提供了多种选择。鉴于其分别是 金融行动特别工作组亚太反洗钱组织 等多个国际和区域组织的成员,您可以期望新加坡金融业的法规符合国际标准,确保您的业务符合国际标准,从而名声。
  • 除了符合国际标准所设定的同样高水平外,国际合作对新加坡也同样重要,从它们如何符合经济合作与发展组织的信息交换标准就可以看出。这进一步提高了它的合作伙伴,让您更容易与海外的公司或金融合作伙伴打交道。 经济合作与发展组织的信息交流 标准。这进一步提高了它的声誉,让您更容易与海外的公司或金融合作伙伴打交道。
  • 最后,由于新加坡对外国投资的高度开放,所有这些好处都将适用于外国人和国内公司。 新加坡是第 5 最后,由于新加坡对外国投资的高度开放,所有这些好处都将适用于外国人和国内公司。新加坡虽然面积不大,却是全球第五大外商直接投资接受国,您可以期待该国的商业和监管环境不仅非常欢迎外商投资,而且在与外国人合作方面具有高素质和经验,外来投资。这将确保您在合并公司以及随后的管理和运营时获得顺畅的体验。

新加坡信托的管理框架

  • 凭借其悠久的历史,新加坡的信托法植根于英国信托法原则,并受 《受托人法》监管。该法案为受托人在履行职责时应遵守的最低标准提供了保障和指导方针。至关重要的是,它还规定了他们在履行特定职责和行为时的注意义务。这为委托人提供了额外的法律确定性和保护,以确保其受托人很好地执行其信托的财富管理和保护功能。《信托公司法》也不允许强制继承,因此可以在国内信托中保护个人免受此类情况的影响。
  • 虽然通过写出具体的信托契约可以使该法律更加全面,但最好已经制定初步或基本级别的指导方针。鉴于新加坡法律制度的效率,您还可以期望此类法律会定期进行审查和更新,以提供高水平的保护而不会过度限制。此外,鉴于我们之前提到的信托与基金会相比长期存在的声誉,与基金会相比,信托的判例法更有可能获得,进一步增加了与信托相关的法律确定性和保护。

新加坡信托的税收优惠

  • 信托的税收遵循新加坡对所有公司适用的相同地域税收政策。因此,这允许将收入分配给受益人,而无需缴纳额外的税款。根据受益人的居住地,分配收入的税款将由受托人或受益人承担,而不是由两者承担。这笔收入也将有资格享受他们可以获得的所有优惠、豁免和外国税收抵免。通过信托活动产生的收入也将在受托人层面仅征税一次。
  • 符合条件的外国信托也无需对非新元资产的收入征税。

资产保护和隐私

  • 建立新加坡信托可以让您成功避免债权人对您的资产提出的任何索赔,因为即使在委托人破产或清算的情况下,新加坡信托也不会无效或无效。因此,这使您可以分离出一部分个人资产以受到保护。尽管这些资产的控制权将正式由受托人合法拥有,但上述法律保护将确保您能够保留对这些资产的控制权和权力。
  • 鉴于不需要注册,它们还提供隐私,因为它们不会透露资产的最终受益所有人。

成立新加坡信托的要求

    • 必须采取适当的措施来保护和管理以受托人身份收到的资产。这些必须与受托人的个人资产和负债分开。
    • 私人信托公司必须聘请持牌信托公司进行信托管理服务,并确保其遵守反洗钱和反恐融资政策。
    • 所有其他会计记录和报告必须妥善保存和管理。
  • 仅为家庭成员提供信托服务的私人信托,除非申请并取得信托营业牌照,否则不得向公众提供信托服务。

如何成立新加坡信托

  • 信托不需要注册,只需要一份法律文件,说明委托人创建信托的意图、信托管理的资产性质以及该信托的可识别受益人。
  • 在信托文书以及可选的信托契约起草和签署后,您可以将资产转移给将正式创建您的信托的受托人。如果您使用私人信托公司,则必须先将其单独注册为公司。

想成立一家新加坡信托?

  • 现在联系我们 以了解更多关于在新加坡成立信托的信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

常见问题

信托是新加坡的法律实体吗?

  • 不它不是。它没有自己的法人资格,因为它只是委托人和受托人之间代表受益人管理资产的协议。

新加坡有哪些类型的信托?

  • 有许可信托可以向公众提供信托服务,也有私人信托公司仅向关联人士提供此类服务。
  • 还有更专业的信托,例如目的信托或商业信托。

谁可以成为新加坡的委托人?

  • 委托人可以是年满 18 岁、头脑健全并拥有相关财产的任何公司实体或法人。

谁可以成为新加坡的受益人?

  • 受益人可以是任何公司实体或法人。

同一个人可以是受托人和受益人吗?

  • 是的,有可能。

如何解散信托?

  • 财产必须首先在归属日期之前或在归属日期之前全部分配。可以在信托契约中指定确切的程序。

如何保护信托中的资金免受受托人的欺诈行为?

  • 新加坡为此提供了多种法律保护,因为它对受托人施加了注意义务。额外的保护层来自信托契约中规定的或授予保护人的特定权力。

受益人可以直接访问信托中的资产吗?

  • 不,除非在信托契约中明确说明,否则他们不能这样做。如果没有说明,他们将只能在根据信托指示或契约分配资产时访问资产。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Singapore Trust: Set Up Guide

Singapore Trust is hassle-free to set up with Tetra Consultants’ assistance. Our international clients choose to set up Trust in Singapore as it gives them the protection and ease for long-term wealth management. Family assets are well planned and preserved over generations while enjoying tax efficiency.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Singapore Trust: Introduction

Singapore Trust refers to a legal relationship between the settlor and trustees, for the trustees to hold and manage the assets in question until they are to be distributed to the beneficiaries. It is not a separate legal entity of its own, and therefore requires the trustees to contract in their own name on behalf of the trust. Legal ownership of the trust assets lies with the trustees, but since they are deemed to be only holding and managing the assets on behalf of the beneficiaries, beneficial ownership of the assets  lies with the beneficiaries. In Singapore, private family trusts are often used for the wealth management purposes managed above.

Singapore trusts can be hassle-free to set up if you are familiar with the process. With Tetra Consultants at the wheel, you will be able to dedicate your time and resources to other more important activities. With our lean-and-mean mentality, you can rely on our team of experts to provide you a seamless experience throughout the whole process of forming your Singapore trust company. Our ultimate goal is for your Singapore trust to be operationally ready within the stipulated time frame.

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up Singapore Trust. Our service package includes:

  • Creation of the Singapore Trust through a Trust Instrument
  • Creation of Letter of Wishes
  • Incorporation of your Singapore Private Trust Company
  • Local management company and registered agent
  • Annual accounting and tax services

why-set-up-singapore-trust

Rising wealth in Singapore

  • Singapore has always been one of the wealthier Asian countries, and this was proven in the 2021 Global Wealth Report by Credit Suisse Group. The report estimated that Singapore would see a 60% increase in the number of millionaires from 2020 to 2025 as the nation recovers from the COVID-19 pandemic. As it stands, Singapore currently has the second-highest density of millionaires in Asia, with 5.5% of the population in 2020 being millionaires. Given that it has a higher growth rate in the number of millionaires as compared to first placed Hong Kong, the nation-state might even claim the top spot soon. With so much wealth in Singapore, the need for wealth management has also increased accordingly.

Greater need for wealth management

  • Many of our wealthy clients and families have started to recognize the importance of wealth and estate management as well as succession planning. By adopting a vehicle such as the Singapore trust, our clients are able to ensure that their wealth is adequately protected and managed such that it continues to grow, and also prevent legal conflicts over claims to assets.

Structure of a Singapore Trust

  • The structure of trusts in Singapore is as follows. A settlor transfers its assets to and establishes a trust relationship with a trustee. This usually takes the form of a Singapore Private Trust Company, that is governed by professional advisers of the settlor and is ultimately responsible for holding and managing the assets of the settlor before conferring it to the beneficiaries. If there are multiple beneficiaries, individual family trusts might be set up to prevent overlapping claims to assets.
  • Settlors that want an additional layer of protection and privacy may also choose to establish a purpose trust to hold the shares of the private trust company so that ownership of this company does not lie with the settlor, which might leave it vulnerable to creditors’ claims or additional tax. Protectors can also be appointed to oversee the trustees, and the powers that they are granted can be restricted by the settlor.
  • Lastly, trusts can take various forms in how they choose to pay out income to the beneficiaries and when they will do so. Often, settlors will set out a Letter of Wishes with information and instructions on how this should be done.

Singapore Trust vs Corporation

Greater privacy, easier registration and compliancy

  • Since trusts are not a separate legal identity, there is no need to go through a formal company registration process unless one intends to use a Singapore Private Trust Company. This makes it a lot easier to establish as opposed to using a holding company for wealth management purposes.
  • Given that there is no registration process, trusts do not need to come up with any article of incorporation, though Tetra Consultants would recommend you have a formal, written trust deed or Letter of Wishes to specify the powers of the trustees, and other conditions as to the administration of the trust. This will offer greater legal certainty when it comes to the time to distribute the assets in the estate. Trusts also have the ability to offer a much greater level of asset protection and a better privacy policy since they do not to be a registered entity.
  • In addition, compliancy is also a lot easier since trusts are granted exemptions from many financial reporting procedures if they are deemed to not be conducting profit-generating activities. They also face less taxation and compliancy requirements as compared to a company.

Lack of legal personality of a Singapore Trust

  • However, such benefits that arise from a lack of legal personality will also bring about certain cons. In not being register, trusts must rely on trustees to contract, sue and be sued for on their behalf, unlike corporations. In addition, trusts that want to conduct profit-generating activities might not be able to do so since they are not a recognized structure in certain jurisdictions. Although this can be bypassed by having the trust own shares in a holding company, it adds another layer of requirements in terms of compliancy, as well as additional costs.

Singapore Trust vs Foundation

  • Similar to corporations, trusts offer the same benefits and disadvantages when compared to a foundation. However, trusts do offer one additional advantage over foundations.

Traditional legitimacy of Singapore Trust

  • As compared to foundations, trusts have been a long established structure. This creates a degree of certainty in terms of the legal and tax treatment of a trust as compared to foundations. This makes it easier to plan for succession and manage wealth by using a trust.

Why set up a Singapore Trust?

Favourable governmental and macroeconomic climate

  • Singapore possesses one of the most favourable environments to do business in. The high level of socio-political and economic stability will offer a stable environment in which to establish your trust company. Being ranked 2nd in the 2020 edition of the World Bank’s Ease of Doing Business Index, you can expect not only stability from this region, but also a high degree of ease in registering your business.
  • Singapore is a major financial hub and is home to more than 700 local and foreign financial institutions. This gives you a wide variety of options in terms of partners and investment options. Given its membership in multiple international and regional organizations, such as the Financial Action Task Force and Asia-Pacific Group on Money Laundering respectively, you can expect regulations in Singapore’s financial industry to be compliant with international standards, ensuring the international compliance of your business and thus its reputation.
  • Apart from conforming to the same high levels that international standards are set to, international cooperation is also equally important to Singapore, as seen from how they are in compliance with the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development’s Exchange of Information standards. This further enhances its reputation and makes it easy for you to deal with companies or financial partners that are overseas as well.
  • Lastly, all these benefits would be applicable to both foreigners and domestic companies since Singapore has a high degree of openness to foreign investment. With Singapore being the 5th largest recipient of foreign direct investment in the world despite its small size, you can expect that the country’s business and regulatory environment is not only highly welcoming of foreign investment, but also highly qualified and experienced in working with foreigners and foreign investment. This will ensure you have a smooth experience when incorporating your company, and subsequently in managing and operating it.

Governing framework for Singapore Trust

  • With their long established history, trust law in Singapore has its roots in English trust law principles and is regulated under the Trustees Act. This act provides safeguards and guidelines for the minimum standards that trustees should adhere to in the execution of their duties. Crucially, it also lays out the duty of care when they carry out specific duties and acts. This provides an additional layer of legal certainty and protection for settlors in ensuring that their trustees execute the wealth management and protection functions of their trust well. Forced heirship is also not allowed under the Trust Companies Act so individuals can be protected from such scenarios in domestic trusts.
  • Although this law can be made more comprehensive by having a specific trust deed written out, it is good to have a preliminary or base level of guidelines already being set out. Given the efficiency of Singapore’s legal system, you can also expect such laws to be regularly reviewed and updated to offer high levels of protection without being overly restrictive. Additionally, given what we mentioned earlier about the long-stranding reputation of a trust as compared to foundations, case law for trusts are more likely to be available as compared to foundations, further increasing the legal certainties and protection that is associated with a trust.

Tax benefits for a Singapore Trust

  • Taxation on trusts follows the same territorial taxation policy that Singapore applies on all companies. Thus, this allows for income to be distributed to beneficiaries without being subject to an additional layer of tax. Depending on the residency of the beneficiaries, tax on distributed income will be borne by either the trustee or beneficiary, as opposed to both. This income will also qualify for all the concessions, exemptions and foreign tax credits that are available to them. Income generated through the activities of the trust will also be taxed just once, at the trustee level.
  • Qualifying foreign trusts will also not be subjected to tax on income derived from assets that is not in SGD.

Asset protection and privacy

  • Establishing a Singapore trust allows you to successfully ward off any claims to your assets by creditors since a Singapore trust will not be void or voidable even in the event of the settlor’s bankruptcy or liquidation. This thus allows you to separate out a portion of your personal assets to be left under protection. Even though control of these assets will officially be in the legal possession of the trustees, the legal protections laid out above will ensure that you are able to reserve control and power over these assets.
  • Given that no registration is required, they also provide privacy since they would not reveal the ultimate beneficial owner of the assets.

Requirements to set up a Singapore Trust

    • They must have proper measures in place to safeguard and manage the assets received in their capacity as trustee. These must be separated from the personal assets and liabilities of the trustee.
    • Private trust companies must engage a licensed trust company to conduct trust administration services and ensure its compliance to Anti-Money Laundering and counter terrorist financing policies.
    • All other accounting records and reports must be properly kept and managed.
  • Private trusts that are solely providing trust services for family members may not offer trust services to the public, unless they apply and get a trust business license.

How to set up a Singapore Trust

  • A trust does not need to be registered, and only needs a legal document stating the intent of the settlor to create a trust, the nature of assets to be governed by the trust, and the identifiable beneficiaries of this trust.
  • After the trust instrument, and optionally the trust deed has been drafted and signed, you can transfer the assets to the trustee which would officially create your trust. If you are using a private trust company, it must be separately incorporated as a company first.

Looking to set up a Singapore Trust?

  • Contact us to find out more about how to set up a Trust in Singapore. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ

Is a trust a legal entity in Singapore?

  • No it is not. It does not have its own legal personality as it is merely an agreement between a settlor and trustee to manage assets on behalf of a beneficiary.

What types of trust are there in Singapore?

  • There are licensed trusts that can offer trust services to the general public, and private trust companies that offer such services only to connected persons.
  • There are also more specialized trusts such as purpose trusts, or business trusts.

Who can be a settlor in Singapore?

  • A settlor can be any corporate entity or legal person above the age of 18 years old, with sound mind and in possession of the property in question.

Who can be a beneficiary in Singapore?

  • The beneficiary can be any corporate entity or legal person.

Can the same person be a trustee and a beneficiary?

  • Yes, it is possible.

How do I dissolve a trust?

  • The property must first be fully distributed, either before the vesting date or at the date itself. The exact procedure can be specified in the trust deed.

How is the money in a trust protected against fraudulent acts of trustees?

  • Singapore offers multiple legal protections against this since it imposes a duty of care on the trustees. Additional layers of protections come from specific powers as laid out in the trust deed, or vested in the protector.

Can beneficiaries directly access the assets in the trust?

  • No, they cannot do so unless explicitly stated in the trust deed. If not stated, they will only be able to access the assets when it is distributed as per the instructions or deed of the trust.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp