在新加坡成立加密货币公司

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户在新加坡注册加密货币公司。我们的服务包括新加坡公司注册、企业银行开户、执照申请、招聘优质员工和起草所需的 AML/CFT 文件。我们的专家团队协助您的新加坡加密货币公司在 4 个月内合法开展业务。

公司注册

1 周

当地董事

需要

银行开户

4 周

需要出差?

无需

完美

来自 87 个客户评价

在新加坡注册加密货币公司的终极指南

特加商务咨询协助我们的国际客户在新加坡设立加密货币公司。我们的团队确保您的新加坡加密货币公司符合所有当地法规并可以合法开展业务。

Unlike other countries where there is a specific cryptocurrency license, there is no cryptocurrency license in Singapore. However on 28 January 2020, 新加坡金融管理局 (MAS) 实施了一项新规定,要求所有加密货币业务都必须获得新的 支付机构牌照。这个新许可证享有盛誉并受到监管,它将取代新加坡的加密货币许可证。

在新加坡 支付服务法 下的这一强化监管框架旨在提高对金融科技行业的信心,同时保护客户的安全。

set up Singapore cryptocurrency company

常见的加密货币公司类型

全世界有两种主要类型的加密货币公司。

加密货币交易所

  • 最常见的例子是建立一个加密货币交易所。顾名思义,加密货币交易所是在线数字平台,您可以在其中交易数字资产,尤其是加密货币。根据市场价值,交易者将为另一种类型的数字资产或法定货币买卖数字资产。
  • 大多数加密货币交易所仅向加密货币服务提供加密货币。但是,有少数加密货币交易所允许交易者用美元或欧元等法定货币交易不同类型的数字资产。

加密货币钱包

  • 第二种最常见的加密货币类型是加密货币钱包。从这个术语来看,许多人可能会认为加密货币钱包是一种存储个人加密货币的数字钱包。
  • 更准确地说,加密货币钱包是一种保存个人私钥和公钥的软件程序。简而言之,私钥允许个人将数字资产转移出钱包,而公钥则允许个人接收数字资产。
  • 该软件程序将与多个其他区块链交互,以允许个人向其他用户发送和接收数字资产,同时监控余额。为了使用加密货币进行支付或存储加密货币以备后用,您需要拥有一个加密货币钱包。

为什么选择新加坡设立加密货币公司?

在新加坡设立加密货币有多种好处。

经商便利

  • 与设立简单企业最多需要几周时间的国家不同,新加坡公司可以在 在 2 个工作日内注册完成。整个业务设置过程很简单,并且由最低要求组成。
  • 此外,特加商务咨询将注册新加坡公司,而无需我们的国际客户出差。请参阅 此网页 ,了解注册新加坡公司所需的步骤。

受新加坡金融管理局监管

  • 公司需要申请支付机构牌照,而不是新加坡加密货币牌照。该牌照由新加坡金融管理局 (MAS) 推出,要求所有相关公司满足各种要求,以便使用新加坡实体开展加密货币业务。
  • 该牌照要求公司在新加坡设有当地办事处,包括当地合格的执行董事、当地金融机构的保证金和当地合格的合规官。

可获得大量政府支持

  • 随着新加坡努力保持其作为亚洲金融中心的地位,政府已向金融科技企业投资超过 10 亿新元。这些对金融科技生态系统的投资吸引了多家全球金融科技公司在新加坡设立区域总部。加上新加坡支付机构牌照的实施,新加坡加密货币公司处于有利地位。

优秀的银行设施

  • 新加坡有111家商业银行、49家商业银行和45家国际银行代表处。所有银行都在高度监管的环境中受到新加坡金融管理局的监管。

高技能劳动力库

  • 在新加坡,您可以轻松找到有才华的员工,因为劳动力拥有 97% 的识字率和 99% 的计算机识字率。在获得新加坡加密货币牌照后,将不乏有才华的候选人加入您的团队。

设立新加坡加密货币公司的要求

  • 为了获得新加坡支付机构牌照,您需要使用新加坡公司申请。
  • 其中一些要求包括当地执行董事、当地合规官、当地注册地址/办公室和至少 100,000 新元的实收资本。根据确切的业务活动和每月交易量,您可能需要在当地金融机构缴纳保证金。
  • 对于您的新加坡公司而言,遵守 MAS 制定的法规非常重要。如果不这样做,将面临重罚,例如 250,000 新元的巨额罚款和注销您的实体。 现在联系我们 以了解有关如何设立新加坡加密货币公司的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

注册新加坡加密货币公司时间线

  • 特加商务咨询预计将在 4 个月内完成您在新加坡的加密货币公司的设立。这包括新加坡公司注册、企业银行开户、新加坡加密货币牌照申请、起草所需的 AML/CFT 文件以及为您的企业雇用当地合格员工。

新加坡加密货币公司的劣势

  • 与其他一些国家不同,在新加坡设立加密货币需要当地存在。这是为了确保仅将加密货币牌照授予希望开展加密货币业务而不是成为牌照经纪人并转售牌照的严肃商人。
  • 一些新加坡银行仍然不愿加入新加坡加密货币公司。但是,特加商务咨询有信心确保您在新加坡当地银行的企业银行账户安全。请参阅 此网页 了解我们的银行解决方案。
  • 同时,特加商务咨询也可在瑞士、马耳他、爱沙尼亚或列支敦士登等对加密货币友好的司法管辖区开立企业银行账户。

还需要考虑哪些其他有声望的司法管辖区?

国际客户选择在哪里注册加密货币公司时可以考虑的其他司法管辖区包括 爱沙尼亚马耳他.

爱沙尼亚

  • 与马耳他或直布罗陀等其他对加密货币友好的司法管辖区相比,爱沙尼亚是欧洲流行的对加密货币友好的司法管辖区,其法规较少。在过去的 12 个月里,爱沙尼亚政府已经批准了 900 多个加密货币牌照。
  • 现在联系我们 以了解有关成立爱沙尼亚加密货币公司的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

马耳他

  • 马耳他政府为潜在的加密货币业务引入了马耳他虚拟金融资产(VFA)牌照。该牌照建立在三大支柱之上:消费者保护、市场诚信和金融稳定。
  • 根据预期的商业活动,您将需要申请四种牌照中的一种。每类牌照都有自己的一套要求、申请费用和时间表。
  • 现在联系我们 以了解有关成立马耳他加密货币公司的更多信息。我们的专家团队将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。

我们如何提供帮助

  • 我们的专家团队将了解您的业务活动和组织结构图。这包括您计划将合规团队和审计团队安排在哪里。根据提供的信息,特加商务咨询将推荐最适合您在新加坡开展加密货币业务的商业实体类型。在大多数情况下,我们的国际客户将成立新加坡有限责任公司。有关新加坡可用的不同类型的商业实体,请参阅 此网页
  • 特加商务咨询将在 ACRA注册您的新加坡有限责任公司。这个过程 大约需要两个工作日。完成后,特加商务咨询将为您提供公司文件,包括公司注册证书和公司章程大纲。
  • 我们的团队将开始为您的牌照申请做准备,包括招聘一名优秀的当地执行董事。我们的团队将根据每位候选人的工作经验和能力,对其进行仔细审核。我们理想的候选人将在银行或律师事务所拥有多年的工作经验。一旦确认,特加商务咨询将根据新加坡雇佣法准备一份由各方签署的雇佣合同。
  • 同时,特加商务咨询法律团队将为您的新加坡加密货币牌照申请起草所需的 AML/CFT 文件。这包括 AML/CFT 政策和程序、技术风险管理政策、网络卫生程序和网络安全协议。
  • 在上述过程中,特加商务咨询将与我们的国际客户和 MAS 密切沟通。准备就绪后,特加商务咨询将向 MAS 提交一份高质量的申请,以确保获得支付机构牌照。根据我们的经验,MAS 将恢复要求提供额外的证明文件,我们预计牌照将在提交后 3 个月内获得批准。
  • 成立新加坡加密货币公司最重要的方面是保持合规并确保您的业务合法开展。特加商务咨询在设立新加坡加密货币公司方面经验丰富,很乐意为您提供同样的帮助。
  • 现在联系我们 进行免费咨询。我们的专家顾问将在接下来的 24 小时内回复。






    关注我们

    地址

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    • 联系我们

      联系我们

    • WhatsApp

Set up Cryptocurrency Company in Singapore

Tetra Consultants assist our international clients to set up cryptocurrency company in Singapore. Our service package includes Singapore company registration, corporate bank account opening, license application, recruiting quality employees and drafting of required AML/CFT documents. Our team of experts expects your Singapore cryptocurrency company to legally conduct business within 4 months.

Company Registration

1 Week

Local Director?

Yes

Bank Account Opening

4 Weeks

Travel Required?

No

Excellent

Based on 87 reviews

Ultimate guide to setting up cryptocurrency company in Singapore

Tetra Consultants assists our international clients to set up cryptocurrency company in Singapore. Our team ensures that your Singapore cryptocurrency company is compliant with all local regulations and can legally conduct business.

Unlike other countries where there is a specific cryptocurrency license, there is no cryptocurrency license in Singapore. However on 28 January 2020, Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) implemented a new regulation that all cryptocurrency businesses are required to secure the new Payment Institution License. This new license is reputable and regulated and it will take the place of a Singapore cryptocurrency license.

This enhanced regulatory framework under the Singapore Payment Services Act aims to promote higher confidence in the FinTech industry while protecting the customers’ safety.

set up Singapore cryptocurrency company

Common types of cryptocurrency companies

There are two main types of cryptocurrency companies all over the world.

Cryptocurrency exchange

  • The most common example will be to set up a cryptocurrency exchange. As the name mentions, cryptocurrency exchanges are online digital platforms where you can trade digital assets, notably cryptocurrencies. Depending on the market value, traders will buy and sell digital assets for either another type of digital assets or for fiat currencies.
  • Most cryptocurrency exchanges only provide cryptocurrency to cryptocurrency services. However, there is a small number of cryptocurrency exchanges which allow traders to trade fiat currencies such as USD or EUR for different types of digital assets.

Cryptocurrency wallet

  • The second most common type of cryptocurrency is a cryptocurrency wallet. From the term, many may assume that cryptocurrency wallet is a digital wallet which stores an individual’s cryptocurrencies.
  • To be more accurate, a cryptocurrency wallet is a software program that keeps an individual’s private and public keys. Simply put, a private key allows an individual to transfer digital assets out of the wallet while a public key enables an individual to receive digital assets.
  • The software program will interact with multiple other blockchains to allow the individual to send and receive digital assets to other users, while monitoring the balance. In order to use cryptocurrency for payments or to store cryptocurrency for later use, you will be required to have a cryptocurrency wallet.

Why choose Singapore to set up cryptocurrency company?

There are multiple benefits to set up a cryptocurrency in Singapore.

Ease of doing business

  • Singapore is well known for its ease of doing business for international businessmen. According to “Doing Business Survey 2020”, Singapore is ranked the 2nd best country to start a business.
  • Unlike countries where setting up a simple business will take up to a few weeks, a Singapore company can be registered within 2 business days. The whole business set up process is straightforward and consists of minimal requirements.
  • In addition, Tetra Consultants will register the Singapore company without the need for our international clients to travel. See this webpage on the steps required to register a Singapore company.

Regulated by Monetary Authority of Singapore

  • Instead of a Singapore cryptocurrency licenses, companies are required to apply for the Payment Institution License. This license is introduced by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) and requires all related companies to meet various requirements in order to conduct cryptocurrency businesses using a Singapore entity.
  • This license requires companies to have local presence in Singapore including a local qualified executive director, security deposits with local financial institutions and a local qualified compliance officer.

Massive government support available

  • As Singapore strives to keep its status as Asia’s financial hub, the government has invested over S$1 billion into financial technology ventures. These investments into the fintech ecosystem has attracted multiple global fintech companies to set up their regional headquarters in Singapore. Coupled with the implementation of the Singapore Payment Institution License, Singapore cryptocurrency companies are well positioned.

Excellent banking facilities

  • There are 111 commercial banks, 49 merchant banks and 45 representative offices of international banks in Singapore. All banks are supervised by the Monetary Authority of Singapore in a highly regulated environment.

Highly skilled labor pool

  • In Singapore, you will have no issues finding talented employees as the labor force boasts a literacy rate of 97% and computer literacy rate of 99%. After securing the Singapore cryptocurrency license, there will be no shortage of talented candidates to join your team.

Requirements to set up Singapore cryptocurrency company

  • In order to secure the Singapore payment institution license, you will be required to applying using a Singapore company.
  • Some of the requirements include a local executive director, a local compliance officer, local registered address/office and paid up capital of at least S$100,000. Depending on the exact business activity and volume of monthly transactions, you may require a security deposit with a local financial institution.
  • It is extremely important for your Singapore company to stay compliant to the regulations set out by MAS. Failure to do so will result in heavy punishments such as hefty fines of S$250,000 and striking off your entity. Contact us to find out more about how to set up a Singapore cryptocurrency company. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Timeline to set up a Singapore cryptocurrency company

  • Tetra Consultants expects to complete the set up of your Singapore cryptocurrency company within 4 months. This includes Singapore company registration, corporate bank account opening, Singapore cryptocurrency license application, drafting of required AML/CFT documents and hiring local qualified employees for your business.

Disadvantages of a Singapore cryptocurrency company

  • Unlike some other countries, local presence is required to set up a cryptocurrency in Singapore. This is to ensure that cryptocurrency licenses are only granted to serious businessmen who are looking to conduct cryptocurrency businesses instead of being a license broker and reselling the license.
  • Some Singapore banks are still reluctant to onboard Singapore cryptocurrency companies. However, Tetra Consultants is confident to secure your corporate bank account with a local Singapore bank. See this webpage on our strategy to open your corporate bank account.
  • Alternatively, Tetra Consultants will open your corporate bank account in a crypto-friendly jurisdiction such Switzerland, Malta, Estonia or Liechtenstein.

What other reputable jurisdictions to consider?

Alternate jurisdictions that international clients can consider when choosing where to set up your cryptocurrency business include Estonia and Malta.

Estonia

  • Estonia is a popular crypto-friendly jurisdiction in Europe with less regulations as compared to other crypto-friendly jurisdiction such as Malta or Gibraltar. Over the past 12 months, the Estonian government has approved more than 900 cryptocurrency licenses.
  • Contact us to find out more about how to set up an Estonia cryptocurrency company. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

Malta

  • Malta government has introduced the Malta Virtual Financial Assets (VFA) license for potential cryptocurrency businesses. This license is built upon three pillars: consumer protection, market integrity and financial stability.
  • Depending on the intended business activity, you will be required to apply for one of the four classes of licenses. Each class of license has its own set of requirements, application fees and timelines.
  • Contact us to find out more about how to set up a Malta cryptocurrency company. Our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.

How we can help

  • Our team of experts will understand your business activity and organizational chart. This includes where you plan to station your compliance team and audit teams. Depending on the information provided, Tetra Consultants will recommend the most suitable type of business entity for you to carry out cryptocurrency business in Singapore. In most cases, our international clients will set up a Singapore limited liability company. See this web page for the different types of business entities available in Singapore.
  • Tetra Consultants will register your Singapore limited liability with ACRA. This process will take approximately two business days. Once completed, Tetra Consultants will provide you with the corporate documents including Certificate of Incorporation and Memorandum & Articles of Association.
  • Our team will start preparing for your license application including recruiting a quality local executive director. Our team will review each candidate carefully in accordance to his work experience and capability. Our ideal candidate will have multiple years of working experience in either a bank or law firm. Once confirmed, Tetra Consultants will prepare an employment contract as per Singapore employment laws to be signed by all parties.
  • Simultaneously, Tetra Consultants legal team will draft required AML/CFT documents for your Singapore cryptocurrency license application. This includes AML/CFT policies and procedures, technology risk management policies, cyber hygiene procedures and cyber security protocols.
  • At the same time, Tetra Consultants banking team will assist to open your corporate bank account with either a Singapore bank or an overseas reputable bank. Once you receive the corporate bank account numbers, you will be required to deposit the paid-up capital into the account prior to the license application.
  • Throughout the above process, Tetra Consultants will communicate closely with our international clients and MAS. Once ready, Tetra Consultants will submit a quality application to MAS to secure the Payment Institution License. From our experience, MAS will revert asking for additional supporting documents and we expect the license to be approved within 3 months after submission.
  • The most important aspect of setting up a Singapore cryptocurrency company is to remain compliant and ensure your business is legally conducted. Tetra Consultants is experienced in setting up Singapore cryptocurrency companies and is happy to assist you with the same.
  • Contact us now and our team of experts will revert within the next 24 hours.






    Follow us on

    Address

    22 Sin Ming Lane #06-76 Midview City, Singapore 573969

    ©2010-2022 Tetra Global Consultants. All rights reserved.

    error: Content is protected !!
    • Contact Us

      Contact Form

    • WhatsApp