新加坡标准支付机构牌照

特加商务咨询协助国际客户获得新加坡标准支付机构牌照。我们的团队将提供公司注册、企业银行开户、聘用当地合格董事、寻找当地实体办公室和牌照申请的全套服务。特加商务咨询在这一领域拥有丰富的经验,能够准确地为我们的客户提供建议。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

新加坡标准支付机构牌照

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户获得新加坡标准支付机构牌照。我们的团队将提供企业注册、企业银行开户、聘用当地合格董事、寻找当地实体办公室和牌照申请的全套服务。特加商务咨询在这一领域拥有丰富的经验,能够准确地为我们的客户提供建议。 新加坡金融管理局 (MAS) 宣布引入 支付服务法 ,旨在加强新加坡支付服务的监管框架。主要目标是提高对电子支付整体使用的信心,同时保护消费者的安全。

过去,本地公司如果从事储值工具 (SVF) 或汇款业务,就有可能获得 MAS 的许可豁免。截至目前,新申请人均需申请支付机构牌照。如果您的新加坡公司之前一直在执行上述服务,特加商务咨询可以协助您向 MAS 申请宽限期。

简介

根据新加坡支付服务法,支付服务提供商必须获得标准支付机构牌照才能提供以下支付服务。

任何人必须拥有有效的标准支付机构牌照,才能有权从事以下业务——

  • 提供以下支付服务之一:

(i) 开户服务;

(ii) 国内汇款服务;

(iii) 跨境汇款服务;

(iv) 商户获取服务;

(v) 电子货币发行服务;

(vi) 数字支付令牌服务;或者

  • 提供以下两种或两种以上的支付服务:

(i) 开户服务;

(ii) 国内汇款服务;

(iii) 跨境汇款服务;

(iv) 商户获取服务;

(v) 电子货币发行服务;

(vi) 数字支付令牌服务;

(vii) 货币兑换服务。

标准支付机构牌照的门槛为:

  • 任何支付服务(电子货币账户发行和货币兑换服务除外)的每月交易额为 300 万新元。
  • 两项或多项支付服务(电子货币账户发行和货币兑换服务除外)的每月交易额为 600 万新元。
  • 每日 500 万新元的未偿电子货币

为说明上述情况,如果您计划仅进行国内汇款服务和电子货币账户发行,您的每月交易限额为 300 万新元。这是因为您的支付服务提供商只提供一种支付服务,因为电子货币账户的发行不包括在内。

另一方面,如果您计划同时进行国内和跨境汇款服务,您的每月交易额将达到 600 万新元。这是因为您的企业现在提供两种支付服务。

如果您的业务超过上述门槛,您将需要申请主要支付机构牌照。

新加坡标准支付机构牌照的强制性要求

  • 申请必须由在新加坡注册的公司或在新加坡注册的外国分支机构提交。
  • 您需要有当地的注册办公室地址或实体办公室。
  • 100,000 新加坡元的最低实收资本应存入您的企业银行账户。
  • 您的董事会应包括:
    • 至少一名执行董事是新加坡公民或新加坡永久居民,或
    • 至少 1 名新加坡公民或新加坡永久居民的非执行董事和至少 1 名持有新加坡就业准证的执行董事。
  • 根据 MAS 2021 年 1 月 18 日技术风险管理指南的最新更新,所有牌照持有人现在都必须任命一名首席信息官、首席技术官或 IT 主管。该人员主要负责制定和实施整体信息技术战略,监督日常信息技术运营,管理金融机构的信息技术风险。 还必须任命首席信息安全官或信息安全负责人负责
  • 还必须任命首席信息安全官或信息安全负责人负责金融机构的信息安全战略和计划,包括但不限于保护信息资产的信息安全政策和程序、信息安全控制、和信息安全管理。

主要支付机构牌照

  • 如果您的业务超过上述门槛,您将需要申请主要支付机构牌照。您将受到其他要求的约束,例如最低实收资本为 250,000 新元和高达 200,000 新元的保证金。
  • 如果任何一项支付服务的每月平均支付交易不超过 600 万新元,则保证金将为 100,000 新元。如果您的业务超过此门槛,保证金将增加到 200,000 新元。您可以选择将保证金作为在 MAS 的现金存款或作为银行担保来维持。
  • MAS 还要求拥有主要支付机构牌照的公司以担保或信托账户的形式保护资金。

批准标准

新加坡金融管理局 (MAS) 表示,他们将在评估标准支付机构牌照的颁发时考虑以下标准。

  • 控制者和董事的适当性和适当性。
  • 治理结构。
  • 资格和经验,特别是在运营支付服务业务和遵守监管要求方面。
  • 财务状况和业绩记录。
  • 商业计划和模式,包括运营准备。
  • 能够遵守 PS 法案规定的义务,包括合规、技术风险管理和审计安排。
  • 其他司法管辖区的监管状况(如适用)。
  • 对于拥有控股公司的申请人,承诺在新加坡开展业务。
  • 授予许可是否符合公共利益。

时间线

MAS 表示,批准每个牌照申请没有明确的时间表。每个申请都将被单独审查,他们可能会要求提供额外的支持文件或信息。只有在收到完整的信息后,他们才会提供有关牌照申请的反馈。

如何申请?

特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户 客户注册新加坡公司 。这个过程大约在 1 周注册申请。参阅 此网页 了解有关新加坡注册流程的更多信息。

公司注册后,特加商务咨询将继续在一家信誉良好的本地银行 开立企业银行账户 。整个流程需大概 4周 。该银行账户将用于存入从新加坡金融管理局获得标准支付机构许可证所需的最低实收资本。特加商务咨询将为我们的国际客户提供银行账户和网上银行令牌。

同时,特加商务咨询将协助我们的国际客户准备牌照申请所需的全面商业计划和 AML/CFT(反洗钱和打击资助恐怖主义)政策。

其中一些必需的文件包括技术风险管理、网络卫生、监管报告、渗透测试和其他政策。这是为了确保公司遵守新加坡金融管理局规定的合规、技术风险和审计要求。

特加商务咨询将为我们的国际客户寻找实体办公室。我们的法律团队将根据新加坡当地房地产法规准备一份租赁协议,由各方签署。此后,我们的国际客户需要直接向房东支付月租金。

特加商务咨询将协助为贵公司招聘一名当地执行董事。我们的服务包括根据新加坡就业法规进行初步筛选和面试以及准备就业合同。我们的国际客户只需要参加最后的面试来挑选首选候选人。此后,每月工资将直接支付给您的员工。

如果需要,特加商务咨询将协助为您招聘合规官、首席技术官和首席信息安全官。

如果我们的国际客户决定担任公司的执行董事,特加商务咨询将获得人力部的就业准证。这个过程大约需要 6 weeks f批准后,您将被任命为执行董事。 另一方面,如果需要,利乐顾问可以提供提名非执行董事,以满足强制性要求

上述完成后,特加商务咨询将向新加坡金融管理局提交牌照申请以供批准。一切顺利,我们预计会在 10周 内收到反馈。如果需要其他文件,特加商务咨询将立即准备提交,以防止任何延迟。

总的来说,特加商务咨询希望注册您的新加坡公司,开设本地企业银行账户并从 MAS 获得标准支付机构牌照。

我们的服务

  • Applying for a payment license can be a daunting process if you are unaware of the laws and regulations governing such licenses in the jurisdiction of your choice. Tetra Consultants provide a seamless experience of applying for a payment license so that you can channel your energy into other important aspects of your business. 
  • Our licensing consultants are experts in the field and ensure a high level of professionalism throughout the whole course of engagements from the formation of an entity in the proposed jurisdiction to the ultimate negotiation and liaison with the regulatory and governmental authorities in order to successfully secure the license. 
  • Tetra Consultants also specializes in providing support with the attainment of other types of 离岸金融牌照

了解更多

现在联系我们 了解有关获得新加坡标准支付机构牌照的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Singapore Standard Payment Institution License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure Singapore Standard Payment Institution License. Our team will provide the full service package of company registration, corporate bank account opening, hiring of local qualified directors, sourcing local physical office and license application. Tetra Consultants has ample of experience in this field and will be able to accurately advise our clients.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Singapore Standard Payment Institution License

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to secure the Singapore Standard Payment Institution License. On 28 January 2020, Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced the introduction of Singapore Payment Services Act with the aim of enhancing the regulatory framework for payment services in Singapore. The main goal is to promote higher confidence in the overall use of electronic payments while protecting the safety of consumers.

In the past, it is possible for local companies to obtain a license exemption from MAS if they are conducting Stored Value Facility (SVF) or money remittance business. As of now, new applicants are all required to apply for the Payment Institution License. If your Singapore company has been carrying out the above-mentioned services previously, Tetra Consultants can assist you to request for a grace period from MAS.

Introduction

Under the Singapore Payment Services Act, payment service providers are required to secure Standard Payment Institution License in order to provide payment services below.

A person must have in force a standard payment institution licence to be entitled to carry on a business of —

  • providing one of the following payment services:

(i)            an account issuance service;

(ii)           a domestic money transfer service;

(iii)          a cross border money transfer service;

(iv)          a merchant acquisition service;

(v)           an e‑money issuance service;

(vi)          a digital payment token service; or

  • providing 2 or more of the following payment services:

(i)            an account issuance service;

(ii)           a domestic money transfer service;

(iii)          a cross‑border money transfer service;

(iv)          a merchant acquisition service;

(v)           an e‑money issuance service;

(vi)          a digital payment token service;

(vii)         a money‑changing service.

The thresholds for the Standard Payment Institution License are:

  • S$3 million monthly transactions for any payment service (other than e-money account issuance and money-changing services).
  • S$6 million monthly transactions for two or more payment services (other than e-money account issuance and money-changing services).
  • S$5 million of daily outstanding e-money

To illustrate the above, you will be subject to a threshold of S$3 million monthly transactions if you are planning to only conduct domestic money transfer services and e-money account issuance. This is because your payment service provider is only providing one payment service since e-money account issuance is not included.

On the other hand, you will be subject to a threshold of S$6 million monthly transactions if you are planning to conduct both domestic and cross border money transfer services. This is because your business is now providing two payment services.

If your business exceeds the above-mentioned threshold, you will be required to apply for a Major Payment Institution License.

Mandatory requirements for Singapore Standard Payment Institution License

  • The application must be submitted by a company registered in Singapore or a foreign branch registered in Singapore.
  • You are required to have either a local registered office address or a physical office.
  • The minimum paid-up capital of SG$100,000 should be deposited into your corporate bank account.
  • Your board of directors should include either:
    • at least 1 executive director who is a Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident or
    • at least 1 non-executive director who is a Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident and at least 1 executive director who is a Singapore Employment Pass Holder.
  • As per MAS’s latest update on Technology Risk Management Guidelines on 18 January 2021, all license holders are now required to appoint a Chief Information Officer, Chief Technology Officer or Head of IT. This personnel is principally responsible for establishing and implementing the overall information technology strategy, overseeing the day-to-day information technology operations, and managing the information technology risks of the financial institution.
  • It is also mandatory to appoint a Chief Information Security Officer or Head of Information Security to be responsible for the
    information security strategy and programme of the financial institution, including but not limited to information security policies and procedures to safeguard information assets, information security controls, and the management of information security.

Major Payment Institution License

  • If your business exceeds the above-mentioned threshold, you will be required to apply for a Major Payment Institution License. You will be subject to additional requirements such as a minimum paid-up capital of S$250,000 and a security deposit up to S$200,000.
  • If the monthly average of payment transactions for any one payment service does not exceed S$6 million, the security deposit will be S$100,000. If your business exceeds this threshold, the security deposit will be increased to S$200,000. You can choose to maintain the security deposit as a cash deposit with MAS or as a bank guarantee.
  • MAS also requires companies with Major Payment Institution License to safeguard funds in the form of guarantee or trust accounts.

Admission criteria

Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) has stated that they will consider the below criteria while assessing the issuance of the Standard Payment Institution License.

  • Fitness and propriety of the controllers and directors.
  • Governance structure.
  • Qualifications and experience, particularly in operating a payment services business and compliance with regulatory requirements.
  • Financial condition and track record.
  • Business plan and model, including operational readiness.
  • Ability to comply with obligations under the PS Act, including compliance, technology risk management and audit arrangements.
  • Regulatory status in other jurisdictions, where applicable.
  • For applicants with a holding company, commitment to operations in Singapore.
  • Whether the public interest will be served by granting a licence.

Timelines

MAS stated that there is no definite timeline for approving each license application. Each application will be reviewed individually, and they may revert asking for additional supporting documents or information. Only after receiving completeness of information, they will provide feedback regarding the license application.

How to apply?

Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients to register a Singapore company by providing a local company address, local nominee director and local company secretary. This process will take approximately 1 week. See this webpage for more information on the Singapore incorporation process.

After the company is registered, Tetra Consultants will proceed to open a corporate bank account with a reputable Singapore bank. This bank account will be used to deposit the minimum paid up capital required to secure Standard Payment Institution License from Monetary Authority of Singapore. In 4 weeks, Tetra Consultants will secure the bank account and internet banking token for our international clients.

At the same time, Tetra Consultants will assist our international clients to prepare a comprehensive business plan and AML/CFT (anti money laundering and countering financing of terrorism) policies required for the license application.

Some of these required documents include technology risk management, cyber hygiene, regulatory reporting, penetration testing and other policies. This is to ensure the company adheres to the compliance, technology risk and audit requirements regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

Tetra Consultants will source a physical office for our international clients. Our legal team will prepare a lease agreement as per local Singapore real estate regulations, to be signed by all parties. Thereafter, our international clients are required to pay monthly rental directly to the landlord.

Tetra Consultants will assist in the recruitment of a local executive director for your company. Our services include conducting initial screening and interviews as well as preparing employment contracts as per Singapore employment regulations. Our international clients are only required to attend the final interview to pick the preferred candidate. Thereafter, monthly salaries are to be paid directly to your employee.

If required, Tetra Consultants will assist with the recruitment of a Compliance Officer, Chief Technology Officer and Chief Information Security Officer for you.

In the event our international clients decide to be the executive director of the company, Tetra Consultants will secure Employment Pass from Ministry of Manpower. This process will take approximately 6 weeks for approval and thereafter, you will be appointed the executive director. On the other hand if required, Tetra Consultants can provide a nominee non-executive director to meet the mandatory requirements.

Once above is completed, Tetra Consultants will submit the license application to Monetary Authority of Singapore for approval. All going well, we expect to receive feedback within 10 weeks upon submission. In the event additional documents are required, Tetra Consultants will immediately prepare the same for submission so as to prevent any engagement delay.

In total, Tetra Consultants expects to register your Singapore company, open local corporate bank account and secure Standard Payment Institution License from MAS. Contact us to find out more about how to secure Singapore Standard Payment Institution License. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    error: Content is protected !!
    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp