新加坡家族办公室

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户建立新加坡家族办公室。我们的服务包包括新加坡公司注册、公司银行开户、牌照申请、招聘优质员工和起草所需文件。我们的专家团队希望您的新加坡家族办公室在 5 周内合法开展业务。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

新加坡家族办公室:简介

新加坡家族办公室通常充当家族管理其事务的结构。家族办公室可以充当家族与专业顾问(如律师、投资经理和会计师)之间的中介。它还可以发挥更大的监督作用,并有助于确保这些关键职能部门为了家庭的最大利益进行尽职调查。因此,家族办公室可以发挥多种作用,包括财富管理、遗产规划、税务规划和家族企业管理。

随着该国财富的增加,开设的家族办公室数量也在稳步增加,2020 年开设了 221 家办公室,而前几年为 129 家,前一年为 22 家。这表明人们开始意识到家族办公室在管理事务方面的价值,以及它如何逐渐融入新加坡的财富管理生态系统。

如果您熟悉该流程,则可以轻松建立新加坡家族办公室。借助特加商务咨询,您将能够将时间和资源投入到其他更重要的活动中。

凭借我们的专业知识和精益求精的理念,您在新加坡注册家庭办公室的整个过程将是无忧的。我们的最终目标是让您的新加坡公司在最短时间内做好运营准备。

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户在新加坡设立家族办公室。我们的服务包包括:

singapore-family-office-roles

新加坡财富增长

  • 2021年财富报告 莱坊的《2021年财富报告》发现,尽管受到 COVID-19 大流行的影响,但 2020 年居住在新加坡的超高净值人士(净资产超过 3000 万美元)的数量有所增加. 目前,它拥有全球第三快增长的此类个体。与上一年的财富报告版本相比,新加坡排名第 8位,无论是绝对值还是相对值都显着增加。.
  • 这种财富转移可能是由于外部和内部原因而发生的,香港的地缘政治紧张局势以及马来西亚和印度尼西亚等邻国的感染持续蔓延是使新加坡相对更具吸引力的外部原因。
  • 从内部角度来看,新加坡还提供了许多吸引更多富人到其海岸的因素。凭借其作为全球金融中心的声誉以及高度的政治和经济稳定性,新加坡一直被称为富人的避风港。根据彭博社的Covid 4 月版,即使是大流行也没有损害这种声誉,因为该国严格的控制和高效的医疗保健系统帮助它从大流行的影响中反弹和恢复,成为大流行期间最安全的地方弹性排名。 Covid弹性排名.
  • 新加坡拥有如此多的财富,对财富管理的需求也相应增加。

财富管理需求增加

  • 近些年有很多备受关注的财富纠纷案件,比如 王妮娜的遗产之争争,三星的权力之争。随着此类案例似乎越来越普遍,我们的许多富有的客户和家庭已经开始认识到家族办公室在帮助管理其遗产和家族企业以确保适当的财富和遗产管理以及继任计划方面的作用。在使用家族办公室时,我们的客户能够确保他们的财富得到充分保护和管理,使其持续增长,并防止资产索赔的法律冲突。

什么

秘书和行政

  • 在最基本的层面上,家族办公室可以满足家庭最基本的行政需求,帮助他们管理日常事务。这可能包括预订晚餐,帮助组织旅行安排和家庭交通。它也可能采用更复杂的形式,即家族办公室代表家族与专业服务部门联络,例如家族办公室可能与法律团队合作起草文件或与会计专业人士合作代表家族提交纳税申报表.

投资金融

  • 继承其行政角色,家族办公室还可以通过处理家庭账单和受雇员工的工资来帮助管理家庭财务。从长远来看,家族办公室还可以作为财富管理和遗产规划的有效媒介,因为它可以在随后将其分配给各种受益人之前持有股份或资产。
  • 为此,可能会聘请投资团队根据家族给出的有关风险和所需回报的具体指示来投资家族的流动资产。将此类敏感的财务流程和信息保存在家族办公室内,可以提供与外包相同的便利,但保留了家族的隐私和控制权。当此类服务保留在内部时,家庭能够更方便地监控其财务状况并要求更高质量的服务,因为他们是投资办公室的唯一客户。

商业管理

  • 作为其投资活动的一部分,家族办公室也可能最终持有子公司或家族企业的股份。当办公室拥有这些公司的控股权时,家族办公室的业务管理角色变得更加重要,因为他们被期望监督关键业务决策以及董事会的任命。很常见的是,家族办公室还持有多项业务,因此它作为这些业务的总部发挥着重要作用,并确保这些公司之间的协同作用得到充分利用,不会发生利益冲突或不必要的竞争。

咨询

  • 家族办公室最普遍的角色,通常也是最被低估的角色。即使家族办公室不直接提供上述服务,它仍然可以作为公正的观察者和顾问发挥至关重要的作用。由于独立于家庭,他们可以在家庭纠纷中发挥调解作用或作为替代声音。这种独立性还将使他们能够识别和纠正家族企业中的组织偏见。

为什么要设立新加坡家族办公室?

  • 正如我们所看到的,家族办公室可以在财富和遗产管理、继任计划、业务管理和咨询等关键领域为家族提供重要的利益。在更简单的层面上,它还为家庭管理他们的事务提供了更大程度的便利,以及一个公正的顾问来监督他们的事务。除了这些好处之外,在新加坡设立家族办公室还有其他好处。

拥有大量商业伙伴的有利宏观经济环境

  • 新加坡拥有最支持您管理财富的环境之一。高度的经济和社会政治稳定性将为您提供建立家族办公室的有利环境。由于新加坡在 2020 年世界银行' 在世界银行 2020 年版的 营商便利度指数您不仅可以期望该地区的稳定性,而且可以高度轻松地注册您的业务。
  • 新加坡是一个主要的金融中心,拥有 700 多家本地和外国金融机构以及多家专业服务公司。所有四大会计师事务所都在新加坡经营,新加坡的法律制度以其效率而闻名。 新加坡调解中心新加坡国际仲裁中心的成立进一步加强了这一点,为您的企业提供多种途径来快速处理商业和法律纠纷。
  • 众多的金融和专业机构为您的家族办公室在合作伙伴和投资选择方面提供了多种选择。鉴于新加坡分别是 金融行动特别工作组亚太反洗钱组织 等多个国际和区域组织的成员,您可以期望新加坡金融业的法规符合国际标准,确保您的业务符合国际标准. 除了符合国际标准所设定的同样高水平外,国际合作对新加坡也同样重要,从它们如何符合经济合作与发展组织的 信息交流 标准。这进一步提高了它的声誉,让您更容易与海外的公司或金融合作伙伴打交道。

可变资本公司的创建和范围扩大

  • 最近根据2020 年 1 月生效的《 可变公司法 》建立,可变资本公司 (VCC) 是一种新的投资基金公司结构,可提供更大的灵活性和隐私性。最初针对多家族办公室(管理多个家族资产的办公室),它很可能在 2021 年扩大到包括单一家族办公室。这使得单一家族办公室在发行和赎回股票以及从资本中支付股息方面具有同样的灵活性。可变资本公司也可以划分为子基金,让投资经理能够对不同风险水平的投资进行隔离。最后,股东名册不公开,只需要根据需要向当局披露。
  • 除此之外,新加坡 金融服务技能框架 的扩展旨在更好地说明成为家族办公室顾问的必要技能、主要职责和绩效预期。由新加坡金融管理局与新加坡银行与金融学院联合发布,旨在为培训提供者和金融业专业人士提供更大的确定性,以了解他们需要培训或进入家族办公室咨询领域,并帮助家庭办公室确定合适的员工。这将有助于扩大新加坡的家族办公室咨询部门,在招聘时为您的潜在家族办公室提供更多选择。

退休和居住规划

  • 经济发展局 (EDB) 的 全球投资者计划 还为符合特定标准的投资者提供永久居留权。特别是通过家族办公室途径,如果您在位于该国的家族办公室投资至少 250 万新元并拥有至少价值 2 亿新元的资产。
  • 最后,无论您是国际投资者还是国内投资者,在新加坡注册的所有好处都将适用于您,因为新加坡对外国投资具有高度的开放性。这使新加坡成为您退休的好选择。新加坡是在 COVID-19 期间继续吸引外国直接投资的少数几个国家之一,您可以预期该国的商业和监管环境不仅非常欢迎外国投资者投资,而且在与外国人和外国投资合作方面具有高素质和经验。这将确保您在组建家族办公室以及随后管理和运营它时拥有顺畅的体验。

设立新加坡家族办公室的要求

  • 设立新加坡家族办公室没有具体要求。经营单一家族办公室时,无需申请基金管理牌照。但是,在选择向多个客户端提供服务时,您需要这样做。

如何设立新加坡家族办公室

  • 设立单一家族办公室的程序与 在新加坡注册公司的程序 相同。鉴于您的家族办公室的潜在复杂性,特加商务咨询将建议您构建家族办公室的最佳方式,以最大限度地提高您的税收效率并确保涵盖您需要的所有服务。虽然不是强制性的,但特加商务咨询还将帮助您在将相关资产转移到您的家族办公室控制之前,起草一份管理您的家族办公室的活动和权力的家族章程。随后,我们将继续及时准备这些报告,以确保您的家族办公室始终遵守所有财务报告和税务义务。
  • 现在联系我们 以了解更多关于在新加坡设立家族办公室的信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

常见问题

家族办公室投资什么?

  • 家族办公室可以投资多种选择,尽管这可能会根据您的家族章程或指示进一步限制。一般来说,他们会根据您期望的回报率和风险水平投资于标准范围的金融产品,例如债券、证券或房地产。

家族办公室在新加坡受到监管吗?

  • 是的,但单一家族办公室(只为一个家族和关联人士提供服务的办公室)被授予许可要求豁免。

我的家族办公室何时需要受到监管?

  • 如果您的家族办公室也寻求为公众提供服务,则需要申请并获得基金管理牌照。

单一家族办公室和多家族办公室有什么区别?

  • 不同之处在于他们服务的客户数量。单一家族办公室只有一个客户,而多个家族办公室可能有更多。

您应该考虑以多少净资产开设家族办公室?

  • 一般衡量标准是您拥有超过 100 万美元的资产。

家族办公室是否征税?

  • 是的,征税。但是,新加坡所得税法第 13CA、13R 和 13X 条规定了多项所得税豁免。我们的会计师团队将提供有关您的纳税义务的更多信息,以确保您的办公室保持合规。

新加坡有多少个家族办公室?

  • 截至 2020 年,共有 221 家开业。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Singapore Family Office

Tetra Consultants assist our international clients to set up a Singapore family office. Our service package includes Singapore company registration, corporate bank account opening, license application, recruiting quality employees and drafting of required documents. Our team of experts expects your Singapore Family Office to legally conduct business within 5 weeks.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Singapore Family Office: Introduction

Singapore Family Office generally acts as a structure through which families manage their affairs. The family office may serve as an intermediary between the family and professional advisors such as lawyers, investment managers and accountants. It may also serve a more supervisory role and help to ensure that these key functions carry out their due diligence in the best interests of the family. As such, a family office can serve many roles, including wealth management, estate planning, tax planning and management of family-owned businesses.

The number of family offices being opened has also been steadily increasing alongside the amount of wealth in the country, with 221 offices being opened in 2020 as compared to 129 in the previous years and 22 in the year before that. This goes to show that people are starting to realize the value of a family office in managing their affairs, and how it is gradually being integrated into the wealth management ecosystem of Singapore.

A Singapore family office can be hassle-free to set up if you are familiar with the process. With Tetra Consultants at the wheel, you will be able to dedicate your time and resources to other more important activities.

With our lean-and-mean mentality, you can rely on our team of experts to provide you a seamless experience throughout the whole process of forming your Singapore family office. Our ultimate goal is for your family office to be operationally ready within the stipulated time frame.

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up a family office in Singapore. Our service package includes:

singapore-family-office-roles

Rising wealth in Singapore

  • The Wealth Report 2021 by Knight Frank has found that the number of ultra-high net worth individuals (net worth of more than US$30 million) that are residing within Singapore has risen in 2020, in spite of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. Currently, it has the third fastest growing population of such individuals globally. This represents a significant increase both in absolute and relative terms as compared to the previous year’s edition of the Wealth Report, where Singapore was placed 8th.
  • This shift in wealth might have occurred for both external and internal reasons, with geopolitical tensions in Hong Kong and the continued spread of infection in neighbouring countries such as Malaysia and Indonesia being external reasons that have made Singapore relatively more attractive.
  • From an internal perspective, Singapore also offers many factors that have attracted more wealthy individuals to its shores. With its reputation as a global financial hub, and high level of political and economic stability, Singapore has always been known as a safe haven for wealthy individuals. Even the pandemic did little to tarnish this reputation, as the country’s strict controls and efficient healthcare system helped it to rebound and recover from the effects of the pandemic to become the safest place to be during the pandemic, according to the April edition of Bloomberg’s Covid Resilience Ranking.
  • With so much wealth in Singapore, the need for wealth management has also increased accordingly.

Greater need for wealth management

  • There have been many high profile cases of wealth disputes that have gained attention in recent years, such as the battle for the estate of Nina Wang, or the power struggle over Samsung. With such cases seemingly becoming increasingly common, many of our wealthy clients and families have come to recognize the role a family office can serve in helping to manage their estate and family businesses to ensure appropriate wealth and estate management as well as succession planning. In using a family office, our clients are able to ensure that their wealth is adequately protected and managed such that it continues to grow, and also prevent legal conflicts over claims to assets.

What roles does a Family Office have?

Secretarial and administrative

  • At its most basic level, a family office can serve the most basic administrative needs of a family, helping them to manage their daily affairs. This might include making reservations for dinner, helping to organize travel arrangements and transport for the family. It might also take a more complex form, whereby the family office liaises with professional services on behalf of the family, for example the family office may work with a legal team to draft documents or work with accounting professionals to file tax returns behalf of the family.

Investment and financial

  • Continuing on from its administrative role, a family office can also help to manage the finances of the family by taking care of the bills of the family as well as the salary of hired staff. In a longer term role, a family office can also serve as an effective medium for wealth management and estate planning since it can hold onto shares or assets before they are subsequently distributed to the various beneficiaries.
  • To do this, an investment team might be hired to invest the liquid assets of the family based on specific instructions given from the family with regards to risk taken and the required return. Keeping such sensitive financial processes and information within the family office offers the same convenience of outsourcing it but retains privacy and control for the family. When such services are kept in-house, the family is more conveniently able to monitor its financial status and demand a greater quality of service since they are the sole client of the investment office.

Business management

  • As part of its investment activities, the family office might also end up holding shares in subsidiary or family businesses. When the office has a controlling share of these firms, the business management role of the family office becomes even more important since they are expected to oversee key business decisions as well as appointment of the board of directors. Quite commonly, multiple businesses are also being held by the family office, hence it serves an important role as the head office of these businesses and to ensure that synergies between these firms are well utilised and that no conflict of interests or unnecessary competition occurs.

Advisory

  • The most general role of a family office, and often the most underrated one. Even if the family office does not directly provide the services above, it can still serve a crucial role as an unbiased observer and advisor. Being independent of the family, they can serve a mediatory role in family disputes or as an alternative voice. This independence would also allow them to identify and rectify organizational biases within the family businesses.

Why set up a Singapore Family Office?

  • As we have seen, the roles that a family office can serve offers key benefits for the family in key areas such as wealth and estate management, succession planning, business management and advisory. On a simpler level, it also offers a greater level of convenience for the family in managing their affairs, as well as an unbiased advisor to oversee their affairs. Apart from these benefits, there are also additional benefits to setting up your family office in Singapore.

Supportive macroeconomic climate with an abundance of business partners

  • Singapore possesses one of the most supportive environments to manage your wealth from. The high levels of economic and socio-political stability will offer a favourable environment where you can establish your family office. Since Singapore is ranked 2nd in the 2020 edition of the World Bank’s Ease of Doing Business Index, you can expect not only stability in the country, but also a high degree of ease in registering and managing your business.
  • Singapore is a major financial hub and is home to more than 700 local and foreign financial institutions, and multiple professional services firms. All of the Big 4 accounting firms operate in Singapore, and Singapore’s legal system is well known for its efficiency. This has been further enhanced by the establishment of the Singapore Mediation Centre and the Singapore International Arbitration Centre, which offer multiple avenues for your business to quickly deal with business and legal disputes.
  • The large number of financial and professional institutions gives your family office a wide variety of options in terms of partners and investment options. Given Singapore’s membership in multiple international and regional organizations, such as the Financial Action Task Force and Asia-Pacific Group on Money Laundering respectively, you can expect regulations in Singapore’s financial industry to be compliant with international standards, ensuring the international compliance of your business. Apart from conforming to the same high levels that international standards are set to, international cooperation is also equally important to Singapore, as seen from how they are in compliance with the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development’s Exchange of Information standards. This further enhances its reputation and makes it easy for you to deal with companies or financial partners that are overseas as well.

Creation and expansion of scope of the Variable Capital Company

  • Recently established by the Variable Companies Act which came into effect in January 2020, a Variable Capital Company (VCC) is a new corporate structure for investment funds that offers greater flexibility and privacy. Originally for multi-family offices (an office that manages the assets of multiple families), it is likely to be expanded in 2021 to include single family offices as well. This allows single family offices the same flexibility in issuing and redeeming shares, as well as paying dividends out of capital. VCCs can also be divided into sub-funds, allowing investment managers to ring fence their investments of differing risk levels. Lastly, the register of shareholders is not public, and will only need to be disclosed to the authorities as needed.
  • Alongside this, an expansion to Singapore’s Skills Framework for Financial Services aims to better illustrate the necessary skills to be a family office advisor, key responsibilities and performance expectations. Released by the Monetary Authority of Singapore in conjunction with the Institute for Banking and Finance Singapore, it aims to offer greater certainty to training providers and financial sector professionals as to what they need to train or enter the family office advisory scene, and also help family offices to identify suitable employees. This will help to expand the family office advisory sector in Singapore, offering your potential family office more options when hiring.

Retirement and residency planning

  • The Economic Development Board’s (EDB) Global Investor Programme also offers permanent residence for investors that meet certain criteria. Specifically through the  family office route, having 5 years of relevant managerial and entrepreneurial experience as well as S$200 million in investible assets will qualify you for residency if you invest a minimum of S$2.5 million in a family office based in the country that possesses a minimum of S$200 million worth of assets.
  • Lastly, all the benefits of incorporating in Singapore would be applicable to you, regardless of whether you are an international or domestic investor since Singapore has a high degree of openness to foreign investment. This makes Singapore a good option for you to retire in. With Singapore being one of the few countries to continue attracting foreign direct investment in the COVID-19 period, you can expect that the country’s business and regulatory environment is not only highly welcoming of foreign investment, but also highly qualified and experienced in working with foreigners and foreign investment. This will ensure you have a smooth experience when incorporating your family office, and subsequently in managing and operating it.

Requirements to set up a Singapore Family Office

  • There are no specific requirements to set up a Singapore Family Office. When operating a Single Family Office, there is no need to apply for a fund management license. However, when choosing to provide services to multiple clients, you will need to do so.

How to set up a Singapore Family Office

  • Establishing a single family office has the same procedure as registering a company in Singapore. Given the potential complexity of your family office, Tetra Consultants will advise you as to the best way to structure your family office to maximise your tax efficiency and to ensure that all the services you need are covered. While not compulsory, Tetra Consultants will also help you to draft a Family Charter governing the activities and powers of your family office before transferring the relevant assets to your family office’s control. Subsequently, we will continue to ensure that your family office remains compliant to all financial reporting and taxation obligations by preparing these reports in a timely fashion.
  • Contact us to find out more about how to set up family office in Singapore. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

FAQ

What do family offices invest in?

  • Family offices may invest in a variety of options, although this can be further restricted based on your Family Charter or instructions. Generally, they would invest in the standard range of financial products such as bonds, securities or real estate depending on your desired rate of return and risk level.

Are family offices regulated in Singapore?

  • Yes they are, but single family offices (offices that only provide services for one family and connected persons) are granted an exemption from the licensing requirement.

When will my family office need to be regulated?

  • If your family office seeks to provide services to the general public as well, it will need to apply for and obtain a fund management license.

What is the difference between a single family office and a multi family office?

  • The difference is in the number of clients they serve. Single family offices only have one client whilst multi family offices may have more.

At what net worth should you consider opening a family office?

  • A general gauge would be when you have more than US$1 million in assets.

Are family offices taxed?

  • Yes, they are. However, Singapore’s Income Tax Act provides for several income tax exemptions under Sections 13CA, 13R and 13X. Our team of accountants will provide more information on your taxation obligations to ensure your office remains compliant.

How many family offices are there in Singapore?

  • As of 2020, there were 221 opened.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    error: Content is protected !!
    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp